(2008/07) July 2008

dor dor, hahaha! that is so true! i also forgot how small they were when they are first born!

Thanks holly! thanks cin! Yes Holly, you are up next!!

Cin, wuffy is coming over now. last nite was too late for him to come visit his sister. Will let you know his reaction later. hee!

CONGRATS batgirl!! was it an easy labour? hope you are recovering well too..

Children's Day Gathering
Date: 2nd Oct
Time: TBA
Venue: PB's house

1) PB, Poppy & Bluebunny?
2) Cellow, 2Cs & Mr C?
3) Bbp, Dec & Mr Bbp (although we can't if it's 3pm and onwards)
4) Youpi & youpi-lets (depending on timing too)
5) DD & bbG (depending on timing)

Halloween Gathering
Date: 30/31 Oct
Venue: Bbp's house

1) Bbp, Dec & Mr Bbp
2) Youpi +++ (30 Oct)
3) SY, Jh, Jx (tentative)
4) DD (mr DD..must try to drag him there) and bbG (31 Oct)

PB... guess who's gonna be sobbing at the departure gates tomorrow nite... sigh...

It's so funny that there is a list of people coming to my house and my own name is in question mark!!!

Congrats batgirl! Good luck with BFing! And remember to rest well and not play with iPhone all the time ok? Hehe

DD
Have a safe trip. Enjoy please. All the way there liao might as well enjoy

Cellow too
Have a safe trip! "one road smooth wind", girls!

Youpi
Oops I lost the link liao. I think there are some free activities. It's the pasir ris longkang fishing place

SY,
Thanks! So when I go collect my loot from you (you're staying with your parents now at Toh Tuck right?), I'll pay you in cash for the Sambucus ok? How much for the Sambucus?

batgirl,
Congrats! Jiayou for your BF-ing!

PB,
If it's funny, then why oh why haven't you updated yours yet? Anyway, the ? mark was for Bluebunny's presence la.
And I can make it liao! Cos my original 3pm function is cancelled.

Children's Day Gathering

2) Cellow, 2Cs & Mr C?
3) Bbp, Dec & Mr Bbp

bbp
sure. hee dunno how much is the sambucus liao. maybe next time when i order u order one bottle n i take it. like that easier

anytime u can come. can bring Dec to come play too.

Batgirl
congrats!!! want to see photos.....do rest well and take care!!!

india india... here i come in 4h time!

dd, where are you going? since must go on biz trip, might as well enjoy and go w +ve attitude! big smiles and chin up!

holly,
you are up next!!!

cin,

Wuffy took to his little sister very well. He was so excited and kept saying "baby baby baby!"

He even gave his precious bear-bear to her! he also wanted us to put his sister next to him and nobody shd hold onto her cos he wants her to be just beside him only. haha!

Pictures are up on facebook.. :D

aww..wuffy is such a sweetie..i hope bean takes to the new baby well too!

saw pix..she does look like yr hubby for now

cellow - enjoy india! great to finally meet handsome C2.

Batgirl, gong xi gong xi again.. saw the pics and wuffy is so sayang mei mei!!! soooo sweet!!

cellow go India liao? DD go sydney? enjoy your short 'break" from the kiddos.... tho i think you'd much prefer to be home..

had a great time bringing eboy out the weekend cos Mr Mich is swamped with work at home.. damn tiring!!!!!!

PinkB - is this sat on?

Children's Day Gathering

2) Cellow, 2Cs & Mr C?
3) Bbp, Dec & Mr Bbp
6) cin_bunny + bean (depending on timing)

Guys put 2 Oct party on hold first ok? We may have something else on. Can only confirm on wed. If on, can we do a kid friendly pot luck?

Busy week for me at work. Esp with the rise of the cylons. Everyday I wonder "is today the day I resign?". Since I started work after school, I have never been so miserable at work.

I am getting quite depressed. The prob is, I've been for quite a lot of job related courses. I wonder if they would make me pay back for them? Is that legal? Any H.R people here? Can advise?

batgirl, congrats!!!

miss havin new born, but not for me noe cos need my freedom back hahaha... waiting for the time where both go cc together... hehe

Thanks all for the well wishes! We are back home liao!
miss being home. later tonite going to bring wuffy back from my parents' place. apparently last nite he woke up inthe middle of the night and asked my mother "where is baby?" he can be so sweet...
I sure hope his sweetness towards his sister can be sustained.

PB,

Dun get depressed. I dun think they will make you pay back for your courses, it is not a "Scholarship" kind of thing rite? Government bodies have plenty of these courses, and they dun make you pay back if you tender. Dun let it affect your mental well being.

