(2008/07) July 2008

DD
Yup it's bags n this smell nice haha at least I wouldn't mind putting my head into it to vomit.
I line the bags over their old small potty. The red color plastic kind. N leave it near the bed.
I think cos not alot of food in tummy so alot of water.

Jacelyn, k i jio u when I order again. Trying to wait for a 20% leh. Hehe

Iherb lobang - thanx will go bio hehe

jacelyn
did u sit with her on the bus the first few times? i did that with jh when he first started. he was only 2 at that time. i sat on the bus with him for 2 days, 3rd day i drove behind the bus. even if he cries when he get on the bus, once he gets on he will stop crying.
and it helps if the bus auntie pays more attention to her too.

thanks!!! just feel very tired. nowadays nighttime jx will transform into a monster!!!! she will cry really badly. duno how to change her back to her normal sleep.

any ideas?

cellow
any great ideas for toilet training? she refuse!! if u have good ideas...share share...

tell a joke. today i was trying to wear jx's pants for her. the waist there a bit tight. as i was trying to button, she looked at me and said, my stomach too fat. i found it so funny. so i told her to breathe in as i try to button. she really sucked in her stomach! quite a funny sight

then i was trying to get jh to come and eat during dinner, i said Mr Lee JH, come and eat dinner. Jx said Mr Lee Ge Ge, come and eat dinner....really laughed over her words.

Sy,
haha. They are such copycats in their own ways ah. Dec did that Mr thing too. We were leaving the house and hubby said bye to his brother "bye mr Wei" and dec went "bye mr 三叔叔"

ok ostritch bbp can't ostritch anymore. I'm back at work.

but good thing is it's only 9-3 everyday so I can still go back and play with dec.

crystal,

it the separation anxiety la. esp tat they never attended school alone b4. G also cry every morn, but the crying is getting lesser liao. in fact today she had monday blues just like me! haaa

Pb, I like how you've included me together with the school going babes. Yeah it does feel like going to school.

Doggiebb, batgirl,
yup the timing's nice. I requested for it cos I'm not ready to go back to full work yet but I suspect I may have to eventually when the workload gets too much. But for now, pay and benefits are also part-time la.

batgirl,
Office location is Novena, slightly far from you raffles place regulars.

Cellow,
Sure! I'll be able to join you guys for lunches, probably not so soon though cos I'm new and everything.

PB,
Awww... I feel so loved. Are you my older recess buddy?

Bbp
Novena! Want to meet for breakfast one day? It's easy for me to get there after sending the boys to school.

Cellow
Hehe, your excitement is palpable. Enjoy the makan

SD: sorry... I already ordered before posting.. Check with SY cos she orders very often too?

BBP: welcome back to the rat race.. Hope your first day went ok

SY..why is jx crying at nite? Wanna latch?

Tiger mummy is getting a lot of response huh..but sequel article is interesting..guess she didn't paint full picture but only the extreme side of it? But still don't quite agree with her method..I feel our little ones are little people of their own n can't be forced 100%

Bbp good luck (ok ... Bait late but better than nothing!!) n hope u like ur job.

When should we have a rp lunch? Make it a pre cny celebration!!

Cellos hooray!!!! So happy that u found a place which u can feast on! Yummy! Seriously if I were u think I will have stopped bfing long ago. Hmmm just a tot, the lack of eggs in ur diet cause the drop in weight? Any correlation? Hmmm

Oh an update on the girls. Over the weekend, xun gal suddenly took an interest in wearing panty rather than diapers! N she will be so upset when we ask her to take off the panty n put on her pull ups when it is time to go out! Hmm seems like it's my turn to have a toilet trained girl, so far she has not missed yet as she is also very concerned bat dirtying her panty. Haha damn funny girl. So I went to Robinson to get her cute care bear panties last night. Think will go back n buy more coz both xun gal n my niece love them!
Mini xun, we started her on cereal coz she does not quite like milk. Surprisingly she took cereal very well n of coz I will add the usual dose of milk into her cereal to make sure she has enough milk in her diet. She loves cereal and so, can someone explain to me why she hates milk?? Are they not similar?? Seems so much the same to me, at least the taste of it.

hi hi.. are the kiddos settled in school yet?

congrats (?) to bbp going back to corporate battles... count me in for lunch! anywhere! hee hee... was just at united sq ytday...

shitty feeling
still remains.. its like i;m constantly being criticised. brought eboy back to my MIL house and again, she will keep commenting this commenting that.. its really becoming unbearable and like as if everything i did was not right...

