(2008/07) July 2008

oh another thing that MIL said to me last night that made me :S

she told me that she discussed w the FIL, if we are willing, they would bring C1 back to Msia until Nov when Mr C visits them again. bcz (this is the best part).... both Mr C and I have very short fuses now.

My first rxn internally was NOOOOOOO, you are not taking my child away from me. Then calmed down and tapped into rational part of brain - she is only offering, doesnt mean i have to take it. 3rd thot was - you are saying *i* have bad temper again la, this made me the angriest.

BUT
got to grin and bear it.

Finally ground out
'No la Ma, dun think tis a good idea to separate the child fm his parents'

mummies... would you know where I can buy this type of magnetic button.. spotlight? cheap? easy to put on?
4418508.jpg

ooh.... cellow's MIL comment... dun take it to heart.. i think it's quite common for some malaysians to do that... leave kids with parents and only see them once in a few months.. something I can never understand and can never ever do...

WE time.. sigh.. never had any since bbG was born.. n hb doesn't seem to feel we need any... cham.. all the sparks sizzled out liao.. and was recently thinking of it but totally dunno wat to do...anything not involving bbG doesn't seem to appeal to me anymore! gulp!

Sy
haha we have the same problem. D also same if u goodnight or good night kiss then the kiss won't end 1 lor and he will say this say that until non stop and endup I gotta threaten him with the cane so he will shutup and sleep.
So now is quite hardless kind ask him to jus get into his bed n lie down then ignore him totally and he will fall asleep very quickly....hahaha

youpi
Ohhhhh.....maybe I should jus get D that book huh........save myself the trouble and headache of fear my hubby gets into the mood and start telling the boy nonsense that he doesn't even remember....LOL

Holly
If I am not sane enough....I will be tempted by D's sudden brotherly requests....
But I still want to live longer so NO.....not for another 5 yrs....before I will even think about it again.

DD
Ember also has not have her jab or checks since..........this yr.....hahaa
N its mostly cos this lazy mummy dun wanna make the call and find a date and time to fix.
And so now I'm waiting for the letter or anything that will make me change my mind....LOL
My mum was nagging "U still dun wanna jab her aah". I;m like.....since already waited so long.....might as well see hw long they take to send me the letter or what lor hahaha

Batgirl
Diapers.com gives free 1 day shipping....hehe
That's what I love abt them, order today receive tomorrow!!

PB
Yah man they never think with their brains.
My hubby also for the sake of convinence jus left D sleeping on our bed once and then from then on D started climbing into our bed every morn abt 4am.
Know hw squeesy it is with 4 of us on the Queen bed.

Cellow
*pat pat* But to them the taking child away from parents is like the norm lah.
And with ur inlaws around u say everything also must see other ppl's face right......poor thing.

But hw did ur hubby react to that though?? What ticks me off is also the 1 is talking and the other 1 not listening. I always end my conversation with Mr Dor with. "I have said so many things and you have NO reaction to any of the things I have said at all"

DD
same here.....sigh

Oh n the magnetic buttons.....I know people's park sells them. Bought before but its more bulky. Have not tried fixing them yet......hehe

Cellow,
ya, people who live in big countries think it's normal raising the kids apart from their parents. Maybe that's why china is so successful with their sports regime and Singapore is not la.
But I would have reacted the same way, answered a orr and then blast my hubby. But you know, I remember my in-laws offering the same (bringing dec to china) and they didn't even mention anything about our tempers. >

Dor,
you good la. I cannot tahan 3 people on the queen size bed and I move down to a mattress Liao. You can still tahan 4.

Dd,
same. The mr doesn't think we need WE time although I think its important and I'm getting ok to leave dec with other people. And getting the mr to change his mind is akin to moving a mountain... A really big mountain.

Oh, by the way, is anyone interested in doing mlm for essential oils? Mr bbp is looking for participants for a workshop titled Nature's Medicine Chest this sat 10-12. It's free. Check out: http://www.votumsg.com/doterra/

DD, why not start planning lunch with hubby once in a while. in that way, you get WE time and yet din miss any time with bbG?

i remember telling my girl friend to remind me not to neglect Mr Mich once eboy comes along and so now we remind one another... hee hee..

realise my mattress is super dusty, when eboy smash his tennis racket on the bed, and i see that huge amount of dust fly up in the air.. oh my... delphine helps? any 1 time cleaning service cos I now know what is causing my constant sinus day and night...

