(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

afcai: No need to produce BC to proof age. But when buying air tics we need to provide details like DOB, pp #, etc. what... I suppose they coutercheck? Dunno lol, it has never occured to me lei... kekeke... but I think at check-in they will look to double check if bb does not have a seat. Cos under 2 yo, cheap but no seat lol... good thing my #2 & #3 small size, can alternate bassinet & adult seat for the 2 of them...

Actually, now you remind me about the old clothes... hee hee... yup, can bring all the old clothes that #2 & #3 are about to outgrow, then when we return, just pass them on to my niece... kekeke...

Kelly: Genting Hotel so horrible? My first trips to Genting were all spent at Genting Hotel... so I have fond memories of the hotel. Always wanted to book the rooms there again, but not easy to come by. Seems fully booked most of the time. First World, World Club Room is decent. Use your dad's member card, it's cheaper.

Suika: Actually, not necessary... as long as you can get reliable & willing care givers. We waited so long, cos did not have helpers previously ma... now that PILs stay with us, plus we have a maid, much easier... cos essentially, similar to when we are at work, MIL & maid just 'run' the home in our absence... so we kept our trip to 4/5days only.

Ni: Not advisable to drive new car to M'sia. New cars need to 'run in' before we can chiong the roads... I hate the 1st few months (1st 10K klick) after getting a new car. Then need to change engine oil, etc, before we can choing M'sia roads...

mgteo: ya..i think maybe the teacher like kyler la..anyway he promoting to PG soon in july..
maybe i just stunned cos china teacher la..the other day the china neighbour also kiss kyler cheeks..

mercs: kyler so adorable...he got chubby cheeks thats why people want to kiss him. But china neighbour kiss ah...? I don't like leh...:p

mgteo: kyler not cute nowadays...more to irritating..LOL
ya lor..she wanna carry him lor..then paiseh ma, neighbour...who knows she kiss him on the cheeks...
when i reach the car, i immediately "sterilize" his face lor! LOL

Kelly, yes I stayed in genting casino hotel like 6 years ago, the rooms are indeed old and don't feel like 5 stArs. Not worth it la. But recently they upgraded Some rooms, combine 2 deluxe rooms and rename it maxim suite. But it's a whopping 1200 ringgit per night, madness I say!

EMQ, yup agreed the room is new, decent and very spacious. Good for kids! breakfast served at the highest floor too, good view, though selection not very fantastic. Plus it's nearby to theme park and bus depot

wahaha...you really do that ah...hahaha..

Now you find him irritating, I tell you....more to come lor...they will just get more and more irritating!! Enjoy the age now till 3yr old, after that not cute already....

mercs, u are wrong, gals can climb anywhere too! Ashley can climb gates ok? Maybe if I put her next to a tree, she can climb trees too
I have a tomboy lah.Fil calls her 'xiao la(4) mei(4)'

<font color="119911">gelato</font>,
for my first kid, it took me 4mth to slowly wean off with engorement and block ducts. so xin ku... but for the second one, it is much easier bec bm is not as much as first one. might be bec no latch on cos bb in hosptial for 31 days and when came bck of cos, super impatient when latch on and will scream with chilli crab like face....I also took about 4mth to wean off happily by reducing pump. for the first 4mth, I pumped every 3hrly. on the 5th mth, I pumped 5 times and then the 6th mth, I pumped 4 times (6hrly) cos gg bck to work liao mah. from 6mth - 8mth, I pumped 4times till 9mth become 3times. so fr then onwards, bb will be on alternate day feed of fm. until bb is 12mth, I only cut down to 2 times. so bb is on parital ebm loh. so when he is CA(correct age) of 1 yr, then I fully stopped.

so how's abt u?? moo moo career till when??

<font color="119911">EmQ</font>,
oic. so do u bring kid food there? can bring overseas?? tot some countries restricted esp Autralia and NZ.

<font color="aa00aa">suika</font>,
if u bring K along yr genting trip, then cannot go casino liao right...K also too young to ride kiddy ride at first world.

afcai: Yes, I usually bring lots of snacks &amp; some pigeon baby food. I pack these into the luggage. I think with packet food especially those for bb, they might be more relaxed? I guess I need to check regarding OZ's regulation again. Cos the last trip, they 'confiscated' my Milo 3-in-1.

morning ladies. din slp well yest nite. now my head very heavy.... too excite to go oversea....

my lagguage still not ready...my hb still happily taking his own sweet time....btw have not wake up till now...

mgteo: i think so leh...he will sure be more irritating when he talks..LOL

cherryale: gates as in baby gate?? wanna faint le...