I think i am hanging out way too much with her and so today, we decided to stay at home... BUT dinner they still come over. so. where is my peace???

I dunno how? its like finally i have time to stay home with eboy now, but yet they make it feel that I should not stay home with eboy cos it makes him more whiny/naughty or whatever. LIke I have rocked the originally stable and peaceful "ecosystem".. so shitty feeling lingers.... dun want to raise my displeasure, neither do I want to complain to hubby too much.. so i can only avoid and minimise time together and just enjoy my time with eboy.. sigh sigh sigh....

congrats to xun gal potty trained!! yeah!

oh, met cellow in pre-school today and aiyo.. so skinny, think C1 will soon be fatter than you liao! yeah to find more things to eat eat eat for you...

milk intake
since school started, eboy been eating and eating non stop, right? the milk also.. last night, he took 2x 210ml before sleep!!!!!!! very scary!!!! I hope its normal..

oh, past 2 days eboy like got blocked nose, but not drippy.. then the mucus inside, like dark red/brown colour. how ah? too heaty? need to see dr?

Mich
Re rocking the Eco system. So funny the way you put it. Well with every change, there is a reaction. Like if you introduce new flowers, new butterflies will come right? So with you home, eboy is more excited cos he can spend so much time with you. So he acts differently. Don't care what your mil thinks - spending time with your son is a good thing. I sure am not going to leave my child alone just so it will make someone else's life easier.

Lol on C1 becoming fatter than Cellow!

Same for poppy. Milk intake at night is scary. She keeps asking for more milk!

But breakfast is a struggle. At one point she could wallop one slice of peanut butter toast and yoghurt. But now we have to coax/cajole/threaten/beg to get any food in :S

Jace
Hooray for you! Xun has always been like that right? I remember there was something else too, another milestone some time ago when she auto told you that she was ready.

Wondering if I should have brought my iPhone charger to work. I'm so bored that I've run my batt down to 65% from 100% this morning.

Any high milk or food intake at anytime is a good thing. Dec's has stabilized. I'm just glad I dun have to fight so much at meal/milk time these days. Note the words so much. Means still have ok.

bbp, i normally use the USB charger to charge the phone from laptops. easy to carry too... how's dec in school? who drops and pick him? your MIL?

cellow, how does C1 go home after school?

bbp
so u r back at work!! so nice...9-3 i wish i can have that timing! back at your old place?

michelle
dun think that way. it is just normal that eboy seems more whiny/naughty ard u. it's cos he's really happy to be with u. just make sure u do all the things u wan to do with him and enjoy yourself! it's a privilege that u have.

or maybe bring him out more often instead of going to your mil's place?

DD
i suspect jx wants to latch cos she feels insecure. but hopefully this phase will pass. it is really tiring and time consuming.

Mich,
no laptop. If I had, I would be surfing net Liao. We (me, hubby, mil) bring him to sch and my mil will pick him up from school. So far no crying. Fingers crossed.

food intake
i have never had to fight C1 to take his food. in fact, i have to stop him fm eating too much. that's why he would soon be fatter than me

mich,
you are doing the rite thing. change always involves some discomfort... maybe MIL also misses her time w eboy leh. tis overall a good thing to hv grandparents who care, although they also comment a lot. comes w the territory. chill chill. on the plus side, your time is your own till eboy is back fm school

bbp,
tmr bring charger. got pple friend you anot.

breakf
Breakf used to be the toughest meal to feed as I always need to spoonfeed him milk (due to lack of milk) but recently since his milk intake is good in the day, i drop the milk and just give him something he can self feed. lately eboy loved strawberry jam (with chunky strawberry) on bread, just tell him its cold (just out from fridge), he will gobble up the whole piece in a jiffy while I get changed for his school... its been the same old breakfast for the past few days and he's still loving it..

