2007 Buangkok Mom??

vamiga, ur post #2187, is referring to which playgrp? where? sounds like something wich i would wan to send sr to...

daphane,
yup! I mentioned abt the china teachers before too! Not that i am biased but if they cant even speak some simple english or understand my super plain english, then how are they gog to take care of the kids?

daphane,
yup! I mentioned abt the china teachers before too! Not that i am biased but if they cant even speak some simple english or understand my super plain english, then how are they gog to take care of the kids?

actually 1 or 2 is ok..but too much will slow down their progress..maybe they will speak wif a tinge of 'Cheena' slang..learn proper chinese is good but if they can't communicate well with the kids or parents...then i tink their standard need to be revised...on the other hand..most of the nannies are malays..got no much problem wif dat but the same thing here is those mah ciks ususally dun speak much english too..so how?all too extreme le...

slimz,

vamiga was referring to Kindertots at Fernvale Pt. isn't it abit out of the way for u?

daphne,

de still cry even on MC. sigh... let him rest at home these few days...

slimz,

vamiga was referring to Kindertots at Fernvale Pt. isn't it abit out of the way for u?

daphne,

de still cry even on MC. sigh... let him rest at home these few days...

fernvale pt is out for me .. but my mum's plc mabbe can.. coz she will b the one bringing sr there on wkdays mah =P

enrolled mei in CH today. starting 31Mar. principal/ teacher looks quite caring & nice. there is even an 'ang moh' classmate. English learning should be no prob :)

wan, which CH? we went to recee the one along kovan road .. the teachers there .. very young.. and din wan to show us ard the shool saying that the kiddos are bathing inside, so for their privacy.. cant bring us in ..
but we tot, then u could ve showed us the outdoors first.. den when the kiddos done with bathing, show us in? we were left standing outside, asking them qns... din even showed us to the office wor..

wan, which CH? we went to recee the one along kovan road .. the teachers there .. very young.. and din wan to show us ard the shool saying that the kiddos are bathing inside, so for their privacy.. cant bring us in ..
but we tot, then u could ve showed us the outdoors first.. den when the kiddos done with bathing, show us in? we were left standing outside, asking them qns... din even showed us to the office wor..

anchorvale cc CH, opening 2mar. ur SR not 18mth yet, they dun have infant care at this branch. they have school bus service

tink the one at kovan road oso ve sch bus service..
anchorvale cc is the one with the indoor swimming pool rite? we went there on sat, din go chk out .. urgh..
oh ya mummies, i've signed my girl up for the baby contest this weekend leh =P
u girls gg b there? my ah lao's frens coming over to my hse else I could jio u girls over ..

tink the one at kovan road oso ve sch bus service..
anchorvale cc is the one with the indoor swimming pool rite? we went there on sat, din go chk out .. urgh..
oh ya mummies, i've signed my girl up for the baby contest this weekend leh =P
u girls gg b there? my ah lao's frens coming over to my hse else I could jio u girls over ..

slimz,

what is the rates for kovan CH? anchorvale is brand new le. got swimming pool somemore...

my SIL is likely to deliver this fri, so sat will be at tmc lo. if i'm coming, will sms u ok?

slimz,

what is the rates for kovan CH? anchorvale is brand new le. got swimming pool somemore...

my SIL is likely to deliver this fri, so sat will be at tmc lo. if i'm coming, will sms u ok?

wan, the rates for 18mths at ch kovan?
plygrp @ 18 mths:
full day - 540 aft subsidy
half day - 450 aft subsidy

ya, sms me if u r coming over.. hee.. can meet up =D

wan, the rates for 18mths at ch kovan?
plygrp @ 18 mths:
full day - 540 aft subsidy
half day - 450 aft subsidy

ya, sms me if u r coming over.. hee.. can meet up =D

Sorry for MIA for the whole week!
Also dont know y i so bz at home.
hahahaha... :b

Just brought Jb for his chicken pox jab this a.m. Managed to distract him from seeing the needle poking into him so he only cried abit when kena poked.
Finally gotten all his jabs done!
What a relief! YEAH!!

Hi Slimz,
Bring SR to reccee the playgroup 1st lah.
Its website is http://www.kindertots.blogspot.com/
Hmmm...seems like there r quite a few new kids since our last visit.

Was just tell hubby that if i were to schedule Jb to reccee 1 nearby playgroup every week, we will b v bz & he shld learn quite alot after a few mths.
hahaha....

