(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="green">jellypurin,
i see.. wow.. bishan.. it's a bit far.

wow, the tread is really moving fast..so busy @ work &amp; it is almost impossible to catch up with the posts during office hours =(

brought bb for his 5-in1, rota &amp; pneumo yest..poor thing, one plaster on each side of his butt..he's now 5.3kg &amp; 58.6cm..had fever middle of the night..been sponging him..now the temp hovers around 37 - 37.4..he was realli giving the 'ke-lian' look the whole night..now @ least better, can smile &amp; start 'munching' his lil 'drumstix' hope he gets well soon..

whitepaper: hope CH is better now =)btw, the SL themes that you came out with are Hilarious !

gio : my bb hates to be swaddled..always struggle..wat realli works for him is tummy time..ensure a good sleep for both of us.

pildough: i stopped using the sterlie cotton balls once i finished the ones from the hospital..oni using the normal ones with cool boiled water.

xinying : currently, me still pumping enuff for bb, &amp; the FBM (which i started freezing during ML) not used yet..but i guess, jus in case on days when we are caught up @ work/stress &amp; affect ss, can still 'count' on the reserves..HOTS..i like the sling..you gals are tempting me..are you still gg ahead to order ? or you sewing your own ??

beansprout pillow : not sure if it really works or jus a pyschological thing..bb had been using it since day 1 &amp; so far i find it helps him sleep better..

ribena : hope you get well soon ya..rest well =)

enya : my bb smells of ruyi oil and calendula too..i love the smell..hee..

ruffles: that lady is really SICK..i will be very pissed off too !!

dimpletot: me nurse bb while lying on my side..my back hurts when i sit up &amp; nurse these days..

studio loft: the pics that you gals are so nice ! i'm on leave tml..shall c how, if bb gets better, will head down for some shots.

Ru Yi Oil
Oooh I love the smell of Ru Yi Oil too. I think there's something in the fragrance that's a fave of mine in perfumes.

Brest Friend
Okay, I actually intend to sell mine. And posted about it in other threads. But now with so much interest in it, I'm rethinking. Anyone using it? Do you find it very useful? I find that the more I breastfeed, the more I don't need such props. Hee.

Mummies, do u all wipe your nipples with warm water before expressing? Very troublesome when expressing and do so much cleaning at work leh

Cheerbear and whoever weekend mummies, does your bb behaves differently when u bring them home? Just 3days at my mum's plc, on the 3rd night when i brought bb hm, he seems to see me as stranger

everafter
Maybe it's your own sensitive thinking? I doubt that's so ah. Your baby will recognise people and they're all familiar faces no matter the days of absence. Your baby has spent so much time with you, don't think you're treated like a stranger

everafter : not to worry..the bb will always recognise the mummy =) &amp; the bond between mummy &amp; bb will always be there..i have seen cases of mummies who need to travel alot for work &amp; bb is taken care by gramps..in the end, the bb still look for the mummy =)

everafter,
I'm staying Bt Batok.

xinying,
your advice to ruffles is so funny... haha!

Just saw video of marcus flipping on fb. Then I went to teach regina to flip. hahaha! crazy me!

Give away your extra ebm lor... like me.

pildough,
The sterile cotton thingy only for newborns lah. After 1 month, I used towel to clean already.

daisybuttons,
check your spam mail. It could have ended up there due to your security settings.

dimpletot,
Do you use a breastfeeding pillow when you sit on the bed? The pillow takes the weight of the baby so doesn't put a strain on us. Make sure you have back support also.

essanna,
I have green and black pixies and green maryjane brights.

I secretly used my ebm to add into my hubby's milo and he complained that I put too much sugar. heehee!

jellypurin/forest/Enya
I'll see which site is cheaper for the lilypadz then let you know. Thanks.

Haiz super heartache...blur me mistook the dates and wasted 3 X 150ml bottles of ebm! Thought they expire today when infact they expired yesterday! What can I do with them huh? I can't bear to throw them away...

wah u ladies so onz on weekends too??? heheheee...

Gioanna.
swaddling => I stopped swaddling Jaz when she's around 1.5mths old. I slowly weaned her off it by swaddling only loosely, then swaddling only her body and not her arms. if u find it disturbs ur sleep, then do it even more gradually e.g from 8-11pm u swaddle as normal. after you nurse ur 11pm one, then swaddle loose. do for a few nights then gradually less and less?

Mint, boh leh...

anyone watching the nyonya reunion tonight???!!!!

