(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

gelato: what test is it?

mercsboy: no lar. is i walk too much.
i everyday walk from tanjong pagar to outram to find my hubby after work. hahah

ni: dun walk so long everyday....u'll tired urself out....u walk so far wun out of breath? i walk 10mins oni my heart cannot take it liao lor

Gelato, thank you.

suika (suika) you looking for maid also? Me too.. I just got quote from a agency.. but will still ask around to get a cheaper one..

They offer me.. for indon $2500. Salary is $330+20. no day off. Levy $170.
Phi $2100 $330+20+ 170levy!

so far, i still can walk leh. hahaha. i think walking is my only form of exercise. i going swimming this sunday.. yippie

i heard from pple, if you exercise regularly, will aid in an easier labour leh..

cjteng: not getting now....coz 'bu fang xin' since bb still so small...if maid ill-treat them they not able to tell us

gelato: employ maid still need take test 1 sia...so troublesome

ni : $800 sound alright ley. but u mentioned over $200 per visit? scare me lor... actually my gynae oso very ex, & my DS & Oscar done by another gynae, hv to pay extra... DS alone i pd $250. But he's very good & encouraging + the fact that i went to him for fertility treatment when trying to conceive #2 - all in all i m happy & comfortable with him, so i juz stick to him lor... anw, this shall be our last kid liao.... so i thot, juz let the pocket 'bleed' for the last time...

ni : walking is good, my gynae encourage me to brisk walk... but i veli lazy...

suika : ya lor, but the test very simple 1. =)

sperzz : if you're taking the course online, hv to register here 1st : https://sspwa020.sp.edu.sg/is/space.nsf/283d454f6526108b48256a79000a9adf/8451c91eb1a8aee648256e670018e2fa?OpenDocument then pay $30 by credit card. After that (can't rem how many wkg day), they email you a link for you to sign in with your singpass - & you can take the course fm there.

ni : for me, 1st visit i pd ard $200, then pkg start fm 2nd visit onwards... but i do not hv to pay for the pkg until 28th week gestation... not sure like that, isit cheaper or more expensive... but for my case is c-section, so the pkg will be $2k+.

gelato: can we take the test first but employ the maid later part like next year like that? the cert got expiry or not?

cjteng: how come phil cheaper than indo leh?

Samval, I still drinking coffee but limit to only one cup per day.

Gelato, true... That why I'm like a zombie today. Actually I find my prev gynae gd and pro lah but too ex for my pocket. Cos my prev preg were covered by ex-co so didn’t think too much of the cost. But this current co only can claim $6k in total so cant afford to go ex gynae.

NI, your gynae is as ex as my prev gynae. I find it too ex so change gynae this time round.

thanks all for ur hugz..

sus: yes its like that... thats what happened to us too..

gelato: me too.. woke up at 3 am.. stared at the ceiling. .. walked around and took qte a long while b4 i could really sleep.. by then its already time to go work.. I took out my wedding band qte some time back liao...haaa if not my finger really looks v ugly... Fat...

i am told not to walk much nowadays cos of my spotting which would come back now & then..

also contemplating if its worthwhile to get a maid.. but seems v troublesome and really depends on ur heng suay wan leh

Anyone ordering confinement food??

gelato: but my package hor...only $550 leh, inclusive of the multi vits. and what i have paid upfront before signing package can be deducted when i sign up for package leh. so on the 4th visit, i only paid $280 for the package.
but i believe the equipment used at those hospital clinics will be more advanced.

mercsboy: my package oso $550...i heard sembawang there got 1 gynea even cheaper...package abt $500 n normal delivery oni charging $200...it's dirt cheap lor

blessedmum, i ordering confinement food.
but still deciding between natal essentials and newbaby

natal essentials is more exp, but the food seems nicer leh
u ordering for entire 4 weeks 7 days???
dunno to order for the weekend anot, cos MIL will cook also lar
and do they deliver on PH? cos our edd so near to CNY...
if never deliver on PH, den have to go hungry.. MAC Delivery.. hahaa

gelato (gelato) thanx again for the maid infor.. really useful... heheh..

Samval (samval) ya lor.. sound funny lor.. I have send them a mail.. now waiting for them to reply..hw come Phi so cheap..

Samval : the online course got expiry, ie, you must take within a certain time frame, else your access will be gone. But, i m not so sure abt the cert tho. I belive any agent shld be able to advise u on that. =)

Giggler : can claim $6k is alot already wor...

blessedmum : seems like quite a few of us will hv babies waking up at 3a.m. for milk... synchronise leh....

