(2008/07) July 2008

Bbp, SY
Yup, S in P1 next year. He is an end-2005 baby. Have not decided on a school yet. The very popular one near my home will probably have 20 places for 100+ applicants (like in the past years) so dunno lor. Have until June to think about it anyway, hehe.

SY
Jh is an early-2006 baby right? I recall you telling me that there's only 2 or 3 months difference between our boys

PB
Thanks for picking up a brochure for me!
I was actually at that branch this morning to check it out. Looks good and apparently it is not as crowded as other branches. The 1-year unlimited package is currently $99/mth. From Feb, it'll be$135/mth! So your deal is extremely good! What classes do you take and how are they? Which are fun and will not tear my overweight, middle-aged, ah soh body to bits?

Fuming fuming

I spilled some milk over myself while pouring them into the bottle in the car just now. So i had to bathe first when we reach home (usually mr jace will bathe first while i tend to the kids). Guess what? After I came out from my bath, xun gal was lying on the sofa and she has not drank her milk while mini xun was STILL in her car seat (we will bring the car seat up) ... mr jace is busy packing his golf bag. I FELT MY TEMPER RAISING TO THE ROOF!!!
Usually by the time he is out from his bath, I will have brought the kids to the room and they will be having milk or finished already. All ready to go to bed.
When I asked him why they are still there, why haven drink milk. He just answered (with a pretty loud voice!!) I feed what.
!@#$%^&*!@#$%^&*
Can you understand why I am so angry??!

Yes we can..does it make u feel better to know some of us (me!) have the same kinda creatures living with us too!

Take 100 deep breaths..will be consuming lots of cny goodies soon, so can't afford to be HEATY now ;)

Pb: think I have those egg cartons u want..

breathe breathe ... kind of on cold war with him now. i think he knows i am pissed -_-

Anyway SY my orders from iherb:
http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-...hin-Grahams-Chocolate-5-3-oz-150-g/26082?at=0
Jason Natural, Earth's Best Organic, Sesame Street, Crunchin' Grahams, Chocolate, 5.3 oz (150 g)
Qty: 1
Price: 2.73

http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-...-Cookies-Very-Vanilla-5-3-oz-150-g/26096?at=0
Jason Natural, Earth'sBest Organic, Organic Letter of the Day Cookies, Very Vanilla, 5.3 oz (150 g)

http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-...Whole-Grain-Rice-Cereal-8-oz-227-g/25964?at=0
Jason Natural, Earth's Best Organic, Whole Grain Rice Cereal, 8 oz (227 g)
Qty: 2
Price: 3.28 + 3.28 = 6.56

http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-...rain-Multi-Grain-Cereal-8-oz-227-g/25959?at=0
Jason Natural, Earth's Best Organic, Baby Foods, Whole Grain Multi-Grain Cereal, 8 oz (227 g)
Qty: 4
Price: 12.79

Reposting .. hopefull the links work now

http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Organic-Sesame-Street-Crunchin-Grahams-Chocolate-5-3-oz-150-g/26082?at=0
Jason Natural, Earth's Best Organic, Sesame Street, Crunchin' Grahams, Chocolate, 5.3 oz (150 g)

http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-sBest-Organic-Organic-Letter-of-the-Day-Cookies-Very-Vanilla-5-3-oz-150-g/26096?at=0
Jason Natural, Earth'sBest Organic, Organic Letter of the Day Cookies, Very Vanilla, 5.3 oz (150 g)

http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Organic-Whole-Grain-Rice-Cereal-8-oz-227-g/25964?at=0
Jason Natural, Earth's Best Organic, Whole Grain Rice Cereal, 8 oz (227 g)
Qty: 2
Price: 3.28 + 3.28 = 6.56

http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Organic-Baby-Foods-Whole-Grain-Multi-Grain-Cereal-8-oz-227-g/25959?at=0
Jason Natural, Earth's Best Organic, Baby Foods, Whole Grain Multi-Grain Cereal, 8 oz (227 g)
Price: 12.79

