(2008) Anyone TTC-ing for 2008 baby?

Quek Wei Lin,
Hey, think my #2 abt the sme age as yr #1.. My girl born in June 05, yours? Yup, I also feel that by that time when yr #2 pops out, it be easier to handle as she be able to understands more by then. Unless yr gal is a super active tod then I dunno la.. heehee =P

eniale,

yah... i working now. but mind not at work. :p

me too, just started trying this month! and this week happens to be the IT week. hee...

wei lin,
yup. seen a gynae liao. me very kiasu... 1-2 days aft mense missed n a +ve preg test, book appt to see my gynae.

baby (littlemini),

you haven't started trying don't worry lah... when you planning to start trying?

this is also my first month of trying only.

redgin,
thanks. u must relax. the main thing is to relax n not stress up.
I had been trying for the 2nd since dec 06. almost every mth tried around the golden week but only mge to hit jackpot in april(which I tot, aiyah .. wun b so zun when i tried in apr. sort of like give up hope on piglet liao). was telling my hubby that tis is a good anniversary present as my anniversary happen to b in the golden week of apr

eniale: Yup, born in June05. My gal is active nw, but she seemed to have maternal instincts towards her baby dolls nw. hahaha

mtylera: mannaged to see any sac yet?

i feel that at 2.5YO gap, they may feel more jealousy than protective...
actually if i had time on my side, i'd prefer large gap eg 4YO... but start late, what to do...
Aim 3YO gap also cannot make it. Too efficient liaoz..
i wonder within these 8 months can my #1 become a bit more co-operative by learning to dress himself, feed himself properly, successfully toilet train, not so notti, dun wake up at night, dun start his day at 6am etc?
sigh and sigh... feel so old. Still very naive wanted to hv 3 kids.. but now i say take it 1 at a time...

wei lin,
I m very lucky i mge to see the sac. of cos i did prac wat my gynae told me b4hand, ie to go w a fuller bladder. tat could b the reason y i can see the sac.

wei lin, i seen doc yesterday, unfortunately cant see anything yet cos is 5 weeks so I am being schedule to go back on 30 may to scan again.

mylera: tat's very fast. gynae told me nothing to be seen at 4 weeks.

qing: i m afraid i can't see the sac later too. 5 weeks nia. I remembered my #1, sac was seen ard 5+ wks.

weilin, ya loh so she ask me go back again on 30 may hehehehe

golden pig my last mensus is 9 april

wow.. maybe mine will be Dec '07 baby...
i may be 6-8 wk pregnant, coz my cycle irregular, quite hard to estimate.
nxt wk gynae chkup she can measure & hopefully get an accurate EDD.
if i'm 8wk liao, means i'm 2-thirds past my 1st trimester without any MS pukey symptoms. yippeeeee

golden pig try the calculator hehehe just remember what ur last mensus and estimate 1st loh

ya i was thinking oh no i cant celebrate CNY liaoz will be still doing confinement

i know my last menses 1st day was 19/3/07.
but my cycle sometimes 5 wk, sometimes 8 wk
dat's why quite hard to estimate.
measure foetus is the best

is it true that i can see the sac if less than 6 weeks?
Cos i will be seeing my gynae next thur, and I should be 5 weeks plus liaoz...praying that i can get to see the sac...

mylvera,

thanks for the encouragement. :p

i will try to relax but sometimes i worry too much and my mind goes haywire and i start to worry whether there's anything wrong with me in the first place. but i know worry no good so will definitely not to worry too much!

at least you managed to still get the tail end of pig year. happy for you. at what age did you have your first child?

quek wei lin
last dec i went HK also kena migraine very bad until throw up 4x.. and that was our Disneyland day... managed to recover in afternoon and force myself to enjoy! kekeke

mylvera
my #1 i also felt quite nauseous for most of 1st trimester. But that time, i knew abt pregnancy at 4wks. This time round, i take my time to test/ make appt.. trying not to find out so that i wun be too jumpy... but i think go scan for heartbeat better la.

babyshannon
for my #1 i remembered can see sac at 5 wk.. but heartbeat not so soon. Sometimes can see sac, but it's empty. So heartbeat is more confirmed...

Wah, suddenly 2nd thread liao... wah, you all really going very fast... I cannot catch up leh.

Firstly, welcome to everyone new, and congrats on the pregnancies...

To everyone who say I am not siao, thank you... LOL.

I'm a little sad today... AF came this morning. No hope of Jan baby liao... but at least this month she is "on time", so maybe next month easier to catch. If next month can catch, then I can celebrate CNY then have the baby... since it will be end Feb... must jia you! At least then I can have a Rat year baby to join me and my parents... haha.

