(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

sperzz: one more day! so excited for u leh! going away on a jet plane! wooo!!!

i also want to go for another short short trip, yes maybe genting! but go genting, i will bring my maid, haha. cheaper than goin off on airplane mah. lets go together!

suika, ur genting trip, u go by coach or drive? Arnd how much u spend? I need to start saving b4 I can go for the trip.

ni, lets go togather in Sept or Oct? U prefer drive or take coach?

sperzz: i think drive better. can save $$ too. den my hb cant stand coach also de lar... but my worry is, kyan cannot stand the long hours drive up, he dun sit carseat in SG, then the roads so dangerous in malaysia, i will insist him to be on carseat!

ni, Delia also cant sit in car seat leh. And I think its quite tiring to driving up to Genting. Ur HB know the way to Genting? BTW urs will be new car, got any worries to drive to M'sia?

sperzz: u've got the genting card anot? no card very hard to make bookings 1 lor....so pak chek....everything oso fully booked....if u wan go better book early

i'm taking plane....i worried Kevan cannot tahan the long hrs ride in the coach

ni: if ur hb noes how to drive up den dun waste the money on traveling part....drive up u can go KL shop oso...heehee

sperzz, ni, genting, I also want!! but why Sept? isnt it sch hols? we should go outside of sch hols when our kids are young and not in sch yet. We have the next 10+ yrs to travel during sch hols.

we used to drive to Genting but ok to take coach too
ni, there is GPS!! now we are experts in msia road with the help of GPS. When in KL, can even take those small roads that we previously didnt dare to use.

ni, sperzz, we can consider drive to KL, sleepover 1 nite + shopping, next morning drive to genting, stay 1 nite then drive back to singapore.

Sperzz, you definitely no mood to work today right??

Oct should be better. I am planning a trip in oct, prob HK but more trips the merrier

A teacher from Primary School asks her students to write a essay about what they would like God to do for them...

At the end of the day, while marking the essays, she read one that made her very emotional.

Her husband, who had just walked in, saw her crying and asked her:- 'What happened?'

She answered- 'Read this. It's one of my students essays.'

'Oh God, tonight I ask you something very special: Make me into a television. I want to take its place:

Live like the TV in my house. Have my own special place, And have my family around ME. To be taken seriously when I talk....

I want to be the centre of attention and be heard without interruptions or questions.

I want to receive the same special care that the TV receives when it is not working.

Have the company of my dad when he arrives home from work, even when he is tired.

And I want my mom to want me when she is sad and upset, instead of ignoring me...

And... I want my brothers to fight to be with me... I want to feel that family just leaves everything aside, every now and then, just to spend some time with me. And last but not least make it that I can make them all happy and entertain them...

Lord I don't ask you for much... I just want to live like every TV.'

At that moment the husband said:- 'My God, poor kid. What horrible parents!'

The wife looked up at him and said:- 'That essay is written by our son!!!

juz went to see the weather forecast in Hainan, tmw will b raining and Sat will b thunder storm. whahaha, I am in such "good luck"....

cherry: wau, u noe the roads den we can drive up together, follow ur car behind. but i dunno if my hb is on enuff to drive new car to malaysia! wahaha!

sperzz: sometimes weather forecast not that accurate one...

just sneak in
<font color="119911">EmQ</font>,
oic. hai...hubby still think that it would be gd if kids know how to communicate then bring them.

hmm when paying yr no#2 time, do u need to produce BC to prove her age? last time, during honeymoon, we took those wanted to throw and old clothes so came bck only little of clothes. so now, have been keeping old clothes and those old old undies, hoping one of the day can use them overseas.

just ask, can bring bb food overseas?

yup, I also pei fu those mums who have 3 kids and above of handling the kids in public esp alone...

<font color="119911">gelato</font>,
oh, so u still moo. I wean off few wks bck only...so tired.hmm...why not ask hubby to handle no 1 and no 2 loh.

ni/cherry/sperzz : driving up to Genting is not difficult, jus follow the direction to kuantan. We drove up during Jan, tol was abt RM$100 + petrol, cheaper than coach for 3pax.

ya...driving to genting is very easy de...when go KL can take cab down..
i think go genting drive or take coach will be better.
if plane, abit out of the way leh...

suika: sorry...cos i really dunno how kevan behave...
i think kyler still ok, he can sit in his car seat for 2 hrs..sleeping like pig.
but lately hb just got a portable dvd for him in the car...
i think i am the one not used to the long journey lor..sit until backside pain

ni, hehe, its not WE know the roads, its the GPS
with that its damn easy. Anyway, we also have walkie talkie, can talk to each other in case the car goes off direction. Will be very fun to drive and cost effective too.

mercs: that's y i say Kyler no issue on taking coach mah....Kevan cannot b seated dwn for long 1 lor...u see he sit highchair...awhile oni he can climb up liao

actually i just realised i also need to pack our bags for the weekend getaway to msia. Better draw up a checklist if not sure forget this or that.

suika: sometimes kyler also climb highchair la..
some high chairs even with seatbelt also can climb de..then some highchairs outside seat belt spoilt de..
they nothing to do ma...so be monkey on the highchair..

i think maybe girls more guai...girls think maybe wont climb highchairs??

