(2007/11) November MTBs

jane, so does my bb, my mom made a pillow with some beansprouts casing inside, put it over on baby when he sleeps. I find it helps.

tinkabel:: matthias is SUPER ADORABLE.

poissons:: hugs. Don't be sad. I'm sure all will be fine soon, frozen milk just thaw in the fridge to warm. i don't think can put in room temp tp thaw man.
And WOW to your MILK supply!

s@L, i tin i too kan cheong till i oso forgotten to ask. today his face rash til is neck subsides liao. only hands n feet n lower put of the body. i dun tin i wan to finsh the one week course of anti biotics. As long as it subsides i will stop immediately.

my baby was 2weeks+ and every 3hrs i feed him FM he can only drink up to 60ml then he will fall asleep, no matter how i wake him up to continue the feeding he jus close his mouth tight and unwilling to drink his milk. i'm not giving him BM cos my BM supply is very very low (i try b4, can only express out a few drops only)so i give up. Now i'm so worry my baby, cos baby on the 2weeks suppose to drink 120ml.

rast, when my bb 2nd week, per feeding only fr 80ml max till 100ml PD doc advise. 120ml i tin abit too much. Currently my bb 3 weeks plus only drink up to 120ml. Perhaps u want to give shorter interval and he can drink bit more.

Yoko,
My boy also have red patches on his face and even on his scalp. I brought him to polyclinic but the doc say it's normal, jus let it be, no need apply anything. Few days later it got worse, i was very worry. I brought him to a pd in amk. The pd say is skin infection, was given cream to apply lo.

Cindy,
I also have the bean sprout pillow. Whenever he cry we quickly give him a cudle lo.

Yoko,
My boy also have red patches on his face and even on his scalp. I brought him to polyclinic but the doc say it's normal, jus let it be, no need apply anything. Few days later it got worse, i was very worry. I brought him to a pd in amk. The pd say is skin infection, was given cream to apply lo.

Cindy,
I also have the bean sprout pillow. Whenever he cry we quickly give him a cudle lo.

Yoko,

Cindy,

S@l, u re right abt the sarong. Its just tat Claire is notti... She will only sleep if she is being carried.. Thus, the idea of sarong, i dunno how long this will last but i take one step at a time.

Ladies, i realised those herbal bath we used to wipe our bodies during confinement can be used on our babies to help them clear the rashes they have.

I used them on my gal and it helps to clear some of her millia or milk rashes.

Catherine, Jovan is so cute! I want to pinch his cheeks!

Hi Catherine

Congrats!!! Are those dimples on his cheeks that I see......he looks so adorable and blissful....

If you're onto total bfeed, u don't have to worry about whether bb is taking enough or not....just monitor # of wet nappies daily....also how fast he wakes up in between feeds.....just keep tickling his chin to wake him/her up to suckle more......during this period, the feeding pattern is abit haywire, esp when your milk is not fully established yet......by and by you will be able to establish a feeding pattern......

I read some postings on water intake for bb.....i was against water intake initially too cos we've all been told BM is 90% water, why dilute bb's nutrition further etc....but trust me....u still need to feed a bit of water....to clean bb's mouth of milk residues...if not she'll get thick sticky thingy on her tongue which you'll have to clean off with towel...also if u delay in introducing water, the older they get, the smarter their tastebuds are, they may reject water later on as it's too tasteless.....wat i used to do is after 1 hr of milk, i'll give her a few suckles of water....tat's it.....not too much.....water is always good in clearing waste material in bodies....so a few suckles will not cause yr bb any harm.....

Tinkabel,
Your boy has so much hair compared to mine! And he's so handsome..I guess the pain is all worth while after seeing him
Yup, went to visit my baby garreth after receiving a call from the hospital to inform us that he was already transferred from the Intensive care to the normal nursery. Jaundice level dropped from 19.5 to 13.5 today, hopefully tmr will drop further and can home sweet home. Really missed him alot..

Catherine,
Jovan got such nice dimples! Lucky boy!