Cellow
no way will i let someone take my kids away..
i rather earn less..
budden again nobody has yet to offer take care of kayden..

garfield
the school is great. one of the cleanest school i seen. their toys are in great condition. teachers are good and not much turn around. kayden is very happy there and learn much.
worth every penny!

DD
great idea to go esplanade. if hb is not on leave on 1 OCt, count me in!!!

cellow
hmmm, guess your mil said that out of good will? of cos i wouldn't like my kid to stay apart from me too! but some pple dun mind. my fren's sis lets her in laws bring her kid back to malaysia but think it's like johor so they go every weekend to see the kid.

i also wan WE time with hb but so far he has not taken my suggestion of going for lunch on a weekday or take half day leave and we go out while the kids are in sch.....

IHERB BATCH 1 orders
they are here!

let me think of a way to pass to the mummies. btw, anyone keen on outing to macrichtie one of the sat morning??

Smiggle and Doggie,
Please give your Delphin contacts my number too ok? I really want to get the service contract

Cellow / BBP
What are your ILs thinking? Wanting to take your babies away from you :| PB thinking how best to phrase "If you want a baby in your house, have your own" in a nice polite respectful way.

*think think think*.

Not possible. So just smile and say "No la, I love him too much to let him be away from me!" Then hug him tight tight tight and never let go.

Mums
It's been a tiring night. Let's just say that it's really hard when one parent wants to challenge the rules and push the limits

Also I'm a little down because BB has been offered a job. A meaningful part time job offer which allows time for additional freelancing. Which is great. Except that he is going to live my dream job scenario. i.e. Work half days while Poppy is at playgroup

Is it possible to be happy for someone and be utterly envious and jealous? Even if that someone is your significant other? Yes.

If I drank, now would be a good time to say "I need a stiff drink".

Well it's Friday tomorrow. And with every sunrise dawns a bright and clean slate

DD
Yes, that's the same Peter Mayle

Sleep training
Do all your toddlers sleep through? My #1 did starting from 2 years, but #2 is still up to nurse very often.

Waiwai
LOL on XP's nuclear power!

Dor
Wow all four of you can sleep on one queen bed!

Cellow
Yah in some countries it is quite common for the kid to stay with grandparents while the parents go off to work. Like the Filipino maids here. Some of them have two or four children. One of them told me how her kid (who was about 1.5 years when she came to SG to work) did not recognise her when she went back to visit, and would not call her "mama" at all. On holiday, the staff of resorts will inevitably tell me that their children are back in their home country with their parents or in-laws while they, the actual parents, are working on another country or continent, and only see the kid once every two years.

PB
"Is it possible to be happy for someone and be utterly envious and jealous? Even if that someone is your significant other? Yes." YES!!! It's only human, right?

Saw your FB post. Maybe you and Blueb should switch jobs, hehe.

Doggie
Can you pass Delphin my contact as well please? I collected a pot from their roadshow, and they never turned up leh.

youpi
You jus made me feel so so so LUCKY that my kids are with me and I can even be a sahm n look after them myself becos yes true. I have friends who leave their kids with their parents in their home country and I can never understand how they can bear to do that.
But guess cos we are not in their shoes, can jus feel how strong they are to bear being away from their child.

Yah 4 of us on the bed is very uncomfortable. Esp for me since both kids tend to sleep towards me. N hubby is soo darn clever, he sleeps lower near the feet area so he avoids all the movement by the kids.
D has actually not been coming over to our bed till morn for awhile. N jus cos of hubby's laziness......D started his bad habit again.
Now I'm trying to crub it again as we are buying D a new bed for his bday.

dor dor - eh, how u manage to surf if there r 4 of u on bed? or u sneak out in middle of night?

PB - hugs hugs n congrats to BB for getting good job. in hindsight, i think it's gd one parent work half day so that they can spend the other half running urgent errands..just a lot better time mgmt overall.

TGIF!!

youpi, PB and SD

I gave ur HPs to the lady who sold me the delphine liao. she said need to wait 2-3 weeks before they will call you to arrange.

would you guys believe it!

IT'S FRIDAY ALREADY! *do a little dance*

Friday, Friday, Friday! *doing the dance*...

we are going to Cheong Natas tomorrow morning!

Youpi, ya eboy been sleeping through the night le.. only occasionally, he will like wake at 2 or 4 am and then yell for attention. During those times, i will give him milk, and he will go back to sleep...

last night eboy slept from 930pm to 830am this morning! wooooooo! bliss!