Emq: if u bringing bb food stuff over to OZ, queue up at the declare lane. Jus make sure that the box stating the ingredients is intact. They cleared eveything I brought over, including dried mushrooms &amp; 'hay bee' I brought over for my family.

sperzz: men are like dat one.. dilly dally. i can understand, i also cant sleep well when i go for my first trip with kyan! honeymoon also not so excited leh! :p

<font color="119911">afcai
of coz bringing him along....heehee his 1st holiday trip ley
casino? neh....neither am i interested in that</font>

mercs &amp; cherryale: Kevan had successfully climbed up my dinning table's chair...his next attempt is his own highchair now

emq, dink: yes OZ's custom is very very strict! I think things like bread, cup noodles they are still fine with it. And yes, you must declare all food items. If you declare, sometimes they will close one eye.

ann: at least gate wun topple dwn....we so worried the chairs will give way n fall on him....later kana flatten lor

ann: heehee that's the monkey's issue liao :p whenever he falls we'll make sure he ok then laff at him.... telling him orbi

dink/ mgteo: OIC, so just declare should be ok? I think the last time, I did not, cos din think that 3-in-1 Milo would be an issue &amp; they are my must-haves for any trips (even Sentosa)... kekeke.. ok, great, cool, so I can bring in such stuffs for my sis &amp; her friends...

Emq: they are strict with milk based products. Actually it depends on the custom officer. Some will qiong gong, some ok. Jus have to make sure that all food u bring in must be properly sealed, labelled, sealed. Try to pack food stuff in 1 bag for ease of checking. Else u will be opening all ur bags.

hmmm any idea why some user register in 2009 can be intermediate member one??

sneak in...
<font color="119911">sperzz</font>,
wow wow, envy wor...so yr mind not at work liao...usually, men not kan cheong one.they will 'panic' last min always like to 'ling shi bao fo jiao".

<font color="119911">dink</font>,
so all the bb food be sealed? what's abt fm? must it be brand new?

<font color="119911">ni</font>,
yeah, thumb up, agreed with u men not excited, so cool...

<font color="aa00aa">suika</font>,
hmm..so bring kids along, lot of plc restricted loh...cannot enjoy sauna or jacuzzi too..will K liek to rack things??

haa..yeah yeah, orbi is the words we always tell my boy too...last 2 week, he knocked knocked till face all over blue black wor...ppls asked what happen when he outside...

<font color="119911">ann01jan</font>,
wondering is it boy only who like to climb high and low. my boy push chair and then tried to climb up and then once up, still wanted to climb up the table. faintz wor...everyday, he will sure climb up the air-con ledge near window.

<font color="119911">EmQ</font>,
oic...last time, honeymoon time also dunno confisacted my thing and nail cutter too.

<font color="119911">afcai
i wana bring him out lor...so insist in bringing him along :p
i wan go those plcs still can go....coz my godmum gg oso mah....my godbro n his wife gg there too

K rack things? i think he likes to REPACK my stuffs more like it....he everytime sees me clearing stuffs now he likes to open up my drawers n cupboards n start re-arranging them....from top to bottom n bottom to top....at times diff into diff drawers too....haizzz</font>

Afcai: I brought brand new fm can to avoid problems. At that time, I am still bf. For titbits, I also brought new pack. But of course in my diaper bag, the titbits will be in small container to keep my boy occupied on plane.

afcai: dun know leh... mine also have 1 small blue black at his cheek, very funny - 1 auntie thot dirty, ask me to clean his face, then I tell her it's not dirty, it's blue black, then she give me the aiyoh look...

suika: ya lor, so hor go to zoo, my boy must take more pictures with ah meng's granddaughter... wahahaha !

suika/afcai, my boy also many hands and legs one leh. now attempting to climb out of cot! already successful at climbing off highchair, even though belted!

ann: i guessed boys r like that ba

ni: out of highchair Kevan long time done that liao so we nvr dare to put him in...oni till recently then he sits inside longer coz he noes dinner time
coz of his climbing that's y i bought new stroller mah....mine was oni 3point harness....not able to stripe him dwn....u push him halfway then realised he standing up smiling at u lor....xia si lor

ladies, yesterday I saw this new Avent product, can steam and then blend baby food, so convenient ! of course our kiddos have outgrown liao lah...

