(2008/07) July 2008

let me borrow what bbG always say to me: FUNNY MUMMY (all of you)! hahaha!

can't make it for T3 coz got classes on sat morning..

playgroup come come!

1) DD with bbG
2) SY with JH & JX
3) Youpi with S & L
4) bbp with dec
5) Esquare??
6) dor?? join us!
7) PB?

let's try lah.. we can pinch art n craft ideas from books.. i bet we all know how to sing lots of songs.. read story books.. do phonics (we can play the letterland one or something hehe)

time slot.. was gonna ask if i'm the only working mummy here.. then saw SY too hehe... so best would be saturday mornings? but if really cannot and need a weekday.. maybe I'll plan to take 'regular' leave on that day then lor...

can you all make it for sat mornings first?

bbP: you like drinking chinese tea? ours wasn't super duper fantastic either.. rushed home and just went for a quickie walk in the compounds with doggie and big boy (I'm not allowed to say baby anymore) ... only special thing is that daddy came along this time, which is VERY rare haha.. but guess who ended up holding on to a partially smashed paper lantern... daddy and mummy!

DD
Does G insist on being called "big boy" now? So cute! I saw the lantern festival pictures on your FB. Did you specially bring down the tea set? It's very nice! Somehow, L has no interest in lanterns. He did not want one, he did not want to play with his brother's, he only wanted to bash it onto the floor.

Playgroup
Sat morning is okay for us. 9am? I don't have any official teacher skills, but I can bring the Letterland CD, hehe.

Bbp
Well, it's all because Mr Bbp cares for you

sat mornings playgroup?

I am ONZ

1) DD with bbG
2) SY with JH & JX
3) Youpi with S & L
4) bbp with dec
5) Esquare??
6) dor?? join us!
7) PB?
8) doggie with the 2Ts

Garfield - actually all along I suspected it's u coz of e birthdte n g's name but I keep hearing ppl call ur son Jasper or stg so cannot be sure.. Keke.. Hopefully my son recovers n cait doesn't ctch his bug! Will see ya on sat then!

dd,
Yeah, I love Chinese tea. I'm like those ah pehs eating Bah Kut Teh who can sit there and drink tea forever. Of cos now there's no such luxury as sitting there and drinking forever la.

youpi,
You sure know how to make him look good and make me feel good. But when the weather is crazily hot, these things will drive me crazy too.
And yes, Dec just waves his lantern around like a maniac and thinks bashing it onto the floor is fun too.

Playgroup:
Sat morning is ok, but let me see what time Declan wakes up normally ok? I can't really tell nowadays cos he gets woken up by his dad and ye ye who are preparing to go to work. So he gets woken at 7am, is grouchy like hell until his 1pm afternoon nap, and then wakes up after a (I hope 3h) nap all better.
My official teacher skills are supremely rusty.

youpi

are you already hatching in your mind some wonderful costumes already for the halloween party? muahaha!

*echoes* yeah yeah! any halloween parteeeeeee?

DD
E was singing birthday song to the candle in our lanterns and she had to blow candle after singing when we ended the walk.....haha

hehe I'm not a morn person so see hw bah cos D will definately be very noisy.

PB
Thanx. D's is not a toddler bed actually. It is a double deck bed from Ikea but we convert it and put it above our bed......hehehe
So we are all still in the same room!! hahaha

playgroup
i can only stay till abt 10am if it's sat morn cos jh has swimming lessons at 10.30.

i can do story or singing...jx can help too!! haha she loves to sing. everyday will sing in the car.

PB
where u going tree planting? sounds interesting. i wan to go too!!

dor dor,
Oh yah! You reminded me of how Dec's uncle tried to get Dec to blow out my candle. Then I went "Noooooo" and he really listened and told his uncle No everytime his uncle tried to ask him to blow out the candle

haha bbp! Mr C is the subtle kind, so he would def get that I m supremely annoyed when i suan him liddat. actually those confinement rules, i believe, do protect our long term health, so tis a sign of caring fm mr bbp. Mr C went out of his way to make me as comfortable as possible during confinement (within the rules) so i m pretty sure mr bbp will too

too subtle... use the sledgehammer.
revised script for SY... ya ya, i m a twarted scriptwriter for TCS channel 8.

SY: vent
Mr SY: (insert stupid comment)
SY: you mean you value me only based on <font color="ff6000">how much i earn</font>? *express shock and outrage* then you can try some variation of 1. cry 2. throw tantrum 3. commit suicide... this idiom sounds better in mandarin.
hehe.

sat mornings playgroup?

I am ONZ too!

