(2008/07) July 2008

*pat pat mich*

TAKE A DEEP BREATH! HUUU XIII!

i am taking leave tomorrow to bring the kids out! just me and them! YEAH!

then on sat, we are going for the play Kingdom under the bed at the esplanade! woohoo!

and yes, you can tell its a happy thursday for me today!

Cool doggiebb!
We are going to see horses on sat then dinner at kelong! Big sat for us whoohoo!
wondering wat to do on sun.

Now attending course. My mind is stretched to the Max!

qing meimei

long time no seeeee!!!

mich

awwww! poor you! go and scream at your boss again for causing such troubles for you!

Qing!! *wave* we missed you!!

Mich, breathe in breathe out. I know wat u mean. More often than not, it is the human aspect, not technical aspect that makes the job difficult. Weekend is just round the corner!!

what a SUPER wet day! bean's school celebrated children's day today with a alice in wonderland theme..super fun cos the school went all out with the planning - they had face painting, tea party, costume dressing, create your own mad hatter's hat and storytelling with puppets.

maybe for one of the get together's we can organise something similiar? hehehe..

mich - zen zen..think of the weekend oki?

qing,
you have been watching too much of the toy story series!
good to have you back online

bbp,
yes hanging in there. barely by a thread though.
boobs are obedient though so that's smthing. i just have to find time to tend to them, so that they dun get too full.

reading abt doggie's weekend ahead makes me want to dash home right now!

Wow cin sounds like fun! Did you really go as twiddledee/dum? Hehe. Poppy's children's day celebration is tomorrow. So fun. Oh yes let's have a theme part! Shall we, for Halloween? :D

Halloween
Oooooo how about parents take turns to conduct diff activities? Like storytelling or craft or game...

Qing
Welcome back! One day you must demonstrate the pork chop laugh for us ok?

Welcome back Qing!

Michelle
don be upset, at least u don have a boss like me.

I announced my pregnancy ysterday.
Then today my boss sent me warning about my lacklustre performance and recalled my work from home!
He's trying to nitpick on me and make me quit cos i dont like him!... He micro-manages and is a 2-faced monkey.
cant stand him. So much politics...
so stressed out by him now..
cant even enjoy anything.

garfield,
SY regularly orders from iherb

qing,
You're back! Now the ON, Children's Place, etc sprees will start again... haha! :p

cin,
Pics pics!

PB,
Themed Halloween? *Gulp* I have trouble even thinking up of a costume. I *could* create my famed chopped-fingered-sausages

smiggle,
Stay cool... don't get too stressed, remember to take care of yourself.

Bbp
Does it mean we can start thinking of themes now? :D how about "under the sea"?! I'm LOLing thinking about mini xun and wufferine as crabs, coming in red Rompers with styrofoam "pincers" attached!!!

gday, mummies! getting on that plane back to my baby very soon! can't wait! i must have missed much this week...

happy children's day to all your kiddos!!!

PB,
Sure we can start thinking of themes. So how does the theme thing work? Everybody comes dressed in theme, food's in theme, and deco's in theme?

dd
i dash home on the plane tmr and will arrive at 1045pm! cannot wait to see my 2Cs.

batgirl,
how is wufferine's jaundice? hope you got her back fm hosp already.

Yup yup everything follow theme. Guests all dress accordingly, storytelling, games, activities (if any) follow theme, food should as well, and decor too

:D so fun! Everyone on? *PB peeping into costume closet*

Yup yup everything follow theme. Guests all dress accordingly, storytelling, games, activities (if any) follow theme, food should as well if possible, and decor too

:D so fun! Everyone on? *PB peeping into costume closet*

cellow,

Wufferine just got back home! She is now sleeping soundly.
Jaundice levels back to safe and acceptable levels. tomorrow going to do another f/up at the hospital.

Halloween party,

I RSVP later okie? =)

Happy Children's Day to all kiddos!!

cellow
i watched it everyday
at least once!!!
i can tell u all three series front and back...

barbie even best, she knows when is the scary part coming she will throw the itouch to you and hide...

childrens day gathering
so this sat still on?

Hello all! haven quite replied here for a while :p

Qing, welcome back!!! =D

Batgirl glad that wufferine is fine now! And hope u have a good confinement!

And I always say good time pass fast. This week past like a flash and it must be because I no longer bathe in the herbal water and can wear my shorts + sleeveless top! It really makes a lot of difference man! But bo ho! Confinement lady leaving TODAY and I so feel like crying! Going to miss her like mad. She is really nice. Preparing stuff for me and put in the freezer so that I can use it and I have been interviewing her on all the recipes (have put them into my phone!) so that I can cook them when she is away. Now contemplating whether I should order tingkat food. Save the trouble :p

PB, LOL on ur imagination of mini xun but u know la, I am a lazy cum no-creativity mum. Not sure if i can make it for the party though. Still haven quite figured out how to bring the 2 kids out together esp when mini xun is still so mini.

Smiggle, dun stress over no good boss. Right now, just keep both eyes closed and both ears closed. Dun care about what he say. Just bite through it and get your maternity benefits!

