(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

dazed: PD will assign to ur BB when in hospital. PD will do all the check on ur BB and if need any follow up after discharge its better to go back to the PD as he will know ur BB condition. For mi I went back to the PD during the first few mths after that I went to another PD nearby my hse. But for Bb injection I no go PD bec its more ex, I went to Polyclinic for the 5in1 ject.

yan ling: congrats!

dazed: PD are specialist and they are more thorough as they specializes in babies/children, unlike GP, they are more "general". but there are some GPs also very good. for me, i will personally go for PD during the 1st year. Thereafter, i will switch to GP. but for serious cases, i will go to PD. i think it boils down to the skills of the doc and the med he/she prescribe. i noticed for GP, they dont prescribe those children's med like cough mixture. they always give my kids the black one which we adults are taking, just that the dosage is reduced. but when i bring my kids to PD, he will give those kids' med, which is more effective. and they are more daring in giving medication. but ex lah..

actually GP also not cheap. got few ocassions i bring my gals to GP, i was charged like $40 plus per visit including med, then din recover, i went back again, paid another $30 plus still cant recover. So i brought to PD, one time paid $120 plus and they recovered. i still think it boils down to skills of doc and med given.

Samval : My gynae's pkg is $2800, if i rem correctly. I pd $1400 1st. then after deducting fm Medisave (upon discharge fm hospital), my gynae's clinic will advise me how much bal to pay when i go back for post natal checkup. The $1400 has nothing to do with hospital charge, only my gynae's fees. Is tis consider delivery fee? deposit?

dazed : me oso not much leaking... only once in a while, feel a drip come out fm the left nipple.

personally, i prefer to send my kids to see PD for the 1st 2-3 years of their lives, even for common colds. I used to send my gal to neighbourhood GP for flu, & i regretted it. The doc like to give lotsa medicine & antibiotics...i suspect she took too much meds, that's why become so weak... Come to #2, i always send him to PD - his own PD is too faraway, so i juz send him to a nearby PD for common flu... for regular checkups & immunisations, then i send him to his own PD at Mt A.

gelato: i meet u this sat.. u have my hp number rite? u give me a sms again on friday la.. ok.. hehe.. thanks..

dun knoe lei.. the milk will leak out abit abit like tat lo.. maybe i have 2 kids before ba.. i think around 3 weeks ago got milk already.. but i didn't knoe..

Hi samval, actually mine is pain under breast...doc said prob baby's leg hitting ribcage area...I try rub rub to ease it but sometimes don't work. Sometimes scared I'll find a lump instead.

Hi Miaiko, think different brand stretchcreams work for different people since we all have various skin combinations. The Mothercare range Mum & Beyond at $19 works well for me..so far...*cross fingers & toes*

And yeap, me and hubby crazy abt Japan lah...haha and that's where we conceived junior...hehe cold cold late winter in Sapporo hug hug lor! Friends laugh at me say 'Made in Japan good quality ya'!

Fiona : ok, i'll sms u to cfm. Isit convenient for u to meet me at Sembawang mrt? This weekend my hb no send me, so i can't go to ur blk. =)

er.. I also have a little milk leaking out. and it's quite uncomfortable. i feel that more leak when the weather is warm. these few days are cool and i experience lesser. but I don think it's indicative of whether there is a lot of breastmilk for bb leh. afterall as mrs wong said, it's a demand and supply logic.

oh.. if u can come sembawang tml more better.. cuz tml i go check up.. haha.. but never mind.. i can meet u on sat at sembawang mrt.. wad time u let me know again..

some of you mummies have breastmilk leaking already?
Was telling hubby I had 'candyfloss' from breast. Haha - white towel frays stuck on nipples after bath...

bluen16: oh, yours is made in Japan.. hehe... mine's made in Taiwan. I always tell my hb my bb dun like to eat Malay food cos' he's made in twn... =) (whenever my maid cook mee soto, nasi lemak or mee siam... i'll be totally put off...haha)

hehe..bluen, you are so cute! yah, made in japan good quality!!

wish I can go hokkaido too after bb is born. initially planned to go around this time one.
samval: thanks for the advice on the bb's detergent.
yah, for PD, I also thought of going to my GP near my house for bb, cos he's quite good. but like your case, you only know after you try out right...