I also want! (to join in the iherb spree!) =P

http://www.iherb.com/Healthy-Times-Whole-Grain-Brown-Rice-Cereal-for-Baby-6-oz-170-g/27218?at=0
Qty : 2
Price :$3.30 x 2 = $6.60

http://www.iherb.com/Healthy-Times-Whole-Grain-Oatmeal-Cereal-for-Baby-6-oz-170-g/27216?at=0
Price : $3.30x 4 = $13.20

http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-s-Best-Organic-Sesame-Street-Crunchin-Grahams-Chocolate-5-3-oz-150-g/26082?at=0

http://www.iherb.com/Jason-Natural-Earth-sBest-Organic-Organic-Letter-of-the-Day-Cookies-Very-Vanilla-5-3-oz-150-g/26096?at=0

Jace,
Yes I have that man too. Like when we come home late and all I want to do is just get Dec to drink milk, shower and sleep. I go to the kitchen to make milk and when I'm done, nothing has been done. The heater hasn't even been turned on... and the bloody heater needs at least 5min to generate hot water.
So.
Nowadays, I just turn to my partner and say,
"I am going to make milk. Please turn on the heater immediately and shower him as soon as there is hot water."
Of cos most of the time, there isn't hot water yet, but at least something's done la.

SY,
I emailed you my order at your gmail liao. Thanks!

Who was it that said men cannot take subtle hints and need to be told directly what to do? BB is also sometimes like that. I could rush to get poppy clothed, fed and the 2 of us could be ready for school and he'd looking at his hair in the mirror and asking me "do you think it looks alright?". So i now very honestly tell him that my mind is on the other million number of things that need to be done so he has to take care of his hair himself. Haha.

Or how about this: my struggling in backseat with poppy/other kids and he chatting with driver in front (my dad or whichever random friend is giving us a lift). Men are just very duh and dense la!

Youpi
I am not the yoga/pilates kind (anything that requires me to contort my body and stretch unknown muscles is not for me) so I can't comment on those. I like things that are fast so by the time my muscles discover they are tired, I'll be on to another movement. Haha. So I like New Body and Kickboxing a lot. New Body is a good intro for beginners. Focuses more on toning. Hi-Lo/lo is faster paced and kickboxking is the most power packed. I am building up my strength a bit more in preparation for my re-entry into kickboxing so that I won't kena punchet halfway. The step classes are also pretty good.

If you're into slower stuff I hear stretchfit is pretty good too. If you've got rhythm, you might like the dance classes. I was into bellyblitz for a while becuase the instructor taught bollywood moves to Jai Ho. Maybe I'll start again soon
bellyblitz is a continuation of classes so if you've missed the beginning you might find it hard to catch up.

Jacelyn
My hubby also same lah.....sigh
Everytime I go in to bath then come out the kids r still the same as I left them(Not even changed to pj unless I shout out and ASK him to change them).
Or while eating, I have to eat n keep askin the kids to eat at the same time. Then have to ask the hubby who has already finished his food and watching tv to feed E while I finis my dinner. Really will get indigestion 1 lor and most times I really dun feel like eating.

Or its way pass 12 am and the hubby is snoring beside the still awake and playing kids. Then I will wake him to ask "Very tired right?? So are my kids!!"

men living in another (slower) dimension
i have that man living in my house too. some mornings, i m ready, C2 is ready, C1 is dressed in his uniform and ready. guess who is not ready. most of the time, he's on the throne doing his biz... everyday come out and tell me 'stomachache la'. grrrr. can get up earlier to clear the system anot. haaaaiyoor.

now i just send C1 to the toilet door and ask C1 loudly "are you ready?" C1 replies "i m ready!" then he looks at the door "is papa ready?"
hahaha.

dustee,
wow. amazing.
i love to read and cannot imagine being w/o books.

Slow-mo men
Mine too! Same as Cellow's Mr C!
Sometimes he has to change this clothes. I tell him that he takes longer than a woman to get ready.

Cin_bunny
Oh yes, oh yes, but hopefully, once the exercising starts, I can delete the first and the last, and just be middle-aged *grin*

all iherb orders in!

can still add on if any one still wan before tmr. best to get those items that cost more!

jace
oh my i would blow my top if my hb does that. nowadays he more zi dong already but sometimes still need the occasional nudge.

cellow,pb
hee same here. every morn, me and the 2 kids get out of the house faster than hb does and i brush their teeth, eat breakfast with them and feed them supplements etc. only thing is maid will help with changing jh cos he's so slow....my hb does the same thing..sitting on the throne for at least 10 min!!!

some of the items seem out of stock.

