(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear,

Hv u seen a doctor or taken any medication, if really cannot take it just take MC, dun force yrself! Health is more impt!

Vanilla,

See, even u think so hahaha :D

Babe,

Give yrself some time to get use to the environment, am sure u will find lunch khaki very soon

<font color="aa00aa">I think I'm falling sick soon. Am having bad headache for the past few days and today is super tired. But but...sahm has no mc to take leh. </font>

bluey and mousebb,
have not seen a doc yet but anyway now no more dizzy liao jus bad bad headache and trying to finish my work asap.

working mummies - do ur feel like 'curse father curse mother' when u go to work sick and somemore hv to cover pple things?

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
You faster finsihed up your work and go see a doctor. Ask for mc tomorrow and you can have better rest over the weekend.
My maid is looking after my bil's 2 gals cos his maid has gone back to indo for holidays. Her head already so BIG cos the 2 gals kept fighting non-stop. The maid told me she rather hear our dogs barking than listening to the gals' quarrel throughout the day. Haha!</font>

cheerbear,

yes.. always wan to curse too... me too having bad headache this few days, is getting worse as Ashton will wake up and drink milk, then after play then wan to go back to sleep... like last nite, 1 hr after drinking milk, he then fall asleep...

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

U take care too, try to catch a nap when yr kids are napping.

Cheerbear,

Tht's work life leh! wat to do, but the feeling definitely suxs big time!!!

<font color="0000ff">Hey Mummies,

Hv anyone bought those pdts from the "Nu Ren Wo Zui Da" Bp??

Are those things effective?? Saw alot of sellers selling those items.

bluey

Yes, need time to adapt..esp i hv been wif ex-company for almost 10 yrs.
Stepping out of comfort zone is always not easy.

Cheerbear,
Take mc and rest tmr lah..wkend is coming up so will be busy for u again. Btw, how do u make nectarine for Shawn? Need to steam it?

Babe,
Yes!!! Keppel tower very near. Ur's is the Green tower. Tink coz u are new so that's y no khaki yet. Take ur time to get to know them better and for them to know u better.

Cheer bear,
*hugs* faster go back and rest.

<font color="0000ff">Babe,

But at least you did it!! it's take much courage to step out after 10 long years, it's time to move fwd so look fwd to the new challenges in front of you!!

mousebb,
ur maid so funny :p

chris,
take care and drink more water.

everafter,
i din buy nectarine.. i buy white peach. i jus cut and puree. but thinking to try nectarine this wk. white peach too ex liao.

everafter,
ya i like to give fresh but for apple, i will quickly freeze it b4 is oxidise but i read b4 somewhere oxidise still can eat is ok one.

<font color="0000ff">Vanilla,

Quite hard to find organic cherries, blueberries still have but haven really saw cherries as yet.

everafter,
I give Dylan nectarine...I just let him bite after I've finish biting off the skin...haha...most times I'll let him have 1/2 of the fruit...

I am interested in the flash cards! But if don't order online, do they sell in another retail shops?

Everafter - your bryan is so cute!

Chris,
I tried feeding my boy avocado scrapping the flesh straight from the fruit but he doesn't fancy it thus last week I mixed it with bm and he likes it...

Blood Group:
mousebb, like your family, I also have a family with a diversified blood group! Hubby is A, I am B and Dylan's O! When Dr. Lilian told me he's from O blood group, I went 'Huh?!' quite loudly and answered,'My dad is also O, possible that he follows his maternal grandpa?'...feel so silly after she explained that A+B can be A, B or O...haha...

Menses:
My menses reported yesterday after missing in action for 18 months...sian!

elch,
wow dylan can bite the fruit like that.. steady leh.. shawn still like his smooth smooth fruit puree. in fact the other day i intro the pasta star.. he dun like at all.

chris,
jus puree and give. if u like can add some milk. shawn dun like avocado same as daddy but i also dun really like la.. jus so so nia :p

everafter,
Oh, then if you want a 'quick and lazy' way is to scrap it with a metal spoon! Or you can buy a gadget which's used to grind wasabi...my dad's friend bought me 2 of those...it's very easy and fuss free to use...think can get it from Daiso...

<font color="0000ff">Surf,

The ones I saw online seems like the one they sold at Popular, maybe u can go and check it out. They sell quite a gd selection of flashcards!

Elch,

U can mix the avocado with other fruits like apple, strawberries, blueberries and etc..

Cheer Bear,
He enjoys biting straight from the fruit but I won't let him bite from apple, pear and etc after seeing him bite off pieces that's too big for him to swallow. So far, I've yet to freeze any fruit purees for him. Just vegetables is enough work!

I got the pasta star too but haven't let him try yet...

Hubby and I don't like avocado unless it's blended with milk and brown sugar...so I guess Dylan will like it with milk too and he does!

vanilla_pod,
Wah, I m in between u and Babe at tanjong pagar. Diane is at CPF building. So many mummies at tanjong pagar.

Menses:
I m praying that mine dun come back so soon. Am enjoying the pads-free time!

elch,
shawn dunno how to bite from the fruit.. maybe he still bo gay.

yes totally agree!! doing the veg and fruits and freeze in cubes usually take me 2-3hr that includes wash, cut, finely chop or puree (veg and fruit) and clean up the kitchen. after doing all these is so tired but only get a 'served u right' comment from hb. sighzzz

Elch,
I remb busybee mentioned Daiso coming to SK. Hope its true

Cheerbear,
Learn to turn a deaf ear to comments frm hb that u dun like to listen :p

thanks bluely... cos cherries is the dirty dozen...think will stick w blueberries then....

hi cheerbear- my boy too likes smooth puree stuff...i think if i get that comment from my hb i will puree him!

Hi penny - my office is v close to diane!

Cheer Bear,
Weekdays are spent thinking of what to buy and prepare during weekends for next week's supply...I've got beetroot in mind now...considering if I should get those frozen broccolis to steam and puree...

vanilla,
Your 'puree' comment makes me laugh! Haha...

I'm quite lucky to have hubby help by washing, cutting and steaming the veges before I puree...BUT that applies if it's root vegetables...if it's green vegetables, I've got to do all by myself as he says they are more difficult to wash...