(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

hi daymoon,

may i know which TMC clinic u are visiting? I also would like to sign up package in my 2nd appt in TMC ACJ Women’s Clinic Pte Ltd.

hi snow,

Some women experience a small amount of spotting or bleeding very early in pregnancy, about a week to 14 days after fertilization. Known as implantation bleeding, it happens when the fertilized egg first attaches to the lining of the uterus. This type of bleeding is usually a bit earlier, spottier and lighter in color than a usual period or a brownish discharge and doesn't last long. Implantation bleeding is fairly common with pregnancy.
But please get advise from doc asap.

elchwong, i see.. den u staying beri near mi.. mi at sengkang, my place oni separated gm PG by the expressway nia

daymoon, i see... ur EDD oni 1 day before mi? but u in ur 6th wk rite? mi juz 5th wk today. i tot all thomson womens clinic is same package price?

Hi Yiwen,

Do you think i should do another pregnancy test before visit the doc. My last mens start at 20/04. Do you think I get prengnant? Cos I just got married in March this year. Too fast for me.
Which Doc should i see? What is TMC?

Hi snow,

You can perform 2nd test to confirm & by calculation u should getting your mens around 17 ~ 18 May. I think u are preg & u can visit normal clinic to confirm, I'm with TMC .

Hi Yiwen,

Ya... I have calculate that my mens should come on the 17/18. But 18th I start to have dark brown discharge so i thought my mens has come, i quickly put pad .But the next day no mens come.
But 20th may i start to have pink discharge on and off... then no more. So i decide 21st may to give a test... Postive....

Can I test it at night for the 2nd test?
Which doc you are with?

Hi Snow,

I'm with Dr. Caroline Khi ACJ Women’s Clinic Pte Ltd @ 339 Thomson Road #03-03 & tel 6353 2033. or u can visit the TMC web, beside ACJ there have other clinic also. http://www.thomsonmedical.com/doc.htm

I have tested 4 preg test kits with different brand, so silly :) after next day immediate visit dr Khi to confirm.

hi yiwen,
you are nt the only one.. i also tested 4 times.. simply cannot believe it.. also to make sure that i did nt make a mistake before going to the gynae.. otherwise will be quite embarassing..

Hi Snow : I would suggest that u go see gynea as discharge in pink colour like fresh blood need to take extra care . Don't carry heavy things , walk too much . Take care . Sorry not to scare u off but want u to be careful .

hi sel,
when gynea confirmed that i have preg, i don't know how to express myself & blur for 5mins till she congrats me. Currently in my 6th week,

haha, seems like most of us tested with HPT a few times. mi tested 3 times before going GP to confirm.

even after GP confirm, mi still trying to believe lor. guess wat, i still tested again with HPT to confirm again. later going to thomson womens clinic to see dr. adrian woodworth. decided to take half day to see him i/o waiting till tml evening. mi too kan cheong liao.

Just reporting here cos' my EDD is also in Jan - 2nd Jan 09. Notice quite a lot of 2nd time mums here, this is also my #2. My #1 is reaching 1 year old this week. My #1 was born via c-section, but I still haven't decided whether to go for natural or c-section this time. I had a very good experience with my last c-section, so not sure whether I should opt for the easy way out....

Hi MTBs,
very excited to join this thread! my wish to have another Jan bb comes true! this is my #2 and my #1 is a Jan2006 boy.
got myself tested 2 days ago and will be seeing my gynea next tues.

btw, shall we have a list of mummies in this thread?? so that everyone has a better idea of who the mummies are and when is each other's EDD?

i shall start the ball rolling and will be most willing to help in updating the list =)

Jan 2009 MTBs
Nick/EDD/BB Gender/#1 or 2/Hospital/Gynae

1. Rachel/TBC/TBC/#2/KKH/Dr Jeanette Chen

snow
do seek medicial attention since you are having pinkish discharge, it is a indication of unstability. i rushed to A&E due to this twice when i had my #1. take plenty of rest and pay a visit to the gynae to reassure everything =)

yiwen
it is a belief that to announce only when hit 3 mths. still it is up to individuals, i more KS when had my #1. besides my parent and PIL, mouth was sealed for a full 3 mths. haha

Hi MTBS,

Can I check with you all, when u all tested postive at that time do you all feel or start to have systoms or changes in your body. Trying to conceive 1 for next year. only able to check if my menses do not come on 26 May.sob sob =)

rachel,
must KS a bit & shall follow accrodingly

jongsn,
for me before test feel nauseous just don'y know y & now is frequent trips to the Bathroom. My sis mention all this depend on individual & some symptoms will come after 3 mths.

hi jongsn, my appetite started to change and also will feel very tired most of the time. but different people has different symptoms.

hi swan, i am visiting Thomson Woman Clinic - TWC. sorry, think i confused with TMC. But my gynae also has a clinic at Thomson Medical Centre. He is Dr Wong Mun Tat.

Hi Yiwen, you can look for Dr Wong Mun Tat as well at TMC. He is at Thomson Specialist Clinic - 5th Level. Quite a nice gynae. =)

hi daymoon, yah very excited!! My hubby is hoping for a 1st Jan baby.

hi yiwen, i'm also with ACJ clinic but with Dr Joycelyn Wong. Maybe next time we will meet at the clinic.

hi jongsn, i actually tested positive (very faint) before i miss my period. Tightness in my chest and slight nausea triggered me to test. Soon after i have some acne on my face and i get hungry very easily. Good Luck!