PB, switch job with him? apply for same job? they need more than 1 pax? dun envy lah... go and search for one that is similar! sure you can do it!!
how's your new house search?

cellow, cellow, where you today??

wonder how is dustee, she got her freedom yet?

Dor, solid you! 4 person share a Queen size bed? how you sleep??? solid lah you.....

cin, you back le?

Cin bunny
I agree with you. But *i* want to have that arrangement! Let's face it, women are better at handling the household arrangements and errands.

How are baby bunny and bean bunny?

Doggiebb
Thanks! I look forward to dust free home!!!

Mich and youpi
I would love to apply for the job that BB got. I could do it cos it's exactly what I studied for. And I have been affiliated with that org before so I know it very well. They do need more pple too but we talked it through and he will start first and I will jang out here and finish up my project. At least it will look good on my resume. I'll work hard to do it in record time hehe. And with him there will be one toe in for me

Btw switch jobs? Haha he won't be able to tahan my boss! Confirm!

Mich
Hmmmm.

Well he is way taller than her and in the animal kingdom usually the smaller animals won't dare to kachiao the bigger ones right? Haha

Anyway now I'm just happy for him la. I wish it were me but not as sour as I was yesterday

yes yes, am back and very happy to be home with bean. yesterday took day off to spend time with her and we had the usual fun - colouring, listening to youtube, swimming and sharing a cupcake together ..heehee

pinkb - baby bean is doing good! and can u apply for the same job as BB? ;)

cin,

bean's HFMD has been cleared? I can imagine the joy when you see each other again. Batman is on 3 weeks reservist. Last nite he sneaked back home at 130am to see wuffy and go back to camp at 6am. like dat he also happy. haha..

PB,

Yah..even i feel envious. so you are only human.
Wish BB all the best in his new job!

Lunch next Tuesday,

Is it on? I need to pass things to cellow, DD and SmiggleP.

sleep routine: we hug n kiss first... he goes on monkeying on the bed til I have to tell him ants are coming to get him (which may not work sometimes...hb's booming voice has best effect)takes at least an hour everynite...

bbG does not sleep through every nite.. occassionally he will wake up and scream for his sleeping bag to be removed... used to ask for milk too..

delphine vs rainbow: delphine wins ah?

esplanade: quick go sign up for free colouring contest for your kiddos first :D

PB: envious of your other half.. youpi is right.. even with siblings i think.. we are all human... and not forgetting.. already a superwoman in what we are currently doing.. dun expect us to be perfect like God...didn't know ur boss is called hugo hahaha!

NATAS fair: really worth it meh? those considering Japan... SIA flies to Haneda now for half the price!! now got promo too! I feel like going again!

dustee moving out only at end of year?

cin and sophie baby must have screamed and ran to each other with big bear hugs! :D

lunch next tues... tentatively can..

okie dokie gonna shut down and head for home!

Doggie
Your Delphin lady is very hardworking. She called me over dinner and is sending someone to my place tomorrow morning! Wowee! Impressed! And looking forward to a dust-free bedroom. Thank you!!!

Cin_Bunny
Welcome back! Can imagine the joy for both you and Bean to see each other and spend time together again :D

Cin
My hubby works till the wee hrs so I'll be surfing the wee hrs till he gets home lor...........

Michelle
I realise I dun turn in my sleep for a VERY VERY long time already. Cos the kids will be at 1 side each lor cannot turn else I squash either kid haha

DD
Kwa kwa....so sad......we are not going japan already....actually I already know lonnnnnggggggg loooonnnnnnggggg ago that Japan is OUT kind lah.
But the 1 who always bochap the finances except say the "WAH SO EXPENSIVE AAH" person suggested going japan since I say go HK very boring lor.
So now I am back to reality and dun ponder for things that cannot be achieved liao.
So we are going HK again.......next yr....

Is jpn very much more expensive?

Dunno if I'm paranoid or what, but bbg just asked me: what Che Che name? I asked which Che Che? He said the Che Che Here in daddy's car ( hb driving me n him to class now) eeks!!

Back from natas! Confirmed Beijing trip woo hoo!!!

Anyone with winter clothings for eboy? Pls pls pls??

