(2008/10) Oct 2008

surf, u seling the large size funnel with or without the connectors? how much?

elchwong, i oso hv a cotton sling for sale, u want? brand new though it's been washed. i jus can't get the hang of it, so gave up. using the bjorn now.

dimpletot, u wan to buy breastfriend pillow, is it? hv 1 used abt 5 times, u int?

just bring my bb for his 1st 5in1 jab. PD say my boy weight is just nice althought his intake milk quite alot (210ml for day time, 4times, every 3-4hr. at nite 180ml, 2times). He ask me to reduce amount. sometimes he did vomit out, but i suspect it is bcos of wind. he will vomit when he play with us or smile with us. then PD say it is bcos feed too much. but i told him it only happend occationally. but if i din let him have it, he will cry. haiz... what should i do? let him cry or still let him have this amount? I also not willing to see him vomit, but i dun know how.
maybe my boy at nite keep leaking at his diaper bcos drink too much milk??

chris : i think if there is another photoshoot, we can go together..hee..cos my mum also keep nagging..hee..though bb din smile..i oso spend $75. gosh!

Jellypurin,
maybe u need to check the temp of the water and the method u holding baby. must let baby feel secure when u put him at water.

essanna,
have pm-ed you.

mousebb,
Regina's carters rompers were a gift. Came in a set of 3. hmm... maybe the person bought quite ex.

Mummies whose using Medela PIS, did u buy any spare pump accessories? So far i only bought some membranes and they're indeed useful as spare. Dunno should i get extra for the tubing and valves

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
I bought extra tubings, valves and membrane cos we never know when we need it. Also, to get from local is super expensive so I ordered the parts from overseas spree. Maybe I kiasu bah.</font>

Karen SG,
My PD never make comments or ask how much my boy is drinking leh. He just say if got poo and pee alot then is good. Haha... just feed ur boy. Whitepaper CH drink much more than ur boy.

Seems like there are a few Karens in Oct thread. Haha...

xinying

yah my PD too, he says if he wants to drink, just give lor, as long as don't vomit out can liao. Babies know how much they need.. but now CH drinks so little! Yesterday whole day each feed only 60ml. wahahahahahaha... its a miracle.

Maybe he will lose his double chin by the end of the month... and maybe will lose some weight from his 7.85kg frame.....

Someone mentioned about a clean nursing room at vivo. Where is the exact location? Can't seem to find when I went there.

mint

but but... he very fat leh......

PD says normal to drink less in 4th month... but of course he never say lose weight good lah... kekeke...

chris,
u spend $70 ah? think i will be spending more than u..hehe plan to take 2 xmas and 2 cny this fir

xinying,
i going SL this fri too. wat time u going? me still haven decide the time coz scare shawn wan to sleep and if he din sleep enough he will get grouchy so maybe going in pm

mint

you saw him at Studio Loft right??? fat right??? alamak... now we go out, will have uncles and aunties come to us and say... wahhhhhhh sooooooooo cute!!!!!! coz they like fat babies mah...

even our GP downstairs say he big big... alamak...

cheerbear,

hahahha
wow
i didn't noe can take christmas setting too...

jollyhoppy

ya we shall go together so that no one can stop us...
hahahhaa

mummies who express in office

may i know how to know if my office fridge is cold enough. I have alreadi adjust the settings to lowest temp but seems not v cold.
Anyway to see if the milk has gone bad? Or wat else can i do if the temp is reali not cold enough?

whitepaper,
Ya, he's so chubby and cute.
baby cannot be skinny lah. skinny not cute liao. heehee!

jollyhoppy,
ok thanks. will go check that out the next time I'm there.

xinying

but put in freezer then become FBM liao leh...
i dun like FBM, smells yucks...
but if reali no choice... guess that's the only way out.

Joanne,
Thanks but I'm looking for a silk one as I already have a cotton one...I also have the Bjorn but only uses it occasionally as it's quite bulky to stuff in bag...

everafter,
I will be passing by potong pasir mrt tmr at around 7pm. Will you be able to meet me there? Then I can pass to you the glass btls.

Babe

Do you want to get a bar fridge for your personal use? Like what I've posted earlier, FBM not as good as just fridged BM. Coz all antibodies are destroyed by freezing (and also if you use too hot/ boiling water to warm up the BM).

I'm lucky coz my Boss actually changed to office fridge to a brand new one so that the 3 of us (we have 3 who just delivered) can use the fridge to store our EBM.

mint...

I think I can't have too high hopes for CH to be skinny... hahaha... average can liao... now abit too fat... kakakakakaka... but think he will slim down once he starts to crawl... coz exercise more
in the meantime, I shall let him swim more

Whitepaper,
So early wanna put CH on diet liao ah?
Haha... think i have to consider that for Marcus too. Since he born till now, i haven't seen his neck!

His daddy say Marcus is smart, using his double chin to protect a sensitive spot. Haha...

xinying

wahahahahahahahahaha... can see neck lar, but must pry open his chin and chest to reveal it so as to clean it properly during bath time... hahaha...

When CH was born, still can see neck lah... now cannot... can see 2 chins though

Hi can I ask abt the Bjorn, is it easy to use? Esp the synergy I saw that there's a piece of fabric covering the back. Any shop that I an try out before buying?

Elchwong, can let me know if u find a silk sling? Coz I am considering that too. Think its more cooling than cotton .

hi xinying / mummies
can you share the times u pump your milk. I try to pump one side while bb drinks from the other side. tough. also bb rejects the bottle prefers breast!!! am trying to train bb so that bb can take bottle when I am out and someone else to bottle feed her. Also I notice bb sleep better when carried or sling in the daytime. Is that common? bb is 7+weeks

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies, have you started your CNY shopping?
Have been eating bak kwa, pineapple tarts and cocktail prawn rolls for the last few days. </font>

Hey thanks jollyhoppy and xinying:
Thanks for the tip, will find time to go and try hehe
I like the white one but not a practical colour.

The sling, heh heh considering too.

feather: it is common for bb to sleep better when carried/sling cos they feel more secured. jus like how some babies like to sleep on tummy =)

bb rejecting bottle : you can try a diff teats. so far, NUK teat is the preferred one. also, you can try asking hubby to feed bb (cos when we try to feed bb, bb can smell us thus will naturally prefer the boobs) or you can try feeding in another way (e.g, now you cradle bb when bfeeding, try to bottle feed in another position/ try walking around so that bb will know that there is a diff) hope it works =)

<font color="aa00aa">Whitepaper
Dont put CH on diet lah! His baby fats will slowly go away when he starts to crawl. Wenxuan used to be very chubby when he was a young bb but when he starts to crawl and later walk and run, his body become so skinny liao. He is 16.5 mths now but he can still wear those 9/12mths clothes! So can imagine how much fats he 'shed'! Me now starts to miss those days when he was bak bak! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Wan Chuen
For the last two CNY, I was pregnant so my appetite was affected but this year, I',m free to eat everything liao. Must eat a lot esp the pineapple tarts! Heheee... </font>

R&amp;R, i will start to work this coming monday

Pumping at Office:
Any of you using PIS and battery instead of electris plug? I may need to pump in the toilet means no electric plug. Just wonder how long the batt will last.

Studio Loft:
I spent $70 also. $25 for CNY setting, no xtra pix coz baby no smile. $45 for xmas setting, took xtra 2 unedited photo.
If you want to get the photo right away, you can bring thumb drive, so they wil copy for you the unedited photos, the edited one need to wait for them to send.

Below is Jonathan xmas photo from SL yesterday:

2074490.jpg

2074491.jpg

2074492.jpg

2074493.jpg