tell you another thing that frustrates me
last sat went for my BD dinner with family. the table they gave us was a long table, so naturally eboy has to sit by the chairman sit, helper and my mom at his two sides, cos they feed him his dinner. after his dinner, he could not sit still and insisted that he wants to join us at the table. I know he doesnt like it, cos he wants to sit beside me, not my helper. he does not like to stick to my helper. then guess what, went home, and MIL commented it was my stupid booster dining chair that i introduced, that made eboy wants to sit with us when outside. ":last time sit on high chair he is not like that. see now go out he does not want to sit on high chair". I repeated many times, that eboy is ok sitting on high chair, he just not want to sit so far away from all of us, with someone whom he is not close with sitting beside him. I could not change seats then cos it was a individual hotpot so changing the seat means changing the pots. then from then onwards, MIL refused to let eboy sit on the booster dining chair with us.

I was upset but of course, since its at her house, i just kept quiet. you do what you want to do. BUT I find nothing wrong letting eboy sit on the booster dining chair, if anything, it teaches him table manners at home.

The thing that came to my mind was, oh, when something goes wrong, you just quit and stick to old methods. that's some way to teach huh?

and Mr Mich, like deaf, heard nothing.

Tomorrow, I am bringing the booster dining chair back home and I WILL LET HIM SIT ON THAT CHAIR ALL I WANT!!!

Do i sound like a defiant / rebellious teenager to you?

morning all...

kids screaming and crying at school.. wonder when it's all gonna stop.. hee..

on the topic of whether anyone friend bbp.. i just need to share wat my 3.5 yr old told me.. which i find rather disturbing..

I (my son): mummy, why is K so notti? he push me and step on me. He push my friends also.
me: oh, is it? did u tell him nicely nt to do it? maybe he din mean it. what did teacher say?
I: teacher scolded him and tell him not to do it.
me: ok. u be friends with him and play together happily next time then.
I: K is not my friend. D says we cannot friend him.
me: ?!

3.5 yr olds can tell each other not to friend others.. it's disturbing leh!!

MIch
Kudos on rocking the ecosystem! Maybe MIL is just having a hard time adjusting to the fact that she is no longer the sun in Eboy's world - you are. Maybe she's worried that she'll have a hard time adjusting again when you go back to work again. Maybe she's so used to having Eboy around and looking after him that she does not know what to do with the free time. It will pass, hang in there. You being around is definitely good for Eboy!

Settling in school
L has been fine since the beginning of last week

LOL on skinny Cellow and C1 potentially overtaking mummy in width.

Jace
Wow Xun is toilet training herself already. Good lah, no need for you to worry.

cellow, today i was in defiant mode, so forbid MIL to pick us up, so we are taking the bus today.

however, tomr i may not be successful, or when it is raining, we can give your helper and C1 a ride home together.. SMS me to see how that can be arranged!!!

taking bus home today,
MIL kept saying i can pick you all up what. i kept telling her NO need. we can cope. eboy likes to take bus. weather is good. we are takinmg hte bus. then another call comes and say, she can go pick him so I no need to go. I told her NO, we are taking the bus. ask her to go perm her hair. GO GO GO!!!! then another call came to say how to cope with his bag etc.. i ende dup tell her firmly, I KNOW What to do. GO PERM YOUR HAIR!!!!

Mich,
guess I'll become just like u soon. Cos I will soon become the backup caregiver. *CRIES*
I dunno how all you working moms did it. Kudos to you all!

Contemplating asking my mil not to follow us up when we send dec to sch. After all she has her alone time picking him up fr sch. I didn't even get to hold his hand this morning leh. *POUTS*

lol on mich's "go perm your hair!". the ultimate brush off line! "go perm your hair!". i'll try than on BB next time

aiyah i wrote so much then it got cancelled somehow!

anyway - whenever the ecosystem is rocked, things will change. like if a new plant is introduced, new butterflies will be attracted right? so when you(the new plant) is home with eboy now, he will show a different behaviour. because he's so happy his mum is home with him, and he knows that he can manja with you in a different way.

no way i am going to stay away from my child just so it will be someone else's life with MY CHILD easier. pfft. ignore her. GO PERM YOUR HAIR, MICH's MIL!

i m not THAT skinny. C1 still has a grow a lot more to overtake me in width.

crystal,
YA. how does a 3.5 yo know that he shd not friend someone!!!??!?!

michelle,
hehe. angsty teenager.
guess you need another chat w your MIL. izzit all those reasons that youpi listed abv... etc etc. and any other reasons that causes her to comment (read: nag) so much on eboy's recent behaviours.

cellow - yup! i felt more disturbed abt tt then the fact that my son got pushed and stepped on (since tt is part and parcel of sch).. kinda sad tt ostracisation starts so early! kinda pity the boy, K, too..

