(2009/02) February 2009 MTBs

hee hee seems like very long time no visit alr...so bizi @ work... miss u all... now having lunch and surfing forum...but then forum so quiet ... all so busy? or all gone for long holiday alr :D

I tried my boy on beef... he doesnt like it... try yogurt again... he loves it now... can feed him about 20-30 bb spoons now...

dbaby: seems like ur bp is growing ... congrat yah... wat a pity... my bb is a boy... otherwise, will support u hee hee

lonerunner: any reason why ur bb got rashes? Any food allergy...

ramy: im feeding my boy frisocreme wheat cereal alternate with nestle's out and prunes for lunch... friso creme wheat about 6 teaspoon (5ml spoon)... I intend to make this breakfast and add another porridge for lunch when he turns 8 months old

ur boy may be teething... mine also no sign of teeth yet...another 1 week til he turns 8 months

littlestar
i think got ppl buy cos of the pacifier/toy leash deal at $8.90
u wan to order a leash for ur boy? hahah =)
joking la...

i think all quiet cos its a busy friday for all...

huh. finally this forum is up! I couldnt post at all for several hours! duno wat happened to the server!

my hb really very unlucky. last nite hit with fever again. He has been sick with high fever, sore throat, and cough for past 2 weeks. Going to make him change GP or go hospital if he still hasnt get well after finishing this curent course of strong antibiotics. Stupid virus. I'm suspecting that he really got H1N1. Today I on half day aftn leave to take care of hb again.

littlestar:
not sure wat happened to bb. din feed her with anything new too. strange

sandy:
hmm .. I also asked the doctor if it is chickenpox. the doctor said no. Not chickenpox, not HFMD. Sometimes fever(due to teething), not itchy, not painful, eating+sleep+play as per normal. alamak. I also duno already. Now surfing net to try find out more. hahahaa! I will give it a few days more and give bb the medication given by doc. if by next tuesday still like this, I'm going to bring bb straight to PD already.

lonerunner
u sure ur baby is nt having chickenpox (varicella)? if she is so, u dont need to worry. almost all babies and kids will have it at one point of time. why dont u go and see a PD to make sure it is nt HFMD?

hahahaa ... yeah same question

alrite. will book bb for appt with PD next tuesday juz to be safe

hello mummies

am back from my surgery.
good thing it was removed vis the V area. so no keyhole or bikini cut wound to heal from...woohoo.

Ramy:
So happy to hear ur boy has made association with the word "baby". We also hope my bb will associate mama and papa soon. She is able to associate "cow, fan and curtain" oredi. Thanks to my MIL, she is very patient in teaching her...

snow:
Guess what? I follow ur suggestion. Three days in a row I put baby on the little toilet seat every morning. Altho I was still blur blur, I keep on telling myself "FOR BABY" and Voila!!! She did it!!! Even when i changed d time... hohoho so happy!! Never thought it is so easy to potty train...

Re: Forum Down
I tot it's only me :D

Ramy: This morning my baby also refused to eat. I thought she hated d broccoli (First try not successful, today is 2nd try). I gave her cereal, she also refused. OMG and I am the super paranoid type remember?? So was sooooo worried. Later found out she just wanna sleep~ DOH..... Sometimes I told her "baby, please dun play with mommy's heart"... hehehe

Lonerunner: Is baby still staying with u guys? Now ur hb's also sick? Aiyoh... u better take care... faster bring straight to PD liao la... If chicken pox is v uncomfy, i still remember when i had it long long time ago... so kancheong for u le...

Overload:
I dun think bb has chickenpox. Lets see until tuesday. if bb still doesnt get well on the current med issued by doc, I'll see her PD on Tue aftn and see wat he says

sianz. going to office later cos one idiot wanted to show that he is on top of things so recall everyone back to office although it is ok to work from home or on tuesday. I din even have time to consult doctor for new med for my throat as I'd finished the current batch.

expressing milk now.

hello mummies..

thank you Dbaby and lonerunner for well-wishes.

going for review on wed. meanwhile i must monitor for any bad massive bleeding otherwise allswell!

Most of my bb's rashes and blisters just diappeared suddenly overnite. The remainings are those rashes that have bursted into water and not dry yet but is now a dark dark brown. Finally. haahaa! Thx for all your concerns!

iceblue:
yeah tat person is very free. I juz know from his subordinates tat they do everything n he juz surf net and make phone calls only.
good to be a boss leh. so free.

help! Help! My bb who just turned 7 mths today, suddenly developed phobia for feeding spoon and bib. Put bib only, he knows is feeding time and will cry angrily.... Force feed him, even worse.....cry until no sound. i tried different solid food, frisocream rice, now he also dun like already. He also dun like healthy times cereal, with or without milk. Gave him potato and carrot puree, he also doesn't want. How? I'm at my wits end!!