Hi Wan,
How's De at sch this week?
Jx just had a new English teacher last week & other classes' teachers r leaving too. Understand that the heavy workload & mgt issues r driving the teachers away.

Last Fri, Jx fell & cut his forehead during outdoor play & bcos there was only 1 teacher ard w the class of 20 kids, she can only attend to his wound when she managed to round every1 back to class. I shuddered to think what a lone teacher can do if there were an emergency & voiced my concern abt the safety gap to the teacher. She discussed w the principal & said they will "try" to arrange another teacher to b w her during outdoor play. The sch is already short-handed since last yr & now w the talent drain + some teachers were transferred to the new Fernvale branch, it's getting worse!
So i might not 1 2 send Jb there when his time comes.

Sorry for MIA for the whole week!
Also dont know y i so bz at home.
hahahaha... :b

Just brought Jb for his chicken pox jab this a.m. Managed to distract him from seeing the needle poking into him so he only cried abit when kena poked.
Finally gotten all his jabs done!
What a relief! YEAH!!

Hi Slimz,
Bring SR to reccee the playgroup 1st lah.
Its website is http://www.kindertots.blogspot.com/
Hmmm...seems like there r quite a few new kids since our last visit.

Was just tell hubby that if i were to schedule Jb to reccee 1 nearby playgroup every week, we will b v bz & he shld learn quite alot after a few mths.
hahaha....

Hi Wan,
How's De at sch this week?
Jx just had a new English teacher last week & other classes' teachers r leaving too. Understand that the heavy workload & mgt issues r driving the teachers away.

Last Fri, Jx fell & cut his forehead during outdoor play & bcos there was only 1 teacher ard w the class of 20 kids, she can only attend to his wound when she managed to round every1 back to class. I shuddered to think what a lone teacher can do if there were an emergency & voiced my concern abt the safety gap to the teacher. She discussed w the principal & said they will "try" to arrange another teacher to b w her during outdoor play. The sch is already short-handed since last yr & now w the talent drain + some teachers were transferred to the new Fernvale branch, it's getting worse!
So i might not 1 2 send Jb there when his time comes.

slimz, the CH rates same as anchorvale. but has a swimming pool & a future river view...r u sending her to full day childcare after she turn 18mth or just few hours playgroup?

vamiga, De is still crying to school EVERY morning, but stop at the pcf door. buangkok pcf principal & teachers ok, very helpful & positive with crying boy problem.

must be very heartpain for Jx's fall. actually can complain to MCYS if the teacher to student ratio falls short. for nursery, 1:15. so technically, 20 kids need at least 2 teachers. I see sometimes the kitchen auntie also help during outdoor at buangkok. I dunno if she also counted as 'teacher' or acting as another pair of eyes

slimz, the CH rates same as anchorvale. but has a swimming pool & a future river view...r u sending her to full day childcare after she turn 18mth or just few hours playgroup?

vamiga, De is still crying to school EVERY morning, but stop at the pcf door. buangkok pcf principal & teachers ok, very helpful & positive with crying boy problem.

must be very heartpain for Jx's fall. actually can complain to MCYS if the teacher to student ratio falls short. for nursery, 1:15. so technically, 20 kids need at least 2 teachers. I see sometimes the kitchen auntie also help during outdoor at buangkok. I dunno if she also counted as 'teacher' or acting as another pair of eyes

Long time no log in. Been super busy at work.. Appraisal period now and there are many staff's appraisals to be done..

Regarding Junior Schoolhouse
I find the school alright so far. I would like to correct some misguided perceptions about the school, as I reckon most of you formed your opinions and perceptions through a fishbowl perspective; peering in from outside. I can perhaps try to offer another perspective from what I have observed daily.

Ventilation wise, I would say that it is excellent as the windows are always open and the environment is bright and airy. No air-conditioning for the school. Lights are always on except during their nap time.

Teacher
There is 1 english and 1 mandarin teacher attached to each class and there is less than 15 students in group, usually around 12. I am not overly concerned about the presence of teachers from china as I feel that I am effectively bilingual, communicating in mandarin does not pose as a problem nor hindrance for me. Thus not necessary for me to communicate only in english.. I do not condemn teachers from china as I feel that they can teach my son mandarin as well. It would be a problem if the school doesn’t have any english teacher for each of the classes though.

The teachers there like my son a lot which also assures me that he will receive the best possible care and attention when he is in school, which is quite a considerable amount of time per day.

