(2007/11) November MTBs

waileng, welcome here.

Elaine, yes my little Mischa also dropping alot of hair..mostly at the side/back i think also due to the laying position. me too dropping some, but not as bad as my 1st child tat time(*touchwood). like what langlao said will stop by 6-7mths but for me they nvr really grew back cos i used to have thick hair,aft my first bb my hair become thinner.

yes I also experienceing serious hair dropping situation! When I wash my hair whole chunk of it ends up in my hand...eeks!

Waileng hello! Hazel is 1 day older than your son. Think she's the smallest at birth only 2.13kg now 7kg on FM.

baby40,

i like baby Nicole in tat 2nd photo. so smiley

yah i think there's a virus going ard. Jovan is also just recovering from a v bad cough. did niki use the nebuliser?

i intend to send Jovan to infant care. may i know how's the arrangement like in infant care? they will feed babies on demand or according to a fixed timetable? how abt nap times? coz Jovan is still not feeding/napping on a fixed schedule.

same here! i'm facing hair dropping situation as well! everywhere in my house i see hair on the floor, even sweep daily still got hair... *sob sob* and my gal loves to pull my hair! hmm, strangely, i don't find that my gal is dropping much hair leh cos she only got a little 'path' slightly lesser hair from the ear to the back and to the other side of the ear...

i hope hair dropping situation will stop soon!

i'm also experiencing hair loss. everytime wash my hair also a whole chunk of hair end up on the brush. i have already cut my hair (from waist-length to bob) but still dropping hair. but at least now it's not so easy for Jovan to pull my hair

Welcome, Waileng!

Re:Hair Loss
My hair was dropping like crazy for the past few weeks and now it seem to have stopped. I think my hair has thinned liao... not as thick as before!

Meow, Daniel is very cute! Hehe, another potential bfs for the baby gals in this thread!

Btw, does any of your baby gals behaved like Claire? Claire will pout/sulk when boys regardless of age called her name or tried to play with her. She is only ok with her Dad and her gong gong.

me too but not alot whilst washing....i hv short hair so i guess not so much ba?
Think the Hand,foot,mouth is around....never state which area though.take care everyone and ur bbs

ha ha K@ye think they are really cute each of them have their own special inborn character.

Sometimes I also wonder y Hazel likes to "talk" so much & love looking at people. No one has taught them to behave in a certain manner I tell my husband she's been formatted... keke

hair loss:

My pillow is covered with hair each morning...eventhough i have cut my hair. It is now very short....thanks to the stupid hair stylist who over did it BIG time with the scissors! Still spewing blood over my hair length and hair loss!!!!

Catherine, for infant care centre hor. Based on my experience, they will ask you when is the last feed of the baby first thing in the morn when u bring the baby there and the baby's feeding schedule and patterns. So, if ur baby is fed every 4 hours, they will do so too.

Also, the nap times I m not so sure but they will give u a log of their feeds, nap & diaper changing time. Not to mention, the games they played with the babies will be in the log sheet too.

When Claire is in infant care, she can actually sleep more there as compared to when we took care of her at home.

Plumsource, yalor Claire is really one of a kind. My Mum says she very "sway" pattern. I also agree.

So can u imagine all the potential bfs i "booked" for her here... All gone to waste! :p

k@ye,
thanks for the clarificaton. so they will play games with the baby? tat's nice
my mum dunno how to entertain Jovan. when he shriek for attention, she only knows either to carry him ard / let him look at mirror / watch TV! then my baby also one pattern kind - must cradle, rock & put pacifier for at least 5mins for him to nap. abit worried how he will adjust to life in infant care. will they train him to go to sleep on his own?

any mummies here who managed to train their babies to go to sleep on their own. sometimes Jovan will wake himself up & he dunno how to go back to sleep. must cradle, rock & put pacifier...

hi catherine,i just put here on the bed w her pacifier,will dooze off in 1 min.....hv to train cos my helper used to carry her till she zzzz ,i told her nt to,she felt bad not to carry her but after me insisting........so now my girl can sleep by herself,whilst at home.....when out too busy la she...dun wanna zzz at times.

using a hankie to cover their eyes also will help,cos when u cover they noe its time to zzzz.can try try la.

as for the pacifier....after 5 mins we'll remove it or she just spit it out eekekkek

Catherine, yup they will play games with the babies. They have toys for the babies also.

I think after a while Jovan will get used to the infant care. My advice is to put him in infant care the earlier the better coz the older he gets, his recognition of ppl and places will be stronger and Jovan will take a longer time to adjust to the infant care.

meow,
you might want to rent the Jumperoo if you don't want to buy it, pm me yr email, then i can send you the link.

anyway i read in the GF book of weaning that bananas, though highly recommended as first weaning food is not so advisable for many babies under six mths old cos if it's mixed with baby rice, can cause constipation & digestive problems. tho i'm not sure if it's not mixed with baby rice, will there be any problems. hmm...

