(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

EmQ: Big family is best to eat at home actually.Can chit chat, kids can run around...The old folks can take their own sweet time. As for me, ya I have to go to 2 places for reunion dinner. It has been like that since the courtship days.

me also chiong 2 places for reunion dinner... luckily my dad side always is lunch, and hb side is dinner...

btw, 10% at carrefour for everyday card holders! i need to stock up day use diapers... heard from my friend fitti no more $66 promo liao, is $80+ and need order minimum 2 carton...

jan, you using huggies dry and dry comfort hor? what's the difference?

dazed, huggies dry cant hold too much urine, while dry comfort have better absorption. I even used comfort for nite use n so far nvr experience leakage

last 2 weeks i bought the fitti 2 packs at $22.50 (havent rebate for everyday card)...at carrerfour.
now dunno still have or not??

dazed : aiya... if fitti no more $66/carton than i will go back to use huggies comfort for day & night. So far both r as gd but mil prefer fitti.

sperzz : remembered u have gd lobang on huggies comfort, do u still have?

sperzz:I was there at 10am. 1st customer ofr the 1st day... hee....

Is your pic in their facebook?

mercs, i went 2 sundays back already no more promo for fitti... i hope they have it again ...

sperzz, so comfort is the better one huh? red pkt right? i think sheng siong having promo for dry at $14+ and shop and save have comfort at $16+... my mum was asking which to get...

ni: I think they put the photo accaroding who come 1st ba.
Cos I still remember those children face in their facebook.
Try find time and take. Quite fun.

sperzz: Yes my gal is in the white cheongsum pic 1-5. She is so rough. Open her leg wide apart and lift her white cheongsum up when taking photo.
And she keep pulling out the flower and play. In the end we give it to her. The pic num 5 turn out like she is playing Er Hu ( chinese music instrument)
Naughty gal.

Wow... your gal's eyes are super big. So cute. I like her dress. where did you get it? After seeing ur gal pic, I realised that I bring a box of hairclip to there, but in the end forget to clip onto her.
How old is your boy? You help your boy to gel his hair?

Kelly : really? okie, maybe i bring my xiao xiao bao bei on his lunar birthday... hehe... btw, where is the place huh? =P

sperzz: My mil got it at CK Tangs at $29.90, a bit ex hor... But nvm, my mil is paying it... :p
She say let my gal keep it as her 1st cheongsum.

This BP is selling cheap cheap, so many clothes until I see so blur. After seeing my gal lift her dress up, I am think getting one with short not dress for the reunion dinners.

chere: Thanks!

i juz came back fm lunch... feeling very good, cos i juz had a scoop of black sesame Azabu Sabo ice cream! yum yum! If i rem correctly, Ange recommended this during our pregnancy days...

suika:congrats!just managed to finish catching up the posts.. keke, you decided to hv a 2nd one ar..?got any morning sickness..?

mummies.. nice places to recommend for dinner with galfriends? halal one.. cos one of them is muslim..

dazed: i use both. huggies dry for day and huggies dry comfort for night. difference is, dry(blue) can only last 3-4 hours, whereas dry comfort (red) can last up to 10 hours. so i use it for overnight. recently shyan is outgrowing blue one, so after finishing this pack i will switch to red one for her. maybe because her pee vloume is much greater now, compared to when she was still a little girl :D

Happy Birthday Blessedmum !

Dazed: Huggies Dry Comfort is closer to Fitti while Huggies Dry is lighter for baby but Dry have to change every 3-4 hours cos can only hold 1 pee and tends to be wet. I use Dry when at home, Comfort when go out and ultra for nite.

i'm hone alone with baby, and rushing to go out. of all times, i catch my dog eating her poop again, in the toilet. no wonder the toilet has been so clean these days... 真是狗改不了吃屎!!

wat a way to start a beautiful saturday. haha!

end of ranting

to babes celebrating their birthdays today, aunty janjan wish u happy happy great birthday. may u receive lotsa hugs and kisses and presents from everyone!

gelato: ya.. though bb doesnt know when is his bday, just tat we parents will feel bad for not able to acc them on actual day. will try to make up for him. haha..

dazed: ya.. tristan is still with jwt. the new term has already started. he seems to enjoy the class so far. lets enrol JH den we can have fun together!

