(2007/11) November MTBs

hi dokie, i used my binder for 24/7 too. oso vain to flatten my tummy. but i dun breast feed anymore, cos my breast gt rashes n develop to few pimples. kind of sad to see flabby tummy, gigantic tighs, droppy breast w pimples.

yoko, understand very depressing. I have the same problem, big flabby tummy, big tighs,ugly breasts etc
But yoko , did doc ask u to stop bf due to pimples?

Hi mommies, I just gave birth to a bb boy on 14 Nov late night. Tonight will be the 3rd day. I'm wondering how much colostrum will we have during the initial days? So far I'm only able to squeeze out a few pathetic bubbles of colostrum from the breast before letting baby latch on. I'm not sure how much baby is getting, and think maybe I've massaged my breasts too much that I thought I saw some pink colostrums :p Is it normal? I tried to pump but nothing came out. When will the milk flow actually come in?

dokie:: okay! i'll try to pump out after every session!
hhehees. don't know why they say don't pump but they said it's not necessary to pump to increase supply. even if we don't pump, the supply will not be affected, that's what she told me. Sighs. ahhahas. i think the massage will help slim down the tummy dokie, try to have it.
Mine did help a lot i can see, but of course still have one FLAB la. but the massage lady say no matter what, still iwll have flab de, cause the skin has lost its elasticity already. what we can do only is to do exercises to firm up tummy muscles.

s@l:: no lah ahah if you read the gerber bag, there got some nursing instructions don't know what they mean man! hahaha is it after using the bag and when we want to feed, we pour out into a bottle?

wenyl:: wow 2 to 3 wks a growth spurt! won't we be very busy? frankly, i miss sleeping through the night. I MISS sleeping soundly.

rast:: id on't wear the binder so uncomfy!!

a&J:: congrats! mine came in only on the 4th day. hope it helps.

winwin,try to put hot towel on yr breast b4 u breastfeed and massage. it works for me.

dokie, i wanted to continue w bf. all the wile i use expressing. so just like all of u sleepless nites but i dun mind. I pump till gt litle blood but still nv give up and intead gt a heavier duty pump to try for another week. but i gt rashes my whole breast sore like water melon n itchy and slowly develop to pimples. no choice uner pressure of family i stop. cos i can't pump too. very depressing.

Dokie, thanks for the assurance on my gal's spitting of milk.

S@l, not easy to breastfeed... With leaking milk and waking up in the wee hours to pump milk, i was thinking of letting my gal latch on full time once my CL left coz at nite, if my EBM runs out. My gal will be fed formula milk.

Yoko, dun get too depressed. Most impt is to treat ur rashes first.

I went out yesterday and i saw my tummy... Think i might have to wear my maternity clothes for a while!

Yoko, I see. Why not book an appointment with lactation consultant to treat your problem?

Cindy, cant no more budget for massage liao :p
I go gym instead.

K@ye not easy. I am suffering too. Bomian breastmilk is the best for them now. I have to press on no matter wat. My greatest fear is sore breasts and so always put lots of avent soothing cream after each direct feed or pump.

dokie:: YOU CAN DO IT! i keep telling myself that too.
for the bb we just have to bite our teeth and flesh and press on!!

kaye:: me too lah, don't worry. everyone has that ugly flabby tummies! hahaha isn't it the same? waking up to pump and waking up to latch on? Hohohos. I am tired of waking up to latch and was tihnking of waking up to pump instead! looks like either way is....

mummies i'm back with my little prince

just a quick update:
- my labour took 7 hrs (check in observation ward at 8.30pm, delivered at 3am+)
- BF so far so good. did TBF in hospital. got colustrum even b4 i delivered. milk came in on Day 3.
- CL quite ok, but she not v pro-BF, will sometimes say things like "poor baby, u look so hungry. mummy got not enuf BM." & she gave FM to baby w/o my knowledge! So yday i purposely pumped out my BM for her to see. Day 3 only 50ml
but she looked quite surprised & never asked to give FM again.

