(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

morning everyone!!

gelato: K oso watches bb can read but he's not interested liao...oni wana run ard
cannot say no no? haizzz think i better change

mgteo: K doesn't likes my singing etc he oni wana me to tok to him....i read to him he oso makes noise...as if like protesting like that

Laugh : ic, thanks.

suika : Caden oso lost interest in bb can read liao... now he likes the "Sing to learn Chinese". Last nite, i tried reciting the san zi jing to him when he was drinking milk.. then he stopped drinking & responded with "di di da da" to me... so funny...

ya, try not use too many nagative wrds, but i know it's easier said than done. =)

Good morning ladies.

Laugh: Every morning, I see a lot of grand parents bring their kids to CS. I wonder whether it is good or not. As for Artzkids, if you have your breakfast at Tiong Bahru market, you will see a lot of Japanese mothers bring their kids to Artzkids. So what other options do we have?

suika: I have a contact that I used to order from. I will PM you her contact. Her name is Estelle. If I remember correctly, she charge $8.50 per box. I'm not quite sure but you can reconfirm with her.

EmQ: Nice one. always like to read your parenting advice. You are right. Even if we only have 1 kid, it doesn't mean that we are able to give them the best. we should aim to give to our best ability. just like how our parents did.

gelato/suika: haha..same here! my boy has lost interest in baby can read too. just this morning my mum told me that he doesn't like to watch that dvd already. so I have to look for new dvd for him to watch. hehe...

suika : i mean i chk if i still hv the bags itself... hehe.. if i hv, i pass to you... cos nowadays the 2 boys drink the ebm, so i hv nothing to store liao. I cfm hv some glass bottles tho, do you want?

hmm, my post disappear...

another horrer story from my colleague... yesterday her maid of 3 days threatened to stab her 15 mth old daughter... heng everything was ok in the end...

yah, called police and returned to agent... but friend is afraid she will lose lots of $$... cos her contract minimum must keep 1 month...

dazed : bo bian, $ can always earn back, safety more important.

but return the maid to agent for transfer? then another family may be in trouble wor! that's why i m not in favour of getting trf maids...

dazed : 1 more thing, better ask ur friend to fight all the way.. get agent to give replacement at no extra cost... how to keep for 1 mth? if agent dun comply, then report to CASE. This is life & death issue - they shld grant exception lor...

definately going to deport her back! but can't possibly keep in house mah, so send her back to agent first...

can't the blame be put on the agent? send a nutcase over... not verbal threat hor, is really take kid in 1 hand and knife in the other... then colleagues mil tussled with her for 45 mins trying to hold off the knife from her...

colleague will get another maid from then, else i think penalty even higher...

dazed : poor girl, must be damn scared.. aiyo.. so scary lor... i've read abt maid with mental problems 1 lor... once they finish their medications, anything can happen.. but their medical checkups does not include mental checkups, so employers won't know until problems arises.. scary..

i suppose the kiddo was too young to know anything yet, still crawling around after the maid released her... luckily the older girl, 4 yrs old was around and could pass the phone to the mil to call colleagues brother, they rushed over and the girl had to climb up some cupboards to retrieve the spare key... then the 3 adults then manage to overpower the maid...

i think if the maid had real intention to kill, then all will be dead liao...

mgteo: thanks for the contact

dazed: dun scare me ley...i'm bringing in the maid liao wor

gelato: u wan other dvd? i've got quite a few from friends....i can burn for u

dazed: i supposed such situation she shd b able to retrieve her money....this is life threatening can't even tahan 1 more sec w her not to tok abt keeping her for 1mth

suika, i think is heng suay one lah, cos her prev maids no such prob mah... i hear my colleague say her mil did scold the maid in the morn cos the maid was bathing the elder girl and left the younger baby in the room alone, on the 2nd floor of the house... so maybe the maid was so upset and wanted to scare them lah...

dazed, omg, this is so scary! Terrible maid. Even if she was scolded, she cant be holding the baby hostage threaten to kill her.