I'm working now from home as I typed ... been at my desk since 6am+ ... going to office later. double sianz. hahahhaa!

end of longggg weekend ...

Just realised the benefits of eating oats ... I had this terrible sore throat for past 1 week. I started eating oats on Sunday and hey, by monday nite, the sore throat was gone! Just like that! Even better than any other medicine or antibiotics. hahahaa!

Any of your babies still eating healthy times organic cereals? Are you all going to do a bulk purchase to enjoy the discount?

My baby is finishing all the cereals I bought from the last Feb mums gathering...

hi moomoo
i fed 'ngoh he' (in hokkien), steam promfret, cod fish liao. but i think u can wait for the other mummies to advise cos i am the 'nvr follow rules' mummy.. hee =)

Tnanks Dbaby.

I am attempting to hold it until at least 8 months. Cause my bb abit sensitive i think.
He is still having pimple (or infant acne) till now and doesnt seems to go away, plus now..kerna white spot..

Yeah..the doctor prescribe but still doesnt work..see 3 different PD liao..still the same. so he actually looks very mature..heehee
He just said its infant acne

okok.. then maybe jus hold on a while.. did u ask PD if its fine to take fish..? cos my PD mentioned only fish, out of the seafood family is OK for BB to eat nw.. so perhaps u can check with ur PD abt tis.. Fish normally dun cause any allergy!!

Hi m00m00 (m00m00),

How does your baby's pimples look like? My gal has alot of small small dots on her face, no color one.. just alot alot on the forehead and cheeks..

Eh...red, those like u see sometimes on our face ( or at least mine, sometimes)..literally like pimples during puberty..

It just doesnt goes away...

whitegal/moomoo
my gal do haf tis red spots at the back of her neck area.. i think tt is due to heat.. warm lo.. heat rash.. sometimes there, sometimes not there.. else than tt area, no more liao!!

sorry was enjoying my long weekend and had some work this morning so did not post !!

lonerunner
how is your bb now and your hb too ...... please do take care ..i think its the fever season la !!

overload
it turns out that my bb does not want milk every time now ..he wants cereal and in addition little milk just as a snack!!!...haa .... also my bb is able to recognize himself on photo leh...trying to teach him mama and papa !! ...

m00m00
did u take your bb to doc ? is it due to some food allergy ???

whitegal
hello !! ..long time no see ..... how are u ..how is your bb ..started on solids i guess

Dbaby
did u check for food allergies for bb ?

sandy
hows naomi ...... thooyan is doing good here and is happy having his wheat and rice cereals ..... he does not want milk every time now ....he has started loving the cereals nad other solids foods.... he has started putting his hands in his mother and father plate ..and want to eat all that we eat !! ..... i told him ..he has to grow first to do all that ...

seems like the quite a few babies is having rashes these few weeks.

my baby also got rashes. she started to have the rashes 2 weeks ago. initially was just normal rashes, that looked like heat rash. she is behaving normally, drank her milk, play, sleep. then last mon she start to have on off fever ard 37.3 to 37.8. last wed i brought her to a GP, took fever and rashes medicine. thurs morning, her rashes got worse. brought her to KK, and doctor also cannot confirm what she is suffering from. the doctor just say maybe chicken pox, viral infection or drug allergy. went back home, baby became cranky, more rashes, some lump around her neck and sore throat. then brought her to another PD at bukit merah, the PD confirm its viral infection. lucky she got better after sunday. however, she still refuses to drink her milk from bottle, i have to spoon feed her. somehow she will cry whenever she see the milk bottle. even if she is hungry, she still refuses to drink from the milk bottle.

btw, anybody got part-time cleaner to recommend?

PD says Infant Acen, Bacteria Infection - all the same and say it will go away..ive been waiting almost 6 months..still there..brought him to see PD when 2 weeks..now coming 7 month liao..still the same..

mummies - my bb also has got small red rashes round the neck, suspect its their drool plus heat..i actually apply some talc free powder.its getting lesser now..

hi, anyone keen on buying wean machine? i bought but nvr used, brand new still in the box... doubt i will use it... so selling it... will sell at $35(neg)... Pm me if keen... thanks!