S@L,
I also dunno why the sudden surge of milk since yday. My CL did prepare the papaya and fish head soup for me since yday, and I also drink a cup of lactation milk you recommended in the morning. Other than that it is consistent latching and expressing of milk, so much so that I feel like a full-time cow =P It also helps to have a supportive hubby around, whenever it's breastfeeding or expressing milk time, my hubby will help to massage my engorged breasts, I think he's so sick of seeing my bare breasts everyday now..haha.

Btw, thanks for all the advices on freezing and thawing breastmilk, appreciate it! Mooooo....

Here's baby Garreth's pic:
1081318.jpg

Cindy and Wenyl: Thanks for your reply, my milk supply indeed came in on the 3rd or 4th day, tho the quantity not much but we were already very happy at the sight of the whitish liquid

Koala: My bb was not engaged at 39 weeks, we were so disappointed. I really try my best to walk as much but still not engaged. The amazing thing is he got engaged on the actual day
and I had natural vacuum assisted delivery. So long as during VE, doc see the tip of bb's head first and not the umbilical cord, then it is safe to proceed with natural birth.

Tinkabel: I also have a long epistomy, feeling very sore there. I can never seem to make the wound totally dry, think have to use at least 20pcs of toilet paper everytime to make it less damp then apply spirit for epistomy(suspect got pus but dare not use mirror to see the wound). Do you encounter the same problem? Hope we can recover soon.

I think some of you ladies were asking on how to transport your pump to work cleanly when you return to work....i think alot of you are really into hygiene...hehe...

I pumped for 1 year before hanging up my breastpump for good....so i think i can dispense some advice to u ladies....and hopefully u can adopt some of my processes...heee

Initially I pumped 2 times....so after first pump, I'll need to wash and sterilise the pump...i leave 1 set of cleaning stuff in office for convenience, and of cos a big plastic bowl to hold the pump for sterilising.....I have a small kettle which i'll boil water and just pour into the big bowl and let the pump soak in there.....please dun use tablets to soak the pump cos they are damaging to bb's health....a little dirt is less harmful to your bb than using chemical stuff......

When i went onto once a day pumping, i'll just rinse the pump with water and bring it home to wash....

As for transporting the pump, I'll sterilise the pump nite before by boiling (cos steamer at pil's place)....i leave it soaking in the water till the following morning before fixing it and using a Ziploc bag to hold it....mind u, I DIN use a fresh ziploc bag daily......i think I only change when it's dirty.....i'll hang it to air dry once I'm home .....my bb din suffer from LS or any food poisoning.....hehe....

As for my storage device (really very cheapo).......cooler bag plus ice bricks only cost me $8.....i got everything from IMM's Daiso where all items are priced at $2 each.......my cooler bag is actually a flimsy aluminium foil type of carrier bag, complete with zipper....my ice bricks are actually packs of liquid/gel which can be frozen and placed into carrier bag....they can last for couple of hours......

I used a mid size Harrods bag where I'll carry to office daily......i place the ice carrier bag at the bottom and my pump on top......very handy to transport daily......a couple of times i had biz dinners to attend after work, I just brot everythign along and the milk was still cold when i go home ard 10 plus....

Catherine,
Forgot to tell you that I'm using the Ameda Lactaline Dual Pump. I bought it 2nd hand from yahoo auction for $250, and it's as good as new as the seller only used only a couple of times and it's still under warranty. So far it's serving me quite well.

SAL,
I remembered you bought the pumping pal, is it really useful and can hold the dual pumps? Cos I dun seem to be able to manage the dual pumps, usually I pump one side first with one hand holding the pump and the other hand massaging the engorged breast...and while doing so, the other breast is leaking..so wasted..

hey just find some info abt how much to feed bb tot of sharing here:

kg x 120ml = ml required per day.

for my bb as example,
3kg x 120ml = 360 ml, so if she is eating 360ml per day is enough...now she is eating abt 40 to 50ml per feed (beg of week 3) every 2 hr, and she eats abt 9 feeds per day so total abt 360 to 450ml which is just nice....and dont worry if your bb eat more than that since some bb are small eater and some are big eaters....just use that as ref...

also take note how many diaper u change per day and how much weight ur bb gain every 5 days (take bb's weight every 5 days at the same time e.g. 9am ), should gain abt 120 to 160g every 5 days

hope the above info is useful for u

Poissons, tried jus now..but very sad to say it isnt as easy as it seems....cant seem to balance the pump and the funnel didnt attach to my breasts to allow suction...in the end one of my pump w/ btl toppled and spilt some milk onto my bed
maybe needs more practice cos my fren really swear by it.

