(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Bryan is so cute!

bluey,
ur mum know english is it? thats y can teach ashton. my mum dunno so she jus show the card and say in chinese. so far shawn only know apple but also depend on his mood one.

everafter,
bryan so cute chew the cards.. shawn will chew sometimes but mostly bend it sighzz

<font color="aa00aa">bryan
At this stage, most babies will put whatever things which they can reach in their mouth. I give wenmin those cloth books and the musical tables instead.
I also bought many sets of flash cards for the kids but till now, only used it a few times nia. Instead of chewing it, wenxuan would tear up the cards until I dont dare to give it to him. I give him those hard cover books.</font>

Cheerbear,
My mum also dunno english. So can only teach in chinese lor..nvm, the english portion we teach lor
. Ya..i think they're exploring the cards..bend, chew, throw etc

everafter,
wow bryan can sit so straight up.. shawn always no back bone one.. like to lie on me for support.. then the other day i shift away he fall back and knock his head and cry.. sighzz feel so bad but i training him to sit by himself mah.

Cheerbear,
U mentioned Shawn prefer to "try to walk" right? Now bryan cannot sit still lah..always holding anything that comes in sight to stand up. hard to catch him manz..

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

Hahaha, Bryan is so cute!!, guess he thinks those are edible ^_^

Yup, maybe u shd bring a set to your mum's place and get her to flash to him everyday
Thinks Bryan seems to take after you leh.

Cheerbear,

Both parents speak English at home, their Mandarin only manageable, but I think it's important to educate my boy both in English/Mandarin else later he will only be strong in one language then chamz...so normally when I point out things to him, I will explain to him in both english/mandarin ;p Hopes he understand what I'm saying..

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
Dont feel bad. This is the learning stage. My gal also kept falling back and knock her head when she first learn to sit on her own. Luckily each time she fell on the bumper playmat so the impact was not so great.</font>

Mousebb,
Wah WX tear the cards?! Thats bad..mayb u let WM play ard with the cards then WX might join in the fun instead of tearing

Morning mommies!
Have back at work finally after 3 days staying at home taking care of Isaac, he is down with high fever! Sigh...heng he is better now, but still having mild fever this morning, not sure the reason, blood and urine test are ok. We suspect could be teething, coz he has all the signs, but doc said unlike as he developed high fever on first day. Asked us to monitor him for false measles, but so far no rashes observed.

Bluey,
Me interested to get flash cards too lay! Hee...

Yup! Even till now, he would still tear the cards! On the other day, I bought him the laminated posters. Will put up the posters on the wall for him instead. I guess most probably wenmin will put the cards in her mouth too. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Phtanus
What was his temp? PD said fever due to teething should not exceed 38 degree. Above that will be virus infection le. </font>

JJMom,
Yup! Thats y i say dunno wanna b happy or angry when he kept chewing them! haha...he'll screamed when i stopped him frm chewing

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear,

Dun feel too bad ya, it's part of the growing process, sometimes Ash oso play for some time then he will accidentally 'fall down' on the playmat, but we are quite bad, sometimes we will 'laugh' at him *oops* but then he must learn wat is pain, dun wanna sheltered him too much.

Everafter,

Very seldom first born will look like mum, so it goes to show yr genes is very strong!!

Phtanus,

Could be teething, at tis stage, think the whole package just comes along. *Hugs* Hope Isaac make a full recover soon!!

Ok, let me go Popular over the wkend and see how first, will decide and let u know again

Mousebb,

Wah, tear the flashcards?! oops! ;p think those laminated posters would be better keke

everafter, mousebb,
Yup, PD said so. Hoho...very high on first day, 39.4deg! Now better, on and off ard 37.5-37.8deg. Sigh...I miss his smile lor...

Hope your boy will get well soon. False measles would usually come out after the fever go away. Do look out for it but dont worry cos it will go away in about 2-3 days. No medication is required. Both my kids had that before. </font>

Talking about blood group, the 4 of us all have different blood group. My hubby is AB, myself O+, wenxuan is B and wenmin is A. Haha! </font>

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

Really? For me, many pple commented that Ash looks more like me, but blood group follows his father ;p

Phtanus,

Yup, most people says that hahahaha...

You are welcome

bluey
Think my hubby said before O+ blood group can donate blood to other blood group. Is it true?</font>

Mousebb,
If i didnt remb wrongly what was taught in Biology in my sch days, A or B blood grp consisit of AO or BO and then O grp is OO, AB is solely AB.

