(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

Just had my detailed scan today. Thank God, everything looks well, and I should be having a boy. Blood vessels all look OK, heart looks normal, baby's size is just above 50%ile, just like my #2 boy. Naughty baby was still hiding his genitals at first but finally unfolded his legs and we could sort of see something there.
I had 3 printouts too, baby was not in a favourable position most of the time for a good printout.

ladies > jus did my detailed scan today,everything is fine.confirmed me having a minnie mouse.
the radiographer did not gimme the printout,she say will pass back to my gynae.

suika: it cost abt $835 for 1 term (12 lessons) for the 3 yr olds classes. It shd cost lesser for the younger ones. My dd started on shichida at 2yrs old. Personally i feel that i enrolled my dd abit too late, hence you don't really see the results. Plus i m a lazy mum as i dun flash cards or play any of the games with her now. :p My fren who enrolled her dd at 1 and stopped at 2, did alot of homework at home with her kid, the result is her dd's memory is good. Having said that, the classes are fun, fast paced and very creative. Tat's y most children enjoy the classes. But once you know their techniques, it can be easily replicated at home. There are also other enrichment centers that uses similar shichida method at a cheaper price.

Hello ladies! Went for my DS yesterday evening (10/09)!

Confirmed having a girl this time! Baby is lying face up, so couldn't measure the spine! Waited, but she didn't turn around, so I have to go back on Friday to measure spine!

She is just below the average mark....wondering whether she'll be as small as what my son was? But I dont mind, as its easier to carry =)

My son is accepting that he has a mei and not a di di now! Very loving towards her, and will talk to my tummy and boast to strangers saying that there is 'his baby inside me!' Paiseh!

Congrats piyo, bbstarlet and autumnleaf =) So many mums have DS already.. I still need to wait about a month more sighz =)

Dazed hehe.. me too have been up since 6+.. but think my bb kicks not tt strong to wake me up yet =) but been waking up really early these few days! anyways will let u know abt the seminar by 15th!

haha... bb been kicking so vigorously these few days leh... day also kick... luckily night not so much, only around dawn..

btw, think i won't be in so often this 2 days, cos my team leader will be at his desk giving training... will sneak in when have chance...

hi all, woke up in the middle of the night again... abt 3 am.. to discover my hubby is sleeping outside the living room with all the lights and TV on!!!! argh!!! not the first time he has done that!

Couldnt get to sleep after that... feel so tired now... and still have to go to work

Been feeling down and moody this week.. also feel hubby not supportive enuff.. little things here and there just made me feel in this manner..

baby also keep kicking me.. def more than 10 times a day.. haa..

anyone experiencing swollen feet? i went for massage yesterday .. the person was telling me really i must sit more and walk/stand less.. cos of my feet... sigh..

blessedmum : try to take things easy, we tend to be more emotional bcos' of the pregnancy hormones. On the other hand, men are not as sensitive as women, & they usually dun worry abt things like we do... but that doesn't mean they don't care. Cheer up!

I dun hv swollen feet yet, but i hv fat fingers now - gotta remove my wedding band...hehe...

As promised - here's some pics of my diapers bag :

the front view (2 pockets in front & 2 @ the side) -
1704949.jpg

the inner view (6 small pockets, 1 larger pocket with zip & a hook for pacifier, etc.) -
1704950.jpg

the accessories that came with the diaper bag -
1704951.jpg

the mummy's & daughter's bags (sold separately) -
1704952.jpg

babystarlet,priviledged,autumnl leaf: congrats on your DS!
glad everything went well.

sus: why you cry on sun? ya i also notice that if i'm sad and keep crying, bb will move less. dont worry abt positioning now. cos i think towards the 8th month or so then the bb will turn head down.

ok lah ladies, me try not to think so much and think positive abt the upcoming DS lor.

ladies who have older kids, can u remember when bb no longer needs to burp? at how many months? i'm having mental block, cant seem to rem liao.

blessedmum: dont think so much. i think due to our preg hormones, we tend to get more emotional/sensitive than usual. i also have swollen feet and the end of the day. but i think need to walk more so the blood can circulate better. i disagree with the person that we must sit down more.

hi blessedmum, hughug.. yah I think pregnancy is really a time where we have to cope with both emotional, hormonal and physical changes, not so easy for us.. I guess man who dun experience this will not understand.. but maybe making him know and that you need his support more helps? Im sure he cares but maybe man can be a bit blur or bochap at times.. so it helps not to focus on it and take things easy ok?
I no get swollen feet yet.. maybe cos not as advanced as you.. but Ive got stomach cramps here and there..
Take care and hang in there!! a while more and the bb will be out!

merscboy : paiseh... mistaken ur hang zhao as red dates yestd....

ni & all who interested to know : Re the maid agency fees (PLP), we paid a total of $696, which includes $192.60 hospitalisation insurance & medical benefits & $53.50 for indemnity policy. (if choose to pay maid loan's upfront, then will be $100 lesser)

For placement fee (maid's loan), it's a total of $1925 - we give the agent 5 post dated chq of $340 each & 1 post dated chq of $225.