I also bought a winter jacket for myself and Two gloves for eboy from natas!!!! Sooooo happy!!!!

michelle
i have some jackets if u need.
can pass to u. is it going to be really cold?

dor dor
no japan but at least got HK.....not bad lah. why not go taiwan? i m hoping to go taiwan end of the year...

cin
welcome back! sounds like u r really happy to be back instead! bean all ok?

PB
even i also envy BB!!! part time jobs are hard to come by....can let me know which org is it? did they specifically wan part timers only?

at least one parent is PT which is good. can still run errands instead of leaving till weekend to run!

where is lunch on Tue? if i go work, my lunch hours will be really short. i wlil try to pop by depending on the location. but who is going? i have stuff to pass to Michelle, DD and Cin.

Or can we have a Fri lunch? Fri i will be in orchard so easier to join u guys for lunch.

SY - yes, am very happy to be back but it was a good trip too
bean is ALL cleared. got a doc letter today so she can resume school on Monday..woohoo says bean!

lunch on tues - me me me..i can make it.

DD
Ummmmmmm yah the air tix alone is more ex then HK and the hotel. N go japan sure will stay abit longer then in HK (I dun wanna go all the way there n stay 4 days only). NNnnnnnnnnnn I have alot of things to buy in Japan....hahaha
And things in Japan are not so cheap kind right...hehehe
So yah all in all cannot go lah. I dun wanna clear all my savings then live in fear everyday after we r back hehe.

Or......u have lobang for cheaper japan trip?? Share share.....hehe
I would love to go Japan instead......hack even if only 4 days....hehe

Oh n I would freak if I were you too.

I had some very sad n devastating news this afternoon. My cousin who was abt to deliver her baby jus lost it. I tot I was receiving news of her birth but got the loss instead.
I feel really kinda affected. Not really sure why but maybe cos as a mum I understand hw great that loss is. And I dun really wanna visit her cos with the kids will make her more sad right....the kids are still coughing so we can't go anyway. Jus told her to call me anytime if she needs to talk to someone......sigh

And I jus saw her last Sun at another cousin's bb 1st mth, we used to be close before we got attached. And she was really suffering throughout her preg and now......really jus hope she has enough support to go through it all.

On a lighter note :

We(me n E) managed to go to 2 public toilets, of cos with alot of sacrifices by mummy dearest (ME!!)
But the poor gal can see she was managing her fear cos she was shivering when she sat on the toilet seat. Poor baby hope she gets over her fear soon.

a good kang tao, esp for SAHMs!

What are the Terms and Conditions of Mums & Tots promotion at all Cathay Cineplexes?

* Only valid for movies screening before 2pm from Mondays to Fridays. Please check our website or box office for showtimes.
* Only G & PG rated movies are valid for this promotion.
* Not valid on Public Holidays & Eve of Public Holidays.
* One adult ticket must be purchased & one child below 7 years old enters free.
* Not valid with any other promotions, 3D movies, credit card discounts, vouchers, passes and senior citizen rates.
This promotion is valid for box office purchases only and not for online and phone bookings.

Lets get the lunch list going first.. heehee...I prefer Tues but if majority prefer Friday I am ok..

Lunch on Tuesday (31 Aug)

Time : 1215pm
Venue: ?

(1) Batgirl
(2) DD
(3) Cin
(4) SY (probably?)

Anybody else?

Dor dor,

YA! I am a diapers.com convert! their shipping and customer service is also very good!!

dd,
I'll join you for Oct 1 Esplanade. What's the plan? What time? I've registered for the Coloring thingy! But the form is highly stupid. All fields are mandatory and there are fields like Office number. Whoever designed that form ought to be shot.

SY,
I'm game for Sat Macritchie. Just let me know when and I'll see if we can make it. Only this Sat cannot cos Delphine is coming.

Sleep training/routine:
Dec generally sleeps through the night, but there are always bad nights. Umm, but he's sleeping with his dad on his bed so that's not exactly great. I'm sleeping on the floor already cos I can't stand the great squeeze.
As for sleep routine, by some miracle and some coaxing, scolding, encouraging and threatening, Dec has come to be able to fall asleep on his own although I realised when his dad is home, he will actually ask Mr bbp to sleep with him which we don't give in anymore. It's great for me, cos I don't have to "waste" my time lying beside him, getting bullied with all his climbing all over me. And he falls asleep faster within 30min usually versus the 1h with me lying there.

dor,
I cannot don't turn in my sleep, I will die. Hence, my position on the floor now.
Yay for Ember and the toilet! You know, today we were in the toilet and the bowl suddenly flushed and Dec got a shock cos I felt him jerk. I immediately thought of your situation and explained to him what it was all about. Luckily he was alright. Phew.

cin,
I wanna go babies prom too! And am looking for SSO members too

Venue: ?

