(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

sperzz: thanks. 6 hours ah? the talk sounds good but 6 hours cannot make it wor. my gal got classes. if they gonna intro shinchida method, then me no wanna go cos this method needs parents participation to revise with the child and if i'm not wrong, parents must attend classes with the child. how to? now got newborn all that... wait i give them post-natal blues method ah...haha

lunch provided or not?

samval: I think the shincida method will cover a small part if dun wan to listem can go out walk walk, I also not very interested bec the fee is too ex already...My son still attending, Sun 9.30-11am. N2

Good good got refreshments hehe.. but probably not lunch right?

Ange/Samval: So Shichida method is like a teaching method.. requires more follow-up classes one issit?

sus: I hear that other than attending classes, they require you to revise the techniques @ home. Don't mind listening what it's all about @ the seminar. But I did hear the fees are quite expensive.

i'm interested in that shincida oni....wana noe more on that the rest not so interested

Zill: DS is actually just like another scan but this scan is longer coz they are taking measurements of bb's body...like hands, legs and check on heart as well....that's y longer time...n best part no nid to hold bladder...heehee last time i hold my bladder till almost burst sia :p

(popeye_coach) hehe.. same here..

zill: my mother & hubby went in the room too...as long got space to stand, how many persons go in also can...but the room is small la, just nice for 2 persons

mercsboy..hope by now u have cheered up...tis forum is just so great...everyone can pour their unhappiness and leave a happier mum end of the day....=)

samval...the last i noe DOM from DFS is abt $43.20...sumtimes they might have promo....

sel & NI...the bedding set from aussino cost abt 69.90 but not sure wat does it consist of...

ladies im oso keen on the seminar...will revert by 15 sep then...=)

zill: my mother & hubby went in the room too...as long got space to stand, how many persons go in also can...but the room is small la, just nice for 2 persons

sperzz: my 3yr old dd is also attending shichida. How come your son's class is 1.5hrs? tot its only 1 hr? M trying to get my gal to drop the class, but she still wans to continue.

hoho... this thread traels soooo fast... haven't been able to catch up. cos my team leader is sitting behind me can't come in leh... yesterday he was out for meeting... hehe...

Zill: no worry....it's just a normal scanning...ur hb can go in 1....n can see bb's hands n legs together....for mine we even count his fingers...coz i scare got extra or short of fingers... u noe la those stupid dreams la

must ask ur bb to b cooperative then it'll goes smoothly...got quite a few things to measure so u can see all parts of ur bb...

the talk sounds interesting... maybe may consider going... later me go home and see see the link first...

the jiu bing, medical hall got sell... usually they say, if expecting boy the wine is nice and sweet... girl usually not so nice...

mercsboy: no problem la.... as long as i dun go in alone, i'm fine...

piyobaby: no leh..they no tell me DS is how long & how it goes....

suika: so it'll be over within half an hour? ya i understand man...the paranoid & hormones in us tat make us worry unnecessarily!!!

Zill: it depending on how coorperative ur bb is on that day liao....but i believe this time will b easier den NTscan coz bb lie facing up they can measure some n bb facing downwards they can take the rest of the measurements so not really so restricted like NTscan

suika: ah..... ok... cos this is my very first scan as i've never done NT scan before.. so dunno wat to expect...
thanks ah!

Hello all, I'm back. Got a few things to sort out since I'm going on leave tomorrow.

My hubby bought the Tivoli PM for me. Its from the permanent collection.

I considered buying the neverfull MM as a diaper bag but was not impressed by it - too few compartments to use as diaper bag, will end up digging for 10 mins for small things while bb is yelling away... Also I don't think hubby will be happy to carry it since its so feminine. Will probably use one of hubby's bags -he has a canvas Prada messenger bag - as a diaper bag, lots of compartments and hubby can't say its girly.

I did check out the LV diaper bag, it comes with a small changing mat. Didn't like it, its very heavy even tho its not leather. The price is $3350. I think its only worth it if you contine to use it after bb doesn't need diaper bag anymore, but I know I won't use it after that and hubby also said he won't so didn't buy.

wow seems most of you have gone for your DS scan. me will go on 17/9 at TMC. so i'm actually very nervous now... actually scared leh. scared find something wrong (same lah, those stupid dreams) + recent problems and stress, dunno what kind of "damage" done leh. choy choy...maybe think too much?

samval: dun worry, i think i last one lor! mine 1 day later than yours! i guess it's all the hormones that's causing us to behave & think like that now... just think positively! it really helps a lot!!!
JIA YOU!!

ZiLL/Samval: I think mine and cheekygal will be the last! Mine is on Oct 3rd.. Our gynae dunno y do the DS close to 6 months!
Anyways I believe you can 'undo' the bad patch with positive thoughts! Talk and sayang ur bb more ok?

pinkie: OMG....$3.3k for a diaper bag *FAINT* i see some diaper bags $50 mi oso think very ex liao... but LV not worth paying as diaper bag...heavy u know...n u'll need to put in water n milk etc so it's gonna b more heavy....

My baby still in breech position i.e. head still up, feet down.. its ok right? Anyone knows when the head will start to move down ah?

sus: my friend who is due end oct, her baby already head down position leh...

suika: $3.3k i also cant afford la...my bags all no exceed $1500 one...tat is the max i will pay lo

sus: i think at this point with your baby still in breech position it should be fine cos you still have about 4mths to go...maybe by then bb's head will move down liao..

pinkie...so nice of ur hubby wor...=)

samval...mi haben gone for DS too...scheduled on sat...so exciting...dun anyhow think too much la...bb will be fine..think abt the excitement of bb doing all sort of actions which u can see on the screen..

sus...still very early now so no cause for concern ba...

ZiLL/mercsboy: Thanks. Are ur babies already head down? Im only afraid later will get stuck when baby get bigger. But now should be still early.. maybe later on baby will turn. I read somewhere that the baby turned quite late on and it was very painful for the mummy =p

sus: errrr....my baby lying down, meaning head on the left, leg on the right....just now never see him do headstand or what... dun worry, will not get stuck cos they're in waterbag...always floating about!

sus: no la...not yet....now its still lying position...but moves, the boy really start moving like 10 times per day liao...i noticed if i am sad, he dont move as much...if after food the baby will move more.

mercsboy: yes yes...my bb same too! after food especially, will kick & knock...then when someone at work gets on my nerves, he'll kick too! oh ya! plus when i'm driving, he'll kick also... hahahahahah!

mercsboy: wow really if ure sad, bb will know and move less ah? I didun really notice.. was crying non-stop on Sun nite =p opps..
Ive been feeling my kicks quite low down, then my gynae say he see that my bb is in 'standing' position tt's y kick is at bottom lor.. now I still feels being low but see all the bb growth posters head is down so I started wondering when head will go down hee

Hmm, I hope tomorrow I will have a long scan of bb Ryan. My gynae never tell me to book DS so I hope he will do it tomorrow at his clinic.

Hey, let's all bring our scan printouts to the gathering ok? Should be cool.

Pedipeds and ShooShoos - there's a shop at Funan selling at $54.90 for Pedipeds original and $28 for shooshoos. Don't know if that's a good price, just let u all know. The shop also sells Carters and some other stuff, quite affordable. Got a few old navy, babygap and calvin klein baby designs. Like a factory outlet like that la.

pinkie....usualli my gynae will onli give one printout which is nothing to shout about esp it's not very clear...can onli vaguely figure out the parts of bb....