(2008/08) Aug 2008

snow

went leh. no worms wor. but i need to find out how to get from to the exit near gleneagle! hahahaha!

hahahaha!! japanese esp the very old generation must make up n dress as it is courtesy. But i guess taitai... market high so that gossip about beauty n nt down market rate of them??

but ya.. like u say very busy, coz diff lifestyle.

morning mummies.

sylvia
those worms are there to welcome us only? ha ha..
its really who floor full of it that day lor. =P
gleneagle that exit is very far from there wor, look at the map from my system only i dropped the idea liao..ha ha... >D

ya...its a lifestyle which i dun understand, and not looking forward also. =)

Just went for my 32nd week gynae checkup today. Baby's fine but gynae say a teeny bit skinny though...so need to drink more milk and eat more red meat. But other than that, everything's ok!

My girl is doing fine in school...today is her 5th day and so far so good.

I used to have a friend who is a tai tai and she was my ex coursemate when I was taking my deg. She really dresses up whenever she comes for classes and I've never seen her without makeup and her branded clothes and bags before. Makes me think its so stressful and troublesome to go through the process of dressing up to the nines every single time I need to step out of the house. Thank God my hubby is not that type who expects me to dress up until so kwa zhang.

so human traffic?

Snow
hahahahaha!! maybe a fruit tree got attacked and that's why so many worms? or the heavy rain 'blow' them off the tree?
I went all went back up the tree?

Coz wanna go orchard n if take the mrt... v stupid to do a big round loh. if can walk to that exit then take bus, it's v near.

Snow,
The worms were there to welcome you nia la.

Sylvia,
The worms know u want to go see them, so shy. Hide away! Lolx =P

Snowhamster,
Good to hear that bb and gal r well. Last few weeks to pump bb up liao.

hello mummies. =)

mummynana & sylvia
ha ha...was thinking cos that day i went its like going to rain, so all worms faster running to look for shelter. >D

kejiasg
a few of our mousey learning ballet...i dunno which school is good, but my gal's current ballet instructor is quite straightforward type which i like lor.
she can directly tell another parent that their gal is "doing nothing" inside the class, and get them to talk to their gal and make sure she really likes ballet...she talk in a very friendly tone, but not everybody can take it lah. =X
the only problem that make me still observing is the school fee, its on the ex side. -_-"

morning mummies

snow74,
i intend to start yu xi when she is 2.5years old together with yu ze starting violin/piano. so must find a school that have both and preferably both at the same timing. then can send both together. at the same time, i wonder my 2 babies can make it for class or not. i think they will refuse to go into the class and start crying or stick to me.

i sign up yu ze for gym class in cc. he was crying for the first few lessons refused to attend the class. his english teacher had to bring him there personally and still he don't participate. just stand by the side and cry, every fri he will cry the moment he see the gym instructor. it take him a month+ to settle in and enjoys the class.

even with his own classmates in the class, this is the kind of reaction i get. i can't imagine outside enrichment class leh.

morning mummies. =)

celyn
think our mousies all got strong sense of preferences ya?
that is what happen to zynn in act3, she keep crying and refused to do anything inside.
but for music and ballet, she is the one requesting so she can walk in herself.
so its like...do they like the things we planned for them? maybe ask yu ze what he really like to learn lor, he might surprise u? =P
sometime things that they can't do well now, might not be things that they dun like lor. -_-"
so i really envy those kids that has no preference yet, can go learn anything that their parent want them to go learn...ha ha... >D

snow74,
don't know what he likes loh except for thomas and nature. hahaha.....

i ask him many times if he wants violin. he will sometimes say yes and sometimes no. sometimes, he will just out of nowhere say he wants to learn violin or piano.

as for his speech & drama class and gym class in cc, he is enjoying a lot now.

celyn
then no harm giving it a try, maybe he is just those type that need some "warm up" 1st de? =)
zynn now is even when i only mentioned about act3, she will hug my leg like koala bear and insisted no..ha ha..

Afternoon mummies!

Celyn, i also signed my gal up for gym classes in her cc...today is going to be her first lesson so hope it'll go well.