Fiona : i m not going there tmr... my gal hvg class on sat only... hehe... i can meet u b4 3 or aft 4 - which do u prefer?

gelato: wow your gynae is 5 star ah? so ex. since the package is $2800 and u paid $1400 i think it includes monthly check-ups, plus 1 post-natal check up. but not sure got include delivery fee or not. think u have to check with them again leh.. sounds very ex like that. if included then the price is ok. if not and just for check-ups then quite ex. some gynae's package got include delivery fee + antenatal fee.

bluen16: oh u also have pain but under breast? means at the breast or rib cage that side? ya i think could be due to bb either resting the feet there or kicking at the rib cage! u got ask ur gynae?

samval/bluen16: i also have pain below the right breasts. i did check with the gynae, he say that ribcage explanding or something like that.. anyway his utimate conslusion is... Its NORMAL! as usual one loh...

Samval : haha... oh i get what u mean now, yes delivery included, checkup & post natal checkups included.... mine is ex cos' of c section. If normal delivery, think it's $1k+. But supplements & scans not included tho. He's very experienced & very friendly (no airs)... maybe that's why he's so popular despite being expensive... hehe... (he has alot of indo-chinese patients.)

eeks, my poor ah boy, is make in singapore. on the same old bed! hahaha.
we went to taiwan in feb, tried to.. but din strike leh, if not wun get to know u gers here le...

dazed : when did u go taiwan? maybe we were there at the same time... haha... *hi 5*...

going lunch now.. chat later...

gelato: your $1500 is inclusive of the prenatal checkups ah?
i paid $800 (for prenatal check-ups), another $1300 (for delivery fees)... mine also atas gynae!

Hi all! Have been busy at work these past few days. Yesterday left my blackberry in the car so couldn't come into the forum even if I had the time. Only caught up the posts at night.

Updates from me - I've finally started my childbirth education course with parentcraft. I wanted to start in Nov, so that the lessons are still fresh in my mind when bb pops out. But they said I might not finish the course in time so they arranged for me to join lessons 4, 5 and 6 of the ongoing programme and then continue with lessons 1, 2 and 3 of the next round. Maybe I can also do a repeat of lesson 4 after that hahaha! I just went for one class (lesson 4) last Friday, tomorrow is my next class and then doctor's talk on 18 nov at SCGS - most of you going on this date? Can meet up.

gelato: u mean u don have any scans at each visit? then quite ex wor.

ni: u another one whose gynae is 5 star eh? also ex. got include scans or not? hi 5! mine also made in Spore, sengkang, same old bed! all my kids made there. hahaha.

hello pinkie pirate, so long no see u around, these few days the forum has been very quiet. most of us, are either busy, if not MC (bad weather!), if not clearing leave... which parentcraft class u attending? with TMC or MT A??

samval: ya lar, my gynae is very very exp. my hubby alwaes complain his pockets bleeding. but i chose him bocs of his excellent stitching skills. painless also. lets hope so!

piyo,
Yes, Thanks for the reply on Kim's Kitchen
. I know you did reply
. Just that mo3 mentioned tingkat catering and Giggler asked me again lah. I made my decision based on your reply. Hehehehe.

Samval,
When I squeeze my breasts also got some fluid. I think it's the colostrum. My boy has been sucking my breasts in the mornings lately. Hehehehe. But when I ask him if there's milk he will always say 'no milk'. I told him that when didi comes no more for him. Dunno if he gets it or not.
Congrats on your girl doing so well in school. It's always a proud moment for parents when their children do well. Nice

Hi samval, the pain feels like under my breast, gynae said normal and it's the ribcage area so it is likely baby kickboxing lah. He has already turned into position so his legs are just 'hanging up'.
anyway i have been checking for lumps too...just in case. family got history of breast cancer.

Hi Yan Ling, my first trip to Jap was also for honeymoon. Return home keep looking at photos esp of the food...cannot tahan so ok, go another trip but with mission, start family planning.

Hi gelato, so yours is made in Taiwan - hehe!
Actually think most of us will have heartburn or feel uncomfy eating spicy/curry food. I love Malay/Indian food yet during this preggie just no cravings and if have, will only eat during lunch. If eat spicy during dinner, I will suffer big time and whole chest very tight, can't sleep at night.

whether 'good quality' won't know until long time right...hmm, samval's gal confirm 'good quality' so smart and make mummy so proud..maybe we ask her where she conceived? *haha!

bluen16: do you know if eno is ok to take during pregnancy? Coz i want to let my wife take. She also has difficulty sleeping at night. Mostly because of indigestion.

hi yan ling, sorry I'm not sure about ENO. I learn the hard way without medication and watch what I eat after lesson learnt.

