(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

suika: ya...i didnt know there are so many not so good MIL out there..
ya...it is a small issue la...i believe she also loves kyler ba..maybe she do it in another way..
but i know cant be help la..cos kyler only see her once a week nia..

suika: actually i wanted but I scared the d&d will have blasting noise... somemore I dress up liao like v difficult to walk him everywhere...

oh my colleague go for sleep test becos he got horrigible snoring... then detected his breathing problem, he told me what narrow pipe and then obese so the air cannot go through...something like that... aiyoh scary hor...

any1 else is interested? If not I will place order liao. I think total of 16 stories in the 2 DVDs.

The exchange rate is 1.4 initially. Will advise the final price with shipping once the the buyer gotten the Credit Card bill.

mercs: u v funny lah... yr MIL will get a shock lor... kekeke... now got the candid I love u advertisement, u can do that lor ...

ann: btw the cartridge decided? i scared later no receive ur msg....heehee

my coy d&d ok not very loud music etc n my hb gg oso...my coy is family orientated so hv to bring K along if possible 1.....ur hb no go w u?

i noe snoring most likely is due to the nose pipe there....sinus oso....so some ppl condition bad will go for op to adjust that.....n obese cases adds on to it but stop breathing sounds so scary wor....he got family?

suika: oh think I won't get it yet now... paiseh, cos still have 1 more balance, when finish, then I go and q the next IT show, bo bian it's really a lot of difference...

no, my hb not gg, my d&d is not family-oriented one leh, spouse have to pay full fee...

Sleep disorder: that's sleep apnea. For those whose spouse has serious snoring problems, just keep a lookout. Those with this problem will stop breathing for a while, after that give a loud snore. The result is high bp, constant drowiness during the day & other medical problems. My dad has very serious sleep apnea which indirectly result in his stroke.

But not all snoring problem is due to sleep apnea

i brought shyan to the children library two evenings ago. and guess what? instead of sitting still and hearing me read out loud to her, she goes to almost every single shelf and take out books one by one, place them on the table and she did that over and over for 30mins. finally, she refused to go home.

mummies who read to their kiddos, how do you train your kiddo to sit still and hear u read?

shyan will only sit still when i sing to her. aiyoh.. dun tell me i have to change all the stories into songs and sing the stories to her?

anno1jan: u so on ah, clean the toys 3x a day. i think i clean shyan's toys like.. once in 3 weeks ah. i feel so ashamed of myself now.

sperzz: i will give wordworld a miss this round. cos shyan really dunno how to appreciate the show. i let her watch on scv, she not keen...

dink....thts exactly the same info I have read but seem like locally have not seen the vaccine by Merck so it could be only widely avail / popular in states..

ann: no issue coz the price is cheaper then regular but IT show sure good buy juz that u nid to go n Q w the crowd

jan: heehee mi can't help, Kevan till now still very active n jumpy....he wun sit still at all
dun b ashamed...heehee mi till now oni cleaned his toys once....other times all my godmum doing the cleaning but i think she oni wash them when it's dirty :p

Piyo: rotarix by GSK is widely used here. Rotateq by merck is still available here, though not so popular. My PD uses the latter.

jan, jh also does that, so dun worry.

ann, my friend's sil is very slim. autopsy report states cardic failure. poor thing, she was quite a few hours gone before anyone knew... and worse still, now the mil accuse the hb of abuse, cos the body like got lots of blue black mark because the body a few hours liao then the blood would coagulate... luck the autopsy say is heart failure...

hello, i am finally back to work today, after one long week of illness! what have i missed???

sperzz: i dun think i need the dvd too. i got disney channel, and kyan not very keen on the word world. he always crawl away. he more keen on mickey clubhouse.

Morning mummies! I am waiting at Pd clinic for our turn. Actually Ashley already no fever but since I already took leave I decided to come. She has two teeth coming out. Can I check when your babies are teething do they have fever? Her fever is on and off about 37.8 type low grade fever.

janjan: 不是la, i vacuum or magic clean and mop 2 times (if got PT maid, will be 3 times) and wipe toys only once a week. but if busy and reach home late, then I won't do liao cos I knock out at 11pm plus or earlier...

cherryale: leon got once low grade fever but only 1 episode, then another time is slight cough and runny nose... u at clinic remember to sanitise when you come out...

mercs/ann: no wonder Katie's cough doesn't seems to go away...it comes on and off. She coughs quite badly especially middle of the night. Poor girl like keeps having teething. She has 10 teeth now! Some are still cutting out.

mgteo:last time i asked doc how come babies cough more at night then day.. he said cos its colder.. so try to make katie warm and comfy and no direct fan wind... 10 teeth?zonghan is sprouting his 9th and 10th...painful period for them..