(1) Batgirl
(2) DD
(3) Cin
(4) SY (probably?)
(5) bbp & declan

Babies Prom
I also want to go, also looking for SSO members... anyone???

Delphin
We bought the thing, so Doggiebb, you have another 300 points or something, the lady said.

Dor
Yay on E's toilet improvement!
So sorry to hear about your cousin's loss. It's so close, so far, so devastating. I do know of someone who lost hers at 33 weeks. She got preggie again a year plus later and gave birth to a healthy baby.

DD, Bbp
I signed L up for Oct 1 colouring at the Esplanade too. See you there!

wow youpi you bought it! wow wow. you are going to be busy! hehe

babies prom, i want!!!

seems delphin is busy busy! they're going to end the jul mummies house tour with my house on tuesday i think

i lost my phone today
at red star
we went for brunch with friends and then to ikea. then hub tried calling me but he said the phone was off. called back red star but they said nobody fun. boohoo. i don't mind the phone but the pics and videos... i never back up. boohoo. plus my camera is not working so that was the only 'camera' and videocam i had
boohoo

very zek ark, the person who stole it!!!!!!!!!

Dor.. SQ flies to haneda airport for half the price of tix to narita now!

Keep forgetting to tell u all who r looking for Edam cheese, emborg sells in nice slices
if not, I cut into cubes for bbg

Pb: u lost ur blackberry? Felt the same way when someone dropped my hard disk containing all my photos!

youpi

you bought? you know when she is asking me for friends to give the free cleaning to, she never told me can get some points so i only gave her friends with kids which i think will be particular about cleanliness. only when she call me on sat after you bought then i knew! think i must go through my phone list again! muahaha!

ITS MONDAY AGAIN!

I spent the weekend househunting with my sister! it was fun! partly also because got an agent called us and said could get $820 to $850k for my hdb! make me itchy to go look see look see with my sis!

Doggiebb,

Agent called my place too.. My place is about 600k .. But we dun intend to sell coz we may just rent out.. Where do you intend to buy..? Town area?

esq

we are also thinking of renting out because i luuurve my place! but then again a bit silly if we don't cash in when its so high. dunno lah! still thinking!

re cashing in for high flat prices
wont do it! cant do it! still gotta sit out 2 more years of the 5 years occupation period bcz we took grant from HDB.

PLUS i know many east sider parents would line up to rent my flat every time pri1 registration rolls around. i already get phase 2B (or watever phase it is) priority for alumni. dun have to do silly things like holding traffic lollipops for kids to cross the road. bwahahahhaha.

doggie,
delphin. wow the lady very onz. called me on Friday wanted to come on Sat. i said next Sat as the ILs are around... btw how much is the thing ah?????

mich,
you looking for me on friday?
i ws teaching the new maid the new routine at aunt's and also shoe shopping w the ILs. orthopedic show shopping, not fashion shop shopping.

btw. Novena VeloCITY has a place to customise foot insteps.

sleep
C1 has been under sleep training. super sticky to daddy. daddy cannot take it. started 4 days ago. C1 is crying less and less for daddy.
what irks me abt this whole process is that the ILs planted the idea in Mr C's mind (i think), then he chop chop go and execute it! w/o telling or discussing with me! C1 is more mine than the ILs'!!! soooooo irritating!!!!

Venue: Likely to be Zion Road food centre

(1) Batgirl
(2) DD
(3) Cin
(4) SY (probably?)
(5) bbp & declan
(6) cellow ----> to collect loot from batgirl

batgirl, you want my dry shampoo anot? you got yours fm jsp already?

oh no.. if lunchie is at zion i gotto sit out liao.. thought it would be a quickie RP for me.. can someone collect my loot from batgirl on my behalf... batgirl.. ur account is posb ah? i probably have to TT to you now...

SY which of the iherb orders are here ah?

have always though once u rent out your place.. dun think you'd wanna stay back in it?

wah did you all do the cry it out training?? i cannot tahan even 1 min of bbG crying haha

bbG's new fav phrase: OH MY GOODNESS! hahaha guess who he learnt it from...