(2008/08) Aug 2008

mummynana & celyn
then evening lah...ha ha...
just like rata, i dun mind let my gals skip nap but not skip class lor. =P
they definitely will be abit more difficult to handle, but if its fun they will forget de lah. =)

mummynana,
hahahah..... it doesn't matter lah. just go ahead and plan first. if timing really not suitable, then just skip loh.

snow74,
they can skip nap provided they play from before nap time all the way down. but starts during their nap time (12+ or 1pm), then its not possible for me to wake them up to go loh.

I'm like Snow...from afternoon onwards ok as morning will be the gals' classes lor. Same here, the kids with fun can skip nap! Just like their mommy, very flower leg! LOL

But if really majority prefer morning, then will have to give it a miss

YLN,
Try taking to bb, it will helps!

sylvia
yes,,i hope the placenta moves up..sigh..wonder y this time round so many problems..

M2B
i tried to put music near the pelvic area...according to interenet it says bb moves towards music!..sigh..dunno true or not..but since music no harm to bb..i just play the music lor..i can also listen! haha..ya..but i got talk to bb lor...but now still head ..now as i typing..i can feel bb head moving around my belly button...sian..somemore now abit painful liao cuz less space inside..so the movements can be felt with more force..

yln
bb dun like u to be in upright position is it?
wanted mummy to rest more? =)
ya...try to listen to music and relax, dun worry too much about things that u cannot control.

yln

maybe every preg is different?

U take care!! ya... as snow said... maybe relax position? if I sat 45 deg, bbm will move lesser, but she is hyper lah... always got blue black on my chest coz she kick too much while I was sleeping at night.

u due soon and so bb is bigger size? u tried massaging her when u feel pain?

But there was once while I was still sleeping.... her leg was at the side and painful, so i push her leg n tell her ' pain pain... move to the front' then can feel her leg moving back. Kekekeke!! that's the 2nd time n last time, she din do it anymore.

It's fun to see 'action movie' as the whole tummy changed changes so rapidly within such a short time. Hahaha!

morning mummies

yln,
every pregnancy is different. just take care and rest when as much as you can.

snow74,
yah yah. late afternoon is ok. at most is late only. hahahah..... after their nap then go loh, they will wake up by 4-4.30pm but usually its around 3.30-4pm.

sylvia
actually this bb is smaller than Kaer...but just a bit more to worry about...
got massage when feel pain..but will happen again..with her head around my belly button lor..sigh

celyn
ya .. i realised i cannot assume all will be smooth sailing even got #1 already..sigh..trying to relax abit more lor..thankfully work will be a bit less stress from next week cuz students going study break..so..got a bit more time to go off early and rest

Good Morning Mommies!

YLN,
Ya, like Snow says, try to relax and dun worry about things that you can't control. Hopefully bb cooperates w you
Now it's the time to rest and relax more as bb comes out, really bo eng liao.

Snow,
So bo eng these recent weeks...#1 having lotsa tests in school...on & off all the way to 4 Nov! Can't wait to really enjoy TV progs in the evening...hiaz

how to toilet train for night? yu ze's diaper is super full in the morning and i just change him into XL cos L size overflow.

YLN,
Hope all goes well, bb engages n u hv a smooth delivery.

Celyn,
Let him drink less water at night n pee juz before bed? Can't help much as Velle seldom pees in the nite. Almost always waking up with a dry diaper (as long as she wakes up before 8am).

Hisstory,
Thanks for the suggestion. I go see see look look. But no condo function room leh.

Re: X'mas bash
We plan a late afternoon party on a Sat? Den Sunday can rest. But wat programmes do u gals wan? I m a bit free today coz bosses having external meetings all day.

mummynana,
don't let him drink a big problem leh. he drink 300ml of milk + don't know how much of plain water before he sleep leh. no milk, cannot sleep leh. sometimes he will still wake up around 3am to ask for milk and drink another 120/180ml leh.

Yln,

u take care n relax!
maybe bb wanna to cuddle with u . :p

Nana,... as mentioned before is art class, dance class.

Celyn,

drink earlier n then go pee? that's what I did with bbm til she goes herself. Nw even she dun go, she can hold till next morning.

