(2008/04) April 2008

thanks for your advise on the swim diapers. Considering buying the iplay one, will see how. Today saw the huggies little swimmers at taka also.

I also bought the safety 1st feeding chair from taka, the same one calamari has, seems pretty good. Just now used it to give my gal her first semi solid, the HB brown rice :)

Jamie,

I agree that it would be harder with age. If you wean him gradually, I'm sure Bryan will get off the sarong eventually.
Easier for traveling too

Frankly it's a huge relief now that Ethan dislikes the sarong, no need to lug it to and from KL anymore.
It is the bulkiest and most tedious item to put together that we've got!

die man mine doesnt look same as before preg, now more shallow lei...i go ask doc, but that time gynae check never say anything lei.

Morning mummies! Happy holiday! Looks like I am not the only one who has woke up early on a Public Holiday.

Belly Button
Mine looks more shallow and stretch out

The First Years Take & Toss Variety Pack - 28 pcs Spree by jgal - USD9.99
This baby product is BPA (Bisphenol-A) free.
* Reuse, toss or recycle*
* From 6 months
* Includes:
o 4 Take & Toss® spill-proof cups (10 oz.)
o 6 Take & Toss® bowls with lids
o 6 Take & Toss® snack bowls
o 12 piece Take & Toss® toddler flatware (6 forks & 6 spoons)

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=139988&catid=26964
Every 4 has $5 off Deposit $15.50
1. jgal
2. choc tge25
3. sputnik
4. jolene teo (joteohl)
5. Yvonne (ynby80)
6. Puffish
7. cutie188 trf on 27 0ct S$15.50 Transaction Reference 1948121377
8. dolly23
9. joellez
10. maro (Transfer on 26 Oct: Transaction Reference 1947601041)
11. goodbb

I am getting baby cubes 2oz at the price of $12. Any mummies keen, pls add ur name here. Thanks!

1. na_na
2. prawnie
3. maomi

Sorry nana, din respond to your PM, coz I juz managed to log on today. =)

where is your collection point?

koori, i have the same problem. My belly button is totally disfigured. not so deep in and totally out of shape. so UGLY! sob sob...not to mention the horrible stretchmarks...despite the religious slapping on of stretchmark cream. =(

hey koori,

YEAH same here! i thot i was gonna be free of it...like "heng", coz 30 wks alrd and then, suddenly it appeared and just exploded in masses of stretchmarks. darn.

na_na

thanks for the baby cubes pic, its the same as mine coz there's another type which is like ice cube tray which i'm not keen.
can i opt for postage? coz i'm not able to meet up after office hrs. if its ok then i will add my name, otherwise i will give it a miss. many thanks!

lynn
jc penny: its a US store which sells pretty cheap stuff. i used to shop abit there when i'm in the US last time. but not worth it to buy fr our local online store coz its ex.

Lynn,

Frankly they're so similar, I'd go with large simply cuz it'll probably last longer.

I'm not sure if you've seen a Dura bib before, but it's got a snap button closure. 2 snap buttons actually, so you move on to the outermost one as baby's neck gets bigger.

The large is longer, I feel that's the only difference actually.
Ethan uses the small and large interchangeably, so they're both now sizes. And no, he doesn't have a huge neck!

If you're keen on the large but worried about liquids dripping under the bib and onto Adel's clothes, place a cloth under the bib.
I used to do that, saves Ethan an outfit change

Whichever size you choose, it'll last a pretty long while in my opinion.
I won't have to buy Ethan another meal bib for a very long time, let me put it that way

Koori
my belly button oso same like urs still quite shallow nv go in fully yet, ya damn ugly lor, yes with the stretch marks oso..........
Is it normal huh?

diva, thanks for the input. was more concerned about the available designs in the link posted above. so glad to know that large can be used now so I can go ahead and order the design i like

i still have a baby bjorn soft bib and tons of cloth bibs but somehow i keep using the same old ugly ones that comes free :p

Lynn,

Good to know that I was of some help

Large is fine for Ethan, so I'm sure it'll be just fine for Adel too.
I've got the large in alphabet print and it's so cute, every kid's gotta have something with alphabets on it! Hehe

Our regular bibs have plastic backing cuz Ethan drools quite a bit and I can't imagine using anything else that would soak through to his clothes

Just got his toddler bibs, they're so big they reach all the way down to his belly button! Haha
He looks too cute in them though!

Lynn,

I think you've got the 'save the best for last' syndrome?

Don't worry, I fall victim to it too.. Just make sure you use it before Adel outgrows them!

Na,
w post, how much it is. I bgt mine last time from bp abt 12bucks also w/o post. W post, how much is it?

I am getting baby cubes 2oz at the price of $12. Any mummies keen, pls add ur name here. Thanks!

1. na_na
2. prawnie
3. maomi

Belly Button
Yes i do agree that it is distorted and become ugly after preggy.. MIne went in but look flabby/stretched though.