1) DD with bbG
2) SY with JH &amp; JX
3) Youpi with S &amp; L
4) bbp with dec
5) Esquare??
6) dor?? join us!
7) PB?
8) doggie with the 2Ts
9) cellow with the 2Cs

okie, i better go back to my day job instead of daydreaming abt scriptwriting. bwahahhaha.

stressed. slides for next week's trip not prepared.

ooh! playgroup growing... yayy! but I can only start 8 weeks later when our JG class ends ok? but you all can go ahead first if eager :D

i'm a coffee person... and ya, we brought that tea set down to enjoy with lanterns and mooncakes last weekend, with friends.. hubby paid a bomb for the tray from china (which I don't see a big deal of) and the teaset came FOC haha.. didn't know a tray would play a big part in tea drinking.. but teaset is cute.. dragon changes colour when hot haha.. reminds me of those teeshirts i had 10 or more years ago that would change colour in different temperatures... hehe did you all have one too?

i can't believe we did halloween a year ago! that fast??? can we have it on sun 31 oct itself coz won't be in town before then

LOL to E singing birthday song to candle in lantern! wah i dare not use those with bbG.. sure go up in flames within 5 mins wan.... and so glad they make batt operated ones WITHOUT pesky music now (nearly died when neighbour's kid loitered about our entrance with hers last nite)

thwarted.. left out the H?

Wow DD
That T-shirt sounds vaguely familiar but I don't think I had one hehe

Cellow/SY
Can also add in "looking up to sky when raining and shouting WEI SHE ME!!!!??!"

Ooooo Halloween party again this year? Ok! Actually I wanted to organise a childrens day theme party for the kids but no time liao. UNLESS you girls free to come over to my place on 2 Oct? ;)

pb,
oh no oh no, that sounds like a really BAD script from channel 8.

onz to go to your place on 2 Oct....! no need reason... just crash your place bcz... hmmm... bcz C1 wants to play w poppy's kitchen set. haha!

tis just after i return from coconut-tree-dancing-land, so i need some gal fren recharge. oops, i mean, C1 needs to see his frens.

alone w C1 this morning
C1's school is closed fm today till Monday. to separate him from C2 so that C2 can sleep soundly in the morning, i ws alone w C1 all this morning. kinda missed the mother-of-one days.

then this afternoon... supposed to work like siao to make up for lost time. but but but.

dor....
drugstore.com.... wait... for... me......!
can only email you on sat, i think

*cellow scuttles off to finish her work*

Batgirl reporting..as one still.. biangz, wait until neck long long liao. BUT tomorrow going to the hospital to be induced unless something happens tonite. So hopefully the induction process won't be as long as Wuffy (wuffy took almost 28 hrs for me to be fully dilated).

So full of anticipation (not at all excited over confinement though). Hopefully i can sleep well tonite!

Cellow, I share your sentiments, feeling a bit emotional about not being the "mother of one". Wuffy is extremely sticky to me now, i am going to miss giving him my 100% attention. But then I suppose he will enjoy the company of his sibling in the future.

I am going to miss Children's Day party... as for halloween, if on 31st Oct, maybe got chance..haha.. but then must see how i cope with 2 kiddos. :p

Have a good night's rest n a smooth n quick delivery batgirl!! Was just at ward 96 few months ago when my Sis delivered in June hehe

Ok, there are many things happening... so time for us to keep a list. The lists are coming up after this post.

Cellow,
Haha, anyway, confinement's just talk and must remain as talk for now. With our current unstable income situation, I would quite freak if I get another accident on my hands.
I love your sledgehammer script

Dd,
I'm a coffee person too! But I'm quite a Chinese tea person. Not too much of an English tea person although the mood does strike me sometimes.

dor,
What's good to buy at drugstore? Hmm, I think I'm using the drugstore and iherb as an excuse to splurge. Haha.

batgirl,
You're still around?? Gasp! Haha. Just kidding. Good luck for the delivery. Fast and smooth! Waiting eagerly to hear from you!

Children's Day Gathering
Date: 2nd Oct
Time: TBA
Venue: PB's house

1) PB, Poppy &amp; Bluebunny?
2) Cellow, 2Cs &amp; Mr C?
3) Bbp, Dec &amp; Mr Bbp (although we can't if it's 3pm and onwards

Please state your date preference if you are unable to make it on a certain date.

Halloween Gathering
Date: 30/31 Oct
Venue: Bbp's house

1) Bbp, Dec &amp; Mr Bbp

With regards to the Sat morning playgroup, it seems to me that we are going to need a biiiiig space. If you guys don't mind travelling to my place, I can open my place permanently for the Sat mornings and we can do it in the living room. I don't think we will be able to fit into a room.. haha.

bbp
Ummm I think I really am shopping queen.....hahaha
I can buy anything....literaly anything from anywhere hehe.
But normally I stock CB stuff the kids shower, my lip shimmer, supplements and a whole lot of rubbish...LOL

Cellow
Sat okie no prob jus send to me. I'm busy like crazy this week too......sigh

this morning, i left C1 (and C2) with aunt. C1 cried and cried and cried. told me 'go mama office' at the door.....

ouch ouch. pang in the heart.
that's what happens when school closes and his schedule changes.

i called in reinforcements - my parents - to care for C1 this morning as in the mornings, aunt is occupied w grandma (who had a fall a couple of weeks back) and maid is with C2.

crazy mad la.