mgteo: leon doesn't really cough in the middle of the night but long time no teething liao leh, still at pathetic 4 teeth nia...

mgteo: seriously i dont even know how many teeth kyler has now leh...lost count le...now ask him to open mouth very diff leh...
i only now every morning make him brush his own teeth with his daddy...

mercs: haha, same here. my boy loves his papa and only wants to be carrie by him. I'm the bad guy who always force him to eat, scold him when he touch here touch there.. sigh.

mercs: kyan dun like papa de.... he loves me alot loh, last few days i was sick, he still want to stick to me alot loh! then i have to close the door to sleep, he bang on the wall and "maaaa..maaaa..."

mercs: same here but my hb not so engz lor to brush w him....he can't b bothered

kamy: me oso....i always the 1 saying NO to him...this cannot that cannot n i shoot his hands oso if he touches my bowls

daymoon: I've suspected it could be aircon. The problem is she sleeps in her own cot in the same room as HB and me, and my HB can't sleep without aircon! I think I just have to dress her more warmly.

ann: I think the 12% rebate should apply to the baby fair too.

mercs: in the family, one must be the devil and the other angel that would be well balanced. If both angel, the kid will turn out to be spoilt and don't know what's wrong and what's right. Katie also enjoying her toothbrush. I bought her the stage 2 pigeon toothbrush and she seems to enjoying biting it!

ni: papa seldom play with him? my hb super sayang kyler lor..so when kyler see him, he sure wants him de..then this mama me always force him eat, scold him, bite his hand...so he dont like mama lor..

suika: my hb super patient with him one la...he is the angel ma..

mgteo: ya...so i am the devil lor. cos most of the time me with kyler ma, so if he naughty i will scold..not like his papa..so patient one.
kyler also using the stage 2 toothbrush lor..he super copycat one la, he see how daddy brush, he will brush also...

I have Avent pre-sterilizes disposable liners / milk bags to let go, please ping me if you are interested. Each box comes with 100 x 8oz / 240ml. This is specially designed for the Avent disposable nurser.

Have decided to stop breastfeeding so still have a number of bags at home.

mercs: hahaha...my hb oni plays w him....Kevan wana b carried he'll carry, Kevan wants this he give, Kevan poke him he allows....of coz like him more lah

yest nite i was cooking halfway n he came back...Kevan even came into the kitchen trying to tell me daddy's back lor....FAINT! no see he does that to me when i'm back :-(

Pd said Ashley fever should be due to a slight inflammation but sometimes teething may have low grade fever. He also recommended physiogel for her eczema. Doc recommendation really powerful cos straight after that I bought it from pharmacy.

Gig I am cooking mac and cheese tonight. Hb not around so everyday shall be western dishes. Nan de I dun have to eat chinaman food. But my son is like the father must eat rice with soup so luckily he is with inlaws.

cherry: is the physiogel available frm pharmacy? kyan also having eczema at his right sideburn, think more due to heat rash.... haha. i like the way u describe... chinaman dishes! ashley like western dish???

suika: kevan so talented?! can tell u that daddy is back??? so clever!

mercs: i think i am the angel to kyan! :p cos mummy everything allow... daddy dun care abt him.. boooz...

ni: he came to the kitchen to find mi then walk back to living room....he looks like he's trying to signal me that his daddy is back

ni, yes, you can get from pharmacy. I got it from guardian at GlenE. But I guess its widely available as many mummies use this for their babies. There is another brand that is popular but i cant recall now.

Ashley likes food in general, so she eats almost anything. but she eats in small portion.

My son is definitely sticky to me, ashley is sticky to no one but whenever we come home, she will be standing at the gate welcoming us. very cute. Our babies will soon grow up and no longer babylike, i will miss this stage.

I am sooooooo frustrated with a travel agency. Going to report them to CASE if they dun do something about it!

mercs/ suika: Need to both be good & both be bad. But never both good at the same time nor both bad at the same time. This way, child(ren) will always have someone to turn to (instead of run away & hide). Then can't stick with permanent good/bad then child will not be close to the one who is bad - not an ideal situation.

wa, every toddler is so cute now. Suika, Shyan also. when her daddy comes back, she will shout from wherever she is, from the bed room or her play room - DAD!!! DAD!!! if he no hue her, she will scream: Ey! Ey!

lol

now she wakes up, and shouting: ooi!!

alamak. did i hear wrongly or not. not good morning. terok. must train her to say good morning instead :D

hee... ashley so funny. stand at door. usually my girl will stand at door becase someone goes out and she wants to follow