As for those talking about seeing sac... I don't know. I think I prefer to see that the baby is forming at 6wks, then just an empty sac at 5... but of course, it's always wonderful to know that something great is happening within... like got proof better than just a line on a stick right? Haha.

wrt my 4kg baby... yah, she was huge. I think with her in me, I was craving very healthy things like sardines, tuna, eat a lot of egg... with the first two I was craving rubbish like junk food, so not so much of the good stuff went to them. So my first two were only 3.125kg and 3.085kg respectively... a far cry from my 4kg princess. Up to today, she is still 97th percentile... weight and height...

wah, looks like got a few clomid mommies here hor? I was also one... wondering whether I am desperate enough for #4 to go on it again.

redgin,
I was 32 going to 33 when i deliver my 1st child. getting closer to 35 liao so must jia you for 2nd lor. even gynae say "wah u preg again?" hahaha

dorie,

heard anything abt eating durian will increase e wt/size of foetus? i took tat in my last trim n my ds was born 3.58kg. tis time i dare not eat tat liao ... jz in case hahaha

wow ya this thread really go fast leh .... i oso book tickets to malacca this coming sat b4 i doscover i preggie. lucky my husband will be back from taiwan tmr and can go malacca with me ...

i oso book ticks to sabah in oct hahaha my frd ask me whether can i still go hahahaha

har nor, with #1 i ate some durian.. didn't overdose tho. #1 was born 3.5kg 37.5wk. If full 40wk, will hit 4kg liao.
now with #2, the durian betta stay away from me..

golden pig,
u also feel the same ar? ahha now i also stay away fr crabs
cos i find my ds very "crabby" haha lots of hands n legs :p

Jasminetea,
The link for the DVDs & VCDs are in the archive thread... haha...

Wei Lin
haha, good wat, she can be trained up on how to take cr of her didi/meimei with her the doll.. Think i mus get one for my gal liao.. keke..
For myself, I feel its jus the good timing for me to try for #2 now. As a SAHM & all the while been handling #1 alone, I feel at the age around 1.5 to 2 is the toughest to handle, cos they are tryin to learn and their curosity are v.high. So better not to have #2 to burden me. It will be best when my #1 rches 2.5 or 3, then #2 come out. by then #1 b attendin to nursery liao, much easier.

my #1 is already in morning childcare..
dun feel like extending him to full-day, but looks like i hv to consider that option.. or to employ domestic helper..

Quek Wei Lin don't stress yourself...u might be those that don't get morning sickness at all right.......

Babyshannon I got to see the sac when i was abt 4.5 weeks pregnant.

redgin
clomid = A synthetic drug that is used to stimulate ovulation.

quek wei lin
yeah it's true, my sis only felt pukey once when she was expecting #2. She didn't realise she was pregnant until 2nd trimester!

Trixiebelle -
Wah...are you well. I hope you are!
Suspense oh dear, if me, i can't wait.
If chun chun...Ridley gotten have a playmate

I am TTC only in Feb 2008 so will be the Nov 2008 when #2 to be born, cos i got C-sec...hopefully all goes well.

golden pig

heard from my gynea too much sweet stuff, bb born will be more active then others!

Is your #1 active?

Hi ya

Eniale,

Hey, thanks! The Leapfrog one looks interesting leh. Heee.. will consider for my gal. I just get another Barney DVD for her this week. heeee..

Durain

Had heard about eating durain will increase the size of the baby. I eat only a few pieces during my pregnancy 'cos I scare if baby too big, I need to go c-section. But it is a good source of iron if I'm not wrong.

Anyway, anything should just eat in moderation.

Cheers~

owen's mummy
yeah i guess can consider him active.. but i've seen more active boys his age. I'd rather he be active and expand his energy, then he can sleep well during naps and at night. And keep fit too! He's 75th percentile..

Mylvera - erm, actually, when I was with #2, I craved a lot of durian... ate a lot of it today. the only effect seems to be that she likes is very much and will eat it, unlike her other siblings... and no, she is the smallest of the lot... still is.

redgin - clomid is a drug that helps to regulate ovulation or to help stimulate the ovaries to produce eggs.

mei - congratulations? I take it you're pregnant?

wah, I so envious, all the jan mommies popping up... oh well. I thought it would be fun to have one near my birthday... but that is not to bed. Never mind, I shall jia you for Feb 08 baby...

wah, you all so fast, it's impossible to answer everyone!!!

jasminetea,
Yup, Its quite famous around this forum.. haha.. and I know that Gymboree does use the leapfrog series in the lesson.
Wow, think yr gal really love Barney if not you wun get another one for her.. haha

Big problem for me
Headache for me now, my TV remote controller spoilt and cnt switch to the AV channel. My TV quite old model and the manual buttons doesnt have it.. jatlat. now dunno how to get a replacement liao. Somemore TV brought in SG, lagi jatlat. Now if the education DVDs arrived aso cnt show my gal liao.. unless I use PC.. haiz...... =((

durian
Serious? I neber tried to eat it during having #1 leh. if like what Jasminetea said, it is a good source of iron, then i mus have got a bad miss.. haha But better dont take too much if really can gain alot on bb's weight... if not delivery time sure ... urghhh heehee

hey ladies, can i check hor normally ur test the pregnancy test kit hor will the + sign fade away? i very scare leh ..... i wana show my husband one .....