Hotsling
So umm, there's going to to be a spree is it? I'm quite interested after reading a lot about babywearing. I realise no mummies own only ONE carrier. They need at least 4. So I want to add to my collection :p

Jellypurin,

My daughter flip from tummy to back b4 she is 3 months old. She is only 2.5kg at birth n my PD says she turn faster cause she is smaller in size. I suspect she is a lazy bum, like her daddy. After she know how to flip, she hardly flip. Now want to do crawl when she is on her tummy. We everyday do tummy time. Keeping fingers crossed she is not like her father. Haha...

Actually there is no concern if ur bb have not flipped. They will flip eventually. I read from net is that wat some bb miss is the crawling part. Flipping will come naturally after bb head is stronger. Perhaps u can do more tummy time.

I am so sad that I did not go to the Mattel Sale in Dec. Miss out on the Fisher Price Jumperoo n other stuff. Sighs...

Can i chk if anyone hv tasted yr own fbm? I tasted mine yest..it tasted weird compared to newly ebm. It tasted like..erm metal taste..is it normal? Wondering if its has turned bad or wad..i hv stored 20 ovr pkts..n if its spoilt..damn heartpain...n moreover gog bk to work nxt week liao.

Enya,
Its a great pleasure meeting up wif u juz nw. Yr gal is a real beauty n friendly...i loves her hair n eyes...n alex is cutie n chubby...kekeke...

Aiyo.... was MIA for the whole day and am lost with the thread again. Hope I didn't miss any reply.

Think me the most lazy mum here, I dun use sterile cotton pc by pc to clean bb's face. I just use her little bath towel to clean her face durin morning bath only, using warm tap water lor....

I have tasted my own BM... ermmmm.... can only say not my cup of "milk"... hahaha...... hubby refused to try........

Enya - Thanks for the thought, very sweet of you
. No worries, will chk out at the dept stores.

Joanne - I already tried upgrading medela breastshield to large size, slightly better only. The softfit shield is a killer. I stopped using it after 2 weeks. I am still sticking to the Super Sheids from Pumping Pal. Most comfy for me out of the 3.

BTW, anyone interested to get another pair of medela personalfit breastshields in Large size? Me backside itchy, bought 2 pairs of the shields from online spree coz cheap and to hv spare set when I go back to work. End up realise still not very comfortable using the medela shield. Selling away the brand new pair that has not been used yet. Any interested parties, please PM me. Thanks!

everafter - yes, i wipe before and after expressing.... to maintain hygience...

mousebb - My girl also starting to flip soon!!! Now she's halfway there! we are excited to see her first flip. hehe.

Any mum buying leg warmers??

trace, FBM tastes horrible. I tasted it before. I cannot describe the taste but I dont think it is bad as my date of storage was well before the 2mth deadline. I am amazed how my bb still drinks it up..

surf, i also lost with the thread lar, am pretty sure i missed out something! Why is the SOFTFIT shield a killer? I am using that, but just bought the Supershields to try out. Hopefully that works for me as well, as the SOFTFIT shields just cannot last! Not buying leg warmers, why do we need leg warmers? Wearing long pants in air con room not good enuff??

<font color="ff0000">HOTS</font>, i see 5 takers: me, xinying, jellypurin, jollyhopper &amp; karen!! sure? confirm? If so, PM me what size and design u want! *grin*grin*

gioanna, actually i am still swaddling Izzy. Bean sprout pillow doesnt help one bit. In the first mth, we faithfully used the pillow, but it keep getting 'knocked' away by Izzy's struggling and I find that it wakes her up more. I have stopped using the pillow already.

karen, i was using my brest friend pillow initially in the first month alot, but have tapered off now. It is easier to carry her as I become *ahem* more adept at breastfeeding her. But I think for good back support, should continue using, as I find that without it, I tend to hunch my back to feed her..

mint, u still have the link to the website for those socks? I cannot remember pixie and mj styles.

xinying, BM with ovaltine tastes really good! Added that for my toddler when her milk powder ran out last week, heh..

Me super lazy mum. i just express in office w/o cleaning/wiping. Sitting in aircon room, not that i'm smelly and sweaty.

Thawed EBM
the metallic fishy taste is normal. Super yucky. but lucky Marcus is ok with it.

Jollyhoppy,
before i can attempt to sew my own sling, i need a sample to model after.

Jellypurin, so when free to lend me your pouch to copy??

Essanna,
Regarding hots, think we got 5 liao. u, me, jellypurin, karen and jollyhoppy (i think).

essanna,
Mine haven expire too. Its dated in dec,juz worried abt the way of storing it might spoilt the milk. Cos once, i transferred my fbm to my bar fridge then bk to my big fridge..haiz..i am scared to gv to my gal. Scared wait she lao sai...