<font color="0000ff">Updated on 17-Nov</font>
<font size="-1">Mummies, pls let me know if there's any updates tat should b made</font>

kao_confused.gif
Mummies, updates please?
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual DD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Geraldine Tan (rainbowsfromgod)</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Joy Tham</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Belinda (dalinbel)</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Goh Yong Chew</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>trevor's mummy (trevors_mummy)</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kiefer</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>hanimin (chen huimin)</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>kittybride (kittybride)</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>EDD 23-Nov, C-Section w/ Epi 13-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Mrs.T (tangobaby)</TD><TD>14-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan Weng Buen</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Patty (bridetob06)</TD><TD>14-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Twin <font color="ff0000">Girls</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>jane (janelsy)</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>jenifur (jenifur)</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Best wishes to our Mummies!
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>#Wks</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Days Left</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>zzz (sleepystar)</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>40</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Jadefeet (jadefeet)</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr L C Foong</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>40</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Tweetie (tweetie)</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>A/Prof Arijit</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>40</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Twiggy (twiggy1975)</TD><TD>22-Nov</TD><TD>EDD 10-Dec, Induction 22-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>fussiecat (fussiecat)</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr M Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>simply1980 (simply1980)</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>belle (dabelle)</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee WH</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Rachel Lee (babyluv72)</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>skye skye (skye_skye)</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>cactusnah (cactusnah)</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr PK Teo</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Elaine Lee (worrypiggy)</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>sowie (sowie)</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>koala (koalatree)</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>11 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Erika Ong (erika_ong)</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Pin</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Florence (vinncy)</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wong Yat May</TD><TD>Malaysia</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>13 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Suzanne (estee)</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>13 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>zoe'sMummy (fushiastar)</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr M Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Luke</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>13 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>starz (iceystarz) </TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>14 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Congrats to our Graduate Mummies!
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual DD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Wt / Len</TD><TD>Delivery Mode </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>alicia (powergal)</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Craydon</TD><TD>1.5kg</TD><TD>E C-section w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Ah Da (j_noelle)</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>Prof SK Tay</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Twin <font color="ff0000">Girls</font></TD><TD>Noelle & Joelle</TD><TD>Noelle - 2.33kg/44cm, Joelle - 2.59Kg/45cm</TD><TD>C-section w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>k@ye (kayemoss)</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Chan Yew Foon</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Claire</TD><TD>3.12kg / 50cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>ueno (ueno)</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Leroy</TD><TD>2.575kg / 49cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Eufrasia (eufrasiajq)</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>22-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Anthony B Lim</TD><TD>2.885kg / 48cm</TD><TD>Induced w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Lynda (flowerygal)</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>23-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Javen</TD><TD>2.69kg</TD><TD>Induced w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>SuperHappyMum (superhappymum)</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>23-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Yong Wei</TD><TD>3.86kg / 51cm </TD><TD>C-section w/ SB </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>tweety (tweetypie)</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Lewis</TD><TD>2.92kg</TD><TD>E C-section </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>jo (jodex)</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Zhi Jie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>mandy (mandy99)</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>2.955kg / 50cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>grace (starmiffmel)</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>3.050kg / 50cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Beloved Daugther (jesus_beloveddaughter)</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>29-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD>3.058kg / 49cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ vacuum </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>yami (yamiyogurt)</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>29-Oct</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>3.35kg</TD><TD>C-section w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Rachel (missyladee)</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Nicholas</TD><TD>2.88kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>sabrina (eliza_hairi)</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>3.230kg</TD><TD>Induced w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Gemini19 (gemini19)</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>4.17kg</TD><TD>E C-section w/ SB </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Adeline chew (ansonng)</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>Dr CK Toh</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Amber Ng</TD><TD>3.125kg</TD><TD>C-section w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>yoko noriko (yokonori)</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.21kg</TD><TD>C-section w/ GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Cindy (elita)</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Dr John Lim</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Travis</TD><TD>2.995kg / 50cm</TD><TD>C-section w/ GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>winwin (vine712)</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Carrie</TD><TD>2.61kg / 47cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>rast (rastcuties)</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Jadon</TD><TD>2.66kg / 46cm</TD><TD>C-section w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>apple (apple_d)</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>3.14kg</TD><TD>Induced w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>shian (shian)</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Rebecca</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>dokie_dokie (dokie_dokie)</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr A L Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.41kg / 50cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Cassie (cassieflower)</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>cheerbb (cheerbb)</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>Dr A.L Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Reyner</TD><TD>2.99kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Vivian (shix2_82)</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>2.505kg / 46cm</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Lite Breeze (breeze)</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Jerome</TD><TD>3.34kg / 52cm</TD><TD>E C-section w/ GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Wenyl (wenyl)</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>6-Nov</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Bennett</TD><TD>3.31kg</TD><TD>C-section w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>dokie (dokiesim)</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD>6-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.03kg / 50cm</TD><TD>C-section w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>lazykat (lazykat)</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Zee Yann</TD><TD>3.12kg</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>S@L (blueangel30)</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>Dr A L Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Mischa</TD><TD>3.305kg</TD><TD>C-section w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Juan (queenaire)</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Darius</TD><TD>2.5kg / 46cm</TD><TD>C-section w/ GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Piggypiggy (piggypiggy)</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>2.865kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Koh Gillian (smileysmiley)</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Lim Loon Haw</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Javier </TD><TD>3.12kg</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>liverpool11 (liverpool11)</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Gerrain</TD><TD>3.330kg / 49cm </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>plim (plim2829)
new.gif
</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Bevis</TD><TD>2.87kg / 50cm</TD><TD>Induction w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Catherine (lhscath)
new.gif
</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>14-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.33kg / 51cm</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>olivetree (olivetree)
new.gif
</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>14-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Gracie Kwon</TD><TD>3.485kg</TD><TD>Induction w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>pig07 (pig07)
new.gif
</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.615kg / 50cm</TD><TD>Induction w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>poissons (poissons)
new.gif
</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.475kg</TD><TD>Natural w/ Epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>tinkabel (tinkabel)
new.gif
</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Total number of babies= 71
<font color="ff0000">Princesses</font>= 30
<font color="0000ff">Princes</font>= 30