Cellow yeah u are coming back tomorrow!

Guilty mummy,
I was telling hubby how come I dun feel so attached to mini xun as compared to xun gal when I gave birth to her 2 years back. Maybe because I very nua, just leave everything to CL. Hmmmmm lets see what i say 2 weeks later.

bbp, thxs.

SY, in case u ordering iherb, let me know again. but I understand first toothpaste is not sold there anymore?? or still have? cos I haven't been ordering for more than a year ! hahaha I bought many the other time.

Jacelyn,

Congrats on you completing your confinement! I am suffering here. Ok la..this time not so bad, cos I more relax liao. But I really hate the perpetual sweating. Why you still need to order tingkat food?

I also more nua when it comes to my #2, i have yet to properly change her diaper. :p I also leave everything to the CL. I guess i will start to practise in the last week of my confinement.

hiya mummies!

so nice to hear wuffy being so sweet towards baby wufferine! how's it like going thru this a 2nd time? familiar? how big was wufferine at birth? think SY's JX is Xuan4?

PB: sorry to hear you are dragging your feet to work now.. about companies making you pay back for courses... each company differs... should ask your HR n see...

woohoo! Cellow found eggless ice cream in india!

LOL on C1 loving the big red fan at T3!

was so dead tired that I couldn't summon enough energy to go esplanade on 1st oct!
and the little one is napping now so i'm missing JG's performance today too!

it was not a good idea getting bbG to send me off.. I snuck away (mummy go toilet) and he realised when he was strapped in his car seat without me that he started bawling.. and got me in tears too while waiting to board... went home and threw up his milk while crying again on our bed.. but after that he was fine.. we chatted twice a day and he was eager to see the toys and books for him (geez!)

hi qing mei! we missed you and barbie!!

just realised my little one is not eating as much as he did previously.. how much food n milk r ur kiddos taking now? he's taking milk 5 times a day in small doses.. how do i accumulate those ah...

No luck with bottle weaning either.. nor toilet training.. haiz

Did everyone have a nice weekend? I sure did!
we had a fantastic kelong dinner on sat then went to keppel bay and Sentosa (impromptu!) after. What a wonderful weekend!

Oh the food at TCC keppel bay is delicious!!! Yup yup, open to public. Or else how we go?
Woohoo!

morning PInkB - nice to hear you chirpy and happy on an otherwise overcast monday!

yes yes, we had a great weekend too. jin_bunny's bday so organised a karoake party at kbox and bean got to sing 3-4 kiddo songs and we had 2 cakes (cos he wanted cheesecake, and i felt like chocolate so i bought both..hahaha..def a gluton here!)

both Prive cafe and the jap rest at keppel bay serves pretty yummy food too

Oh yes yes prive has yummy desserts!

Yup chirpyness was sucked from me aka Harry potter dementor style from the office but the wonderful weekend brought back my smile

morning!

i am soooooooo glad to be home.

smthing happened w my hand-expressed-drop-by-drop ebm AGAIN on this trip, but luckily i was able to salvage wed, thu and fri's milk. i m grateful that i checked on thu night. no time to check fm mon-wed. straight go to hotel room after a late late dinner, hand express, wash, sterilise.... (see i type also tired)... wash up myself, and sleep.

dd,
i have no luck w bottle weaning or toilet training, and in some sense, after i came back, even the sleep training needs to start again for C1. i tell myself slowly, one step at a time.....

not to b pollyannish abt things, but i do realise that *i* set the emotional tone of the hsehold. if i m happy, everyone else Mr C, C1 and C2 will at least be ok that day. if i blow my top, then Mr C will be unhappy and we will take it out on the 2Cs. so now, i tell myself tis ok. milk melted and thrown away, tis ok. not toilet trained, tis ok. C1 doesnt want anything to do w toothbrushes rite now, tis ok.

there are bigger fish to fry in life.
like maintaining my sanity

qing,
next time, you HAVE to demo the evil porkchop laugh. i wanna hear!

pb dear,
i have the good fortune to come into contact w some really positive and inspiring female role models in my coy.

here are some notes i took down fm a very senior female leader, american, uk-based and mother of 2. she was speaking abt 'attitudes needed for success'. the following reads kind of like a stream of consciousness but bear w me... tis like cloud computing, just a cloud of thots!

<font color="0000ff">positive attitude. self aware. strengths and weaknesses of self. inquisitive mind. self confident. fake self confidence. think and behave strategic, not domestic. know wat you want, and resolve to go that way. take some calculated risks. dun dwell on the past. give urself different experiences.</font>

she gave lots of examples fm her own life as she spoke, so it made the talk authentic and from the heart.

is this still onz?

Halloween Gathering
Date: 30/31 Oct
Time: TBA
Venue: Bbp's house

1) Bbp, Dec &amp; Mr Bbp
2) Youpi +++ (30 Oct)
3) SY, Jh, Jx (tentative)
4) DD (mr DD..must try to drag him there) and bbG (31 Oct)
5) qing and family
6) the C family

as I'm shoving food down my throat at my desk right now, I take a deep breath and thank God for friends like cellow who's able to remind me to keep calm (typical kancheong spider) and dun sweat the small stuff...

did you have fun in India? Looking forward to meeting and chilling with you girls again.. during halloween probably...