The principal calls me personally and keeps me updated on my son's development and notifies me immediately when he has fallen sick, thus enabling me to arrange for time off to take care of him. I

Hygiene
Floor and surfaces are cleaned pretty frequently. Sometimes when I pop by the school, I see the staff cleaning the surfaces with disinfectant during mid-day. They mop the floor I think twice or thrice daily. When it comes to diaper changing, the care-takers/teachers handle the diaper and soiled clothing with gloved hands. They would wash the soiled article of clothing with soap and water before storing in a separate clean plastic bag.

Discipline
My boy has become more obedient and less rambunctious since he started school there. I would accredit the school teachers for instilling discipline to my boy.

In view of all the above aspects, so far I have no complaints. I am a person who can be very particular about details, especially since it concerns my son. I do not hesitate to highlight to the school's management about them and so far, they have been taking my comments and concerns seriously, which is commendable. Its strange why the impression of the place by you guys seem to be so negative.. Anyway, I will keep monitoring them..

Long time no log in. Been super busy at work.. Appraisal period now and there are many staff's appraisals to be done..

Regarding Junior Schoolhouse
I find the school alright so far. I would like to correct some misguided perceptions about the school, as I reckon most of you formed your opinions and perceptions through a fishbowl perspective; peering in from outside. I can perhaps try to offer another perspective from what I have observed daily.

Ventilation wise, I would say that it is excellent as the windows are always open and the environment is bright and airy. No air-conditioning for the school. Lights are always on except during their nap time.

Teacher
There is 1 english and 1 mandarin teacher attached to each class and there is less than 15 students in group, usually around 12. I am not overly concerned about the presence of teachers from china as I feel that I am effectively bilingual, communicating in mandarin does not pose as a problem nor hindrance for me. Thus not necessary for me to communicate only in english.. I do not condemn teachers from china as I feel that they can teach my son mandarin as well. It would be a problem if the school doesn’t have any english teacher for each of the classes though.

The teachers there like my son a lot which also assures me that he will receive the best possible care and attention when he is in school, which is quite a considerable amount of time per day.

The principal calls me personally and keeps me updated on my son's development and notifies me immediately when he has fallen sick, thus enabling me to arrange for time off to take care of him. I

Hygiene
Floor and surfaces are cleaned pretty frequently. Sometimes when I pop by the school, I see the staff cleaning the surfaces with disinfectant during mid-day. They mop the floor I think twice or thrice daily. When it comes to diaper changing, the care-takers/teachers handle the diaper and soiled clothing with gloved hands. They would wash the soiled article of clothing with soap and water before storing in a separate clean plastic bag.

Discipline
My boy has become more obedient and less rambunctious since he started school there. I would accredit the school teachers for instilling discipline to my boy.

In view of all the above aspects, so far I have no complaints. I am a person who can be very particular about details, especially since it concerns my son. I do not hesitate to highlight to the school's management about them and so far, they have been taking my comments and concerns seriously, which is commendable. Its strange why the impression of the place by you guys seem to be so negative.. Anyway, I will keep monitoring them..

stacey,
good to hear that the junior schhse improved.
Actually, i did went in twice in different time of the day to observe the happenings and both occasions left with a much to be desired impression.
Perhaps mummies who are interested can go and give them another view?

stacey,
good to hear that the junior schhse improved.
Actually, i did went in twice in different time of the day to observe the happenings and both occasions left with a much to be desired impression.
Perhaps mummies who are interested can go and give them another view?

stacey, i'm gg to be there =D
ve oso signed my girl up for the bb contest ..hee.. tinking its jux open to 4 blocks of residents.. shld ve higher chance .. hiak

stacey, i'm gg to be there =D
ve oso signed my girl up for the bb contest ..hee.. tinking its jux open to 4 blocks of residents.. shld ve higher chance .. hiak

HAAA... 10Q =P
i'm hoping all the other babies are at the expo bb fair .. hee.. that side oso got contest ..
hee.. lesser competition .. HAAA

HAAA... 10Q =P
i'm hoping all the other babies are at the expo bb fair .. hee.. that side oso got contest ..
hee.. lesser competition .. HAAA

haa.. bo leh ..
there was no bb catwalk stuff .. dey jux select winners by looking at the fotos that were submitted .. and i even dress her up =P

haa.. bo leh ..
there was no bb catwalk stuff .. dey jux select winners by looking at the fotos that were submitted .. and i even dress her up =P