Maybe some of the mummies here can share if ENO is ok to take during preggie.

1.babystarlet (2boxes)-raffles place
2.blessedmum
3.sus -via Blessedmum
4.gelato (2 boxes)
5.ni
6.pat (2 boxes)
7.Yan Ling
8.Rachel (4 boxes)-via Blessedmum
9.Laugh (2 boxes)
10.dazed
11.cjteng
12. chere
13. cheekygal
14. Kamy (2 boxes)- Raffles Place
15. piyobaby
16. suika
17. flo

yan ling: samval mentioned eno is ok to take...why don you get medicine from woody when you passby his clinic, no charges on the medicine...i have heartburn, always have the burning sensation on my throat, he give me a gastic medicine white color syrup, mint flavour, i forgot the name of the medicine...

Samval : the usual scans are included, what i mean is the detailed scan, oscar, blood tests - all these are excluded.

ni : mine is $2800 for c section, pre & post natal checkups fm 2nd visit are included. (1st visit to cfm pregnancy hv to pay). Supplements, DS, Oscar, blood tests are excluded. Yours total $2100? more ex than mine leh... i think mine charge $1k+ for normal delivery. (if i rem correctly)

dazed : then different timing, i went in May. I was telling hb if we went in Apr, then maybe we can hv Christmas bb. hehe...

Orders for Blue Egg milk storage bags http://www.freewebs.com/mybreastmilkstoragebags/

2.blessedmum
3.sus -via Blessedmum
4.gelato (2 boxes)
5.ni
6.pat (2 boxes)
7.Yan Ling
9.Laugh (2 boxes)
10.dazed )-via Blessedmum
11.cjteng
12. chere
13. cheekygal
15. piyobaby
16. suika
17. flo

Orders for Blue Egg milk storage bags http://www.freewebs.com/mybreastmilkstoragebags/

2.blessedmum
3.sus -via Blessedmum
4.gelato (2 boxes)- gathering or Tiong Bahru
5.ni
6.pat (2 boxes)
7.Yan Ling
9.Laugh (2 boxes)
10.dazed )-via Blessedmum
11.cjteng
12. chere
13. cheekygal
15. piyobaby
16. suika
17. flo

Babystarlet : if possible, i wanna add 2 boxes. If ordered already, then nvm. Thanks.

gelato, your edd 26 jan was based on LMP? cos me LMP not accurate lor... hehe... mine was based on scan... 15th... that's why i say suspect niah... hehe... but i went end april lor...

ni: u were talking about sterlising.. so can i check that the tablets are meant for the 1st round for brand new machine and the rest of the tables are meant for traditional way of hot water in a pot over fire?

finally sneak in to view the posting during lunch time.rainy season,super nice to sleep in.yest got leg cramps on my right leg,pain pain.

Samval > ya,i told my gynae about the bed.i will be taking 4 bedded in TMC
and hopefully got free upgrade to 2 bedded.

LAUGH > are u around?can u indicate how u be collecting?u dun accept PM.

I have placed order for a total of 30 sets,including flo.

dazed : no leh, not based on LMP, it's based on scan - my cycle is siao siao 1, sometime can be super loooong... but i m sure it's made in Twn, cos' i tested negative during the trip.

yan ling: my gynae said ENO can take. i also have very bad case of indigestion, bloatedness, since the beginning of preg until now!!

gelato, me also leh, my last period was in march! haha... anyway just happy to strike lah, cos my dr told me to time out 6 mths then try for IVF mah...

babystarlet: is it too late to order the milk bags? if closed liao nevermind.

oh so you will book 4 bedder and if no have they upgrade for FOC? that's good. but heard Mt. A don't have such thing issit?

dazed : Congrats! can't imagine going thr IVF, heard it's very painful. How long hv u been trying to conceive? Docs normally will try other mthds b4 suggesting IVF right? For me, i didn't expect to strike, in fact i was expecting my AF to visit during the trip... i couldn't believe it when i tested myself positive 1 week aft we're back... haha... it was a mixture of shock cum joy....