I already have a costume from class (not much of a costume actually lazy momma) hope I can use it then...

ganbatte mummies and have a great week ahead!

DD
A costume from class? What class?

Cellow
Thanks for the great tips. How true

I wonder when it started but I have also been more relaxed about poppy. Last week her teacher told me she had fallen down cos got pushed at playground and I was calm. I asked if it was serious and if she cried. A couple of months ago I would have prob been hysterical and my eyes would have been glued to her scratches and I would have prob cried.

Think there comes a time that we just will let go hor? I suppose mine was going back to work/putting poppy at playschool.

PB,
I think let's shelf the theme for the moment. Personally, trying to think up of a costume is hard enough, let alone trying to fit to a theme :s

Cellow,
There is definitely an eggless cake in Cedele. Just saw it the other day and thought of you. Have you checked it out yet?
Here ya go.. 2 websites that state they do eggless cakes.
http://www.cedeledepot.com/home/cakes.asp
http://www.roomfordessert.com.sg/cakes.htm

And yup, my place is still available for Halloween. I'll be emailing you guys on the date and timing.

Halloween Gathering
Date: 30/31 Oct
Time: TBA
Venue: Bbp's house

1) Bbp, Dec &amp; Mr Bbp
2) Youpi +++ (30 Oct)
3) SY, Jh, Jx (tentative)
4) DD (mr DD..must try to drag him there) and bbG (31 Oct)
5) qing and family
6) the C family

Mums of babes who drink friso! There is a promo at guardian - bring empty milk powder tin of any other brand, and get 1 free tin of friso of whatever friso you buy!

Ok the sentence Structure is a bit wrong but you understand la. Essentially it's buy 2 for price of 1 :D

pb,
ah, but all those tips still dun stop me fm getting a good bout of mad (angry) going when the going gets unreasonable.

the sentence structure is a bit wrong too but u understand la....

i had a bout of mad this morning at work just b4 lunch. tis always the pple that make things difficult at work, never the technical things.

mich, mich,
are you ok????

bbp,
thanks thanks
cedele has ONE miserly flavour called choc truffles that is eggless, avail all days at the counter. all other flavours gotta order in advance, so i cannot just eat when the craving strikes. now that's irritating....
in this sense, i really miss india. most cakes and pastries are eggless!!!

Checking in from TMC observation ward. Hihi!

Once again, i am going thru nightmares of stopping contractions. Sobz... Ald 2cm dilated.....

34+5 weeks now. Say he ready, not too ready. Say he not ready, he is almost ready. The pain subsided ald. Now waiting for gynae to check on me. Hopefully everything is back to normal n i can have him stay inside a few more weeks.

Some comforting news from my gynae. Contraction subsided. Remained at 2cm dilated. Tailing off my ventolin drip n changing to oral ventolin instead. If by lunch, contraction remains down or none, will b able to go ward. But if contraction comes back, den have to continue monitoring in observation ward.

Had steriod jab at 5am. Another one at 5pm later. If everything remains "silent", by thurs i will b sent home!

Hope the plan work out this time. It din when i had bosco..

Holly
Sounds like good news! BBC has done a great job and so have you!

Mich
Everything ok at work? Or you typing resignation letter? :p

Aiyoh I tell u girls, I am so cheesed off by some people and their forever "talk smart and talk big" attitude! No kids (DINKs who keep buying gadgets after gadgets) but got so many things to say about family related things. Grrr.

phew! holly and bbC still remains one!
bbC, you <font color="ff6000">must</font> remain one w mummy till the end of this month at least. take your time to grow your respiratory and digestive systems properly, there's no real hurry to come out and see korkor bosco, mummy holly and papa Mr H. your time will come soon enuf.

pb,
the deaf ears and blind eyes that we have learnt in our MILs' presence, comes in useful now. I-G-N-O-R-E them.
and a well-timed 'so... how many children have you raised recently' doesnt hurt.
*scriptwriter cellow comes to the fore again*
bwahahhahahaa

Cellow,
Eh, this time your script not so nice cos the person sounds pissed. I'll just smile it off and think to myself "Let's see if you can say the same thing next time when your children arrives."

PB,
I was prob one of those ignorant fools before Dec came along.

bbp,
i believe PB usually is the most gracious of pple. and yes smiling and thinking "Let's see if you can say the same thing next time when your children arrives" works best. treat as water off the duck's back.
however there are days and moments when you really really just need to say smthing and up the sarcastic and pissed-off ante. my script is for those moments.
the comment does sound pissy hor.
and no i dun believe that you would be that ignorant and silly fool who actually says such things out loud. you *might* be ignorant then before dec, but i believe you would keep those comments to yourself (even if you thot them, but i dun believe that of you either)
ps.... i m pissed off today due to work, hence the inspiration.

pb,
.... or a career in writing coffee mug slogans. *raise one eyebrow*

i really wonder how mich is doing at work w the dead woods.