2007 Buangkok Mom??

hi mummies.. im going back to wrk soon.. gotten the green light from my gynae.. hehe.. he suspect tat the clot is not a blood clot but jus a vein on the uterus.. hmm... going to wrk on 2 feb.. woo.. gotta enjoy the cny liao

hi anny, my mum stys at buangkok crescent 985A and i am a ftwm with a 13mths girl stying at buangkok mrt there ..
how's the appletree plygrp? i planning to send my girl there when she turns 18mths ...

Hi May,
Congrats & eat more cny goodies yah~
When is ur EDD?

Hi Slimz,
This a.m i just check w the Tot House near my block, Jb can enrol after the March sch hol as he is a July baby. However, he will need to "repeat" the same N1 class in 2010.
Doesn't make sense lah~
So i m going to let him bump ard at home till 2010.
hehehehe...

Hi Anny,
How big is Apple tree class size?
The Tot House teacher told me they used to take in 25 kids w 2 teachers until it auditor put a stop to it this yr. That's y it has 2 N1 classes this yr, as it had already accepted the students but next yr, it will b back to just 1 class.

Happy new yr to every one!!! hehe

yeap vamiga.. i gonna eat more cny junks liao.. i only gained 1.2kg from my pre-preg wt leh.. but glad tat bb is gaining wt steadily and within the range.. edd is end of may... seems so long.. so i tink back to wrk gonna help mi pass time faster...

finally wrap up my work for the year! ready to receive the ox year.

wishing all good health & happiness

mummies.. welcome back to work!
so sianz lar.. hang over.. wan how's de today?

vamiga, yeah bump ard lar.. or go other type of classes.. rather than make him 'repeat' classes.. sure lose interest and waste $$ =P

not working yet. took childcare leave & starting work on 8th day which is next monday for a superlong break

dede cried his way to cny party this am. can u beat that?

hi...happy new year to all mummies...been bz wif CNY lately...How's things so far?
wan: Din bring alfonsius to sch yesterday coz he say he din wanna attend celebration...so i was tinkin it should be fine since no lesson...
saw de 2day...was cryin..u still on leave huh?tot saw ur hb...anyway de should be ok..

daphne,

yes, dede is still crying these 2 days. didn't see u when I pick him up yesterday, but tot I saw u pushing stroller walking towards coris when I was driving into the carpark. still on leave, but hb say try not to 'pamper' him too much. so doing the disappearing act. peeping from the window & seeing him listening to teacher's singing. made sure the children dun see me, just in case. dunno what to do to stop him from crying, but will continue the routine until he stop by himself. he has to overcome this by himself.

wan..
was late yesterday..on time i should say..but all the kids were out le...my son was the last lor...saw de again 2day..still cryin...tink its ur hb's bro i saw ...i tink he can do it..have some faith in him...i tink its due to the long break lah...

sr had alot of goodies during cny .. wonder got put on wt anot with all the junk food ..

she veri funny lar, on cny eve she fell down while walking, got scratches on her LEFT knee but she din cry, mabbe not pain..anyway i went home bathe her den realised..thereafter all bathing session she started crying coz the scratches kenna water will be pain.
Then on 1st day of cny my sister asked her "sr, leg pain pain where?" and she grabbed her RIGHT knee and started sobbing (no tears de)! we were so amused by her good acting skills but wrong leg lar =P

the year of the ox is not my year. dede still crying everyday to school.

worst part is when were about to collect our car from the carpark after picking dede & lunch, noticed that our front carplate was on the floor with part of a bumper of a 'hit & run' car. minor scratches. dede still crying non-stop. I have made a police report and appealed for eye witness on sengkang forum.

very sian...no CNY mood liao. the only consolation is no injury la. must look at bright side...

we did something real extreme today. we told dede we will send him to full day childcare if he still cry his way to 3 hr nursery. not sure if work, but will try everything we can

wan.. will he feel more scared? but hope it wrks.. really heartache to see kids cry...

btw, mi n hubby had a talk jus now.. we are thinking of putting no. 2 in infant care at faith.. coz i dun tink i can handle 2 kids during the ride to wrk and of coz fetching them etc.. wat do u gals think ah?

Yo, i'm back!!
How's every1's new yr?
All the kiddos collected lots of angbao?

We doing more visiting later when Jb wakes up from his nap.

I was v stressed leading up to CNY eve as we were hosting the reunion dinner for my parents & grandma. It's my 2nd year doing that but this year w/o my capable ex-maid lor.
Luckily still went off quite well even tho she diluted my pork rib soup w double the amt of required water b4 i can stopped her & swapped the white promfet meant for reunion w a smaller 1. Luckily the steam king prawns recommended by the fishmonger saved the nite.
heheheehee...

Hi Wan,
That's the "advice" Jx gave to a dad who was telling us that his N2 son doesn't like going to sch.
hahahahaa...
He also told the man to just send the kid in his pj & let every1 laugh at him, when he told us that it was tough getting the kid to change into uniform.
hmmmm... sounds familiar...think i used that threat on jx when he was crying everyday to cc then.