Trace, you took very long to transfer? Bar fridge and big fridge not in the same house? Otherwise let her try one packet and see how? If you really worried, then no choice lor - best to throw for your peace of mind. Can understand the heart pain!

essanna,
When i put the fbm to my bar fridge,it turned watery so i put bk to my big fridge again..so dunnoe if such transfer causes the milk to turn bad...
i juz put a new pkt bm to freezer tdy,will try it end of this week n see if it tastes the same.

Indeed heartpain...cos there's 20 ovr pkt...haiz...

<font color="0077aa">wow... didn't log in today n the thread has grown..

pouch: yippie, went to get my pupsik pouch today... reserve size 2 initially according to the chart, but seems small and tight.. put bb inside.. she is like being squashed like tat, although quite close to me. tried size 3, hmm.. a bit loose.. but at least she got place to move... hope i can master using it.. haha.. o ya.. wanted to get khaki colour but they hv stocks in today n no khaki in size 3..
so got myself a size 3 in carnival, blue and brown strip... and lastly.. those who are gng to get it.. PLS TRY IT B4 U BUY! cos the size chart really dun tally...

essanna: u still wan the pouch.. saw that they hve the pink dotties today.. u can drop by again tmr to check.

xinying: wow.. u really collecting a lot of sling.. saw u order another one in BP too...</font>

xinying,
Those turned watery,i threw away..n quickly transferred the rest to the big fridge. Wondering y the vast diff btw fbm n newly ebm..one tastes metallic..n the other tastes sweet.

I saw HOTS at mums &amp; babes, united sq. Size 3 is a bit tight for marcus, so i'm a 4. Alot of nice designs! ML ones really limited.

Trace,
Not sure why also. but read before that the fishy matellic smell is normal. i almost fainted when i smelt it at first!

Purpleangel,
u referring to itsy bitsy one? Me on waitlist leh. no sure if she'll do another bp or not.

<font color="0077aa">xinying: haha.. on waitlist.. think she might do another one after CNY ba..

saw ur marcus flipping.. hehe. so cute.. </font>

Hi Surf

Help to pass message frm pildough. Those glass bottles that she has, are with markings less than 100ml. So she will not pass to u since u looking for more than 100ml ones.

jellypurin, thanks to the ringtone webby u gave..
my evil plan take effect liao..
hb say will consider on 16th if he not tired after his parade then we can go studio loft :D

Xinying/essanna
Yah hor. I was busy reading and reading at www.thebabywearer.com Wow so many kinds!!! And a forum dedicated to babywearing. My husband is going to be so poor :p I think the peanut shell sling is like the hotsling. Think my girl doesn't like pouches. So I'll try to find a ring sling like MIM first. Sorry girls.

Enya,
the site u gave doesnt carry Medela stuff... :S

Mint,
ok.. noted ur order.. i'll prob order by Wed.. since yours plus mine already over USD 100.. we can get free shipping within US already.. hehehe..

Ruffles,
u wan me to order for u?

in case any other mummies interested, i'll order Medela spare parts from http://shop.nurturecenter.com/breastfeeding-products.html

* Spree cap at USD 200
* Exchange rate at 1.53 (Will do adjustments as per Credit Card bill)

SHIPPING METHOD
* via CGW concierge service
* Shipping Rate divided by no. of items
* free shipping within US once we hit USD 100

TERMS &amp; CONDITIONS
* Payment to DBS Savings Plus 017-0-057647
* Spree will close 14th Jan (Wed) or earlier if spree amount is reached.

** Note however its the first time am ordering here, so do not know if the order will go thru with the concierge service. if our orders doesnt go thru, will make refunds immediately.

COLLECTION DETAILS:
1) Yishun
2) Bedok / Tanah Merah
3) by post - postage to be confirmed basis ur items * registered mail can be arranged as u like

ORDER FORMAT:
Nick:

Item#01
Item name:
URL: (please make sure this is working)
Qty:
Price: US$XX.xx
Size:

Total no. of items =
Total Price in SGD = US$XX.xx x 1.53 = SGD YY.YY [round up to the nearest cent pls]

Hi mummies! Long time never post, think no one rem me anymore.. been reading but lagging too far behind to post until I caught up with the recent topic on pouches, hehe I am interested too. Can't decide between HOTs, Pupsik or Modmum though.

Hi Enya, thanks again for your help in getting the items

morning

xinying
i hope this evening or nite can pass to you. tuesday gng JB to shop and wed, i think if i meet u at SP arnd 6 will be too late for me liao. i text u later today, k?

btw, how much is the hotsling at mums &amp; babes. i got discount card lah, think only 10% off leh...

jen
hehe.. all the best ah!

surf
erm, i bought a lot of leg warmers! why huh? u getting? i saw one spree from US, really cheap. each pair probably $9. the best ones i orderd so far are from cusseberry. babylegs also not bad