i will update my birth story & post baby pics soon. CL asked me not to sit too long. gotta go lie down. see ya mummies!

SAL,
My bb is 11 days old. I still latch on at least once a day cos my bb has a tendency to fall asleep after sucking for 5mins. I find it more efficient to pump and let my CL feed, especially at night. But I plan to revert to direct latch later after my CL leaves. I also have an active 2YO todd at home to entertain.
Thanks for the contact. The rental for phototherapy is quite ex hor. My BB is scheduled for another blood test on tues at polyclinic. Will wait for tues results. If its on the downward trend, then probably I will continue to suntan him at home. If it goes up again (touch wood), then i may bring him to my PD to access and see if bb needs the phototheraphy machine.

Cindy,
For my #1, I only managed to have sleep thru nights after 1 yr when I managed to wean him off BF. Now my sleepless nights are back again! Boohoohoo!

A&J,
My milk supply came in only on the 4th day too.

Yoko noriko,
I have a fren who also faces the same problem as u. Gynae says she is allergic to the plastic from the pumps. In the end, she try hand expressing. May be tiring and painful. But after a while, u get the hang of it. Too bad, she stopped after ML ends & she is now back to work.

wenyl:: hahaha i hope to achieve that when i wean him off after 6 months. I hope to still pump 2x a day the rest of the day, sub with formula where other ppl can feed him lah. IF not really tiring for me when i go back to work man.

catherine:: take care sweetie! hugs.

Went to visit my gynae this morning.. He said if my labour pain dun start these 2 days, i am to admit myself to TMC on Mon night, and he'll induce me.. & most probably will deliver on Tues..

I informed my CL cos she's in M'sia.. she said her next assignment is someone with due date on 20 Dec.. which means if she happens to give birth early, den we will clash... wonder what I shd do... if she is to terminate my confinement early, do u think it is ok to ask for partial refund??

Dokie, sometimes the bulge could be due to 'air' which need massage/ certain food to expel out. i read somewhere tt c-sect mummies are prone to 'air' in the tummy.

i will go for massage aft confinement.hopefully can wear back my Levis! try to wear the binder for longer hours and tighted them each day so tt tummy gets smaller.

Rast, yes i wear binder to sleep. but before tt will put powder all over tummy/back so tt will nt have heat rash.

cindy, oh i did nt read the instructions behind...didnt bother la...hahaha. I will defrost the EBM and pour into bottle to feed. i think the instruction is abt using the bag as a liner...