Hi May,
Logistic-wise, it will definitely be easier than bringing both kids to your workplace.
But as per usual, I still have my reservations abt young bbs going to infant care lah.

Speaking of childcare, I happened to chanced upon Starhub's preview channel last nite featuring Summit 101 by Taiwanese TVBS.

The parenting views by the guest speaker is v interesting. Esp the part that kids r our most important investment, so we need to prioritise & spend more time taking care of them, compared to our other investments. How true but often forgotten!

Here's some program highlights that I'd googled but in traditional chinese:
http://tw.myblog.yahoo.com/napo0711/article?mid=3416&next=3364&l=f&fid=16

vamiga.. i also bu se de put bb in infant care leh.. but haiz.. dun knw how.. im starting wrk on monday liao...

btw, anchorvale has cherie hearts which will be opened soon.. i will go take a look.. still considering if i should put my boy there or continue waiting for mindchamps.. haiz.. headache leh..

thanks all for advices. I am lucky to have a supportive family and teachers. few days back when dede refused to change to his uniform, he went in his own t-shirt and the principal brought him into the classroom and the teacher helped him change into his uniform.

may, have u recce the cherie hearts at anchorvale? I dropped them an e-mail but no response. but it may be quite out of the way for u to go anchorvale CC?

wan, i've nt reccee cherie hearts yet.. i called the person in charge.. will call her again to make an appt nxt week.. they hav sch bus service.. if the environment is gd, hubby might consider there..

then my no. 2 can put at the infant care at my wrk plc..

Hi Wan & May,

Is Cherie Hearts opened already?
Dint notice when we went swimming last week.
Which part of cc is it located?

Hi May,
How's your 1st day back at work?

i dun think it is opened yet...

I just had another round of muscle toning workout this am, grabbing crying dede from home to pcf at 8.15am. He cried outside ntuc for 1/2hr, everyone stared at us. At 8.45, I grabbed him to the pcf, met his favourite teacher at the door, stopped crying immediate when she promised to catch the big bad wolves for him. I dunno how long this is gg to last...helppp!!!

May,
if you are keen on faith infant care, better book the slot fast..i understand its a super long waiting list now...

Wan,
cant comment for you..maybe try let him bring a small toy or some food to sch? Maybe he is still not used to the plc or ppl and just need some comfort from familiar stuff? My son will still bring toys to sch, teachers already told me not to let him bring cos they had to look for it at the end of the day..haha..
But when i dun let him bring, he will appear not willing to go sch and start tearing...So i told teacher, loss is okie, as long as i can deposit a happy kid to sch and go off to work! Sometimes i managed to talk him into switching the toy for a sandwich or small pc of cake...

wan,
why got big bad wolf at pcf?!

haha, the magazine feature is interesting but no mentioned of free make over..keke..Still debating to go for maternity shoots or not.

Hi Ivy,

Go for the maternity shoots!
Hubby (reluctantly) & Jx (happily) went w me then & in the end we enjoyed ourselves alot.
Jx did alot of funny poses w/o prompting, e.g. feeding Jb w a large toy milk bottle thru my belly button.
It was a v fun session, & not to mentioned all the nice nice pix that were taken!

Hi Wan,
What time does sch start?
May b u dont go too early & wait outside?
Jx used to bring his Hippo soft toy to cc for 1st few mths till it even appeared in his year end class pix!!
hahahahaa... :b

school starts at 9am but his crying start as soon as he wakes up. muscle cramp liao. dunno can tahan how many more days of physical torture

cherie hearts nt opened yet.. haiz.. alot of changing here and there.. nw my mum wans to help mi take care of #2.. which is gd la.. coz i also cant bear to put bb in infant care..

first day of wrk is soo errmm.. weird.. im used to napping wif ayden in the early noon..so naturally, im tired by then.. but phew.. bosses are so great.. keke

ivy! take the maternity shoot! btw, how many mths preg are u liao?? i intend to take the shoot for my #2 le.. it shld be fun ba..

vamiga,
which studio you went?

May,
me is 33w liao..haha..But terrible skin problems tho much less severe as compared to the 1st preg...thats y i am still thinking. (prob at most think for another 2weeks before its too late!).

If your mum is reliable then good to let her take care...sometimes old ppl arh..alot of problems can crop up.

may,

it takes a while to 'convert' back to working mode. but with a good working environment and supportive bosses/ colleagues, it's gg to be easier.

I just want to recce cherie hearts in case my MIL can't cope with little cousin (in case u ask me if I'm preggy again), arriving in Mar

ivy! my mum is gd at taking care of my boy.. at least i more fang xin if she helps to take care of my #2 lor.. if i tell her dun do tis or tat, she will follow...
nt like my mil.. i tell her dun.. she also dun care.. jus continue..tats y i tell my hubby.. we cannt let his mum take care.. though she showed interest.. i jus act blur and ignore.. humpf..

wan!! oh!! Congrat! i didnt knw u preg! keke.. u delivering next mth!! tats v fast!

Congrats Ivy and Wan for being mummy again.
True enough Own mummy is better than MIL who never follow your routine.
I have one at home
always give snacks to my child before meals or before milk time.