EmQ : haha... quite the same predicament.. but not quite the same, cos my hb is quite impatient with kids lor...

afcai : how did u wean off? can share ur tips?

suika : that's a nice article.. i m going to show it to the daddy of my 3 kids! haha...

so, finally u r going for a trip... hehe.. oso good lah, cos' i guess your Japan honeymoon trip hv to put on hold for quite a while liao... ;p

Mercsboy : Kyler kena kissed by teacher? hee...

gelato: ya lor...that day i sent him to school abit later. then i was at the other door peeping. then i saw the PG teacher, enter the school only, bag also havent put down, saw kyler only..."le le, 你来了" then carry him and muack his cheeks...majiam so excited seeing him...
i was abit stunned...cos its like, she is not his teacher leh, then why see him so excited leh...got other kids what...
another thing is the teacher from china la..

mercs: Kevan very early starts climbing up liao...if not i wun b buying stroller that time

gelato: who's the 1 glued to the screen shd see this...hahaha
finally on a trip lor....my Japan HM trip? guessed i can fly there in my dreams faster that way

sperzz: used ziplock bag will "lao hong" or not..then scared later the milk powder turn into lumpy state leh..
cos u going so many days..

mercsboy : oic... my maid oso like to kiss caden's cheeks... initially i oso feel a bit uncomfy, but i dunno how to tell her not to do it, cos' i oso kiss him myself mah... then after a while, got used to it liao..

suika : ya man... sometimes i secretly wish the TV spoil soon... hee.. but cannot lah, the kids oso need the TV to watch their DVDs...

I oso want to go Japan leh... but oso muz WLL lor.. lol...

FM put in bags will later kana caught say it's drugs anot har? paisey i see too much tv liao

gelato: u go japan is holiday so wait is ok mah mi HM ley...already #2 liao wor :-(

cherry: enjoy your weekend getaway! too bad cant join this time round!

mercs: my hb wanna install dvd player on his new car seat for kyan, but i told him NO! later eyes spoil, den dun wan him to be tv addict. he is already watching alot of tv at mil place!

suika: go for your honeymoon when both kids are bigger lar.. u so young can close factory, envy leh...

ni: mi like older then u ley....where got young
when both bigger is when wor? it's like nvr ending liao then when they big liao how to not bring them go along....like that no more call honeymoon liao ley

gelato: ya...i think i will get used to it la..just kindof stunned why she so excited seeing him...

ni: kyler usually will zzz in the car seat la..so not an issue..anyway in sg the journey usually half an hr or so...so watch half hr think still ok ba..

and hor...u majiam younger than me &amp; suika leh...u can close shop soon too ma...faster la..
start taking folic acid now..LOL

suika : ya understand.. but bo bian lor... when they're older &amp; if you can get help to look aft them, still can go HM lah, but feeling different liao... cos ur heart will be with the kids lor...

mercsboy : cos Kyler is charming mah. =)

sperzz: usually if you have kids with you, they dun check soo much one lah, actually they ans where i hand carry bottled food, den i point to kyan, they understand loh..

mercs:haha. so fast start folic? i haven got xin li zhun bei. haha..

ya that time i went...they also didnt check the bag..i got powder, cream, liquid, titbits all in the handcarry..

ni: faster try for 2nd one then can close shop...see so many ppl 2nd one all girl girl...so nice...

sperzz : no need to worry, even if they really suspect, their dogggie smell smell le will know it's not drugs...

mercsboy : u naughty lah.. how can say Kyler like that...

gelato, mercs: my maid will also kiss Katie, saw her do that many times already...Katie quite sticky to her also as she looks after her during the day. Now I also used to it liao, at least I know my maid is not doing any harm to her. mercs, the teacher sayang him mah...somemore at this age, they smell very nice leh...hee..

Aiya...you all so young, can start planning for no. 2 liao...drag too long later become 'lao kog kog' ah..hehe.. Some more no guarantee 1 try will kena one leh...

Just return from genting 2 weekends ago! We took bus up and journey with baby wasn't that bad. Since we travelled at night, he slept throughout. On the way home, we entertained baby with biscuits, toys, tv.

Stayed at first world club room hotel (recommended by collegues), it's new and huge (almost 3-4 times the normal rooms) and not very expensive too. Alot of space for baby to run and move around.

Yeah sperzz,enjoy ur trip!! Don't worry too much abt the weather, sometimes wind changes direction. Have fun!

Precious BB: Yup, agree the World Club Room at First World Hotel is quite decent, basic but decent enough. Will most likely stay in one again for our future trips. I like the fact that the theme park is just downstairs, very convenient.

Suika: Can one, your day will come... may take awhile, depending on whether you have reliable &amp; willing care-givers during your absence. HB &amp; I managed to go on our '1st' HM post kids last Dec... that is about 9 years since our last trip without the kids. But true lor, once you are a mother, the kids will always be on your mind... I think even when we are a grandmas, our thoughts would still be with our kids...

Precious/EMQ: We stayed in genting casino hotel last October when LeAnn was 9 months. LeAnn was good. Slept throughout the journey. The hotel was horrible though. It was supposed to be 5 stars hotel. There were cracks in the bath tub, stains on bed sheets. Was terrible. It was expensive too as compared to First World Hotel. Will try World Club Room next time

gelato: Your HB seems quite ok what... the few times we meet. He seems ok handling the kids lei.

True, if just 2 bringing 3 kids, both must be quite hands-on... I'm also afraid cos my HB has 'slacked' since having a maid lol.. he'd still handle the kids, but definitely not like before the maid. Last time with #1 alone, I dun need to say anything, he auto-pilot everything one... now, even giving pocket $, I end up doing it for him lol!

A few times we forgot, so I told him, either he does it or I do, then no need to guess whether the other party has given. He said ok, he'd replenish her pocket $. In the end, by the 3rd day, he conveniently forgot liao! I end up doing it again! Then last week, he told me, aiya, I do it instead... diaonz...

But when called upon to do something for the kids, he will do without making noise la... for that I am thankful.

Lately none of the kids wanted him, they all prefer to clung too me (if they are not being looked after by maid/MIL)... so I told him he had better reflect... cos he has been spending more time on his computer than with the kids, who then naturally all turned to me...