i usually dun compress my breasts when using double pump .only with the manual pump i can do tt. if u wan to collct leaking milk while u express the other side, can buy the avent milk collection shells.

cindy I ordered from the cake shop u recommended. Simply Chocolates. Give you my feedback later...:p
My mum 60th Birthday today! Having a mini celebration at my house

poissons,
I was at gleanagles just now to pick up my boy. Maybe you were one of the ladies I saw at the nursery. Don't worry too much, I think he should be ok by tomorrow. Just that, Matthias's skin start to peel after that, need to apply moisturizer after the treatment.
Your boy's cheeks are so chubby. So cute... Feel like pinching him.
As for the pumping, I am using the Avent Uno electronic pump. I realise that when I pump one side, the other leaks. So I just hold another sterilised container to collect the leaking milk. Then after one pump, the breasts should stop leaking, then can go for 2nd round. Not sure if this is helpful for you, but I found this works for me through trial an error.

A&J:
I ended up swelling down there. The swell is coming down, although not completely. I bought a swimming float to sit on at home. Maybe you can try that, as it will ease having pressure down there.

Re: Feeding
Is it better to wake bb up for feeds or let him sleep until he is hungry and wakes up for milk? Matthias has been sleeping since we left hospital around 2 plus until 6PM, where he woke up for a feed. Gosh, he was hungry, drank 70ML of my expressed BM. Then he fell asleep again and still asleep now.

i'm fr e dec thread but i've given birth this mth on nov 16 instead.

need to chk wif e mothers who hv delivered.

i believe my milk has come in already (today is e 4th day) n my breasts feel hard most of e time. i'm really afraid tt infectn may set in as my baby doesnt seem to b able to empty them fully (her intake is still quite little i believe). how do i stimulate my breasts so that i can hv e let down feelg during pumping? i've tried expressing but v little milk comes out. Squeezing them manually seems to hv more milk. it will b great if anyone can help me on this. =)

appreciate any personal experience/ input. many thanks.

S@L,
Thanks for the update, think I will not get the pumping pal cos hubby also doubt that it can hold the pumps well and allow good suction.

Tinkabel,
Dun think you have seen me juz now cos' I was at the hospital at abt 11am+ and there wasn't any other people around except me and my Hubby. They dun even allow me to touch my baby, juz asked me to stand behind the red line..sob sob.

For feeding, usually I will feed him only when he cries or wakes up for milk. He doesn't bother when I try to wake him up.

tinkabel/poissons

for bb having jaundice, i was told must wake bb up to eat coz they tend to be more sleepy due to jaundice and especially if they did the "sun tan" therapy, will be dehyrated so must make them drink even more...thats what the nurse told me when my bb admited

BelovedDaugther / K@ye / sowie / koala / poissons,
thanks! yah baby Jovan got dimples ... like me

poissons,
thanks for sharing on the Ameda Lactaline Dual Pump. I have finally decided to order the Ultimate Kit from Mumsfairy. The items will reach me tmr. I really hope it will serve me well & my milk ss will increase alot like yours.

winwin,
good info thanks! my boy actually gained 380g within 3 days. he was discharged at 3.1kg & 3 days later at PD checkup, he was already 3.48kg. hmm seems like he is gaining too much! but PD never mention anything. worse thing is my CL keep saying i dun have enuff BM & baby not eating enuff. sigh

Steffie, better for u to check with ur gynae on your breast. U can either pump out your milk or get ur baby to latch on to reduce the hardness..

If not, i think some of the ladies did dispense advice on how to reduce breast engorgement etcc..

Sowie, i think i can hi 5 u liao on hygenic.. My auntie says i quite dirty.. coz i din really clean my breast b4 letting my gal latch on. And for my breast pump, i just wash it with clean water and put in the steamer to sterilise it.. Once, its sterilised i just take it and put it aside till i need to use it!

Tinkabel: Just to share, the physiotherapist at KKH told me not to use the float, as it will not provide support for the area, since the muscle there is weak now. She ask me to sit on soft cushion instead and to do pelvic floor exercise while laying down to strengthen the area.