Catherine, wow u do have a lot of milk considering day 3 u can pump so much!

Wenyl, the rental is cheap compared to the hospital bill if u were to admit bb for the phototherapy. Another way is i heard from a fren, can go Polyclinic for the blood test then ask them to refer u to KKH and get Medisave deduction for certain class ward or even FOC. Not too sure abt this.

Dear Nov Mummies,

Can I find out how much Ang Pow do you give your CL (both for beginning & at the end of the confinement?)
Not sure what is a decent amount to give.. Advice, anyone?

Beloved daughter, dun get stressed by the amt of milk pumped out. It varies from each individual, most imptly is your baby getting enough nutrients from the breastmilk.

Shian, it depends on the individual, i gave $20 for beginning to my CL and i will be giving her $88 at the end coz she did a good job in looking after my baby.

Yup, it s cheaper to go KKH for treatment of jaundice. That's what my PD told me and I let my gal went back to Mount A coz i dun want to spend time waiting at KKH to get her admitted and stuff like that.

Anyway, some tots on my confinement since its over. IMO, its best to avoid all visitors especially in the 1st 2 weeks unless u know they will lighten up your day instead of making you depressed/stressed.

Also, if got interfering ILs etc... If possible ask them to shove off... or keep their comments to themselves...

Last week, my gal vomitted on her cot sheet and in the process of changing her sheet. I realised the so called herbs (from my MIL) to help cure her jaundice has this big insect inside.. It totally freaked me out and my CL told me not to anyhow put such things on her cot.

k@ye:: yes loh i extended.. i took 2 months nopayleave extending the ML.

s@l:: ahaha okay! thank you lah!

anyone MIL doing confinement for her? Mine is and i am wondering how much i should pay her. hahahas.

Ladies, i m doing my own confinement now...hiaz..long story la...let me rant and rave a bit here......we sent our Filipino maid back to the agency on Fri. It was a joke, she told my huby we overworked her and she afraid now tt i have given birth, got more things for her to do!

We employed her 2mths ago to prepare her well so tt my confinement she i familiar with things in the hse already. Her main job is to follow my son to my mum's place every morning cos our plans was to put both my kids with my mum when i start work again next yr. So when she is at my mum plc she will do the housework etc...but we will fetch her home with our kids everyday. And we know tt we should nt expect her to wrok double hence our agreement (we made a long-distant call to clarify this before she agreed to come over Spore) with agency and the maid herself was tt when she come bk to my plc, no need to work if its too late, can rest and only days when she dont need to go to my mum place then she will do housework here.

So is this double work as she described? As for her worries tt my newborn will be extra work for her is even a greater joke! when she offered to carry Mischa when i just discharged from hospital, i didnt allow tt. And she nvr had to help me with my bb except washing her clothes.

Sometimes i jus dun understand their mindset and i didnt bother to question her and left it to my hb to settle the problem with her.
To think tt we all were so nice to her, bought her gifts etc....it doesnt mean she will appreciate.
Now we still dilemma whether to have a replcement maid or jus do without one like before. Hiaz...really add to my headache now esp when i m doing confinement..sianz...now have to wash my own clothes and cook for myself...really wonder how long i can tahan.

Sorry for the long story.

Any mummies here dun have maid at home + 2 kids and working?

S@L,
I have almost same arrangement like you. Have a maid (mine is from Myanmar) 3 months ago mainly to prepare her for our place so that my "work" can be lightened after 2nd bb is borned. While I work, my daughter and her will be at my MIL place. I think, this is the common arrangement in Singapore (even MOM knows as they stated this in the brochure they send to my maid).

i did stress several time to her that she will be more busy while bb is borned and this is the main reason I hire her. (she does her own study by reading dictionary while she is free. Now, she does that less often as more busy now).

I think you don't need to give up hiring maid because of her. Taking care of 2 kids and working is not easy even your hubby is helping.

