(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

kelly...been to clubmed bintan abt 6 years back...they provided meals at any time of the day at diff cafes and majority are inclusive in the package thus FOC. need to pay for spa services which dun come cheap but the cool thing is realli to nua, eat, sleep and all activities are like under one roof!

Cherryale: May I know if your helper is Filo or Indo? I want to go Batam for a short trip, but heard that I cannot bring my Indon helper there. Any idea how to go about processing?

Morning Ladies

mgteo : my elder is quite well behave in terms of walking when going out when young. He hardly ask to b carry & usually hold my hand. Hopefully the ti ti will follow this too & we dun need to bring stroller in 1 or 2 mths times.

I think clubmed will be more fun when the kids are older like 4 yrs and above and if the family just want to take a resort holiday.

Emq, my helper if filo. Never brought my previous helper who is indo out of the country, so not sure. I think Filo doesnt have such requirements, no need for visa.

mornign ladies,

i agree clubmed better for toddler who can play on their own..

cherryale, u so good pay for ur helper to such ex trip.. hehe..

laugh, sometime i think bring stroller good..when we go out n they need to rest can sit on the stroller n nap.. for long shopping lah.. hehe..

piglet : true if they wan to sleep but my 2 boys r veri "hong xiam", dun sleep when go out. As i stay near to town area, normally we will go out in late morning for lunch, go home ard 3+pm for the children to nap and go out again ard 6+pm for dinner cos i only cook for the small one and not the rest.

Regarding clubmed, agreed better older kids above 4yrs whereby they can join the activities & adults can nua & relax....

Laugh: then that's good for you which he is very independent. But I don't mind bringing a stroller out cos I can put my shopping bags and treat it like my trolley. haha..
Now with Claira who is much older now, I can ask her to push for me.

mercs: Oic...haha me blur lah..so many babies here with their names starting with letter 'A'. Claira and Katie age gap 4 years but if you based on lunar birthday then it's 5 years.

Emq: my maid usually go into batam without any problems or need for visa.

Mgteo: no worries. Maybe will name my 2nd kid Ashton. Haha....

dink/ni: not yet la...just asking see the gap...seems like elder one is girl is better hor, will help to take care of the smaller one...

ni: when are u trying for 2nd one huh huh...

dink: how about u?? lets rabbit together...

got a lobang to share with u all...
anyone want to buy iphone accessories?

car charger - $29 (outside think sells $30+)
cable - $12 (outside think sells $15+)
Viva flip case - $24 (outside sell think $28-32)
carbono also have (same price as viva)
OPT flip also have

if got any cheaper one can get let me know can...

ladies, Gain IQ at my side chinese medical hall is selling @ $49+ and Huggies Comfort (Red pkt) @ 13.90 and Huggies Dry (Blur pkt) @ $14.80. I think is cheaper than Giant and NTUC.

sperzz: what is the normal price for gain? $49+ is the big tin one ma? sorry huh...cos i really dunno the market rate...

sperzz/ni: i itchy hand..changed LeAnn's milk to gain iq. she HATES it. refused to drink. She used to drink 200ml of Enfapro. Sigh. try another few days.. if she really hates it, i have to try enfagrow. Ni.. you want gain iq?

mercs, I dun like to buy big tin, feels that it is fresher to buy 900grams. btw, did u play the mj game on iphone, super addictive.

Dink, haha, u sure u want a boi for #2? Should be Ashley rather than Ashton

kelly, transition is not easy esp since the taste is very different. I havent let Ashley try Gain too, hopefully she is not too fussy. I bought 12 tins of gain, cant imagine if she dun like it. Got to let Ashton drink it.

cherryale: ya i think i will buy 900g tin instead of the bigger one also...anyway kyler dont like milk one, so i think can last quite long..he now reduce his own milk intake to maybe 120ml nia...on DIET..wakakaka
oh dear...i dunno whether he will like gain or not leh...now he on & off drink mamex...

kelly: gain never give u sample to try ma??

mummies: actually hor...when then bb will fully grow all the teeth?
is it possible that the top & bottom 4 havent finish then the back big teeth (is it called molar?) come out??

kelly: ok i can buy over from you. kyan has no issue with gain IQ. greedy boy!

mercs: me ah? maybe trying in may/june loh, see how lar. i waiting for gahmen to give me 6 months maternity leave leh! hhaha. boy i also dun mind! i like!

ni: how i hope kyler is greedy boy...lately he on diet leh...
must try in june then wont kana CNY rite??

meiqi: kyler dont wake up in the nite for milk many months back...

kelly: really ah...but kyler nowadays milk intake is like 120ml 3x a day only...so maybe can last abit longer??

meiqi, i dun give kyan milk in wee hours ever since he is 4 months old...

mercs: i think so ah... but my hb likes january babies leh. aiya. see how lar. if got den got loh. hahaha. shui yuan! :p

ya me also dun wan confinemnt in CNY again.. so sad feeling.. haha....

my boy still wakes up.. he cry very loud de. if i give water, he suck like milk.. once i take out, he cry.. so i still give.. but only wake up once..
now i give him 150 day and 180 night.. but he still wake up.. sigh.. dunno when he will stop waking..

chere: thanks...

meiqi: i have a friend the baby 14 month liao still wake up in the nite for milk...
think maybe its a habit already?

