(2008/11) November 2008

Kiki,
U got many fanz hor
. Got spree fans, for baking fans....
U still breastfeeding your girl, right. Then still quite easy to go on trip bah. But Malaysia bf friendly or not?

Lian,
About the toy museum, I walk past once, majiam like a place that keeps nostalgic toys. Can see cannot touch. Entry fee quite steep. Checked out Singapore Art Museum - looks very interesting n value for $$. But Aly n hb only got luke-warm response.

Taking Aly to her horse riding class at the Saddle Club this Sat. That's the highlight of this school hols for her.

Career n Motherhood
Think no issue when there's only one kid. But when the second one comes along, it's no surprise if some mummy starts to feel the need to compromise, especially if there is lack of reliable family. It was a tough decision for me to become a sahm, and I'm still yearning to go back to employment after so many years.

aly_nat
did little Nat enjoy SAM?
Haha.. guess t toy museum is meant more for adults like us. I went into their website aft commenting on ur FB, veri cool design web!

Ah lian..
at Cotton On vivo city! either dropped on floor cos too many clothings on hand or on 1 of the selves.. damn tulan.. i hope that person's hand rot big time.

Kiki
is it mine ..... =( i really sad & angry.. ah bor the one u picked pass to me lor..

Lian
v obvious it has been switched off by that bugger

Kiki
is it mine ..... =( i really sad & angry.. ah bor the one u picked pass to me lor..

Lian
v obvious it has been switched off by that bugger

ah nut
nolah, i anyhow say one.. never pick up one... but I really passed by Cotton On just now.. not as crowded as Mango leh.. I lost my hp before so I can understand, phone aside, but all the contacts and pics then heart pain...

did u subscribe to MobileMe?

alynat
yeahloh I got MANY fans, esp spree fansssss... *wink wink*

yeah still bfg but no longer latch, just pump only. So got to bring my pumps along. my boy is okie, he can well entertained by the relatives and my hb lah.. just worried itinerary like that siong anot..

anyone got hotel recommendation for KL and Cameron Highlands?

Lilian,
The PD will usually prescribe some pro-biotics thing for the intestines, plus some medicine to stop the diarrhoea.

Jes,
Wah... shiok leh. Go KL. Think they having the Malaysia Sale till end August right?

Thanks 3Jems. Think i will go PD instead of GP then, since they'll give pro-biotics stuff. I m self-medicating with smecta, think not strong enuff

Lilian,
Once got diarrhoea better not self medicate liaoz. Cos can be sign of viral infection either in stomach or intestines. Till now I prefer to send J3 to PD instead of GP. Cos from experience, PD gives more accurate diagnosis and medications is also better suited for children. Instead of GP prescribing 'adult' medication but at reduced dosage for small child.

my husband went to guangzhou last week for lighting fair & he came back empty handed except a bottle of cologne for himself. then yesterday he brot kai with his mother & his sister's family to sunway lagoon. i think about high time i organise a holiday for my other 3 kids otherwise they will not realise there's a world out there apart from their home & school.

ah 3jems: salute u leh. can tahan having 2 kids so long w/o car. how on earth did u all go to malaysia so many times then?

ah jes: holiday next month then holiday again in oct! u lucky woman. & lucky little V.

ah lian: the photos r really making me tired & my PC hang. think abt time i trade in my netbook.

ah kiki: wah, now organising spree? last week iherb had offer on groceries, did u stock up on happy bellies cereal?

ah nut: poor thing! got insurance?

morning

on leave today so having an easy day... well, V's school closed today.

olwen
no lucky lah, these will be our only holidays this year. RWS not counted hor since its local, haha. where are u planning to bring the 3 kids to?

now im thinking of sneaking in a krabi trip... dun know if its possible. :p

ah lian
deprived of holiday lah, wat r u thinking of? :p
i think TP got more nice food to eat. RP is more boring. what r u doing there?

ah jes, meeting my friend there for lunch
today very quiet, even on MSN oso many ppl missing. Muz b bcos of CC holiday... K's oso close for today, but i not as wei da as u to take leave :p hehehe

morning

ah lian
oh u mean y'day was a standard holiday for CC ah?
i took leave to help relieve MIL for 1/2 day or so lor, though i very much like to hv the whole day by myself, hahaha... not so wei da afterall.

jes, dunno issit a standard anot. I know Cherie Hearts oso holiday.
Will b wonderful if we can have t entire day by ourselves isn't it !! however even if i do, i will still feel guilty... haha... so 矛盾

Hey hey...