I'm on leave so brought poppy to playschool. She was ok all the way then suddenly decided she didn't want her hands and feet checked, the clung on to my like a koala and tears streamed with her saying in a pitiful voice "mama baobao, mama baobao!"

Had this been the first day, I would have caved. I would have stayed. But I knew she could handle it and was just trying to be a baby with me so I hugged her, kissed her, said "see you later" then ran off to hide.

After a while the Lao shi brought her to wash her hands and gave me the OK sign. Heart pain pain but eyes dry dry. I've surprised myself. Have I turned toward heartlessness? Gosh. Has working with a Cylon changed me that much?

lol to michelle and iphone post. you know what he wants for christmas ;)

yesterday i dropped bean off at school..she saw the teacher and said "I love my mummy" - totally unprompted too..guess whose heart melted the whole day?
(teacher was quite funny cos she replied, " i love your mummy too!")

cellow, mich - i see u ladies at T3 at 930am ya..sms when u arrive la!

iHerb vs Drugstore:
Which is cheaper and why do you all choose 1 store over the other?

SY,
Do you have spare Kid's Sambucus to sell me first? If not, then I'll ask dor to help me order.

Cellow,
Hang in there. Sounds like it's been a crazy week for you.

PB,
Nope, I think you're just being a sensible mother. As you said, you knew she could handle it and was just trying to be a baby. I would have done the same thing.

pb,
i did the same w c1 in his 1st weeks. you are most def not a cylon... this is not heartlessness. tis called letting go!

bbp,
ya lor and best the week is not over yet... but i realised smthing this morning why i m so sleep deprived n light headed n there are swiss cheese like holes in my memory.
i tried a few nights of getting up to pump while maid bottle feeds (this is to prep C2 for next week when i m off to india). just boobing C2 on the bed is sooooo easy by comparison. i told Mr C this morning ...bcz he ws the one who insisted on maid bottle feed while i go pump in the night..., enuf already la, C2 is taking well to the bottle at night and goes to lalaland quickly after that. i m suffering fm being unable to sleep after getting myself out of bed to pump. if this continues for 2 more nights, there will be one zombie cellow on the flight to india.

if i cont tonight, i will box him n make him sleepless in singapore while i m sleepless too. see, all the violent tendencies coming out already.

Doggiebb
No lah, no Halloween costumes planned yet. Just want to confirm, then can start thinking and looking for stuff to recycle, hehe! And hey, saw your blog and your long weekend staycation looks really super duper fun!

PB
What's happening at Kids Kampong on 1 Oct? The link does not work for me. And no, you are not becoming a heartless creature. You knew what Poppy was up to and you reacted appropriately.

Loving toddlers
They're can express themselves so well! *melt melt melt*

Children's Day Gathering
Date: 2nd Oct
Venue: PB's house

1) PB, Poppy &amp; Bluebunny?
2) Cellow, 2Cs &amp; Mr C?
3) Bbp, Dec &amp; Mr Bbp (although we can't if it's 3pm and onwards)
4) Youpi &amp; youpi-lets (depending on timing too)

cellow
u really funny!!! reading abt your scripts make me laugh

how come C1's sch close?

batgirl
hee jia you!!! must update us when the big day comes!!

bbp
yes i think i have spare bottles...hee u know me, always keeping spare bottles.

recently i found more stuff to buy on iherb again!!

PB
is it cos u r the one bringing her so she more clingly? u r not heartless. i also used to just drop jx off and teacher will carry her away from me and she will cry and cry but very fast she will be ok. she will actually be crying and reaching out to teacher to carry at the same time.

re playgroups
i can open my house too but maybe not too often cos i have to rush off for jh's swimming.

Halloween Gathering
Date: 30/31 Oct
Venue: Bbp's house

1) Bbp, Dec &amp; Mr Bbp
2) Youpi +++ (30 Oct)
3) SY, Jh, Jx (tentative)

re children day gathering
got to give it a miss.....parents back from china so must spend time with them.

Batgirl reporting as one still..... But already in the delivery suite. Looks like a repeat of events 2 yrs ago. Dilation is painfully slow, I keep hearing babies' cries all ard me but i am still waiting. Now only 4 cm dialated. Damn hungry boy. No lunch and i think no dinner too.

Hope to give good news soon !!

not sure if you remember me..havent been posting here for a while but still follow this thread closely (stalker!). can my son (jonas) and i join the sat playgroup if u dont mind?

Hi gals!!! Already delivered to my princess at ..... Dinner time! So did not have to skip dinner. Unfortunately, couldn't eat until 9pm cos I kept vomitting. But she looks exactly like wuffy!!! So now we nicknamed her wuferrine!
but boy! She is fierce! Kept crying to be latched. Think tonite she is going to be attached to me.

Thanks all for ur well wishes!

batgirl
Congrats!!!
I went hosp to see another bb girl born today too!! And awwww they are jus so sweet and small lor.....and not talking back and not playing deaf ear and not running around all over the place etc etc etc.....hahaha