Cellow
2 of the sesame items (snacking rings and the banana one OOS)

Smiggle
the banana one OOS

PB
after i placed order, the vanilla letter of the day cookie OOS. i suspect they won't have enough 2 fulfill all our orders..

haha.. we all seem to have the same species at home huh.. the kinds who likes to sit on thrones for real long.. and end up preening in front of mirror more than us women!

anyway..think we need to go shop for boots in red to don now with all that rain! totally spoilt our picnic plans for today..

and hope we all get well soon,, sniffles lah, cough lah, stomach flu lah...

those of u travelling.. safe journey and have fun!

kong xi fa cai everyone!

HELP!

Selling off our tickets to "The Gruffalo" (2 tickets) and "The Gruffalo's Child" (2 tickets). Excellent dates and timings. The Gruffalo: 5 Feb (Sat) @ 5pm. The Gruffalo's Child: 12 Feb (Sat) @ 5pm. Category 2 seats at $43 each.

pb
oh dear, why are you selling off your gruffalo tickets? unfortunately sat 5pm are impossible for me. i am toying with the idea of going to gruffalo.

youpi
well i am inspired to go exercising too! but, still haven't figured out what to do with pomfret when i do want to exercise. maybe i'll actually have to do exercise videos when she's napping. sigh. as if that'll ever happen (the video, not the napping)

sick kiddos
bad season now isn't it? pomfret's into her second week of being sick. bleah. the rain keeps us indoor, and the cold and fever is making her very grouchy. i'm just about tearing out my hair every day in frustration (but the knowledge that i don't have much hair left keeps me from doing just that)

reunion dinner
the dreaded reunion lunch with my ils and hb's family is over. phew. gosh i am really so miserable when i have to spend time with hb's parents and brother.

Sy
Oops sorry yes that is correct

Dustee
We have 2 birthday parties to attend! Anyone wants to take over? Tickets are worth $48 eaach but I had a 15 percent discount so $43 each.

I don't know where sle got but if pomfret is ok playing by herself, Tampines branch of Amore has a child minding service and kids play area.

Well you could incorporate exercise into your day. Like this morning, PB the mule was lugging 3 bags, carrying 14.5kg poppy in raincoat with one hand and umbrella in another, and walking upslope. I count that as today's exercise time. When watching TV I used to "exercise" with ketchup bottles, working on triceps!

SY,
let me know how much in total to pay u...

Cellow
My hubby also the same..
he insist on waitin for us to get ready first before he gets ready.
better we wait for him than him wait for us...

Hey there was talk about calendars and planners some time ago. Does anyone have an extra month by month book to spare? The kind with 30 big boxes?

Was driving to work, there came a reckless bus driver who forced to cut into my lane. I slowed down to give way and end up hit by another reckless driver from the back!

Lucky I was alone, my family was not with me.

Went to see doctor for my lower back ache, went to make police report, went all the way to the west to repair car and claim insurance

Who says safe driving means accident free????

waiwai, hope u r ok. nowadays drivers r v reckless, they dun give way lor

smiggle, same here. my hb explanation is I need to do more work i.e make up and skin care, etc while he just need to bath

Is everyone busy spring cleaning?

Waiwai
Hope you are feeling better! Watch out for lower back ache. It could *touch wood* turn chronic. Check out with a physio therapist/chiropractor. Your lawyer will be able to throw in that amount under "pain and suffering" and the calculated medical costs when claiming.

Sighzzzz.......I am......dunno hw to describe wat I'm feeling now.
Jus nw while carrying E off the toilet seat, I slipped n smashed E's head to the wall. Now she has a very big bump on her head n dun want me to touch cos it hurts n she will cry.
I dunno how I slipped but D quickly said "Sorry mama u never see my feet n u step on it"
So I guessed I stepped on his feet n he pulled away hence I slipped forward with E. But he was not near me the last time i saw him but he will be him. Sigh
E cried very badly and when we went back to the car she was a little blur n was teary again
Nearing CNY n we are leaving on the trip soon. Really hope all is well with E

Dor Dor
How is E? Did you bring her to see the doc?

Dustee, PB
The Amore child-minding service is for children between 4 and 12 years old.