PB,

if your company requires you to put up an application form and gets required approval before sending you for courses, then see if there is any clause that states that you will need to pay back should you resign.
If not, look at your company's training policy. if the training policy does state that you need to pay back, then they have the rights to get you to pay back. Pte companies are usually not as generous as govt bodies. so you just got to be extra careful. You can always check with your HR to make sure that you don't need to pay back any amount. Hope this help.

cellow reporting in fm coconut tree land!

i gabra, did not bring my funnels and freestyle pump parts. now using hand expression. last nite and this morning still managed to squeeze out 220 and 190ml respectively... today at work really siong ah... gotta dash here and there... finding time to hand express is difficult! and w/o practice, hand expression takes comparatively more time....!

Cellow
You are amazing. Full stop.

Batgirl
You sound perky and full of energy, just like Jacelyn did
Wuffy is so sweet! In the future, Wuffyrine's suitors will probably have to get Wuffy's approval before they can ask her out ;p

I second that! Cellow, you are amazing! And your boobs too!

Youpi
That's true, Wuffy will probably be the protective kind of gor gor! So sweet

Batgirl
How is it settling at home?

Cellow!

You power leh! I am also manual expressing due to engorged breasts, better dun over stimulate, else the engorgement will get worst. But I only manual express 20ml nia.

Youpi, PB,

Looks like Wuffy will be the protective kind of gor gor. Today had to run around the house with Wuffy hot my heels. He wants me to put the baby beside him, but he prances around the baby, so I got a bit worried and had to run away with the gal.

PB,

At home, I am forever sweating. Guess it has to be this way to get rid of the excess water. This time the episitomy wound is healing much faster cos the girl is smaller than wuffy, hence the cut isn't so bad. But as usual la, the boobs are forever throbbing. Cos I not so steady as a direct latch person, so as usual lor, the nippies are bruised and the neck is aching from the cradle hold position. Eh, i still don't know how to latch lying down.

And oh! My wufferine has a name liao! She is called Khoo Jing4 Xuan2.

batgirl
wuffy so sweet!! good that he is so protective!!

hee, her name and jx name quite close...how to write?

never mind, one month will pass very soon.....

hee latch lying down will come naturally one day when u r so tired and wan to sleep and latch at the same time...think now maybe a bit too small to do that

cellow
wow u really amazing leh....how is it over there? can adjust to the food or not? u bringing back all the BM that u express there?

PB
how's your PT job offer thing coming along? u really sound miserable....

mummies who are not working
do u sometimes feel wasted that u r not working? i keep feeling that i m wasting my education and my work experience. but at the same time i dun think i can cope if i have to rush to pick them up everyday before 6. i dun like them to stay too late in sch. very poor thing cos they will be like the last few to go home.

now really hope my biz thing can take off but the nego also dragging....

keep feeling that the longer i take to get back to workforce, the slimmer the chance of finding anything i like! how how?

SY

i think you keep a lookout for jobs. actually you have done the most difficult thing already which is to send the kids to childcare. so what you should do now is to try to find a job that lets you go off at 5 or 5.30pm. one that has decent job prospects and decent pay shldn't be so difficult to find. the job market has turned better, just start looking out.

i wanna get involved in gathering too.
i miss u guys. heehee...
wont you???

Children's Day Gathering

2) Cellow, 2Cs & Mr C?
3) Bbp, Dec & Mr Bbp
6) cin_bunny + bean (depending on timing)
7) qing and family (only after 3)

Halloween Gathering
Date: 30/31 Oct
Venue: Bbp's house

1) Bbp, Dec & Mr Bbp
2) Youpi +++ (30 Oct)
3) SY, Jh, Jx (tentative)
4) DD (mr DD..must try to drag him there) and bbG (31 Oct)
5) qing and family

SY
I also felt the same way. I worried about being "irrelevant" that's why I rushed to get back to work. Unfortunately most companies cannot appreciate the fact that a parent has chosen to stay home with kids on own free will.

It will be really stressful though if you're going to have to work AND send the kids to-from childcare all by yourself. Can tag team with hubby?

Ok good news. Hv read HR manual cover to cover and thrres no mention re paying back for courses. A colleague just resigned so Hugo is now rather nice to me. "in case", I think she's thinking. But I can see thru her act la.

SY,
there are precious few jobs in SG that allow you to knock off on time strictly. SAHM is not a vacation, all of us know, but the to-be bosses think tis a cop out fm the career track.
ultimately you gotta ask yourself - are you happy? i read one of those touchy feely women's mag articles on the plane and it says to use love it / loathe it for 2 weeks when at work and family (1 week work, 1 week family) to gauge wat really motivates you.

pb,
din think that you would have to pay back for courses. thank heavens for small mercies.... that hugo is nice to you. for watever reason.
i discovered a nice indian pancake called idyl. and best, ice cream here is egg-free! to cater to the large % of vegetarians.

mich,
eboy has sooooooo much fun running around at t3!

cin,
soph has grown up so much since i last saw her... which was like... oh one year ago now. as pumpkin soph during halloween.

batgirl,
wufferine has a nice name. very close to JX's name hor? good for wuffy! hugs fm auntie cellow for being a great korkor.