Cherry: of course will definitely like a gal for my 2nd. Dun want to think of 2nd kid until my boy becomes more independent. I'm really scared of the night feedings. My old bones can't take any more beatings & graveyard shift.

Meiqi: no more night feeds since 11 months after I stopped bf & latching.

Mercs: I heard that my friend's son who is abt 9-10 months got molar b4 the front teeth. Kyler on milk strike?

Now my headache is how to wean off pacifier. Tried for the past 2 nights & manage to put him to bed without his pacifier. But in the middle of the night, I gave in cos I need my sleep.

dink: ya la...kyler on milk strike and food strike leh...majiam feed him poison. these few days even worse, eat only then vomit out...yday i was busy washing the stroller...shit.
the teacher at IFC told me his behind big teeth coming out...but i cant see leh...i lousy la, when his front teeth coming out also is teacher tell me one...

when i need my sleep....i give in the pacifier. now kyler usually take pacifier only when he is sleeping, sometimes he can sleep w/o the pacifier..
i dont wanna think how to wean off la...think when bigger might be easier???

mercs, dink: don't be too eager to wean off when your child is not ready. I personally feels that whatever needs to be weaned off will eventually go away. I also wean off Claira's pacifier and her smelly pillow when she's about 3years+. It's easier also cos she can understand better.

mercs: so now are you still pumping 3x a day?

ni: I like jan babies too. Coz first trimester will hit the june holidays.. so i can rest..and the last trimester hits the dec hols.. hee!

mgteo/mercs/dink: I only intend to wean leAnn off her pacifier when she's 2 years old i.e. she can understand me.

Dink: Is your helper Indon or Filo? We brought our previous maid on a few holidays but she is Filo & there was no restrictions (except I was told cannot go to Philippines). Indons, I heard lots of red tape when travelling.

mercs: Your cable is the data cable for the iphone, right? I think mine kong out. Will check with HB.

Kelly: Yen took awhile to get used to Gain IQ. She was previously on Nan HA. Then on Monday, MIL asked what happens when Nan HA runs out. I replied her, buy new can lor. Her face went ashen & then said there was only 1 scope left! Piangz... then what to do? Just give her Bel's Gain IQ. Initially, she wasn't too used to it. But now taking it well. Helper says now Yen would ask for more even after 150ml. Her usual was only 120ml & occasionally 150ml for Nan HA. Maybe you let LeAnn try for awhile more.

By right better to go with partial feeds when switching formula, but we had to go full feed cos they (MIL & helper) only informed me when the powder went out & there was no time to go out & buy. Best part was, MIL asked that question when Yen started asking for milk!

EMQ: i brought my mum's maid who is an Indo to M'sia two months ago. I didn't know that that Indo maids cannot go to Batam. I thought i heard from my ex maid that one of her friends (indo maid) went there for a day trip during her off days..

I didn't switch formula too. my maid told me that there wasn't even milk powder at the very last minute. COuldn't find enfagrow then. thought that should start her on gain iq since she's one. Will try again.

Emq: my mum's helper an indon. Normally she will go back batam during her off days cos her family there. So far no prob. Let me check with her.

Mgteo/Kelly: I worried that he will be addicted to it & difficult to wean off when he understands more. Plus his smelly bolster.

dink: LeAnn's smelly toy is humphrey (elephant). Sometimes she will pull her pacifier out and bite/chew/suck on the elephant's trunk.. eee...

Hey ladies, I have been missing for a long time now......was last waiting for my hb to return from france and now hes back he shocked me that he has a lover in france and wants to divorce!!!!

Bb Ashley birthday.....I haven even had time to plan it, thought i couldn celebrate though everyone told me to just carry on for her sake, with out her father. Wonder if he has forgotten or just doesnt care?!
Anyhow, now I need to look for a job as I plan to fight to keep the house.
I dont know wat his tue intentions are( stay in sg or go to france) but he has said things to make me wonder, ie give me 2 yrs (he's now 33)then divorce so he at least has a roof over his head.........BUT WAT ABOUT E KIDS AND ME???? He also is known to defer payments etc plus if I go back to Australia, I can kiss child maintenance good bye too, thus my only hope is to fight for the house though I donno if its possible because of my PR status etc.

Aynone have any lobangs for jobS? I have a few years customer service exp. and only a diploma in HR.

Anyone here know of such experiences and could enlighten me?

I've trusted this man too much and really have limited my self to being just a housewife and mother thus feeling very down and lost.