Michelle, seriously I was laffing when i read your post "GO PERM UR HAIR" .. ok ok i know its not that funny if i were in ur shoes but I think your MIL will have to learn to let goooo. Hmmm are u intending to be full time SHAM or gg back to work?

PB, hmmm I dun quite remember what did xun gal do the last time *once again memory failure acting up...* i hope her interest in panties last (sounds like those kind of old perverted ah pehs)hahaha but i can tell she is stressed up by it coz she kept telling me she wants to pee every errm 15 mins or so on sunday. she was scared she will dirty her panty! but she does not know how to poo in the toilet bowl or potty. in the end, we had to put her diaper on for her to poo. my stand is to do it slowly and i dun want her to be not pooing because of that. But my mum, she went extreme! xun gal wanted to poo but couldnt do it on the toilet bowl. she wanted the diaper but my mum refused to let her ... i was like... ... pls lo do it slowly. no need to go to that extreme right and i wont want her not to poo because of that..

cellow, hmm can i donate some fats to u??? :p

Jacelyn,

Wow! Mini Xun is on cereals liao? She is not yet 5 mths rite? i was just commenting to cellow that I forgot when is the weaning period etc *memory failure also acting up*. How much is mini xun drinking now? wufferine is drinking about 160ml 4-5 times a day. Maybe she also doesnt like milk (like her mummy).... hmmmmm

Mich...

oommmpphh.... i guess e boy is delighted to have mummy with him and granny is feeling that her routine has been disturbed. When are you back to work (or are you intending to be a SAHM?) Where did you buy that dinner table booster seat? I also would like to get one for wuffy.

fan obsession
C1 has taken his obsession w fans to another level. he doesnt let go of a fan brochure that shows all manner of ceiling fans. he got it fm a shop in kallang.

he is able to now spin all sorts of stories on who switched on and off the fans and also differentiates the different types of fans - standing fans, ceiling fans, wall fans and tabletop fans.

when we brgt him to a coffee shop that mounted the normal wall fan (covered grills, round) onto the ceiling, C1 stared at the fans for a loooong time before solemnly informing Mr C and I that those are wall fans. even though they are stuck to the ceiling and not the wall....

jacelyn,
i m super impressed w xun gal auto toilet training. still wringing my hands over C1......!

mich
think just try your best to ignore what your mil says. i think sooner or later she will get the hint. maybe she suddenly has too much time on her hands so the only thing she can do is to keep checking on you!!

crystal
kids at a young age will tell each other they dun wan to fren each other but they dun really know what it means. jh and his frens say that all the time but are still best buddies next time when they see each other.

bbp
yeah shd tell your mil she dun need to send dec to sch. just u and hb enough.....use some excuse like u guys will go straight to work after that so she no need to tag along.....

bbp,
another reason for you to take driving lessons. now that you hv a job, the con of mr bbp asking you to go here go there to run HIS errands disappears.

Lol on Jace sounding like a chee ko Pek re the panties perversion!!

Batgirl

160 x 4-5 times sounds like a lot... No?

Cellow
C1 is so funny! None shalt doubt the boy and his love for fans!

bbp,
how abt this - mr bbp drives, drops dec to sch and you to work. thus making grandma redundant in the mornings when dec goes to sch.

of course, she is free to drive him back fm school.

ftwms need to GRAAAAAAABBBBB every momemnt we can w our kiddos. OUR kiddos you hear. GO PERM YOUR HAIR!!!

haha.

Batgirl, mini xun definitely drinks much lesser than that. No idea how much she drinks a day coz it changes! Usually i will fill up the bottle to 140ml (max 5 feeds a day) and pray hard hard she finishes. If she does, we will all be clapping hands and feet! Usually she does not. Just last night, she spit out her milk lo... so stubborn. dun wanna drink means dun wanna -_- feel like boxing her .. everyday think we waste at least 100ml of bm *sim tiaaaaa*

PB i felt like a pervert as i was typing la hahaha