Cellow

I've got many frens in govt and stat boards who leave on the dot. So try the govt sector may be a better bet. But they tell me don't expect very high pay or huge bonuses but it's decent enough. Just to quote some of these org - ntu, hdb. In fact come to think of it I've also got quite a number of frens in pte org who leave on the dot most of the time.

And how is the manual expression? I rem once I was in shanghai and still pumping milk. I forgot to put in water when I was microwaving my parts and it got melted and I had to hand express as well! Super messy affair!

doggie,
i used a glass from the hotel (used to drink water type, no handles) to catch my milk. not so messy ah. still ok, but supply dropping... as expected...

i can also leave on the dot most of the time. the trade off is weekly evening telecons + an occasional early morning telecon.

anyway to use your own example, once a person has proven her worth as an employee and team member, the boss will move heaven and earth to keep you. tis the proving the worth part that is siong. so SY needs to find a boss she respects and is ok to work with.

cellow - yes, it has been ages lor. but great to see you and the 2 boys on sat.

mich - i think bean and eboy chasing each other was a good thing (vs me chasing her) lol. she totally crashed when we reached home. yay.

bbp halloween party - love to join if i hv not popped by then. i come as either twiddle dee or twiddle dum from alice. all natural costume..hehehe

urgh, today was one of those days where i totally lost my cool and bean got 3 smacks on her cute bum bum for not listening to me (which is actually quite normal at 2 right???!)

Cin
Wow is this the first time soph's bum bum got smacked? You are so patient!

What's there to do at T3 huh? Someone pls enlighten this unlightened mummy

SY
I leave on dot most days but still miserable :D

Mummies there will be no Oct 2 party at my house. We have something on, only managed to confirm today. So sorry! Big family dinner at kelong!

PinkB - no la, nt the 1st time but it's done quite seldom and 3 in one go seemed a painful lor :p..anyway, she said to me after, sophie no listen to mummy :p

T3 - for the greedy mummy - there's ya kun, crystal jade, food court, jollybean (curd), ntuc etc etc
for the little ones - indoor fountain (not to swim in but to look at), indoor playground, a colouring spot, a big red fan which C1 was fascinated with. Outdoor, there's a big area in the parking lot where they rent out motorised mini cars and big floats for kids/adults.

hmm, tt's all i cld remember...

SY,
Ok, thanks for the Sambucus. We will do what you suggest then

As for the job, it's tough to find a job that work finishes on time. Perhaps you can find something that lets you work from elsewhere so at least you can go off, pick up the kids then continue the rest of the work after they've gone to bed. Sounds tough but better than not being able to see the kids in the evening I guess.

batgirl,
Congrats again! You must be very happy that Wuffy is so taken with his little sister

PB,
Hang on there. A better job will come along.

Cellow,
You're goood. Hang in there too. Cos I know I would need to hang on if I was in your shoes. Hand express + bbp = Oscar the grouch.

cin,
Bean is lucky she has you as her mummy. I'm sure she would have kena alot more if I was in your position. Just ask Declan.

Anyway people, do you want to do the Children's Day Party at my place instead? Just remember you'll prob see the same place again 3 weeks later.

T3, here I come!!!!

Haha at "Sophie no listen to mummy". For poppy it is "sor-ee!" with big eyes (cos she knows she's going to get spanked on her hand) after she knows she's done something wrong.

The face they make, scared but at same time giving cheeky smile, and blinking in anticipation, with their hands stretched out while awaiting the smack... It's hilarious!

Joke of the day, sent by hugo's PA:

"please join Boss who will be giving a welcome lunch to X, Y and Z. Boss will pay for the 3 new friends and the rest will have to pay for your own lunch".

I LOLed when I saw it.

Joke of the day, sent by hugo's PA:

"please join Boss who will be giving a welcome lunch to X, Y and Z. Boss will pay for the 3 new friends and the rest will have to pay for your own lunch".

I LOLed when I saw it. It's like in china : "you have been sentenced to execution by firing squad. Please pay 100RMB for the bullet"

batgirl,
Clovis will b arriving on 26th Oct. So will be me first. Actually, me n cin's having the same due date. but Clovis need to come out by C-Sect..

n yah.. LOL!! Bosco has a similar name also. =P

hoho..holly, so as Jacelyn steps out of confinement, i start mine. And when I end mine, you will be starting yours. and when you end yours, it is cin's turn!! wah! Machiam passing the YOG torch leh!

Today, JX2 is readmitted to hospital for jaundice.
so babyless for 24 hrs. so cannot latch, can only express my milk and store it for her to consume upon her return. See later if my hubby has energy to deliver my EBM for her.