(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Adel,

bryan havent have MMR yet?

My colleague son have high fever till 40degree after the MMR jab and been rush to KKH emergy. I also very scare of MMR. When my boy have that jab i cant sleep well for days. I will keep waking up and check his temp..

jappooh
Nope, he will be having that stupid jab on Tues. Thats why I'm crossing my fingers that he won't develop super high fever. Really hate to see him getting sick.

Ade
i also hate jabs that causes them fever! really seeing them so xin ku.. heart so damn pain..

anyway..
This coming monday! Anyone wana go VIVO? play water and eat Earl Swensen? Hehe meeting at 1pm ba.

GIVE AWAY:
I have a sample of Nan Pro 3 that came free with my copy of Young Parents magazine. I don't need it cos I'm still BF. Does anybody want it? Just have to send me a self-addressed envelope. Please PM me if you are interested. (Priority given to Dec mummies)

ivy
anyway, no more gathering liao, cos ZY is sick.

i want to have a gathering soon, leh. How about Vesak Day (Friday, 28 May)? Anyone interested?

Dec mummies gathering
Date: Friday, 28 May (Vesak Day public holiday)
Time: ???
Venue: ???

1. echo

(repost)
GIVE AWAY:
I have a sample of Nan Pro 3 that came free with my copy of Young Parents magazine. I don't need it cos I'm still BF. Does anybody want it? Just have to send me a self-addressed envelope. Please PM me if you are interested. (Priority given to Dec mummies)

Dec mummies gathering

1. echo
2. luthadel

echo,
vesak day still far far away ler... anyway think i'll be away during the vesak day tat week, any other day boh? :p

littlerabbit,
HK? MIRA hotel is very good!!! it's located at tsim sha tsui area which juz opp Park lane mall, n of coz near MTR stn too!

jess
which other day is better for you? for me, i won't be able to take leave this month, so will either have to be weekend or public holiday.

hmm... actually i plan to go back to m'sia in last week of may (23/5-29/5) but not firm yet... if can't then probably join next time bah... dun wan u gal to take leave to accomondate me, hehee!

Jess
Okay, maybe another time bah

Dec mummies gathering

1. echo
2. luthadel
3. phyl (tbc)

Jess, U stayed at MIRA Hotel ? It's a very modern hotel saw it from your FB but the glass bathroom is inconvenience coz my mum is staying with us in the same room.

littlerabbit,
there is blind tat u can wind down to cover the bathroom glass entirely, dun worry it's very safe, once wind down no one can see anything from outside... n the thing i like the hotel most is there is free WIFI... not every hotel has lor, even i stayed in sheraton HK also not as good as MIRA...

Jappooh,
that is fast. Can send to me by normal mail? Will PM you my address. Can I have your acc no and how much do i need to pay you. Thanks

Tina,
got your address. I havent check my credit card bill so dunno the exchange rate yet. Will email u after i check.

bubble pearl,

yes i stay at CCK. Wat time u coming over let me knw. cos i going AMK in the afternoon. Will be back ard 8pm+. U let me knw. U PM me your hp no.

can i ask...i recently tasted my frozen ebm,and i find it very alkaline..is it suppose to taste like that??don taste like milk at all..how to ensure that the frozen ebm is safe for baby to drink???

ivy
does it taste soapy? could be excess lipase: http://www.kellymom.com/bf/pumping/lipase-expressedmilk.html

excess lipase is not dangerous for the baby, although some babies may reject the milk because of the taste. If justin has no issue with the milk, you can continue feeding it to him. but if he rejects the frozen-thawed milk because of the funny taste, you have to throw out all the old milk.

for your newly pumped milk, you can prevent the soapy taste from forming by 'scalding the milk'. the website says:
* Heat milk to about 180 F (82 C), or until you see little bubbles around the edge of the pan (not to a full, rolling boil).
* Quickly cool and store the milk.

Scalding the milk will destroy some of the antiinfective properties of the milk and may lower some nutrient levels, but this is not likely to be an issue unless all of the milk that baby is receiving has been heat-treated.

justin is ok drinking the milk...just wondering if there are any test strips to test if the milk is still safe for bb to drink, saw it on BP before but no more le. the taste is so weird...hahaa..thought bm is sweet,cos its very sticky

ivy
generally baby will reject the milk if it has gone back. babies are quite smart, they know how to recognise the good stuff! so if he rejects it, means that it has gone back. but if he takes it, then should be no problem. so don't worry!