Lian n Jes: only 2 of you today ah. Me on 2 days leave today n tmr! Today rest but tmr plan to go sentosa for the storytelling

Jes: Haha seems like u planning more trips! Oh I didn't go Krabi but went Koh Sammui :p

Even my mum is in Taiwan this whole week with my mum.. envious lor but it's her well deserved break fr looking after Greg haha!
I hope to go Taiwan next year though

gladgal
enjoy the short getaway from work!
oh u went koh sammui ah, haha, i rem wrongly. old liao memory's failing.
huh, u mean yr mum's in taiwan with yr mum-in-law?? or with whose's mum?
taiwan so popular leh. my fil and bil both flew to taiwan this morning too! but they go partial for biz.

Jes: ha typed wrongly. Mum with my aunt
yeah indeed Taiwan is so popular that every other mth I hear pple going! I hvnt been so hope to go next yr!

Lian: Tx.. Hope not so hot like todayzzz. Haven't yet abt car
think hb is trying not rush into it so prob after 2nd child is born then hopefully he see the need for it. Now we just take cabs

gladgal, enjoy your day with Greg @ sentosa

Yah, yest aftn was super hot! And seems abt to rain at night, but nvr did. Aiyah....

3Jems: Luckily you did not buy hotel stays for RWS with SMH azilcyan. As we discussed, she is really a scam, cannot deliver her promise of her good deals.

her scam story on today's papers..$79k absconded by her.

Thats why I feel how come her deals better than what I can get (relative is RWS high roller).

this stupid scam woman.... ran off with so much?! imagine alot of pple dun even make this kind of $$ in a year!!
i think we really hv to be very careful with BP. for big deals like this kind, i guess never commit unless its someone u know personally. haiz! make police report oso like tat, $$ gone liao.

Morning!!

Oh dear...I gana before when participated in a spree for croc shoes hiaz...so now bigger amount I also wary.
Hope nobody here affected.

more problems pop up for me... think this yr is not a gd yr for me.

juz last wk, my elder gal behave normally & everything is juz normal routine for everyone. but tis whole wk she start to throw temper, cry & scream. watever we help her to do things (brush teeth, open door, etc), she start get agitated & cried. she dun want to wear open diapers & onli want pants diapers. ask her to sleep early...also no... ask her to go toilet... also no... everything no... the worst is my mum keep pampering her & things cannot get done. make me late for work. my mum say tat i neglect the elder one. come on! i spent so much attention on her & get this kind of remarks?! i rather feel tat i neglect my younger one instead. then say tat i shldnt scream at her. come on! her cries is louder than mine. my voice pitch has to be higher so tat she would stop crying & listen. then say tat muz be "dirty thing"... come on! we nv been to any funeral/wake, except my bro juz went recently. even sch teachers also cannot tahan her behaviour. i totally GIVE UP!

any mummies experience this TERRIBLE TWO stage?

jeanne, how old r your 2 kids?
Ya, this 'everything No' stage is frustrating. it just comes and goes once a while. Sometimes may be bcos they r not feeling well thus cranky

Re. Scam
CNA reported that the sharifah kena caught liao...

jeanne,
i think at this stage they are like tat de. my girl also every day whine non stop. get on the car whine, dun get her way whine, this whine that whine really gets on my nerve.

but then the following week every thing seems fine againe. then another week it comes back again... Zzzz...

worst thing for me is, when mei mei decides to be a good girl this week, jie jie wans to start being notti, then when jie jie feels that she wans to b a good girl this week, mei mei starts turning notti. so its never ending for me.

lilian: my elder gal is nw 2yrs 7mths old. my younger gal is nw 7mths old. i check tat she dun hv fever but onli got slight cough. i could onli guess tat she got stomachache. but she seems so active.

milderina: ya, the whining part really get on the nerve. i almost exploded!