Instead of give milk, try give solid food or slowly transit to solid food n milk? I think he feeling hungry so solid food can last longer? Then abit of milk to ease the addiction?

Super bz so havent had time to post, still trying to catch up on the current topic...

I see its Xmas party time again. As some of you might know, my cousin & hb no longer doing Polliwogs. She opened a new one called Jumperzillas at MBS that has both playground (much smaller then polliwogs) as well as arts and craft corner.

Just started a month or so ago, I haven't brought Izzy there to play yet. I am waiting for her to quote me on the cost of private room, the playground as well as the art and craft. I will update again once I have the info.

Vern,

I walked passed to the one at MBS. Very bright.
2nd floor and can see ppl skating in the ice skating ring.

Wat happ to the Polliwogs? I tot is doing gd.

sylvia,
he eats dinner at around 6pm and drink milk at 8pm. how to bring it earlier? he don't have enough, he will ask for more one leh.

previously i leave it to him to decide on how much to eat for dinner, even if it means that he starve himself and don't want dinner, i also don't care. i started to force him to finish whatever amount i give him about 1-2 months ago. so now, he must finished half a bowl of rice + dishes.

640am - drink 180ml milk
8+/9am - breakfast in cc
11+/12pm - lunch in cc
12+/1pm - drink 180ml milk
3.30/4pm - teabreak in cc
6/6.15pm - dinner at home
8/8.30pm - drink 300ml milk
sometimes 3am - drink 120/180ml milk

celyn

either u have to change his routine or u have to force him or wait till he willing to control at night.......... ( I think boys harder in bladder control. I heard pri 1 -3 boys still in diaper at night...., some wearing adult diapers...)

Maybe it might be more of a habit and he is very used to drinking so much? Being very routine to his SOP?

Every kid is different, so have to trial n error...

Or u have to let him wet his bed?? Then he understands that he cant drink so much?

morning mummies.

Celyn, for Jac she drink her milk at 8+pm then 10pm make her pee b4 sleep & no pee till next day. quite easy to train her for night. onli had accident twice during the initial part. Her day n night diaperless succeed at the same time.

morning mummies

sylvia,
i don't know how to change this unless don't let him drink milk. but if he don't drink milk, he will still wake up and ask for milk in the middle of the night loh.

there is once we forget to wear diaper for him. he wake up crying cos he is wet. so we bathe him, change the bedsheet and let him sleep. then again when he goes to sleep we didn't put on diaper again. within 1 hour, he wet again and wake up crying. got to repeat all over...

drink milk is good for them so i won't wean him off this till he decide to do it himself loh.

rata,
yu ze sleeps shortly after he finish milk. before 9pm, he would have fall asleep. even if he pee before he sleeps, he will still wake up with full diaper.

morning mummies. =)

mummynana & vern
thx for helping to source for places for our x'mas bash.
once my proj signed off next wk, maybe i can help in sourcing of goodies bag items also.

celyn
x'mas bash, maybe can try let them nap at 12? then at least wun be too late for a 4pm gathering? hee hee...
was thinking if its on sat, meaning x'mas eve?
some of them might need to go church at nite, so 4pm is nice as after that they still have time to go other activities straight.

zynn also drink milk at 8.30pm, brush teeth and pee liao then go bed.
some time drink a mouthful of water nia...but so far so gd lah, only wet her bed at nite for the 1st wk.
if u place a potty somewhere near YZ's bed, will he be able to wake up and pee by himself?

snow74,
yah. i can make them nap from 12. hahaha....

yu ze don't use potty. he go straight to toilet. not sure if he will wake up to pee or not.

Celyn

nt weaning off milk lah... is to reduce the amount so that he wont pee at nite.

Maybe snow's suggestion is gd, just put the potty in his room n see if he will do so at night if he wanna pee. Coz cant bring a toilet to his room too.

Slowly reduce the amount abit at a time so that you can monitor if he can hold at night.

Girls are easier to hold or rather females are better in bladder control.

Or u can do the other method is just let him end it by himself.

BBM was toilet trained at night before day training as more distruption. And maybe yu ze slept like a log... but since u hv tried the wetting bed..... hmm...... do u want to continue for a while? So that he can also adjust slowly to control bladder? Usually 1st few weeks will wet bed during the night training, just continue.