Hi k@ye,
Re: Hair dropping.
Same prob here, so scary to see my hair drop at such a unbelievable rate. During washing u can easily lumps n lumps of hair just caught in b.w ur fingers. So much so that u see the amt that u are holding..OMG!!! After toweled dried, still alot fall...sigh...

I tink could be due to hormones?? I heard that when ur babies is abt 4mths onwards, mummy start to shed hair... arrrggg....now can see quite obvious thinning of hair at my hair parting... can't tied up half else look even worse...so must let down to create the illusion of 'thicker hair' ekekeke...

Waileng,
Thanks but Parkway is a bit too far for me. Your little boy's really cute.
Don't wory about the milk rash, it goes away.

Talking about hair dropping, mine too! Quite a relief to know it's normal. Don't want to be botak man!

Hmm.. I haven't really notice abt hair dropping. maybe with short hair, i don't really notice much.

My son also has difficulty sleeping. My nanny would carry him and when he's semi sleeping, she wud place him into the 'yau lan'. Night time, I would have to nurse him. does everyone use the dummy for bringing the child to sleep?

I will try covering his eyes but at this age, he's such a curious little cat, he would think I am playing a game with him.

oh yea, he just called me "mama" yesterday! I know it might be a coincidence, but it really made my day!

Hi Catherine
I think maybe i overfed him la. Whenever he cried i will let him latch on ever after milk feed. BTW me & hb R both under 155cm.
Leroy is only 70cm. I don feel much pressure on my shoulder & neck cause my job required me to carry bb 2. but my sis got injure on her neck while carrying him from mkt back hm last wk.

Doctor advise us to control his mil intake. Hehe... & everyone had to take turn to carry him when we went outing/dinner.

hmm, the thread is so quiet today?

hehe, need some help here... any mummies know which hotel/restaurant serves japanese buffet (sushi, sashimi, teriyaki, tempura, etc.) for dinner on weekdays?

Plim, coz most of us back to work and in the accounting line, it is month end closing!

Re: Japanese Buffet
The one at Goodwood Park Hotel and I heard from my sis that always full booked in advance one.

If not talking about buffet, the J Bar & Restaurant at M Hotel is also good for the Japanese food.

Meow, i gave Claire pacifier when she is a newborn liao. Thank god, Claire is not a hardcore pacifier sucker. Claire only used the pacifier during nap time & bed time. Once she falls asleep, she will spat out the pacificer.

Plim

The Japanese buffet at Miramar Hotel quite good. But must book in advance also. Its ala carte type.

me too, dropping lots of hair, not much to begin with also, any remedies to recommend?

are your babies always wanting to stand and jump? My gal always wanted to do that...

Any mummies here buying cubes to make purees for your babies?

k@ye, gemini,
thanks for the recommendation! i've heard abt miranmar quite a lot, may go that one

k@ye, my gal used to spit out her pacifier after she falls asleep (she still do sometimes)... however, upon awakening in the middle of night (i dunno why), and she will start to make noise then i hv to stuff it back in her mouth b4 she can go back to sleep! *haiz* so siong, sometimes every hour in the middle of the night i hv to do it! will claire be like tat also?

gemini, my baby so far ok leh, not really wanting to jump and stand la, but i've seen babies who are very active and will keep jumping if u hold them on your lap! guess yours is like that ;)
for my 1st one, i already bought those ice cube trays (with cover) to make purees for her... this time just going to re-use those trays

qn: does your babies make sound when they smile/laugh? my girl will give me a wide and big smile, but no sound one lor... everytime she smile (even very widely), there will be no sound leh... weird... any of your babies like tat?

Ya, thread very quiet today...

Plim,
Joseph does that sometimes too. When I do funny things to make him laugh, sometimes he will have this wide smile but no sound, but other times he will laugh out loud or shriek. Quite normal I think.

Plim, Claire dun want the pacifier even awake at nite. When awake in the middle of the nite, most likely is milk milk time!

Anyway, she is driving me crazy with her 1am wake & 5am wake!

Gemini, Claire also likes to stand and jump even sitting on our laps! Does your gal like to kick too? Claire can kick non stop and if got things for her to kick, she kicked even more!

One funny incident, my hubby & I were trying to get into the MRT at Outram station. Those ah nehs hor, forever like to squeeze one and I was so worried that they might ram into Claire (in her stroller)

Guess what, Claire in her Benz seeing so much legs in front of her. She was so happy, she started to kick and kick... After that, all the nehs siam to one side coz they are afraid of her kicks! My hubby & I laughed when we saw the ah nehs siam to the side!

Re: Smile/laugh w/o sound
Claire also does that. She will make sound if we tickle her or play with her. So plim, dun worry!

plim,
Eliza does that too...at night, waking up every hour. i'll be so zonked out the next day! but these few days she has been waking up abt 3+4am and dun wanna sleep. and cos i'm so sleepy after 1/2hr of getting out of bed and back, i bring her to my bed to sleep. also so that i can stuff her pacifier in..and mainly so i can 'hug' her so her hands won't be trying to scratch her face (i think that wakes her up). at that point the swaddle doesn't work anymore.gosh i dunno why she does that...is it cos her face/head itchy? but it's ok in the day time.

anyone knows when babies start to teeth? i'm suspecting she may be teething...keep biting her fingerse and anything she gets her hands on. and she wound't nap yesterday...overall only 2hrs...and slept 1 1/2hr later than her bedtime. i was sooo tired out that i was quite cranky to my hubby.

do you girls have any idea where I can get some level 3 avent teats - medium flow type?