Dustee
Maybe your exercise time could coincide with MIL's 'me-time with Pomfret'? I just did a trial with Contours Express. It's set up like a circuit training session, with machines and on-the-spot cardio in-between. Each station lasts 45 seconds and you go through two rounds of the circuit, then do mat exercises. I've not done any real exercise in 20 years so it definitely gave me a work out. Don't think I'll sign up eventually though 'cos I think it's a bit too rigid. But there's no harm trying. The trial is $19 for three sessions to be done within a week.

PB
Poppy is 14.5kg?! Wow!

Wai Wai
HOpe you are feeling better.

CNY travellers
Have fun! Enjoy the overseas feasting!

Youpi
Nope I didn't bring E to doc. Still monitoring, cos we woke earlier then usual today so guess E would be more teary n tired then usual esp since she cried so badly.
She was playing as usual when at home and very "teh" swelling has gone down a little but she says it hurts when asked sometimes. But sometimes I jus brush my finger over the area she doesn't even flinch.
Applying med will make her cry very badly though

So very the not sure, hopefully it's all okie.

dor dor
oh dear, hope E is fine. she din show any discomfort symptoms right?

last time i also had one incident where jx caught her finger at the door. she dun wan me to touch it cos it reminds her of the pain. so leaving it alone makes her feel happier instead.

hope she gets well soon before your trip!

PB
wow poppy is catching up with JH....haha...

youpi
your exercise time sounds good.......i think only exercise that we pay for will eb effective....if not no motivation to go for it!

Hehe does 14.5 make poppy little miss heavyweight champion around here?

Happy new year mummies. Wishing you a wonderful, healthy and happy year.

waiwai,
oh dear. hope you are feeling better!

dor,
hope E is feeling much much better (and you too!). accidents happen... get well b4 your trip!

haiz smiggle,
all these kings in the house. i always tell Mr C the children's needs come first: they are the kings, not him.

pb,
C1 was 14.5 too. but that ws in Dec when he went to PD. so he must be heavier now.

cellow, pb, xun gal is now 16.3kg! I have so much difficulty in carrying her!! almost broke my arms and back (the cons of being heavy but then again i am not complaining of coz ...) :p on the contrary, mini xun is on the <50 percentile side. haha so different the 2 girls!

Anyway HAPPY CNY! I am still stuck in office. Hopefully can be done soon!

poor E! hope she's forgotten about it by now..

wah all the heavyweights... bbG's just over 13kg.. puny little one... but as hyper as a jumping bean!

kong xi fa cai everyone!!

Thanx mummies, talking to u gals always make me feel better

Sy
Like wat u said it reminds her of the pain I guess n asking her if it's pain normally will be full of very consistent conflicting ans. But overall she's acting normal.
So guess I should not be feeling so worried anymore. Guess I'm more bothered by the trip we will be going on cos feel very unprepared.

Happy new year to all the cuties n their mummies n daddies!! Huat ahh!!!!! :p

Oh yes n my little peitte girl only weighs in at 10kg. N I'm glad that she is finally truthfully over the 10kg mark for real. (cos before she keeps hovering ard 9.8 - 10kg)

Pd not worried n says she's good cos healthy n seldom fall sick. ( see why I love my pd. Haha)

Btw both kids still up though cos we r still packing n they r a little too excited to sleep. ;P
Me still have lots to do before I can sleep.

Happy CNY to all!

Thanks gals for your concern. I'm physically ok now, but still traumatised over the experience and not dare to drive for at least the next few weeks...

Gong xi gong xi to everyone.

Quick one on the "Man of the house"... I taught my son to do stuff himself like turning on heater. Lucky for me, the height of all light and heater switches are within his reach. Plus, whenever i need hb to do something for son, I taught son to "go ask daddy make milk for you " etc....

Well, let's hope new year new hopes for a better man at our respective households! ;)

gong xi gong xi one and all! esp to the mums with little rabbit babies coming, hoppity hop! you know who you are!

jacelyn
xun gal is 16kg!!!! omg. pomfret only 13 y'know. is that why you kept thinking that mini xun is small-sized when actually she's on the normal spectrum coz you compare her to xun gal? hahaha. wow.

waiwai
pat pat. just give yourself time to get over it. thank God you're still physically safe (except for the backaches).

steph
i like to do that too! always direct the girl to 'go ask papa to do for you' . hahahaha