BTW, I am a part-time pre/post/baby massage massue. Anyone interested , pls email [email protected]. Thanks.

no no no! I am NOT preggy. my statement say 'little cousin' will arrive in Mar, not mine! aiyo! I know my photos in fb look like I can deliver 2mr...sob sob

still struggling to bring my son to school everyday. carry 17kg weight every morning

wan, how come got big bad wolf at school???? issit due to some bad experience he had on his first few days there? maybe can find out the cause and solve the problem sooner?

haa... shannon, wan not preggy lar.. din read her post properly leh =P

may, good to learn that ur bosses are great souls who support working mothers! mindchamps no news yet huh?
btw, tink on CNY eve, i carried my girl to your flat leh.. i loitered outside, peeping in but din notice u .. din go and discturb coz scared u zz le .. hee.. we went over ard eh.. actually, its considered 1st day of CNY .. coz it was after midnite!

slimz,

I really ran out of stamina. I know he hasn't been mixing with children his own age b4 meimei's arrival. it is difficult for him to adapt to school environment for the following reason:

1. 3 hrs in a 'locked-up' classroom, except for outdoor time
2. getting along with other children, children r excited and rough when playing which he doesn't like
3. 'imaginary' big bad wolf which I already ask his teacher to 'catch' and make sure it doesn't come out from the story book
4. did not understand English instruction well but has improved tremendously over a short time
5. doesn't like to participate, is an observer

how how how? I won't delay this problem by withdrawing him from sch as it will repeat next year, K1, K2 until P1...

wahaha.. slimz.. midnite?! zzz liao lohhhh
now im staying at my mum's plc.. coz easier to travel to wrk plc..
the lady in mindchamps frankly told mi it will nt be available so soon lor..so i reserved a vacancy in my ofc's childcare liao.. if by end of may still nt available, i will put him in my ofc liao..

opps.. paiseh wan.. see sala.. keke..

So sorry Wan for the mistake. Maybe you can bring some excitment to him like telling him how fun the school is and friends. You might also want to talk to the teacher if she can give a bit more attention to him and let him lead some role in the big bad wolf.

shannon,

he is a different person after school, can talk about everything, his new friends, new songs, new crafts, what happened in class etc. but only cry from 7-9am every morning.

the teachers are giving him alot of attention, so much so that she can help him change into his uniform, enter the classroom b4 th rest of the classmates (which I think other staff r not very supportive). they told me he is starting to participate in class already.

my son is too pampered liao. when my hb was disciplining him last night, my MIL bulge in and pass him water and 'saved' him. no matter what we do is useless, cos he has dotting grandparents who give in to him for whatever he wants. I will try to enrol meimei in childcare if there is vacancy after she turn 18mth. dun want another pampered kid

wan...u stayin wif in law huh?like dat a bit hard hor...but if my mil/fil wanna interfere...i will get my hubby to settle...i din wanna be the bad dil...haha

but if my parents wanna interfere..norm i will lock the door..to discipline him...anyway my son so used le...won't turn to any of them...he will juz cry & apologize...din noe wann aforgive him once he say sorry...coz its too frequent le...he tink saying sorry can solve everything...mummies...wat u ppl tink?

btw...can mummies advice?...coz my son has been very "sticky' to me lately..din wan other ppl...dun greet relatives...etc...juz keep holdin to me...everywhere i go...if i go loo...he'll wanna wait outside...scare i'll be lost...y huh?can not be due to mei mei rite?so sudden de...

no, I stay at anchorvale. MIL now at buangkok as pcf is there, easier to bring de. I dun argue with my MIL, as u can see. try to support her. but she doesn't support my hb way of disciplining. she told my hb 'this is not the way to teach children' in cantonese and pulled my son away.

did u see her bring de to school this am?

de not sticky to me. only meimei sticks to me

everyday is a challenge. my heart, body, mind can't take it liao. more stressful than work stress

wan,
i am staying with mil too...she will always try to save my son when i am disciplining him. So one day i just grab my son back from her and say in front of her and my son that no one can interfere when i am disciplining my son! No one can stop me! Since then, she dun dare to come and save him anymore liao...haha..

thanks ivy. like dapnhe, I dun want to be a bad DIL also. let my hb deal w his own mum. I have enuf dealing with my 2 kids.

I've called cherie hearts at anchorvale. gg there to recce after work. but meimei only turn 18mth in mar, so can't start. they will open in few weeks' time after clearing mcys. want to help meimei learn independence

wan,
i think if you keen, can also register mei mei first. so that when mar come (which is next mth), she can start liao..else if too popular, then she have to be on waitlist...

abt being bad dil..haha..its past my concern liao.

wow ivy, power leh! if i does dat i will kenna frm my own mummy .. she ultra kia si de.. though veri fierce to us =P

my girl oni turning 18mths in june but i heard appletree dun take in 18mths .. urgh, gotta call and ask le.. been sitting on it for quite awhile..

wan, do u tink de is seeking attn in sch? cos he cry den teachers will attend to him? would it help if get the teachers to leave him alone for a day c how it gets? or he has any good frens in sch le? let them motivate him to go sch?