But monitor behaviour and mood and if it affects him badly.

sylvia,
i think the bed wetting is affecting us more than him. hahahaha..... he will wake up the moment he pee and feel wet. of course that will also affect his sleep. end up the next morning, i will have a super grouchy baby going to school. there will also be a grouchy papa and mummy as well. :p

yu ze don't know what is a potty for. if he doesn't aim properly, i will have a smelly room cos my floor is laminated wood.

maybe i can try during hubby's holiday. at least he don't need to work and can sleep in the day.

Celyn,

Put a laminated sheet under the potty lah! or u invest in the portable one to hang on the wall? Kekekeke!!

Potty training is like that lah... everyone will be leak of sleep n grouchy.
that's why I said trained = strike 4D!! Esp u r doing it urself, u will strike bigger 4D!!
Kekekeke!!

That's a gd idea!! Then he can sleep in the day.

sylvia,
i don't like the portable one. actually the thought of having pee in the room and not clear for the night, yucks loh. as much as i'm not a clean freak, i can't stand the thought of it. :p

Hihi ladies! I hvn't been here in a long time... sigh... time for Xmas party again? LOL! Do find me in FB if I can help in anyway!

Vern, booked a slot at Polliwogs for my gal's small party... but I think MBS location is good! Ur cousin smart!

Vern

ooooooooo.

common for partnership.

Jen..... gd location meh? ;P
rental is super ex, crowds also nt high. but is exclusive. Gd for adults as they can just put their kids there n go casino or shopping.

Hello mommies!
Sorry I MIA ... cos busy ah ....

So did I read Xmas party? If earlier of Dec I can help ... Go back to office mid Dec.

Celyn,
Kai drinks 330ml before sleep, then sometimes play n asks for another one before really sleeping. Middle of nite asks for 1 more.
Think I may cut down middle of nite feed. Diaper XL oso leak!! Need to train him soon .... Tell me which is best way?

morning mummies

i'm in office for a meeting and just ended. i got my babysitter to bring yu xi to pierce ears today too.

shint,
yah yah. if you have a solution, please let me know too.

I think I gonna start om giving lesser milk first ... plan to start training him now else like quan slep like a log ... Seriously. So hard to get him to wake sometimes. Getting better. Though he doesn't wake up by himself.

morning mummies

shint,
can give lesser milk meh? unless they want lesser themselves, if not i find it hard to give lesser leh. i have not increase yu ze's milk feed amount for a very long time liao. i ever give him lesser and end up he ask for more then in total, he drink more

Have not popped by here since last post, been terribly busy the past 2 weeks.

For the x'mas party, let me know how I can help, I will be more free after 25 nov, going to train new maid too.

Celyn,
Ya try not to take things too hard. I still get into squabbles with my mum, but after a while we are ok, normal talking terms. Just do what you feel is right for your kids.

As for Yu Ze, perhaps he is not used to going to classes with unfamiliar faces? My girl used to resist but now she's going for weekly Chinese lessons. Initially she will cry abit but after I keep her distracted with her favourite app game, then I gradually withdraw when she's ok (usually I leave after 5min), she ok to integrate with the class. I'm thinking of putting her in another class.

Now I'm keeping fingers crossed when I change childcare for her next Jan.

Vern,
Long time no hear. How's Izzy?
Didn't know about jumperzillas, should go look see. Which floor is that?

YLN,
Do take care and pray that everything goes well for you and baby! Trust your gynae to do the right thing for you.

Heh...I can totally understand the aches... Initially it's my right pelvic area, now both left and right are aching! And I'm only like halfway through. Still have my busy peak period next month, wonder how I'm going to hang in there....

valnsw,
you take care. i'm too lazy to send him to regular class. so its once in a blue moon thing that i send him for 1 time off classes, more for fun. not 'real' class.

i really peifu mummy who diligently send their kids for classes. i have been wanting to start him on violin classes but still refuse to get my butt moving loh. hahahaha..... i think i must really force myself into it latest by next year.

he is still nuaing at home without any enriching activities. i really hope this will not cause him to lose out when he start school in future where everyone is well prepared and arm with all the knowledge and going school is more of a revision then learning.

Celyn,

I guess it's finding classes that he's interested in.
For my girl I bring her for chinese lessons as I find she doesn't have much chance to speak / use Chinese. I do teach her every now & then but not sufficient.