WORK is flooooding meeeeee....

K@ye,
Haha!! Claire can be a taekwando expert next time! Joseph does the same but it's annoying when it's in the middle of the night, and he kicks the musical mobile. He kicked and turned it on twice last night, and I had to wake up to turn it off. I try to position the mobile somewhere he can't kick but no use, he shifts around in his bed.

ya k@ye, my gal likes to do that too. Whenever we carry her, she wil wiggle and wiggle till we let her stand up. Then she will start jumping up and down. yesterday on leave, was so tired just holding her to do that.

haha, those ah nehs now realise what singaporean babies can do

Cindy

you can get it from Kiddy palace or Robinson?
I'm still using teats 2. most mummies here switch to teats 3 already?

heheehe gemini:: most of the places i went to are SOLD out!! sighs, yes i started on level 3 teats and he can finish milk in 5 to 10min! compared to previously of 20 to 25mins. hahhaa... So i need to get more so won't have to keep washing and sterilising.

Kiros still using teat 2 and can finish like within 15minutes. Do i need to upgrade him then?

btw, regarding goo'n diapers. I realised that the diaper will leak especially when kiros turned to his side to sleep. Wonder if its the diaper or the posture that he is sleeping.

Hi cindy,

Dont know lei. maybe cos i never secure properly as i scared to 'suffocate' him so do it too loose. Or maybe because he is so used to sleeping on his side whether in cradle or bed. It usually leaked at the same side he is fond of sleeping at.

dear all mummies..

I'm new here.. My bb touched down on 15th Mov.. soon she will be 5mths in 2 weeks time.. May I know is there any "cure" on hair loss? I have been shedding ever since my bb is 3mths -_o"..

dreamer@hk, hmm, i can't really recall where i got my trays from leh, it's about 2 yrs back leh... haha... let me see, you can try going to those neighbourhood shops where they sell a lot of those utensils, pots, etc., they might have... also, try those malls like isetan, robinsons, the kitchen section, see if they have... will try to keep a look out for it also... if i find one someone, will post here! ;)

Hi dreamer@hk,

dont know if i am missing anything.But if you want those ice-cube container with cover, plastic type, you can get it from GIANT or NTUC Fairprice.

Hi Mambb, welcome to the thread!

Yup, my Sis (taekwando black belt) says Claire has the potential and wants to teach her! Good to let gals learn an art of self defense!

Re: Teats
I m still using Level 2 teats and I was thinking of switching Claire to level 4 teats since she is turning 6mths soon.

Pig, possibility of leaking in disposable diapers either the size too small, we never secured properly of simply the brand is lousy.

I realised Pampers is still the best brand but expensive!

Hi K@ye,

we were using pampers active previously then thought goo'n should be jus as good when i read the review. I never have this leakage problem until recently when i change over to Goon. Possible also that cos kiros is sleeping on his side.

Even with pet pet, it has no such problem. but the only thing i dont like about pet pet is that the tape is not velcro type. And will cut the thigh especially when Kiros is kicking and jumping so much nowadays.

Hi Pig,

Mayb u would like to try to switch side to side after each feeding. I do that after feed my bb in the middle of the night. Before she sleeps, I let her sleep on the right.. then after feed at 3am+/-, will put her to sleep on the left. This will prevent the leakage.

re: hair lost
mine lost BIG time. Lucky I have alot to spare. But still very sad. Even DH asked me if I feel gek sim or not.

re: pacifier picking in the middle of the night
mummies can try using 2 blosters to be at each side of their arm (cross their arms under the blosters). This will prevent babies from pulling out the pacifier with their itchy fingers. but this doesn't work when they spits it out on their own. But can work half the time, can at least let us sleep a little more.

Hi Mambobb,

you know hor, kiros very notti one lei. i will place him facing up after his feed. by time i return to the room after washing the bottle, he will be on his right. I tried to turn him back again. next minute i settle down on my bed, he is back to his right..

queenaire, to do this, the bolster have to be the big size one? i scared using those will be too big and will suffocate bb if she turns to her side leh... right now i'm only using those small ones that are easily lifted up by her...

i also realised my bb knows how to pull out her pacifier herself liao, pull and put back (but sometimes not 'zhun', end up poke her cheek... haha)... another thing very funny is that, she will hold on to her pacifier (while it is in her mouth) and at the same time, poke her thumb tat is holding the pacifier into her mouth as well! end up we always hear the 'tsud tsud' sound... haha

Hi pig

My gal also like that one. Even when you are beside her, she will struggle and struggle until she gets to flip. Perspire a lot in the process. One day also dun know must change how many times for her.