Try to rest as much as you can, & dun drink too much fluid at night, dun take too saltish stuffs - these may cause water retention.

merscboy : urs is a good deal! Last time i stay Wdls - oso never thot of looking for this gynae... sooo blurrr... & i thot TMC sure ex 1... never do homework!

cjteng & sperzz : no prob. Good luck on your search! =)

gelato: i qte like the bags at baby coulture.. Mind telling me how much u paid for ur bag?
ha.. yar.. then next time we can log onto forum at same time ...to check how much milk each of our babies have drank...

ni: im also deciding on either one... seems like natal essentials got better reviews too... most prob im ordering for 2 weeks only... at initial stage when my mum and i are still trying to adapt with a new baby around... for me, most prob i wont hit the cny period as im due v early jan..

gelato: ya...initially i dont want male gynae one, u know paiseh ma, but after having bad experience with female gynea at punggol, i decided to try out dr ang. he was nice actually although his clinic are really packed. but his memory was really good, there was once i called him and asked about spotting, the next visit (1 mth later), he still asked me am i still spotting.., well, i expected he got so many patients calling him, he cant possibly remember me what rite (after all seen him twice tat time only)

blessedmum : i can't rem the exact price, but it shld be S$40+- at a shop on level 2, united Square.

merscboy : u went all the way to punggol? For my 1st pregnancy, i went to a GP in Wdls to confirm, then he send me to a gynae in Yishun. That gynae was so rough & insensitive... ended up i went hm & cried for a few days... so decided to seek 2nd opinion fm my fren's gynae... din know abt Dr Lawrence Ang then... no "yuan fen"...haha...

mercsboy: is ur delivery charges $200? my colleague told mi her package for delivery is oni $200....damn cheap ley

i think those gynae who is based in Thomson Women's Clinic, i.e. Dr. Lawrence Ang and Adrian Woodworth have the same package. I think the equipment used also the same. But agree that thier rates are quite affordable.

I had order the shampoo and bobywash for Sengkang/Serangoon, but the lady juz told me that they had no stock at the moment, stocks come in at abt 2 wks later....

sperzz: i rem yuor first kid was delivered at Mt. A rite? can i check with you, do they provide those hosp gowns or need to bring our own?

gelato: ya lo, i went all the way to punggol, coz that time i having problems with my cervix, so i prefer female, and was recommended by hubby best friend's wife. but the female gynae was so rough, imagining i am so uncomfortable until i was crying in her room. and her charges are so ex! lucky i didn sign package with her, coz i heard her package is $1200 and she like to ask ppl to induce.

dazed > me attending the seminar on 27 sep,but i have registered myself already,paiseh.we can meet there togther though.

sus > txs,how come ur DS so late 1?another 1 month?

samval > txs too. the radiographer says my bb very active,moving around,but i also cannot feel anything yet or issit i dunno wat's the feeling?
me still wearing my wedding ring,still fit now.i wan my hubby to wear,so i must also wear,e difference is tht he wear day and night,but i only wear daytime bec i tend to rub my eyes when i sleep,so a bit dangerous.

blessedmum > my hubby often play PS2 outside till he doesn't noe the timing,so wat i did is i give him a missed call on his mobile to alert him while i'm still in e room awake.if i fell asleep,den no choice.

ladies > for those who did e DS liao,how heavy ur bb?yest mine measure 410gm ah,ok right?

suika: i just flipped thru the slip.

normal delivery - anenatal package :$550.00 + delivery $250

forceps/vacuum - anenatal package:$550 + delivery $250

caesarean - anenatal package: $550 + delivery $550

package includes:
a) consultation for all visits (70max)
b) all ultrasound scan in clinic
c) routine blood test, multi vits, urine test.
d) liquor assessment at term
e) postnatal consultants
d) 4D/3D scans

mercsboy: actually got 1 female gynea over at sembawang there u noe but she's oni there on thurs evening....other days must go east side find her liao...i was thinking to see her that time coz i heard she's quite good...but i having very bad cramps n spottings so no wana wait so long that's y see woody instead

Gathering @ Park Hotel(formerly Crown Prince)
19 Sep 08, 7pm – $42++ per pax – 25% discount = $37 per pax

1. mercsboy
2. suika
3. de_luxe
4. a-n-g-e
5. ninilicious
6. willting
7. gelato
8. dazed
9. fiona87
10.babystarlet
11. Piyobaby
12. sel

mercsboy: that's alot cheaper den woody's 1...his delivery alone is already $800....too bad i din noe of him if not might s well go find him

mercsboy: if i no remember wrong...i think her name is like Adeline Wong or something...her surname is wong.... she'll oni b at that clinic every thurs evening