Samval: haha maybe a bit like blessedmum bah.. I cried cos Im having problems with sleep and work related to pregnancy and tell my hubby but end up quarreling =p He thinks I dun listen to him when he advice but its not lor.. sometimes we get emotional so its not like we can immediately dun worry and rationalize away the problems rite? =p but later ok already lah =) now hubby on reservist I realize how much I miss him haha

sus : ur sleep problem due to hunger? actually i do heard of some preggies hvg sleeping prob, i believe it's common... but can be frustrating lor... at 1 stage, i always wake up at 3a.m. & look at the ceiling, then only drifted back to sleep when it's abt time to wake up for work... Thank God it's getting better now. Does pregnancy affect ur work as well?

blessedmum: my husband also always on TV and the light and sleep in the living rm...I also dun understand since so tired y must still watch the TV....so waste electricity...in the end I always wake up in the middle of the nite to see is the TV on....

gelato (gelato) thank you.. can i know where to buy it? $40 dollar rite?

blessedmum dun be sad ok.. cheer up.. guess your hb watch until tired and fall a sleep..then forget to swicth off..dun angryy ok..

Anyone hired a maid lioa?? hw did you plan the schedule for her?

yee...my DS scan, i got around 6-8 prints out leh...one of them i can even see my bb sucking his hand!
how come some only 2-3 printouts? is it done at gynae? then its included in your package is it...coz for me, i got to pay $107 for the DS

gelato: so minus off the items, the maid agency fees is around $449.90....thats ex isnt it...coz i asked around, the lowest maid agency fees seems to be $188 leh...but anyway, as long the service is good, i dont mind paying also...
so your experienced maid the monthly pay is $340 lah, then the maid loan not alot leh, less than $2000, some hor, loan until like $2400

cjteng : no prob. if i rem correctly, it's $40 - can't rem the px is b4 or aft discount (got bargain a bit...keke...) It's at United Square, 2nd floor, but i can't rem the name of the shop (i think got a wrd "Angel") - bought tis few mths back. The lady who attended to me is a Malay. BTW, the shop is diagonally opp a toy shop.

As for maid schedule & other info abt maid hiring, you can refer to this, personally i find it very useful : http://singaporemaid.blogspot.com/

merscboy : ya, abt that. At 1st, i commented that it's ex too, but hubby told me some other maid agencies hv alot of other hidden costs - he's the 1 who does most of the homework, so i trust him lor... keke... the mthly pay is $350 for my case - we pay agent $340 for the loan & bal $10 to the maid.

morning everyone....

Thanks pepper for the details...i'll go check out more from their website later today

gelato: n plus the levie is another $200 like that rite? like that maybe when my godmum hv her own grandson to look after liao i can consider switching in getting a maid since i'm giving her $600 a mth...not much diff

blessedmum: my feet haven swollen. but i have been walking alot.
so a lil worried that my feel will get swollen in the late stage of pregnancy...

mercsboy: my DS cost $120. but only 3 printouts.. sianz. nv mind lar, i wun be going back to that gynae for 2nd birth (if there's gonna be any lar)

gelato: the fee not tat exp leh. somemore can pay in post-dated.
shall visit the agency in oct den.. thanks for ur infor!!!

suika : levy is $170, if hv kid below 12yo. Initial fees aside, the mthly cost is ard $350 (sal) + $170 (levy) + food & medical for maid. My colleague oso highlighted to me maids will help us waste water... haha...

suika : shld be $40 + -, can't rem exactly how much, cos' bought a few mths back when my girl was taking a course at Goldhill (then i go united sq shop shop)... now, dun go there liao... =)

ni : no prob, i think oct shld be a good time to go, they shld hv more bio data for u to choose since hari raya will be over by then... =)

Pinkie, no pt buying LV as diaper bag. My bro got one for his wife but they seldom use it cos it's heavy. Let me know if you want to get the LV bag cos my sil is selling now. Dr Chan's machine is gd enuf so he wont schedule you for DS.

Sus, it's still ok for bb to be in breech position, still early.

Gelato, I always wake up ard 3-4am to stare at the ceiling, hahaha... Think our body is preparing us for bb's arrival.

Merc, same here... I haven been able to find a pair of comfy shoes yet.

Suika, you'll have the maid to look after the bb alone??? I find that it's not really advisable. No matter what we cant trust them entirely. And gelato is rite, your PUB bill will def go up after you got maid.

gelato: thanks for the info.

anyone still can wear their wedding ring? my fingers getting fat so i took it off liao.

and is anyone still drinking coffee? how many cups per day?

gelato: ya lor...i also believe some agencies have alot of hidden cost...if really need to employ a maid, the homework all done by me one...so i think i need to study the details. thanks for sharing ya

ni: your gynae rates ex is it...sometimes i think hor, unless got complications, we dont have to find those famous gynae la. its our pocket bleeding. haiz..
did u drink enough water?? how come swollen??

Giggler : hahaha... glad to know someone shares the same experience... but it's no fun to stare at the ceiling then later, too tired to work.. =)

Samval : no prob.

mercsboy : no prob. My homework then was to take the course & the test, which is a pre-requisite for hiring a FDW. =)

Giggler: mi not getting maid now...just checking out on the details coz got a feeling 1-2yrs down i'll need coz by then my godmum will hv her own grandson to look after....she'll come over stay with me from nxt yr to help out n mi paying her $600 coz she's quiting her odd job mah

ni: feet swollen during 3rd stage is common so not to worry so much

samval: i am still wearing my wedding ring...my hubby will angry one if i dun wear. for him, even he go downstairs he also wear...so far still ok for me.

gelato: the test hubby can take isnt it? wah piang, is it easy one...now i got severe brain damage leh...cant seems to remember things

samval: i'm still wearing my ring coz that time i bought 1/2 size bigger...heehee
mi today stole a sip of coffee from my colleague during breakfast....cannot 'ren' liao

giggler: my gynae is gd, just too exp.
every visit will cost above $200, even normal scanning
cos my gynae drives a porsche!
my hubby say, every visit we go, help him to pump petrol only.. haha

but my gynae so far so gd.. just too commercialised... he got alot patients, so he dun really bother to explain in details...