(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

Sus, my mom boil water with herbs for me to bathe.

Merc, I find the taste of hong zhao very yucky leh. I cant stomach the soup that my mom made with it. Mine was homemade one.

Ange, yup it's a chore to boil water to boil. Luckily I got maid to help to do that for me.

Sperzz, hahaha... Me too!!! I also added some cold water from the tap to the boiled water, so hot how to bathe with it. LOL

Pinkie, you got the latest range of LV?

wow, i away for a while, so many postings already..
no wonder Jan MTBs are one of the fast flowing threadsss... hahaha

i want to join the seminar too.. how to sign up????

i've paypal, but not sure if it's still working... need to test test.. if u want, i can do it for you this weekend..

pinkie, u r one lucky ger...
no more branded stuff for me, upon hearing my pregnancy news...
buying one LV, i think i can buy at least half year of diapers + milk supply...
so gotta give up such luxuries....

*To BB: see mommy so weida, next time u grow up must buy LV for me, not ur GF!!!* hahahhaa

giggler: maybe my mum cook nicer leh...i dunno, i think its yummy, my hubby love it too, can cook with mian xian. she also put some hong zhao wine in the chicken also. wat to do, i dont take liver, so at least tat food i can take it.

aiyo...i sure will bath lor...maybe fast one...hair maybe dont wash so often la, at least can pin up not so bad ba...

my birthday also coming next month, but i most likely wont be asking any present from my hubby leh...coz i think now we must really control our expenses...

ni: u cute la..i also lor, my loewe bag that i bought this june should be my last branded bag for these few years ba....unless i strike 4D or what..

Actually I was thinking of buying Blue Label as my birthday gift but after much thinking dun wan to waste the $$$....

sel: thanks inadvance. Mayb lets confirm who is going then we see how we going to pay.....

Baby's Coming Seminar - 27 Sep, Sat, 12pm-6pm, Meritus Mandarin Hotel (Orchard)
1. A-n-g-e
2. Sperzz
3. Fiona

Anyone else interested?

sperzz: blue label not too ex...got ppl go japan? can lompang buy for u ma...$300+ for a small one have liao...or else arcade got one shop bring in alot of blue label, but the price mark up around $100-200 per bag la...

go where? what seminar? can someone briefly tell me? cos my side here i cant open internet later too obvious as ppl walking behind me

mercsboy: my col is going to Jap, thats y I still struggling....$300+ nowaday is alot to me....if I am not preggy I sure to buy....

Expecting?
Come listen to doctors and experts who will share with all the advice and solutions you need for you and your new arrival!

Topics:
The Right Nutrition for Your New Born
~ Dr. Peter Chew, Senior Consultant Obstetrician and
Gynaecologist Gleneagles Medical Centre Singapore.
The Happiest Baby ~ Calming Crying Baby & Sleeping Well
~ Ms Chang Chee Siah, Senior Consultant; Certified Instructor
BreastFeeding Made Easy – Doing It Right
~ Mrs Wong Boh Boi Lactation Consultant Thomson Medical Centre
Secrets To A Genius Child
~ Mrs Jocelyn Khoo, Executive Director, The Shichida MethodTM
Looking Good During & After Your Pregnancy
~ A reputable speaker

MediaCorp Artistes, Chew Chor Meng & May Phua, together with Celebrity Mums, Huang Bi Ren, Li Lin and Evelyn Tan will be there to share their experiences!

To Register (Registration Fee $10 per person)
Complete the form below and register online.
Free goodie bag worth more than $100 (got Enfa mama etc.)

samval:
Topics:
~ A reputable speaker

samval: they will cover the following topics:
Topics:

~ A reputable speaker

sperzz: i agree.. money now seems so impt... $300, can buy bb clothes, toys, diapers + milk..
last time buy gucci/LV, no need think one leh.. now bcome so "niao"... hahaha

yap.. ange, u collate. if need me to pay $, i can just go across the road to the springleaf building to register...

Samval: I paste whats on the website for bb seminar above =)

Ange: I'll confirm later with u guys.. I usually have a class every Sat afternoon but can see if reschedule a not =) thanks

sperzz, ok we set the cut off date to be on 15 sept. u want to see the mediacorp artistes ah??? hahaha

ange: no prob. u can pass me on the 19th.. =)

hi gals! back from gynae & booked detailed scanning liao!

suika: how long was your detailed scanning again ah? my clinic said will send results to them leh...meaning, i'll not know the results on the spot? what do they do during DS?

sus: i half suspect they'll promote the Schichida Method to us. But I don't mind hearing what it's all about. Hehe

away for a while... sooo many posts to catch up liao...

merscboy : paisay.... i thot u referring to red dates.... hehe...

Samval : yes, confinement can take all the heaty stuffs. But bcos i bf, MIL scared my baby too heaty... & i dunno why she associate jaundice with heatiness...

Samval & sus : I've read an article few years back that mentioned stuffs like sesame oil is good to prevent post natal blues... hence ang mohs more prone to post natal blues cos they dun eat confinement food... dunno true or not... Anw, i do believe confinement food is good to expel wind, but i dun totally agree to stuffs like no bathing...

My MIL oso insist, muz bath or sponge ourselves with boiled water, cannot use tap water... i find this quite ridiculous lor... but juz follow lor, out of respect...

sus : we can't possibly bath with boiling water, so must start boiling early in the morning to let it cool down & get ready for bath...keke...

Wow, the seminar soooo loooong.... 6 hrs?

Ange.. wats the Shichida method? sounds new age =p
6 hrs.. I do hope they will have teabreak provided hee.. lotsa hungry mtbs there who get hungry every 2 hrs leh..

sus: to sum it up, Shichida Method is a proven teaching method to create a well-balanced child with abilities and creativity using the whole brain efficiently. They use flashcards and other teaching materials. I was contemplating between this one and the Glenn Doman one for my child.
Yes I believe there will be a teabreak. Else we'll just carry chocs in our bags? :p