S@L,
I have the same arrangement as you have. Same thing, i got my maid about 3 months ago (indo). During the time when i picked up the maid from the agency, i told the agent that maid is required to work in 2 households, mine and my mother's, basically she is required to follow where my kids go. The agent interpreted to her there and then and she agreed that it's ok...
So far, before my 2nd daughter was born, i bring my daughter and the maid to my mother's place every morning... she will then do the housework and help out whatever in my mother's place. At night, i bring both of them back and she will do some basic housework at my place like sweeping and mopping the floor. On certain nights (esp. fridays), if we come home too late, i will not expect her to do the sweeping and mopping. Has been fine so far...
In fact, i think during weekdays at my mother's place, except for the mornings where the maid will be busy with housework, in the afternoon when my daughter naps, the maid is practically quite free (my mum says that the maid sometimes even have time to read magazine cos all the required housework are done!)... And the more busy part will be in the evening and at night where she has to wash the dishes and clean up my house, that's all...

Now that i'm doing my confinement at my mother's place, she got a little bit lesser time to rest, but not entirely no time also wat... i don't need her to look after baby, except that to jagar her when we're having meals, etc. other than that, just more baby clothes to wash...

i will be continuing with this arrangement (send my 2 kids to my mother's place, together with maid) when i start working...

To me, if the maid is not up to it (i don't think it's really overloaded on them unless you really have a lot of work for them to do), then change to one that is acceptable for this kind of arrangements...

Don't give up, i think if u really need a maid to help out then get one who is comfortable with YOUR arrangement. Like SuperHappyMum said, it's not easy to take care of 2 kids + working + doing housework!

yes s@l:: i think you do need someone to help you out. if not it'll be too stressful for you! think of your Bmilk supply!
Hugs.

Ladies who are giving total breast milk, can i ask if you feed your bbies water after the feed? My massage lady suggested me giving one or 2 sips of water to rinse the mouth, but is it necessary?

Today she taught me how to put bb on his back and massage him, can help burp and get rid of wind... ahaha he seems to be enjoying it. And also, i just realised I've been burping him wrongly.

Cindy,
I don't think we need to give water after BM. Because BM is watery already. You may need to do so if feed FM because there will be a layer of FM "stick" on baby's tongue if feeding FM often.

Thanks to all mummies for sharing the breastfeeding stories and tips. Really learning a lot here while still waiting to pop.

Cassie, I think I'll do what you suggest and get hubby to go grocery shopping w CL. It'll probably be very awkward, dunno how they're going to communicate but can use sign language I suppose. Haha!

I started having lots of pink mucous discharge come out yesterday. Must be the mucous plug. Wonder if baby will come before my induction on Thursday even.

Waterbag leak or mucous plug
Questions mummies, I have a lot of liquid flowing out this morning. Had to change two panty liners. Could that be water bag leaking? I can't tell if it's water bag or mucous plug.

Hi finally back home. Been a long tiring stay at the hospital with my "wound" and trying to feed the bb. Sadly, Bb Matthias got jaundice and need to stay in the hospital for another 2 days.

Here's my story on 15 Nov:
1)Midnite: Contractions begin... Tried to tahan...
2)At 5AM, cannot take the pain anymore, went to Gleanagles and checked in
3)At 6AM, was already 2-3cm dilated
4)At 715AM, took epidural, then rest
5)At 8AM, Dr Chan came and checked, was 7cm dilated. Then I thought "good, should be a short labour"
6)Then the waiting game begins, until 2PM, Dr Chan came back again and say not much increase in the dilation. Checked and say although bb's head is down, he is facing the delivery canal, instead of the top of the head facing. Then he say, need to wait further and see. There might be a chance of having a chance of C section. I almost fainted.
7)Then at 4PM, Dr Chan checked again, and say I am still not ready yet, cos bb's head still quite high up and can't move down cos of the wrong direction
8)Then at 6PM, he came by again and checked again. This time, bb's head came down more and he said even though, wrong direction, can still try to deliver naturally since bb's head is low already and not too big. He will try to do a forcep delivery to help me
9)At 701PM, while Dr Chan was preparing to put his forceps in to help my delivery, Matthias' head finally turned and came out naturally. Born at 48cm and 2.97kg. Natural with Epi.

So it was a long and tiring labour for 14 hours. And after the epidural effect wore off, I just felt so sore down there, even till now.