Hey gals,

For those who are looking for Crayola stuff, you can look for this stall (which I visited during the baby Expo). Their online website looks really promising. If there's somehting special that you can't find can contact the shop, they can bring in... (that's wat the bosses say).

http://www.dearbaby.com.sg/index.php

They are located at:
Blk 108 Depot Road #02-03
Depot Heights Shopping Centre
Singapore 100108

Opening Hours
Mon to Sat: 10am to 8pm
Sun: 10am to 6pm
Closed on Public Holidays

They oso carry soft soles shoes (which I bought one pair) n my parents + sisters were raving over it...

3957229.jpg

Hi Snowger
Wah.. advertise for the shop..haha
The shoes looks nice indeed. I have lots of clothing for ashlynne but just lack of shoes..

snowger
you are still buying soft-soled shoes? i thought we can buy normal hard soled shoes once they are walking confidently? i'm buying children's shoes for emma, like bubblegummers from bata (lol, i know, i'm a cheapo mummy, buy things from bata!)

Hi echo
U are not cheapo mummy. I m worst.. My girl are still wearing pass down shoes....though i dun quite like it... but i find shoes are toddlers are real expensive..I m still getting the Oshkosh promo. trade in old shoes n deduct $20 from each pair.. so far.. bought 3 pairs already.. but all too big

jowin
I also use a lot of pass down stuff for Emma, clothes and shoes. No choice la, toddler shoes are really expensive! I bought Emma's first pair of real shoes from Collettee (a children's shoe shop in Vivocity) and it cost us $40!! We bought her next pair from Bata, only $19.95, much cheaper.

Yup echo
real ex and they outgrown it very fast now. Bubblegummers shoes are cute too. I like some of them and the brand Little Pony at Kiddy palace.

Especially girls, they deserve more shoes... cos they are to match their outfits. My girl only a few pairs, so hard to match... keke..

Since u have passdown, you can take those outgrown one for the oshkosh promo. they even have adidas

echo, jowin,
u two make me feel even more cheapo ler, haha!
daniell is currently wear 'cheong' crocs which only $7.90 nia, i actually bought one real crocs C6/7 for him but too big for him & i dun wan to spend so much $$ to buy a smaller size (C4/5) which is juz nice on him only coz it will be outgrown very soon... so far the most ex shoe tat i bought for daniell is oshkosh, but only one pair & hardly wear.. think its going to outgrown very very soon too

jo,
oshkosh has trade in promo? where? until when?

moomoo, u also stay near kovan? i am thinking either this, chummy house or my 1st skool

Cheapo: wah..erm..i think i also cheapo leh..the most ex shoe i bought Gerard is only less than $20..
Jess: i tot of getting Crocs-otter for him leh..but 30++

bbpearl,
i got my crocs for Daniell thru BP, if buy from retail so ex, get from BP can save $10-$20 dollar... hehee!

btw, where is kidstyle? their shoe nice?

Bubblepearl n jes
Ya.. Kidstyle is the promo that i said.. Oshkosh brands etc.. Same lor.. trade in any old shoes n discount $20.. So far still have...

Jowin,
I not doing promo lar. I just rem some mummies in this forum looking for a shop that carries crayola, so thought just share.

Their bois shoes really v "Handsome". Wanted to buy but din do it... No bois to buy for... keke :p

Echo,
Ya, can wear hard sole ones, my ger wearing hardsole until i changed her current pair to this one. but then I like the design, it was abt $30, which I feel is ok since my ger's feet dun outgrow shoes fast so buy one nice nice one lor...

The cheapest I buy her was the "soft sole" by disney... below $20... ;p My most ex pair for her is from Clarks (abt $40).

Jess,
I so far haven buy crocs for my ger yet. Cos MIL scare me say wear sandals may cause spaces to grow between the toes... if i ever buy sandals, my MIL will most prob make her wear socks w sandals = china looking lor.

wah..u all comparing who is more cheapo mummy ah?? hahaha..
I must go oshkosh n do trade-in liao..but abit reluctant to trade-in his old shoes cos I wanted to make it a collection..hehehe. That boy has almost as many pairs of shoes as me (counting those that he can't fit alr)..and i juz bought him a pair of Spidey crocs which I love it very much...still very big but i still let him wear. I shuld refrain from buying more shoes for him..he has 3 pairs which is still brand new n untouched..:p