(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

kamy...think most of the branches of LNT are franchise and since only founder ran away so shd not affect much....cant help on the JG part cos I have not attended any of their lessons as yet...

im not an active member of this thread, but i have a boy born in jan 09 too,
am interested in signing up for the JG june hols outing to the beach as mentioned in previous posts.
reason being i'm keen to let my boy socialise with other kids his age.
i don't have many friends with kids, so we're always out alone by ourselves.
if you don't mind, do post or PM me the info?

sperzz,
hope your gal is ok too.

sperzz: hope delia is alright. have to go KKH to see and they will conduct the tests, including brain scan if necessary, so you can get the peace of mind... sayang delia...

piyo: yah agree. yest went for the class and met the owner. he was cool about it. not affecting the franchisee actually. class continues as normal. luckily.. if not my terms fees will be gone, like those beauty salon saga...

EmQ: thanks for the info on sterilising. in that case we will continue the routine until he's older. but not until 8 years old!! very kua zhang leh... that means 8 years old still drinking from bottles?

Oh dear sperzz, better bring to kkh. Hops Delia Is alright.

Ni, yup, when they are sprouting molars, the back of the gums get very swallon, for mine, he was sprouting 4 molars at a go And I notice the swell was about 1week plus, before I saw the tooth

Sperzz: Fall accompanied by vomitting &/or fever, dun play play, just send to check for peace of mind. Hope Delia is ok.

My #2 also had a 'knock head' day yesterday. She fell & hit her head twice at home & another 2 times when we were out! The last 2 knocks were within mins of each other! We were having dinner & she was playing on the sofa seat in the restuarant, dunno how she managed to fall & hit her head on the seat backing & the 2nd time, she was facing the other way, I turn around to look after #3, FIL was playing with #2, the next moment, 'tock' & #2 hit her head against the edge of the table... alemak!

Ni: Yes, gums will be reddish when the tooth is errupting. Even for the front ones as well, but appears more obvious for molars.

I could get Karihome's Goat Milk step 3 at Bulk Purchase price of $38.50 a can (min 5 cans) if any mummy is keen.

Collection pt Tampines
Kym

I also feel my boy teeth is coming out, he likes to bite on my clothes nowadays!

Singapore is getting so hot nowadays, argh...

ann: enjoy yourself in Canada!!

Sperzz: Hope Delia is fine. Don't worry too much.

ee, i just called JG.. they dun allow us to tag along. can regiester seperately but must pay tgr. so irritating. so now counting in athelete, i need another two mommies... anyone???

looking at Beach Babies, Week 2, 3pm slot

Kamy luckily all ctrs are not under one operator, think they have to talk abt it to give assurance since cant keep it under wraps.

Janjan they dun allow tag along, the last round some of us oso gota find 4 to qualify 20%. Otherwise think citibank cc has 10%.

Emq the same goes for Z, he is super prone to knocks & falls! He belong to the kan cheong type & love to run thinking someone is chasing after him when no one is. His joker daddy said must buy a safety helmet for him!

piyo: ya lor. ocbc got dunno free what.. haha, but i insist on 20% discount lor. if suika and ann and athelete confirm then just nice :D

Piyo: Yeah, there's this helmet thingy to keep kids safe. But I'm not sure our kids wanna wear it in our hot weather.

piyo, same same, jh also super prone to falls and always trying to play catch...

emq, but helmet also can't wear 24 hrs leh... hehe...

Morning mummies! It's only Tuesday...hiaz...

Anyway The JG holiday program, the 5th day will be at sentosa beach? Will that session also start at 3pm?

I just called JG and silly me, didn't realise that it's a week's worth of outings!
I thought we could pick and choose which one to go to...
I'm a FTWM can't take 5 days leave that week!
Really sorry!

Ni: Yen also doesn't want to wear anything on her head! My older girls were like that too... but later on, they either grew 'vain' or they grew 'up', they now know the hat/cap shields them from the sun & will wear them when we are out in the open or when they swim on a hot day.. but too bad, Yen hasn't caught on...

Dazed: Dun need helmet when sleeping ma.. just when they are playing 'rough'.. kekeke.. but really hor, we won't know when they want to start to run one lol...