Poissons,

Din manage to go over to your ward and say hi, as I couldnt get out of bed and move much due to the soreness. Wow, your bb is big. Do share your story when you have time. Perhaps we can meet again when we go back for bb's checkup with the PD or with Dr Chan. Have a good rest...

Hi S@L

Personally I think most of the Filipino maid are calculative and they always change their mind even they have made a deal with you.

May be you want to try Indonesian maid, like my maid is Indonesian, although she is not so smart as Filipino maid, but at least can understand simple English and very hardworking. Even now she knew that my bb will be coming soon, she so far never complained abt the excess workload (cos she needs to clean and wash all the bbs stuff). Not like my friend's Filipino's maid after knewing that she is preganant with her 2nd 1, immediately asking for an increment !!!

Tinkebal

Can I ask your bb have engaged before your delivery? How come his head still high up in the delivery process? The reason I asked is because I am in my 38 weeks + now but bb still not engaged, so wonder if now i have contraction or dilation, is that possible for me to go for natural birth?

I really feel happy for you that your boy was co-opreative so that you didn't need to go through c-section.

Cindy, i had asked my PD about giving my baby water. She told me that whether BM or FM, once she starts drinking like 3-4 oz, it is advisable to give water.

Also, she did tell me that giving babies a bit of water to wet their mouth is okay.. but not excessive when they re still newborns.

S@l, better to find a replacement maid if not how re u going to handle a toddler & a baby at the same time?

Cindy, my son also has white patches on tongue. PD said ok to leave it but my mum uses a cloth to wipe off during bath.
As for giving of water, I understand that bf babies no need to give water as 90% of BM is water. If u give, u can expect loose stools.
I am not sure how true. I don give water.

Dear all, hiaz jus had a huge quarrel with my mum when she came over jus now - abt the MAID! gosh, dun understand why we have to quarrel over someone not related to us! i very tired and 'sianz' over the entire maid saga.

She insisted to jus get any maid available since the previous one we went thru several choice end of the day still disappoint us. BUT how can jus get anyone anyhow? i have to face her the whole day cos maid stays with me. Easier said than done co my mum keep getting 'pysho-ed' by my aunties all the myths abt maids.....she insist to get a Indo maid. But i have experience with 2 indo maids previously when my FIL was sick. Pardon me to for saying this, but i find INDO maids are all dumbos. Really. We had a hard time with both (changed maid before) cannot communicate, then when FIL passed away we decided to do without a maid.

I prefer a Fili maid cos can communicate and i special chose one who can speak malay/chinese so tt my MIL and mum can communciate. but indo maid nt easy to find one who can speak Eng.

Now i totally have no faith in maids, be it indo/ fili/lanka etc...maybe jus get a part-time maid to come and clean 1x or 2x a week

I quarrelled with mum also becos she was the one who asked if we should get a maid (she help a bit with the expenses) cos when my bb gal and my son will be taken care by her, she say she cannot cope. So i gathe ya is a good way to have a maid to help out. But now things turn out this way, she said i was the one who insist to have a maid. I damn sian, (sorry) they say confinement must rest, cannot cry, cannot wash hair, cannot wash clothes..i have done all these!

Anyway i think tt even a replcement maid would nt come so fast, by then prob my confinement over already. so might as well i jus press on without one....super super sian....

Cindy, ya i worried my BM supply lo....so i try to tell myself to ren3....

Later i asking hubby to bring me out since i have already broken all the confinement rules! I want a big feast tonight!

Re: white patch on tongue,
i also use a towel to clean bb tongue. i dun think water can wash away too..and bb nt keen to take water from the btl.i tried when mischa was doing the phototherapy. She willin to drink BM from the btl, but the water she will nt suck at all.

I m on TBF, Now my gal's stool is quite dry,nt as watery as the initial days and with little curds, and usually dark greenish in col..is tt normal?

Superhappymum, can i jus check if ur Myanmar maid can speak eng? R they usually ok with Eng or other lanuguages?

the big problem with me is i need a maid who can speak 2 languages (Eng and Malay) cos i cant understand Malay and my mum dun understand Eng. Thats why i have very limited choices when it comes to maid. I know some Indo maids are ok, i have seen some frens who 'smart' indo maids too, but sometimes employing a maid really boils down to luck..which i dun have

The last thing i hope for is to suffer from post natal blues cos of a maid.