<font color="aa00aa">suika,
oic..bring yr more person along can help to look after bbK..

wow, gd wor...such a gd boy...reorganise stuff...open drawers got to be careful, scared that bb might hurt their fingers when they close the drawer.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">dink</font>,
oic. all BN so every single food item include FM also got to declare?

<font color="119911">ann01jan</font>,
yeah...auntie and uncle all give a aiyo look and shake head.tot jie jie bully him making jie jie self defence herself.

haa..so cute take photos with ah meng's granddaughter..my caregiver always describe my boy as "ma lau'.

<font color="119911">ni</font>,
one of the time, my boy stack up pillow in his playpen and then fell off. really buay ta han him....I am wondering is boy like to climb when comparing to bb gar.....

wow, even belted also can slip out of highchairs... my gar can sit int he highchair for hrs one...but now this boy...aiyo...}

sperzz/ni: drive up to genting ah.. i want!!! but no car.. hehe.. we will go and 'rob' a car from some rental company if really want to drive up. we like to drive up also, more freedom, and feel more omfy in own car then in coach.

dun go in oct lah. go in sep??? i think there is a one week term break in sep. then me and kelly can join :D

just received an emailer from maybank. cathay pacific, ticket to bkk only $229 and HK is $399. this is including fuel surcharges.. so tempted to book a trip to HK st after my bkk trip. hehe

ni: your list of things to bring is v useful leh. must print out so i can refer to it for shyan's first trip on the laohu aeroplane to BKK.. hopefully by then the protests are over

afcai: haha, who say girl will be guai guai. my shyan is like a worm. wriggle here and there, and now that she has her new found walking freedom she walk nonstop, everything also must touch. put her on high chair, also dunno how she can get herself out, stand on the chair and wave at us or dance even. really buay si-diam. so worried she might be hyperactive leh...

hb only excited abt whether i have made the necessary arrangements for the BKK trip. aiyoh.. i am payor, planner, arranger, entertainer, BGL... lol.. anyone knows of any good SERVICE APARTMENT that i can book for 4 nights in bkk?

janjan: if we really drive up, u can lobang our car, den ur hb and my hb can take turns to drive.. shld be ok. sept cant, cherryale cant, we will discuss again! hope it materialise this time!

ni: i tot of that for sporty baby, but the bandana could stay for only half a sec on her head each time, so i gave up this idea. i got her a sporty top from mini-princess, and now i can't find it! and sporty baby is 12 hours from now!

went shopping and came back with a whole bag of loot. haven't been on a shopping spree for a loong time. and take note, this shopping is done tgr with shyan, her honk honk, her 2.5 year old uncle immaneul, and two grand-aunties. lol. now my back is aching again...

oh, sept can't then gotta be dec liao.. school hols

sorry mummies for interrupt.

i m looking for Pooh party banner, etc.

prefer preloved for once...but still in gd condition

Pls PM me if you have any to sell..thanks.

We are back from easy breezy trip
v relaxing cos the hbs played golf while mummies and kids just eat swim sleep..hehe.

Jan, shyan new look is v nice, now can visualize how she looks w hair! Where to get this? I wan to buy for my botak gal too. Aug and sep are my hb's peak period so definitely can't go anywhere.

Ni, got new car? Congrats, now Coe v v v high, we have to postpone plans to change car for a while.

Mercs not baby gate, actually I meant grilles at my inlaws plc it's from floor to ceiling and it's those sq grilles so she would put her hands and feet on the grilles and start climbing like spiderman. My son never did this when he was young. But every child is different and I feel that generally kids who are many hands many legs have better motor skills

cherryale: i think my hb sister bought from kiddy palace. she say when she waited for offer then buy.. cos original $20+. she waited till $8 then buy.. scared shyan dowan to wear..

she has 2 beanies, one hat and a few other bandana, but all dowan to wear. hai. dunno how to train her to wear things on her head leh. wiat grow up to become tom boy

jan, the high chair is from ikea right? the buckle strap no use one... got to manually tie a knot at bottom of chair so that the strap length remains... then cos it's tight enuf, the kiddo can't climb out. jh is strapped!

dazed: hehe. i forgot to add, usually its becuase shyan daddy forgot to strap her. lol

and hor even when she's strapped, she will struggle so hard that the whole chair will hop... or her legs got stuck

ma-pew-po....!!! news hot from the oven... !

we jsut came back from Most Sporty Baby contest at Clementi CC.. and guess what? our Little Jiahe did us proud by emerging as the Champion for clementi constituency. He's gonna rep clementi in the Baby 2010 contest.. well done JH!!!

TD Cayden and TD Shyan also not bad, got lucky draw prize :D