Best is to bring smwhere near your house cut down on travelling time, cos it can be a killer when u are in rush for time.

Any particular activity he likes? U can enrol him for those type of class. No point bringing him for class that he's not interested.

I wanted to bring my girl for piano but she screamed the moment step into the place. So for that won't rush her.

So I guess if it's smthg your kid is interested he will like naturally.

Don't worry, maybe it's a passing phase, when he's ready, he will enjoy the classes.

valnsw,
there is nothing he likes most except for thomas loh, unless there is a thomas class that i can send him. hahahaha.....

he don't like to draw or colour, don't really sing and dance too. so i really don't know what he likes cos even watching dvd, its also about listening to dvd and not really watching.

good morning mummies

valnsw
u take care too..i am just hoping the days will pass by faster..then i can faster pop..faster go thru the entire 'waking up at nite' routine again..and faster have a 2-3 yr old kiddo again!..haha..
ur new maid in already?

celyn
maybe becuz u dun bring YZ to a regular class ...so he doesnt show his interest yet..sometimes it takes a while for the child to reveal their interest...those trial classes u bring him to, wont reveal his interest so soon..u prob need to monitor what he is really keen in..if he is not keen in arts or dance..maybe sports? or try speech and drama to boost his confidence? cuz i think the speech and drama could be quite fun..and it can enhance confidence and speech..(not that YZ need it lah) .but these are just some thots
or swimming? but i hear those group ones only take in 4 yrs and above...i am quite keen to sign kaer up for swimming at my place here but the instructor only take in 4 yrs n above ..so i gotta wait also..

morning mummies

yln,
maybe bah. will bring him for swimming for sure when he is older. not so much into bringing him for enrichment class as yet but music is something that i want him to pick up cos to me, its also a way of discipline bah.

Jen
Wooo hope she has a great birthday party there!

Sylvia
yeah good for parents who wanna gamble or tourists and parking also not cheap

Val
Izzy is ok, still recovering from sickness. How's chevelle? looking so tall in your FB photos!
Jumperzillas in on 2nd floor, above the food court/skating ring.

Xmas Party - Some Options
1. Jumperzillas - I still waiting for final quote
2. SingKds - http://www.singkids.com.sg/party.html has anyone tried before? Saw one of the mommies posted it on FB! Have asked her about it :p
3. Another Baking or Arts & Craft Class?

vern
singkids @ vivo is abit ex, unless mummies dun mind.
as long as i remember, its like $640+ for 2hrs.
but can't remember that cost is for how many kids liao, and its rental of play area + room only.
if can get more than 30kids, u can have the place "exclusive".
cos the most they can only take 30kids, its their safety rule.
the place concept is new, but not very big hor.
i rush to release my project 1st, then get back to u mummies again k!?!
thx for helping to coordinate. =)

oh ya...if any kind mummies can arrange their function room, actually we can arrange another baking party...mean we can have baking class at our own venue, think i saw some web link regarding this before... =P
its call "bakers club" or something... -_-"

Snow... or do arts & craft? Coz got Mister Maker DVD. it's interesting but need to settle those suitable for our age.

Vern
Ya........ exclusive to cab passengers!! Kekekeke!
I have overseas frds... put kids there to go gamble n shop at high end shops. but .... nt bad idea as the area nt much kids' entertainment n play area except Jumperzillas and the toy store next door. Just hope there are more human beings shopping n going

sylvia
somebody gotta noe how to teach a big group of kiddos how to do art wor... -_-"
but its a gd idea lah....but still need to look for place....hee hee...

Vern,
Thanks for helping to check out the party places.

Valnsw/ Celyn,
Velle's skool has all the extra-activities lined up, from reading programme to speech and drama and language enrichment (all in English n Chinese) to swimming. It is all a matter of what u want and whether u want to pay the money anot. But I intend to let her take piano classes after we move coz hb's family got her a piano. Dunno if she will like anot though she enjoys playing on the keyboard and the little piano sets.

YLN,
HOw's the last check-up? Dun get too stressed out. BB will be good and listen to mummy's instructions.

Snow,
Baking = need ovens wor. A bit chim leh... Plus so many kids!!