S@L, from what I know, colour of stool doesnt matter as long as no blood. My baby changes all the time, dark greenish during phototherapy , then now yellowish.Not watery at all.

Cindy,
It is not necessary to feed bb water, esp if bb is on BM. Wat u can do is clean the bb's tongue with either a clean soft hanky or I use those medical gauze (sa bu) to wipe the tongue with cool boiled water daily b4 bathing bb. It helps to clean off the white residues on bb's tongue.

Twiggy,
Is the whitish liquid smelly? If yes, it could be ur water bag leaking. I had that the night b4 I delivered my bb. No contractions were felt then. So u better check with ur gynae. All the best to u & wishing u a fast delivery!

S@L,
Tink u must be very very tired looking after bb all alone. U wanna try those day CL for the time being? My fren did engage one from an agency. Wun say she is perfect but she did help to lighten my fren's load. The lady will leave after she finish cooking dinner, usually around evening time.
As for maids, if u can get Indo experienced maids, they can be quite good too. My bro had 2 indo maids previously who are very good in taking care of my nb nephew last time.

Dear all. I have learnt a lot about breastfeeding from this thread! I attempted to BF since D1 but my milk supply came in only on D7. So I have been bottle feed my baby since discharge from hospital. I noticed my baby only suckle my breast for comfort but no milk at all. Personally I prefer to pump my milk cos the suckle by my baby seems a bit ticklish leh. Now my baby is 3 weeks old but I only manage to pump 30-50mls per session every 4 hours. Not enough to meet my baby's demand! He drinks 60mls every 2 hours hiaz. Anybody face the same problem?

Rac, dun repeat my mistakes! From what u mentioned i belive u r more into exclusive pumping now? If tt is so, u need to start pumping every 2hrly instd of 4hrly.

dun worry abt the amt u pump out now cos u prob wont get much pumping 2hrly. And dun think tt by pumpng 4hrly u get more milk, which is a wrong signal sent to ur body to make lesser milk.

U might want to take some supplment, or ask ur Gynae to prescribe some pills for u to up ur supply temporary. Also take more fluids, massage breasts...all these helps. I have been thru the toughest for my 1st bb as i didnt apply most of these 'rules' of BF. try to persevere on with the regular pumping sessions for a period and u should see ur ss increase!

S@L, thanks for ur advice. I'll pump more frequent. BTW, do u all mommies sterilise the pump everytime before use? I usu need 20mins to pump 30-50mls. Then I will wash and sterilise my pump. After 30mins rest, feeding my baby with BM + FM, then it is time to pump again!

rac, yes i sterilise each time i use the pump. but u must cap / store the pumps in a airtight container if u are nt using the pumps within 10-15min aft sterilise. cos they dun stay sterilise in the steriliser for too long.

Btw what pump are u using? cos some pumps are really nt efficient in removing milk from breasts and for ur case u need a double elec pump so tt u can get more faster and also stimulate ur breasts with double pump will inc ss.

ladies, do u know where to get combi car seats besides taising? dun want to go there cos service is really bad. thanks!

S@L, about the pump... i'm wondering if we bring to the office to pump... then wouldn't it be exposed after we pump the first time round? how do we keep the pumps clean thereafter? any advise?

i went to breastfeeding support group workshop and one of the counsellor says can keep ur pump (eg funnel etc) in the fridge after use. So only need to sterilise once everyday. U can try if u feel safe abt it. :p

Dokie, my Mum told me not to clean those white patches on the baby's tongue. She told me from her personal experience, the more u clean, the more whittish it gets.

S@l, dun get urself too worked up! Just enjoy your feast and dun stressed yourself!

Confinement is depressing coz of all the comments from all parties, cannot shower/wash hair and got to eat those confinement food. I realised when i went for my gynae check up in my 2nd week... I was so happy to be out even though its a short while.

S@L & BelovedDaughter, thanks so much for the assurance. i was still thinking my BM is pathetic & still pondering if i should get double electric pump. i'm using Avent ISIS Manual now. wat would u ladies reco? Medela PIS or Ameda Purely There / Ameda Lactaline Dual? wat pump r u ladies using now? good?