gelato, actually the only individual time i get to spend with my gal is when i attend class with her. For that 1.5hrs, its just me and her. No gor gor to disturb. At home its tough as he will have a lot of requests - mummy do this, look at this etc etc. Poor sister just hang around us and want a share of everything.

gelato: I can know what you mean. Yes, true, no matter how many kids we have, we only have 24hrs. I think your 1 Sat per child idea is fantastic. But don't forget a Sat for HB too wor... this is just perfect, right? This way, you can call this your monthly date! & for the month with 5 Sat, you can have ME time! Perfecto!

ya... my son likes to eat porridge... he still dont know how to choose food... i think is because we never let him try for others food, ex: noodles, pasta, soups.... somemore he only eat only fish + vege everyday, no chicken/ pork add in before. maybe will let him start for some others food ex: rice with soup now.

but when is the best time to introduce those "outside food"? what i mean is not just let him try but can 100% one....

dazed: and I realised most of these cases come from Indo maid. Really scared to get Indo ones. Like what some other people say: 命贱 . Luckily everything is ok now.

mgteo: i thought normally those from phili r the more cunning 1s n indo more guai type....guessed they being suppressed till like that ba

suika: I think for Filipino as long as you are fair to them it's generally ok. But Indo one, very scary... I've heard some of them actually do part time prostitute, they anyhow date Bangladesh workers, if they don't like you they ask their family back in Indo to do black magic on you etc... then some got mental problem abit only want to commit suicide or threaten to kill your baby.

Anyway at the end of it, it is still really depends on your luck lah.

Suika: Maids - at the end of the day, it all depends on your luck.

I've had better experiences with Indons than with Phils so far.

But whether Indon or Phil, we must know how to manage them properly to achieve best results.

suika: don't stress too much...you are more or less safe from all these Indo problems if you get the phili one. But still you need to monitor them, importantly they must be honest. They can make all kinds of mistake but they must tell the truth. And then, at times you need to close one eye lor especially so if they work with you for quite some time.

suika: think I can understand la, cos I also dun have maid and if I going to have one, I also wonder if I can manage... but I see many around me with very good maids ! some mummies here are very experienced maid hirers liao - so u can always get advice from them...

duno if i can managed the maid anot sia....it's like there's so much things going on now

1st worry is to make sure Kevan can gets along w her if not i'll b seeing him crying all day long liao...haizzz

Suika: Have you already selected your maid? If not, it is good to bring Kevan along to select. Old folks believe that kids are best at knowing who has a 'purer' heart (or even place!). So they usually suggest we bring kids along when we select maids/ houses.

I usually leave the (potential) maid(s) to look after my kids when I talk to the agent. So I can observe their interaction from the corner while we talk (sometimes about bo liao things - my agents have become my friends liao).

Then I talk to the maids individually. After that, I get my kids' input on their 'feel' before we make a final decision.

There are pros & cons for either nationality. Most important is that the girl can serve you & your family well.

suika: 船到桥头自然直. I'm sure you can manage. We women are multi tasker! Take things as it comes. Don't worry for the unncessary now. Enjoy the time now.

suika : yes yes! i want! what titles do u hv? hmmm... we better discuss this privately, else kena caught... haha... r u in my msn contact list? =)

cherryale : 1.5hrs is good too! at least there is this time that ur gal hv u all my herself. =)

EmQ : thanks for your moral support! i hope my family will support my idea too. =) as for time with hb, no need to take up saturdays... we do take leave regularly to hv lunch & facial together... i hope to spend the 4th saturdays as a family... maybe go places like polliwogs or beach or park... =)

Gelato, I got same concern as u but still haven figure out how to divide my time yet.

EMQ, your posting is really enlightening
can share wif me your time table when you have it? I just can't figure how to do it.

Suika, you gg to due soon?

piyo, yah, saw in the newspaper today. JH took rotarix too, but i think so far nothing wrong. keep fingers crossed nothing serious.

dazed: my friend's son was w them.....think JE branch....she says it'll b good if parent's come back hv to keep practising w their bb if not no use