I see. Will remember these from now onwards. So paiseh. Took pure biology in my sec days but my science is damn poor. </font>

Mousebb,
Yes. O grp can donate to any blood grp. But your hb got the "selfish" bloodgrp like my hb! We called it "selfish" bcos they can take blood frm any other grp, but can only donate to AB grp itself only.

XY,
My eyes small leh..i dun like :p I think my hb got nicer features than me

Mousebb,
Nothing to be paiseh about. I studied Pure Biology too but i failed badly! hahaa..i only selectively remembered the interesting topics such as the blood type! hehe...

everafter : Ashton loves the 'car' card too..hee

dimpletot/mint: wow, realli interesting titles...borrow from library? looks like i have to pop by the library soon..anymore mummy books to read =)

mint: you mean the bday bash? oppss, sorry sorry..i've added in liao =)

Mummies, keep the list going..shall try to finalise soon =)

<font color="0077aa">
1st Year Bb Bash/Party

1) Jollyhoppy
2)Bbgoh
3)Cheerbear
4)XY
5) Icy
6) JJmom
7) MsPiggy
8) ChrisLin
9) Gio
10) Everafter
11) Mousebb
12) Tweety
13) Forest
14) Buffy
15) Jill
16) Kylie_Mummy
17) Carole Ng
18) Mint</font>

Mummies, I've made a tentative booking for
triangle_right.gif
12th Sept 2009, Saturday
triangle_right.gif
Gymboree @ Harbourfront
triangle_right.gif
1.5 Hours (Time Slot is between 5-8pm, was thinking 5pm-6.30pm ?)
triangle_right.gif
Cost : $370 for first 10 babies; $15 for additional babies

No food will be provided. If we want, we can bring our own..maybe some snacks etc..or we can adjorn to another place to have our dinner.

Someone suggested having a birthday cake..wad you think ? or maybe we can have cupcakes with our babies name on it ?

<font color="aa00aa">bluey, everafter
Then Mummy is the very "important" person in the family liao. Haha!

everafter
My hubby told me about his "selfish" blood group too.</font>

I always appear at weird time when everyone is out for lunch or if nt late at nite.

Rebecca,
I've took down ur mobile no. I'll go get back the cream from my bro and text u the name of the cream. Its not very ex. Cozt less than $10 and it works wonder.

phtanus
not to worry abt Isaac. Coz Claudia also kena high fever 3 weeks ago. Record high of 40 degree and her fever is between 38 to 40 degree. I couldnt sleep coz need to monitor her fever. Her fever lasted for 3 days and then rashes developed, so terrible and i got a shock out of my life. From her face to her legs. Plus she also diarrohea. PD says its false measles, no medication is required and it goes off by itself. Her diarrhoea lasted for 3 weeks.

Initially tot its teething but till now, she still bo gay.

Everafter,
Bryan is cute!! he wants to eat the car!

halo mummies

super long time nber post here... not sure if anyone still remembers me!! hee hee
I just started on a new job and can access this website.. so am posting here again.. kekeke
new workplace at tanjong pagar.. anyone working in tis area? If so, can meet for lunch liao...

mummies, i am super angry!!
here i am abt to fall sick having super bad headache and this morning almost fainted on the train and still tong to come work. then reach office only, my boss ask me to cover another gal who is on mc too. say the gal high fever 3 day mc. i also feel like taking mc tmr.. so sick

hi bluey - ash looks like u!

hi phantus - hope Issac is feeling better, u have the cooling pad? I rem Elisha had fever on off after his surgery, we also worried cos thought infection, then later his 2 bottom teeth sprout out..

Elisha looks like my hb but now pple comment got some of my features..think cos bb face still changing....

hi mousebb - hee hee..ur family blood group v diversified! My son has mine O+...lucky common blood so during surgery got no prob getting them...

Hi penny...me also at Tanjong Pagar!

Cheer Bear,
Tink U better take MC tmr to rest at home. Let him know that not only the other gal is sick, u are sick as well. Sick of the work load that he is piling onto u!!
U muz take care of urself mummy.

vanilla_pod,
really? where is ur office? Last time, tweety and forest is also at tanjong pagar but now no more le.

Penny

so concidence ah.... then i can meet u liao...

hmm... this only my 4th day.. not v sure but seems not v gd leh....colleagues nber jio me for lunch.. feels so lonely... am feeling a bit sad now that y i itchy backside to leave my ex-company
sob sob....
I'm at Keppel Towers, is it near to ur plc?

vanilla/penny,
thanks for concern.. i trying to finish my work first and see can go home early mah. if not maybe tmr really take mc.

i jus finish drinking my 1 litre of water in my bottle. now is 2nd 1 litre liao.