(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

shyan mummy has been stressed out the past few days... cos shyan daddy been working non-stop, and left me alone to care for cranky baby. she's never been this cranky before. aiyoh. wonder for how long more i can take it leh. i'm starting to get very bad tempered as a result

Thank you all mummies for your advice, really appreciated. I shall go and look for a claypot to boil soup.

Ni my mil also told me not to give ashley rice as she doesn't think she can digest. Maybe all mils think alike.

Sperzz, your description of Delia is exactly how I will say about Ashley. She is s bully, will beat her brother, cry when she doesn't get her way. In short super irritating! I really can't stand her. Only my hb treats her like princess, dun want to scold or discipline. Even mil said the same. And she only like men, like papa and yeye.

jan: how come shyan so cranky? teething soon???

cherry: i think our babies can take rice already lah, MILs are just abut more paranoid! haha

Hello mummies, do u find that your porridge flask smells stale after few months of use and wash with detergent or warm water also no use ? Mine did and I tried the method by Young Parents' Magazine and it works ! Use Toothpaste... no more stale smell ! I think lemon may work also.

Cherry: That's why they say daughters are 'daddy's girl'... maybe cos your firstborn is a boy, when a girl comes along, she's a precious princess to daddy & yeye...

Mine are all girls, so dun get to observe any gender difference, but they are spoilt rotten by their grands all the same.

Twinkle Thinker children bookshop at Forum is having 40% to 70% discount for all their books.

Do check it out.

ni: ya lor. she kenna block nose, cough and phlegm since last fri. these few days super cranky. thankfully, she not so cranky tdy, only take one hour to fall asleep nia. at least not crying lor. if not i lagi mang-zhang

sperzz: how is damien liao?

JTS - Mothercare Paragon having Star Buy for 1 pack sleepsuits (3 pcs footed - up up away design) @ 50% off with any purchase regardless of amount. worthwhile as after the discount, it's only $27.

bbstarlet, i brought jh to mt vernon last weekend. put him in sling. that night he slept at my mom place but my mom says he did not have restful sleep, not sure if it was due to indigestion as well as i din cook porridge and fed him chicken rice instead for lunch. mom says he keep fidgeting in his sleep. anyway he is also having slight runny nose...

Thanks ladies,feel much better talking out here.

EMQ > Thanks for the advise of no strollers.
sperzz > Take care ah.is tough taking care of sick bb.
dazed > i only can pray hard that crystal is fine lol.haii.. and i kept naggin my hb to jus bring bb for a quick look,that's all.then bring her out.

btw anyone has 2 weeks ago's 8 days which comes with the "Welcome to Taiwan" booklet?

morning everyone!!

bbstarlet: i did bring Kevan to temple but we oni at the below setup tables there, no bring him to the tablets there (dun wan the sight of those tablets scaring him)....

sperzz: u better drink more water too in case really HFMD.....u still nid to take care of the kids

jan: how's shyan feeling today? better liao bo

babystarlet: I also brought Katie to 拜祭our grandma in the temple. 自己人is ok one lah I think...

I lagi worse. I went through the whole funeral ritual when I was preggy with Katie (I was 6months preggy) cos hubby's grandma passed away.

Hi mums, do you know of anyone (poly or uni students) looking for internship? my dept eagerly looking for one. hehe.. pm me for the contact ok. thx!

Merc: I have decided to pull my boy out from ifc liaoz. Cannot lah, can you imagine he just recovered and now sick again!! Will let my future maid and mil take care of him from May onwards. Hope he doesn't turn into a spoilt brat...

ashley: if that is the case, then bo bian lor...at least got maid to help u..
kyler is also sick...i suspect his 2 molar..anyway i checked his mouth..left 2 more to go then full le
but note that when he go preschool or whatsoever, he will also fall sick de..
when babies sick...we mummies the worse...

Ashley: i pulled LeAnn out of ifc too at tne end of last year. She fell sick quite often. Now with the maid, much better. * touch wood *. And it's true! She's very spoilt!

merc: ya loh, i also sick loh, baby passed on the virus to me, plus at night he cannot sleep well i need to try to get him to sleep, now am a zombie with panda eyes!

Kelly : Yup, will wait till at least he is older and immunity is better then send him back to school. I think enough training for his immunity these few months.

ashley: but i heard that their immune system will not stabilized till they are about primary 1 age? dunno how true la..
but heard playgroup period also will fall sick..
but true enough my friend whose kid is with grandma...for the past 17 mths, she only like fall sick less than 3x..
but well..i have no choice...

i thot preggies are excuse from funeral rites?

hey mgteo, i just realised that we may have worked in the same office at some point! hahaha... LMAMA/WAMC... just saw that we have some common friends...

missycandy: todays WO BAO did mentioned GINO brand pacifier having prob..this scissors is also GINO brand leh..could it be using the same materials too?
anyway, daiso do sell a small scissors that comes with a cover that can bring out i feel..maybe u wanna check it out?

dazed > FIL hard to escape leh.
i kinda of regret.i should have slowed down a bit during the funeral.i basically do everything,kneel down etc.
Luckily crystal is fine

mercs: luckily you tell me. I was quite interested in the cutter. then I went to google about this GINO brand, and they said the pacifier was recalled bcos there are cancer-causing substances in the pacifier. so scary. dunno whether the other products are reliable. that's the problem with these china-made products. don mind if it's for adults, but for babies leh. shouldn't they be more cautious when they manufacture!
think i'll go buy the scissors at daiso.

kamy: ya..the cutter looks interesting..i dunno whether the materials used is it the same la..
then the cutter also quite ex leh.
most stuff now made in china..abit hard to prevent la..
anyway the scissors from daiso that i mentioned is made in japan de. its small and comes with a cover...i havent used it before so i dunno whether is it good or not..sharp or not la

ann01jan: ya...i didnt expect his teeth to grow so fast and sudden leh....i never check one..
also tough to open his mouth to see la.

suika: i think basically any scissor that comes with a cover should be fine ba...can bring out le

babystarlet: you kneel down? I was excused leh...they say preggy cannot kneel so I just follow. When they are doing the praying/ritual, they sat on the floor and I sat on the chair.

pregnant think cant kneel when praying whatsoever leh..that time i went temple..then the temple in charge also say pregnant cannot kneel one...

dazed: now ur name rings a bell. I think when I join u left already. I was Shirlynn's replacement who sits at the recep.

suika: yup..thats why i bought it...since $2 nia..LOL
my hb lagi funny...he bought toy swords from daiso for kyler to play...