Precious: join us for the jg holiday program ley

Precious the beach outing could b any day of d week. they have yet to firm the day when we signed up. Now dat its nearing, wonder when they will inform. It will b a half day morning outing which shd end b4 12pm

Piyo, thanks for the reply !! Anyway, I just called JG. For the beach theme (English), the day-out to Sentosa will be on Friday, 9am – 12pm. Transport will be provided between Sentosa and Evans.

Ni, yah, wanted to try out JG classes and will be fun joining everyone, getting dirty and messy with water play, painting and stuff! But it’ll mean I need to take another 3 days leave…hiazz…if only I am SAHM…sobz…Boss face sure black black, cus I already applied for 3 days leave in June. Hopefully when I decide, still have slot for me lah! Haha… =P

precious: welcome welcome.. we are still gathering pple to enjoy the 20% discount.. but gotta let us know soon cos the course is gg to start soon :D

ni/emq: haha, shyan wouldn't even allow anything on her head for 0.1sec! that bandana picture took us alot of coaxing and pian-ing to take :D

Always wan to tell u gals, if u interested in getting Adidas, Oshkosh and Levis shoes for ur kids, u can buy from Kid Style. Now they r having this offer, trade in ur old shoe and get a $20 discount. Very worth.

Oh sperzz my coll told me any this promo le, but Kyan has too many pairs of shoes for a lil Tod boy! Janjan just tempt me to buy at Colette last Sunday!

I'm so shagged now! Kyan had bad nitemare, refused to sleep frm 2-3am! He keep crying in his dreams and laughing too!

ni, Delia also gotten a few pairs of Colette. But then hor, the adidas shoes are so cute n nice. I still thinking wan to buy a bigger size for her. My HB saw the shoes too, he also like it so now I still thinking.

Delia nowadays now how to chose her shoes when she wan to go gai gai with us. She got all the typical gal syndrome. Bring handbag, shopping, wear nice shoe to go out.

Morning ! I'm on leave today cus baby is sick. My hopes of taking leave for JG Hols programs are dashed, since I've been taking leave quite often. sigh!

Janjan, I don't know how to ask boss for 3 more days leave in June, so can't join le

Sperzz, glad that delia is so far so good ! What is the average shoe price after trade in?

Ni, Kyan so cute, laugh and cry in his sleep. haha. Wondering what is he dreaming about

Precious; oh dear how's jensen?? Seen the doc alrdy?? U take mc for jg lah! Hahaha

sperzz: ur Delia cute lah, Noe how to dress up for gai gai! U tempt me to have a gal! Haha, as if I can choose hor???

precious, jensen dow with wat sickness. Damien n Delia been sick for abt 3wks+ liao.

The shoes will b abt $20+ after trade in, but also depend on the model u chose lah.

ni, Delia something will also laugh in her slp. Its so cute...I love looking at her when sleeping.

sperzz: Good to hear that Delia is doing fine so far. As for the shoes, you mean can trade in any types of shoes? No restrictions? Do you know when is this promotion ends? My poor Katie is wearing her jie jie's old shoes...

mgteo, any shoe will do. Even adult shoe also can. The gal's shoe is very sweet n nice. Go n see. U can buy first and pass them the old shoe later

sorry i left out the details,

area of stay is bedok...

pt-helper/cleaner to help do housechores
prefer to come during wkends
$$/hr between $10-$15.

those with recommendations do pm me.

sperzz: the offer has been gg on for at least 2 months liao. i always see it at west coast plaza, but never really go for it cos shyan couldn't walk then :D.. didn't know that the offer is still on. hmm.. maybe i will drop by west coast plaza this week to take a look. Use the lok-kok $5 colettee shoes to trade in. haha

ni: i never tempt u ah. haha. the shoes are too cheap to resist buying.

Sian.. Bravier is teething again, very cranky. Kept waking up and cry. Worst, he's always finding the maid and don't want me. So i just leave him crying cos no more maid liao. I'm very very tired. Tired until i keep thinking if i nv pregnant #3, it won't be so difficult for me. Sigh...

just to share...

Kingkow @ Novena Sq is having sales - storewide 50% off...not sure abt other outlets.
they have some special offer which is very tempting e.g. pants/jeans for $10