* From 6 months
* Includes:

1. jgal
2. choc tge25
3. sputnik
4. jolene teo (joteohl)
5. Yvonne (ynby80)
6. Puffish
8. dolly23
9. joellez
11. goodbb
12. Poky

Good morning all!

Maro,
We had a great weekend with Ethan!
He's playing with his toys a lot more, can't wait for him to sit up on his own.
We've also discovered a few new teeth coming through, really gotta keep his mouth away from our body parts now.. Where he used to suck, he now bites!

What did you do with Davien over the weekend?

start feeding my gal with the cereal...so excited...took photos...but she doesn't take it well...maybe she not use to it...try again tonight!

Simp.

The supplier will post directly to all mummies at $1 postage charges. Pls add your name to the list. Once i have 5 trays, will place the order

wanna ask if anyone has seen n tried both parklon and LG prime playmats? is there alot of difference? the price is sure quite a huge diff though.

Thanks to all for your advises on the cereal feeding. I bought Heinz Rice Cereal and started feeding Kayla and at the same time, using warm water instead of ebm and she loved it. She nows open her mouth wide wide when she sees the feeding bowl and spoon! Amazing! Yesterday tried combining both Bellamy and Heinz Rice Cereal and she took to it too. So I have asked my mil to try to feed her today using Heinz rice cereal with ebm and see if she rejects it or not? Not sure if she doesnt like bellamy on its own or the rice cereal with ebm or wat... need to find out what is the problem. Family members all came to the conclusion that she is a fussy eater and may grow up to be a food critic! LOL! Lynn, think your gal is same same wor! Hee...

Calamari, tks for the lobang to go Moo Moo shop. I am working very near Amara... will go there later during lunch to buy the dura bibs... Any mummies want me to buy for them pls PM me hor...

I also bought the Ikea high chair and inflatable cushion, its really value for money wor...cheap and gd and my gal sits well in it and enjoys it!

My boy also not feeding well using spoon-feeding. Sigh!~ its like battle too..

I can only mix the rice cereal or HT cereal into his milk bottle..

He will cry if i force him via spoon..
Oh, advice fr mummies pls.. Is it ok to feed my son with Wholemeal bread? That's his only favourite solid food so far..
Thks!

maomi

the main diff for me is the design and LG is more firm and surface slightly more 'rough'. some of the mummies say the lines on Parklon won't go off even if you put on the floor for months. However, mine LG one also put on the floor for months but the line also nv go away.

Maomi,

Can you please PM me your address? I am asking the supplier to mail directly to all mummies coz i think it's easier than self collection

The postage charges is $1 for 1 tray and $1.50 for 2 trays.

I am going to place order before lunch today coz i've met my minimum order liao yippeee......

Simp,

Pls add your name and PM me your mailing addy if you want to order. Thanks!

1. na_na
2. prawnie
3. maomi
4. dolly23

diva,
davien is showing signs of teething, so v cranky and do not want to be left alone, attention seeker now!
but he shows that he is sitting up without support though stil shaky.. hehe..

jaspire,
me too bought the ikea chair yday to be put at my mil's.. my own place using the safety 1st, same as calamari's one..

Yvonne and Maomi,

I've got a Parklon which we've been using for about a month and the creases are gradually smoothing out.
In fact, they can hardly be seen anymore.

hi yvonne & diva, then if baby falls down, which mat will provide more support/cushioning? that's my consideration.

also, alien seems to be cheaper but OOS already!

hi nana, already PMed you.

hey maro,

heehee..i must hav missed out your email amidst the mass of emails.

if it's not too troublesome, mabbe you can help me ask about the prices coz you will have the bargaining power! i would be like a newbie..hah..with a few orders, they may ignore me. but after that i can just take over and settle the ordering etc myself. is that ok?

thank you maro!

Maomi,

If you want better cushioning, you can get a mat with 15 or 18mm thickness.
Alien told me that she isn't bringing in the Asobang 18mm range as the price has gone up and it's too expensive now.

I've got the Parklon 15mm and it provides ample cushioning in my opinion, I wouldn't get any less than that.
Ethan hasn't fallen down on it yet but I'm sure he'll be fine if he does.

If your preference is OOS, ask Alien to put you on the waiting list.
Or if you need/want it urgently, then ask if she can give you priority

She's a lovely lady, very accommodating!

* From 6 months
* Includes:

1. jgal
2. choc tge25
3. sputnik
4. jolene teo (joteohl)
5. Yvonne (ynby80)
6. Puffish
8. dolly23
9. joellez
11. goodbb
12. Poky
13. burpy_babe

Hi Everyone!! Been such a long long time since i've last log into thread coz i can nv keep up with everyone's pace.. only hv been on msn.. hahahhaha.. therefore i'm also very guai in the recent months as no bbb for me.. whahahha..

But syndrome is back...

Jgal!! I wanna get 1 set.. please include me..

* From 6 months
* Includes:

1. jgal
2. choc tge25
3. sputnik
4. jolene teo (joteohl)
5. Yvonne (ynby80)
6. Puffish
8. dolly23
9. joellez
11. goodbb
12. Poky
13. burpy_babe
14. tratties