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Looking for moms to share in this discount for alcohol &amp; antiseptic sanitising wipes</font></font>

<font color="0077aa">Sorry to intrude. I'm an Apr 09 mommy. Looking for others to join me in getting the following discounted items - subject to MOQ (details below). To order, pls add to the list below or PM me. Btw, here r e collection modes I kan offer:
1) My plc in Clementi - day or nite thru pre-arrangement
2) Meet-ups between 12.30pm to 1.00pm @ the following locations: Chinatown (OG), Raffles Plc MRT, Paya Lebar MRT. These are to b arranged once I've collected e items.
3) Or let me noe if u kan care of someone in Apr or Jan 09 thread who's ordering.</font>

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">1) Alcohol Wipes -- For sanitising diaper-trays, high-chairs, table-tops, toys, etc. For spring-cleaning. Must-have @ home or on the go...</font></font>
http://www.yumclick.com/online-store.asp?id=563

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">2)Antiseptic Wipes -- For cleaning wounds, bad mozzies bites. For cleaning hands before eating, before touching infant, or after sports, touching pets, etc. Also a must-have @ home or on the go...</font></font>
http://www.yumclick.com/online-store.asp?id=564

<font color="0077aa">Apr 09 moms hv seen me use Freshening brand alcohol wipes (70% Isopropyl Alcohol) 2 disinfect high-chairs &amp; table-tops b4 I put my boy in them. Actuali, I use A LOT of these coz itz veri effective to kill bacteria &amp; mold. I use them to clean new toys, wipe any work surfaces regularly, definitely on diaper-trays 2 b4 I put my bb on them… It also evaporates veri quickly so doesn't leave any residue or scent (unlike Dettol). Tho when u 1st open e wrap there is e alcohol smell (nt e drinking kind hor) BUT it dissipates fast. What I do is kp e kidz as far away as I kan when I'm using these wipes, dan clean oledi walk some distance away &amp; come back agn. Also, if I use it to clean anything dat made of fabric e.g. soft-toy, I leave e toy aside 2 dry for abt 15mins. More details available fr the links I've provided above. Alcohol wipes are also handy for spring-cleaning use 2. I use it 2 wipe any new utensil, wipe off mold on items kept in storage 2 long. Even toilet seats. But CANNOT use on any wooden furniture which is treated i.e. wood varnish kan come off...</font>

<font color="ff0000">JTS, I ever used these alcohol wipes to clean some newly bought teether, toys... I was veri worried when e paint on these items started 2 come off -- is it up 2 standard &amp; safe 4 bb to use? In e end, I nvr gave the toys &amp; teether to my kidz.</font>

<font color="0077aa">Why I'm arranging diz direct discount:
1) I use a lot -- coz e alcohol wipe is a must-have for disinfecting surfaces when I'm out w my kidz
2) Stocks r inconsistent @ pharmacies - I kan run to 3-4 outlets &amp; nt find any!
3) Stocks r nt 'fresh' - usuali I end up buying stocks dat wl expire in 6-8M x. Bt manufacturer says items actuali hv 24M shelf-life. E manufacturer is promising fresh stocks of @ least 20M b4 expiry i.e. wipes won't b dried up

If u r interested to purchase, pls add ur order below. I’ve listed all details abt price &amp; MOQ. Tx!</font>

<font color="119911">Freshening Brand Alcohol Wipes $1.80 (10 individually foil-wrapped pcs per pack) Retail: $2.00. MOQ: 150 packs</font>
1-50 --> Apr 09 mommies
51-75 --> May 09 mommies

<font color="ff6000">Freshening Brand Antisceptic Wipes $2.30 (10 individually foil-wrapped pcs per pack) Retail:$2.55. MOQ: 50 packs</font>
1-18 --> Apr 09 mommies
19-

NB: Above retail prices r the latest @ Guardian.

EMQ:thanks for the recommendation.. i didnt know it has a branch in vivo.. tried the one in t3 and it was quite nice. =)

blessedmum:happy birthday! =)

Daymoon: Vivo branch has pretty good view if you are there in the evening (ask for window seats). I love the salad buffet too.. not as great as Sizzler, but cheaper. Kekeke..

Good morning, mummies...

Hope all of u are NOT hvg Monday blues... hehe

suika : i hv 2 books on naming babies to give away - 1 is for Christian names &amp; the other 1 chinese names. Do you want them?

I m oso getting rid of my maternity clothes, anyone interested to take over? if not, then i'll send to salvation army liao... (most of them in size S.)

morning mummies!!

thanks junemum for the wishes

gelato: ur clothes mi can wear? mi now headache no clothes to wear liao :p

suika : if you can wear size S, then shld be ok. =) You wanna come my place to choose? or i bring everything to your office? do you want the books? ;)

blessedmum: didn't know tat your bday is on 23 Jan. so close to Javier's, on 24th. hehe.. Happy Belated Birthday!

just had the mini bday celebration at traders hotel, buffet dinner. the spread was not bad, oysters were very fresh. But I was too busy entertaining javier I have no time to check out the buffet. Got a nice bday cake for him and he was fascinated. So glad that we still decided to celebrate even a few of the family mbers couldn't make it. Javier was really happy when all of us sang him the bday song, and he was clapping happily after that. Overall, very nice and cozy!
anyway, for the picking of items, out of so many items, he chose PEN. duh.. I was waving the cash and calculator in front of him, and he bo hue...keke...but it's a very fun game. baby will really go to the items and choose 1 item he likes! ;)

suika : how abt u pm me ur hp #? then we arrange? i may be taking leave next Fri or the Tue after next week... or do u still hv my #? can sms me oso.. =D