Jan 2009 MTBs

2. Chere/6Jan09/TBC/#1/TMC/Dr Joycelyn Wong

jongns, so far me oni experience frequent hunger pangs, yawning whole day away. but tis morning when i wake up, i was feeling beri nausea, but nothing came out since stomach empty.

Jan 2009 MTBs
2. bLuBeRi/21Jan09/TBC/TMC/Dr Adrian Woodworth

jongsn
for me, i start having sore nipple since monday and i suspect that i could be preggie afterall.( had sore nipple when i had my #1) bcoz my menes was late by 2 weeks but i brush the preggie idea aside bcoz there could be chance my menes just delay. not wanting to get myself disappointed in the end if is negetive.
only start to feel very super duper tired coming to my 3rd mth. other than that, appetite and all reamins the same.

Jan 2009 MTBs

3. bLuBeRi/21Jan09/TBC/TMC/Dr Adrian Woodworth

hi chere, my next appt on 31 May @ 11am

Jan 2009 MTBs

3. bLuBeRi/21Jan09/TBC/TMC/Dr Adrian Woodworth
4. yiwen/20Jan09/TBC/#1/TMC/Dr Caroline Khi

bLuBeRi
is this your #1 or #2?

do add on to the list yah? this list will be growing longer and longer =p

Jan 2009 MTBs

3. bLuBeRi/21Jan09/TBC/#1/TMC/Dr Adrian Woodworth

like to check with you all, do you have cramp around your lower back? am having some now but all clear, meaning no discharge or whatever *touchwood*

rachel, mi oni haf some cramps on the lower abdominal. juz nw i went to see dr. adrian woodworth, heng he said no spotting, shd be ok.

bLuBeRi
heng ar. so i can rest my mind on this then. didnt remember i had cramp with my #1=p so you saw your little one today =)

rachel, ya lor.. really heng he said shd be no prob, else wait i cannot sleep. today oni saw the super duper small sac.

rachel,

today i also have a bit bit cramp on lower abdominal & I very scare. After confirm with sis, she ask me watch up any spotting. Is don't have but try to relax, & now feel better.

yiwen, i also get beri worried when i've cramps. fr. adrian woodworth also told me to watch out for any spotting. we muz relax n stay positive.

bLuBeRi, bcos is 1st time MTB even Dr Khi has told me during the 1st appt that if lower abdominal have cramp check any spotting. But I still beri ken cheong. u r rite must stay positive

oni 9pm n i'm feeling super sleepy... one more day to the weekend. still waiting for my dinner, heng i stocked up on museli bars..

hi mtb! mine is also due in jan! expected to be 10 jan! havent decided which gynae... but think most prob w go with dr adrian woodworth..

Jan 2009 MTBs

5. peppertutu/13Jan09/#2/MtA/Dr Gordan Tan

Hi MTBs,

Thanks for answers. Tried for couple of months hope this month can strike. If no i have to make an appt with my gynae.

Ooo Rachel, think my pregnancy symptoms include nipple soreness. triedness (Same as you) and nauseous. I also tried to not be excited and think of my menses delayed!

Luckily only vomitted one time and thankfully appetite still haven't decrease, but hated the nauseous feeling cause feeling rather ill... sigh

Blueberi! My girlfren uses the bodyshop cream too and she swear by it! And I heard about the palmers shea butter as well but heard got funny smell. Some swear by clarins tonic oil but it can be a little expensive... I just ordered my clarins from Strawberrynet.com and it still haven't arrive...
I think my husband more kan cheong then me, I just feel sick...

Btw, is this pulling sensation same as cramps? But I dun have any brown or red spotting, a lot of white discharge though. Anyone has that. But the discharge is not smelly or anything...

Jan 2009 MTBs

6. novakido/12Jan09/#1/USA/Dr James Johnson

mi feel getting worse. sure vomit at least once a day. this morning since now feeling nauseous

for the white discharge, i read from a book that it's common & it's one of the symptom.

But the weird thing is, i was told the pregnant woman normally have difficulty in passing motion, but for mi, it's even smoothier than b4. anyone experience that too?

swan
consitpation will comes in when we are in our 2nd and 3rd tri. for now shouldnt have. the last time when i had my #1, i can be in the bathroom for half and hour and still nothing comes out...

yiwen
the whole of last night i having some cramp, and it does not help when am alone with my 28mths old boy. end up he do not cooperate and scolded him... this morning till now feeling much better, no cramp. oh yah, can start to place a pillow to support our back too.

novakido
you having the pulling sensation at which area of your body? yes, white discharge is very common when preggie and do expect to have it throughout the whole of pregnancy period.

can get a book by the title of: MAYO CLINIC, GUIDE TO A HEALTHY PREGNANCY.
i have this book and it serve me well with all the information and things that we should look out for. now am going to read it again to refresh my memory =)

swan, the first few days this week my poop also very smooth, but today a bit constipated, haven poop yet!

rachel, its like tightness on my lower abdomen! Especially after meals, my stomach get very round and hard, though I read the baby is so tiny only now! Oooh ok white discharge common... thanks!

novakido
as long as there is no spotting, should be fine. take plenty of rest will help too. are you based in USA? if yes, what time is it now over at your side?

Jan 2009 MTBs

6. novakido/12Jan09/#1/USA/Dr James Johnson
7. daymoon/5Jan09/#1/MtA/Dr Wong Mun Tat