(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

ann01jan: she's not in car seat cos we dun have car. its a van that we've been using. :D so gotta carry her in the passenger seat

suika: your ps v nice leh. cannot tell that K cried. but the fb pictures got show his crybaby face. so cute

Good Morning, mummies.

Suika : no prob with the clothes, but nice meh? hehe...

dink : i m planning to introduce goat milk to my boy (hvn't plan the date) ... but i m not giving karihome - i gave my older kids b4, they dun like it.

good morning everyone!! rise and shine! so fast, one week holidays is gone in a flash. time pass really fast. feel like having a day out with my dotty. any suggestion where i can go with a toddler and her barang barang and on mrt?

do you all still use stroller / pram? my girl now dun even want to sit honk honk liao. aiyoh.. have to run after her, so tiring

jan: this pic was taken first so hvn really started to cry yet....but u can see he's clinging hard to me
mi go out still strapping Kevan to his stroller...no stroller no gai gai...heehee

gelato: super nice lor coz i work here i wear quite sloppy heehee....juz jeans n top...worst still sometimes t-shirt :p

dink: if u interested in Karihome, i think they giving out samples but u nid to self collect. Let me know if u want i've got the contact.

Chere, if its cc, of cos no need bring so many stuff, but usually pack extra in case they dirty their clothes while eating/playing. Some cc can dump milk powder and diaper there one. Just label it accordingly, last time mine can…. Some ifc/cc can even put bags of clothes there, and refill it on weekly basis.. u check with the centre loh.

Suika, I dun really like the snapz leh! Esp the makeup man, that time they make up for me machiam my eyes kenna boxed! Haha. I think I do a better job than them man! High chance for ger ger lar, boy usually by 12 weeks can be seen le. Unless he shy?! Haha

Jan: Kyan is still in stroller, he is ok wif it leh. Cos he has no choice! Wahaha, mummy dun wan to carry, and he cant walk!!!!!! LOL

suika : but everytime i see u, u always look very pretty wor. =)

janjan : Caden nvr like strollers fm day 1... he's only ok with it IF we push him... once we stop, he wanna get out! hehe...

ni: Kyan forever so guai lor. haha. shyan dowan to sit stroller leh. even her fav honk honk also dun really want liao. she wants to get out and push honkhonk instead.

suika: u strap him he allow ah?

gelato, so how? have to push push push... then cannot stop to makan lor cos he will then wanna get out?

dazed: u steady leh, queueing and still can report on forum. hehe. u not working tdy? anything to buy there?

Dazed, wow you very ONz. Going for the subscription freebies? Can share what freebies they offer for this year? I can’t take leave today, so will miss out on the subscription freebies. Will be going tomorrow for the NAN promo

suika: nice pic of you and Kevan! Aiya...yours sure baby girl if by now still can't see anything.

janjan: Katie also don't sit on stroller for long. Worst part is she can hardly fall asleep when she is out! Anyway whether she likes it or not, HB and I will make sure she sit when we go out, if she makes noise a bit we will just let her be until she makes a big fuss then will carry her for a while and put her back again. Sometimes a bit headache, that's why I always bring along my 'Hippychick'.

You can consider bringing Shyan to botanical garden, just my suggestion.

ni: u can choose the makeup artist 1....if u no like ask them to redo lor...i always tells them i wan natural look

gelato: if i no mit ppl i wear very sui bianz 1....in 3/4 shorts at times....heehee

jan: no allow oso like that....starting sure to fuss....once u put him him he'll start to cry n cry till u open the door then he noes it's gai gai time n that carries on for quite sometime till now then no cry but whenever u unbuckle he cannot wait to get out lor

dazed: got wad good offers there?

I'm new to this forum.
Hopefully I can join the discussion =D
A bit of introduction, I'm a full time working mother and my daughter is 14 months old.
She born on 14 January 2009

Currently I intend to put her on weekend classes, any suggestion?

janjan : ya lor, that's why we rarely use the pram. nowadays he got alot of pattern... my MIL say he refused to sit in the high chair anymore, he wants to sit at the dining table, with the adult chair, & eat with gor gor & jie jie... & want to eat the food on the dining table... haha... trying to be a small adult liao...

Yes suika, me and hb going to carrefour later. The Pampers diapers is so cheap..! $59.90 for 152pcs = 0.394cts.

Maybe is girl that's why shy...don't want to open her legs...keke

yes suika! The price I quote is for L size so if you calculate for smaller sizes like M or S, think they are even cheaper.

i ended up at expo!! alone with shyan. lol

bought 4 packs of huggies pull up pantz. bought 4 because of the free toy. if not i'll just grab two packs nia. not as if its very cheap. 2 packs for $28.

wah, carrefour pampers less than $0.40 per pc? can consider leh

mummies going for the toddler telematch at the baby fair at expo, the registration booth is near the stage at the race area itself.

jh missed getting the first place for his round by a whisker. sat down almost at the end point and refuse to budge... so get no 2... 4 pieces of pull ups....

dink: had PM u liao

jan: i ended up buying huggies NB n S size instead....coz pullups no use for me....i no let K wears pullups....got the ELC drum instead n K happily hitting it when we reached hm

Good Morning, mummies...

dink : no, i m not getting fresh ones, looking ard for fm... =)

mercsboy : my laptop is oso hvg mon blues... haha... took so long for it startup...

suika : haha... laptop going to retire soon, i guess..

mercsboy : since u r not changing job, can plan for #2 liao lor?

mummies : ask u all huh, what do u all do with baby on weekends? next mth onwards, i dun hv to fetch my gal for weekend classes anymore... so i m thinking what to do on saturdays in future... thinking of spending time with them individually.. but i hv no idea where to bring caden to... share with me what u all do ya? =)

mercs: haha. no leh, in my dream i am not leh! reality also not! hahaha. yeah, gelato is right, u not changing job le, can try for #2 liao!

gelato: weekends ah, quite boring for us! haha. i have been procrastinating abt kyan's classes for the longest time! and now even the daddy is chasing me to sign up for something.. other den that, weekends is shopping and out for meals time.

gelato: i am trying to lose some weight 1st leh...
i keep hesitating about number 2 la...
i dunno whether i can handle or not, both physically and financially...

ni : oic.. what classes do u plan to sign Kyan up? so now ur hb no longer 'virtual'... haha...

mercsboy : no need to lose weight lah... the side effects of losing weight is aging... that's the case for me lor! haha... ya, understand what u mean, but i believe there's no perfect timing, just how to manage only... =)

gelato: i dont think the side effects of losing weight is aging applies to me lor...
cos my genes is fat de...just look at my mum u will know...LOL
even my sis who is super slim before pregnant now is like expand alot lor...more than me...LOL.
so i have to lose some weight 1st la..

definitely need to have a sibling for kyler lor. but rite now, i am enjoying him easier to take care, the fun and attention on him...cant imagine if another one comes by.
very contradicting one la

mercsboy : ya, i understand what u mean too... sometimes, i think if the kids hv many siblings, it's good for them, cos they hv more company... but sometimes, i feel bad that the limited resources hv to be stretched amg them, so much so they dun get the best lor...