Steffie: I had the same problem with you yesterday! Manual express can have 15-20ml of milk but use pump nothing leh. But even after expressing, my breasts were still hard as stone. Then my baby oso dun wan to latch on cos he hungry and impatient, we always 'fight' when I try to latch him. Until I try to latch him while laying down, both of us were relaxed and he managed to empty both my breasts! So happy... :D This morning I wake up with him sleeping soundly at my breast and no more engorgement! Hee

Saw this tip to letdown in magazine - touch tip of baby's nose with your nipple, baby should respond by searching for nipple with mouth open wide so when he close his mouth, he can get a good amount of the lower aerola. His chin will indent the lower aerola while the nipple touches the roof of his mouth, that will stimulate the letdown effect.

Thks S@L & Fussycat 4 e encouragemt on BF. i nw tryin 2 pump mre often n at e same time increase my intake of fenugreek capsules. i also ordered More Milk plus fr website as mentioned at another thread. Hope things improve soon.

K@ye & those who using sarong to calm e bb, maybe u juz try 2 use bouncer or rocking chair. It wrks well on my bb. When my bb is mre than 4wks, he is nw mre aware of e surroundings & wana be carried 2 sit mre upright & needs a pacifier nw.

Winwin,
How to wake the bb up when he's sound asleep? We tried ways and means and he simply bor chup, even when I offered my breast to him and teased him with my nipple...

okay dokie!

winwin:: thank you for the guide! hehehes, I really find it useful!

and tinkabel: i also feed when on demand. when he's sleeping he just can't be bothered at all!

catherine!! wow! so happy for you that your bb is gaining weight well.
I will weigh my bb today when i go for checkup. hahah.

Yesterday the baby almost drove me mad. doesn't want to sleep the whole day till like 1plus am. Each time we put him down on his bed, he cries and wails. I don't know if he's hungry, experiencing growth spurts or has wind or what. I hope today he'll be better. Sighs.

steffie:: i think you might be facing engorgement. That's what happened to me. you should feel for lumps and MASSAGE and PRESS them REAL hard till they go away. REALLY hard, lots of strength. I did it till i cried. I also tried expressing but nothing came out. You can hand express out some to relieve trhe engorgement and then use hot compress to massage. HARD. At night, I wore cold cabbage to sleep for about 3 hours. The next day, i felt so much better, still a bit hard but continue presssing and massaging REALLY hard and by the following day you should be feeling fine. From then on, whenever bb latched on and after finishing feeding, the breasts feel soft and tender. HOpe it helps.

kaye:: i also never clean breasts before latching on! hahah hi 5!

K@ye/Cindy, i also nvr clean my breasts before latching. But aft each latch i will squeeze a bt of BM and spread onto nipples -read from somewhere tt it can soothe the nips as well as keep the breasts free of germs.

ladies can i ask something? Whenever you let bb latch on, let's say he only takes 15 to 20 mins on this side, then when the next time you latch on, is it on this same side again to finish up? or the other side?

most of the times i willstart on new side but sometimes when that last side feels heavier, i'll continue there.

S@L,
mayb u can try "neo's garden catering", the foods r nice. they r having a promotion now, a 15% off for bb full month.
my bb full month also on 1st dec same as ur bb.

s@l n rast, my bb oso on 1st december..... many 1st dec full mth bb... Did u order any cakes? from where? till now haven find something nice....

Jane, my pd never give ointment. may i know what cream they give?

rast, sometimes my boy oso sleep halfway when i feed him. so i know he dun like the cot, i just leave him there for awhile dan he will cry n wakes up. then i continue my feeding.

Steff, before i bf i usually get a hot towal n massage around my breast. it helps with the flow.

k@ye, S@l
i tin mother like us most dirty now at this stage. never shower, never wash hair, hands oso eldom wash n dun talk abt breast. when i bf othe time, oso never breast feed. also leave my breast bare. my niece n little gals came insie my room n can't jus stop pumping. so bare all lo. Like 2 harden papaya..... haha

s@l:; I'm gg to use neo garden! hahahas. Mine is in 2 wks time, like yours, first or second dec. Haven't decided on the date. YAY!