I used to send her for trial ballet lessons but the teacher all buay tahan her...cos she's very active and when all the other 'princesses' are quietly doing the actions, she is running around in the class. So I guess she's not suitable for ballet haha.

celyn,
at least they are angels somewhere. Mine is monster all the time. I seriously suspect that she has mild ADHD or something. SHE IS REALLY ACTIVE. The first thing that her teachers in all her childcares told me after her first day is that she is very active and can't sit still, always moving around and has short attention span. She is like the duracell bunny and even if she is tired/sleepy, she is still full of energy. Everyone who has taken her out such as my parents in law all come back saying, "Wah buay tahan ah! Run around and run around, got to chase and chase her!" The only thing that can keep her still is....guess what?? The TV.

snowhamster,
they are angels cos they scare of teachers. both are supper active too. but i set a routine for them and make sure they follow it which makes everyone's life easy. no running around is allow especially when we are outside. you can walk on your own at a certain distance but definitely not for me to go round chasing after you. if there is a need for me to go round chasing, then it means time to go home. no gai gai as long as you don't behave.

my mouse is of 1 kind. when she goes to her weekly phonics or swim class she will give u watery eyes, eh eh eh but after class started she is all fine n goes haha kee kee. but this do not happen for her daily cc.

Snow,

oh! raining!

mine is after raining. kekeke!

class... so far no prob to any class. just go in and attend herself.
tmr starts ballet.
see how pah

morning mummies. =)
wondering what rain is that...no matter which direction i turn my unbrella, still can't shelter away from that tiny rain drops....hmm.... -_-"

sylvia
ha ha...ya, that day its like going to rain kinda weather.
so my case is all worm running around to find shelter, and ur case is all worms haven come out for sun yet? >D

oh, u signed up bbm for that ballet school liao?
she enjoyed her trial class? =)

Hi mummies.
Long time no see/ hear/ read...

Re: Music / Dance classes
Any recommendations? I haven't started any enrichment/ music/ dance class for Velle yet. So she is only having compulsory Morris Allen and Tien Hsia lessons once a week in CC. Want to sign her up for piano but cannot find a suitable one. Or the skool will say she is too young and ask me to come back at the end of the year.

morning mummies

wei ke jia,
i have not started and don't intend to start soon. my boy is still drinking a lot of milk at night and its always very full diaper in the morning.

celynlee, night feed is also one of my concern. i cant quit the night feed as she is not eating well for meals , or i could say she hardly eats solids . spoons full will satisfied her tummy . cause of her super small solid intake, i had to offer 250ml milk 4 times a day . mummies please correct me if im wrong .
thats y night feed led to super full diaper .....
any 2008 mummie is a sahm ?

Morning mummies. Happy belated mother's day!

Wei ke jia,
My gal has been dry thru'out the nite since abt 1YO+. So we naturally stopped putting her on diapers since she was toilet trained. She only sleeps in diapers during weekends as she can sleep till 10-12 which is over her pee time. Drinks a 180-240ml juz before bed. I think it depends on the child. If he/she pees a lot from young den u gotta take a longer time to go off the nite diaper.

Wei Ke jia,

I'm a SAHM.

My gal is fully day & nite toilet trained by 23rd mth. Drink 200ml of fresh milk + breastmilk every nite.

Just have to slowly train and encourage her.

my girl is still on diaper at night . she drinks 330ml n sm water before she sleeps. she will pee once before her sleep, but then still wakes up everyday with extremely heavy diaper. my friend recommend me a way to wake my girl up every night at 12 to pee. but i thought it will be too tiring for her due to insufficent sleep at night . my girl lately naps so little n having trouble napping . how about u guys ?

just wanted to ask for some ideas for birthday celebrations for my girl who is turning 4 next month. Anyone had anything special or unique celebration before?

morning mummies. =)

hi snowhamster
how special u want it to be?
indoor playground? baking party? art party? dance party?

my 4yo gal is only celebrating in class, but my 7yo gal might celebrate in build-a-bear cos cannot celebrate in class for pri sch. =(