<font color="0000ff">Updated on 21-Nov</font>
<font size="-1">Mummies, pls let me know if there's any updates tat should b made</font>

kao_confused.gif
Mummies, updates please?
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual DD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Geraldine Tan (rainbowsfromgod)</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Joy Tham</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Belinda (dalinbel)</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Goh Yong Chew</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>hanimin (chen huimin)</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Mrs.T (tangobaby)</TD><TD>14-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan Weng Buen</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Patty (bridetob06)</TD><TD>14-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Twin <font color="ff0000">Girls</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>jenifur (jenifur)</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>zzz (sleepystar)</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Jadefeet (jadefeet)</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr L C Foong</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Tweetie (tweetie)</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>A/Prof Arijit</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Best wishes to our Mummies!
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>#Wks</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Days Left</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Twiggy (twiggy1975)</TD><TD>22-Nov</TD><TD>EDD 10-Dec, Induction 22-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>40</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>fussiecat (fussiecat)</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr M Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>40</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>simply1980 (simply1980)</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>40</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>belle (dabelle)</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee WH</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Rachel Lee (babyluv72)</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>skye skye (skye_skye)</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Elaine Lee (worrypiggy)</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>sowie (sowie)</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>koala (koalatree)</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Erika Ong (erika_ong)</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Pin</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Florence (vinncy)</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wong Yat May</TD><TD>Malaysia</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>zoe'sMummy (fushiastar)</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr M Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Luke</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>starz (iceystarz) </TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>10 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Congrats to our Graduate Mummies!
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual DD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Wt / Len</TD><TD>Delivery Mode </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>alicia (powergal)</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Craydon</TD><TD>1.5kg</TD><TD>E C-section w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>trevor's mummy (trevors_mummy)</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Keagan </TD><TD>2.53kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Ah Da (j_noelle)</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>Prof SK Tay</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Twin <font color="ff0000">Girls</font></TD><TD>Noelle & Joelle</TD><TD>Noelle - 2.33kg/44cm, Joelle - 2.59Kg/45cm</TD><TD>C-section w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>k@ye (kayemoss)</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Chan Yew Foon</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Claire</TD><TD>3.12kg / 50cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>ueno (ueno)</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Leroy</TD><TD>2.575kg / 49cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Eufrasia (eufrasiajq)</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>22-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Anthony B Lim</TD><TD>2.885kg / 48cm</TD><TD>Induced w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Lynda (flowerygal)</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>23-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Javen</TD><TD>2.69kg</TD><TD>Induced w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>SuperHappyMum (superhappymum)</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>23-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Yong Wei</TD><TD>3.86kg / 51cm </TD><TD>C-section w/ SB </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>tweety (tweetypie)</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Lewis</TD><TD>2.92kg</TD><TD>E C-section </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>jo (jodex)</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Zhi Jie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>jane (janelsy)
new.gif
</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>27-Oct</TD><TD>Dr TB Lim</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Edison</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>mandy (mandy99)</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>2.955kg / 50cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>grace (starmiffmel)</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>3.050kg / 50cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Beloved Daugther (jesus_beloveddaughter)</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>29-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD>3.058kg / 49cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ vacuum </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>yami (yamiyogurt)</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>29-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>3.35kg</TD><TD>C-section w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Rachel (missyladee)</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Nicholas</TD><TD>2.88kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>sabrina (eliza_hairi)</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>3.230kg</TD><TD>Induced w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Gemini19 (gemini19)</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>4.17kg</TD><TD>E C-section w/ SB </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Adeline chew (ansonng)</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>Dr CK Toh</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Amber Ng</TD><TD>3.125kg</TD><TD>C-section w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>yoko noriko (yokonori)</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.21kg</TD><TD>C-section w/ GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Cindy (elita)</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Dr John Lim</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Travis</TD><TD>2.995kg / 50cm</TD><TD>C-section w/ GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>winwin (vine712)</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Carrie</TD><TD>2.61kg / 47cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>rast (rastcuties)</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Jadon</TD><TD>2.66kg / 46cm</TD><TD>C-section w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>apple (apple_d)</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>3.14kg</TD><TD>Induced w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>shian (shian)</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Rebecca</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>dokie_dokie (dokie_dokie)</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr A L Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.41kg / 50cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Cassie (cassieflower)</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>cheerbb (cheerbb)</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>Dr A.L Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Reyner</TD><TD>2.99kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Vivian (shix2_82)</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>2.505kg / 46cm</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Lite Breeze (breeze)</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Jerome</TD><TD>3.34kg / 52cm</TD><TD>E C-section w/ GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Wenyl (wenyl)</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>6-Nov</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Bennett</TD><TD>3.31kg</TD><TD>C-section w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>dokie (dokiesim)</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD>6-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.03kg / 50cm</TD><TD>C-section w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>lazykat (lazykat)</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Zee Yann</TD><TD>3.12kg</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>S@L (blueangel30)</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>Dr A L Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Mischa</TD><TD>3.305kg</TD><TD>C-section w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Juan (queenaire)</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Darius</TD><TD>2.5kg / 46cm</TD><TD>C-section w/ GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Piggypiggy (piggypiggy)</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>2.865kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Koh Gillian (smileysmiley)</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Lim Loon Haw</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Javier </TD><TD>3.12kg</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>liverpool11 (liverpool11)</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Gerrain</TD><TD>3.330kg / 49cm </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Suzanne (estee)
new.gif
</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Zachary</TD><TD>2.47kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>plim (plim2829)</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Bevis</TD><TD>2.87kg / 50cm</TD><TD>Induction w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>kittybride (kittybride)
new.gif
</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>2.635kg / 42cm </TD><TD>C-section w/ GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Catherine (lhscath)
new.gif
</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>14-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Jovan</TD><TD>3.33kg / 51cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>olivetree (olivetree)</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>14-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Gracie Kwon</TD><TD>3.485kg</TD><TD>Induced w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>pig07 (pig07)
new.gif
</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.615kg / 50cm</TD><TD>Induced w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>poissons (poissons)
new.gif
</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.475kg</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>tinkabel (tinkabel)
new.gif
</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD>2.97kg / 48cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>cactusnah (cactusnah)
new.gif
</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>Dr PK Teo</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>2.730kg / 50cm </TD><TD>Induced w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Total number of babies= 71
<font color="ff0000">Princesses</font>= 30
<font color="0000ff">Princes</font>= 32

cindy,
hubby lost our marriage cert! not me leh...
keep asking him to find cert a few weeks back, he keep saying "i know where it is lah"
till now still cant find lor

yoko,
i'm not giving any cakes to friends and relatives cos i already invited them for buffet liao. btw, mayb u can try "awfully chococlate" cake shop at katong, their cakes r very nice too.

S@L I am doing it on 1st Dec Sat bomian too

C section mummies, anyone wants to share scar plaster with me?
$85 for a box. Currently I am using the balance from my first pregnancy but I forsee I need another set.

Yoko, try http://www.decadencecakes.sg/ recommended by Cindy. I tried the simply chocolates.nice!

any 1 noe where to custom made bb cot mattress?roughly how much?cos got a hand me down cot,but cant find the mattress

Ai ya.....a little of dirt won't hurt our precious babes too much la...as long as drink the EBM and never LS, it's fine....

I was conscientiously cleaning the nipples for a few days before each feed...after that i got lazy and jus latch #1 on directly....my CL also kept reminding me to clean.......#1 din LS so i din bother.....hehe......

Hey breastpump must use bb detergent to clean one ok......cos i dunno if u realise BM is a little oily......so it'll leave an oily residue in the pump.......this one cannot short cut la!

My EDD's next tues...and bb's not showing signs of wanting to come out....geeee...think i'll be induced by early week....

Cindy,
When we latch on bb and if ends with the right breast, during the next feed, you shld start with that right breast to get the momentum right.

And regarding using cold cabbage, try not to use it too often, cos' the nurse told me that it will decrease your milk supply. Use hot towel instead.

My bb juz got discharged and been sleeping, dun even wanna wake up for feed. When I tried to latch him on earlier, he sucked a little and then pooed..altogether he pooed 3 times after changing him with new diapers..then went back to sleep again! Sigh. I hope I can successfully latch him on again later when he's hungry