(2007/11) November MTBs

Aiyo tried the magmypic and look-alike meter thingy...so fun to play ard with! hehe..

So envy SAHMs here...can spent more quality time with ur little darlings...but its gona be a tough job that u can resign lor...but im sure it brings on the most satisfaction than any other jobs...

My boy now wakes up once, after his last feed at 10pm+ he wakes up at (either 4,5, or 6am) for milk...now he drinks 150ml in the day, but 100ml at the (4,5,6am) timings...

Cat, Cindy and Pig 07,
Hi 5! my boy still have to go through night feed too and I'm sooo tired cos i have to work. I tried giving him water but no use he starts screaming when he tastes water. sigh... dunno how to train him

Pig, I got married in early 2007 and got pregnant... Then now Claire is 5 mths old... I think i express train!

Kitty, must set a date for Chloe and Claire to meet up liao. Both of them sama pattern... Likes to chit chat at weird timing....

Actually, my heart really melts at Claire's smile... When i picked Claire up from the nanny last nite and I called her name, she gave me this mega watt smile!

Hi Gemini19,

My boy drool a lot, but dun tink he's teething now bah...hmmm...i've not give him cereals/puree yet too..during his injection i asked the nurse she said no hurry to give since Jarrell only 4.5mths now. Actually can give solids after 6mths would be better...cos milk got more nutrients than cereals lor..

But i tot of letting him try the Frisocream cereal leh...cos lately he has been rejecting milk...takes ages to complete his milk, likes to play ard with his teat refuse to drink properly..sigh..

Any mummies same prb, babies drinking lesser or tough to make them drink huh?

cindy,
yes jovan is still waking up and it's AT LEAST 2x every nite! should i just give up the 1030pm feed? coz he usually drink v little but HB always wanna give him alot. sometimes we give FM, sometimes BM. waste FM i dun care but my precious BM waste like tat i v heartache leh. there was once he wasted 160ml of my BM! dunno should blame HB or baby. hahahaa

Suzanne,
i'm also a panda-eyed working mother. i'm really amazed at how i can manage to work when i'm so sleep deprived =P Just now i dozed off while pumping, nearly fell off the chair!

petitegurl,
jovan also takes ages to finish his milk. i just upgraded two of his avent teat flow 1 to flow 3 but still not much improvement. sometimes half-way thru the feed, he wans to look ard, chit-chat or play. he's drinking so little milk for his weight. worries me

wah now so high-tech ah? can see baby look like who. gotta find time to try the look-alike website & the mag cover website. sounds so fun!

cat:: hahahaa yes travis used to wake up once but these 2 nights it's back to 2x again!! maybe one night u try not to give him the 1030pm feed and see how many times he wakes up? if wakes up more than 2x then better to continue but don't giv ehim so much la. hehee..

suzanne, kaye, pig:: sighs, kaye and pig at least you all good la. SAHM, i don't know how i tahan when i go back to work man...

Hi Cindy,

There were a few nights when kiros wakes up promptly for his 3 hourly feed and he finished every drop of 180ml. Otherwise he can tahan like 4 or 5 hours. Guess those were the nights when it's 2x for me...

gemini19,
i have flabby tummy too
!! so nowadays i wear those loose clothes, can't wear my tight fitting shirts anymore. boohoo! did u have any indo massage after birth? i didn't leh...cos wanna save $$. now i dunno if can get thinner there anymore.

catherine,
some mums blog online and earn some ad dollars frm their blog, i know a mum who has 3 blogs, one her abt her kids, abt food, and abt craft stuff she does with her kids. her blog got quite some awards too so i guess she can earn a bit. tho i think these ad dollars isn't a lot but it's something.
anyway tuition is an alternative, though you may need to have someone to look after baby while u teach. not v.condusive if bb disturbs e tuition, i feel. but per hour wages is not bad, can earn frm $20-$35p/hr.

i might plan to be SAHM when i have 2 kids, gosh...but sounds really challenging! now with one my hands so full le...tho i'm working part-time yah.but then tmr gotta go to work tho i'm workin frm mon-weds only...proj dateline next week, if i dun go tmr i can't finish my work in time, can't work frm home also cos i dun have the prog to do so. tho in a way i'm quite lucky my office offers such a part-time so i can spend time taking care of bb. but i still feel i gonna miss my bb more tmr. these few days she start to have new patterns, quite interesting...only have my mil tell me after i come home frm work.

elaine, thanks for the tip on tiger balm! the PD actually did give me a cream to apply on the swell. juz that itz kinda hard..... so abit heart pain for my gal ;) heehee.

k@ye, u want some tulips?
heehee

1322392.jpg

first time posting picture of baby kaira...hopefully the resizing works.

this is taken during our attempts to bring down her fever recently...heehee

hi dreamer@hk yes i'm living half hkg and sin,bb in sin though.....considering to bring her to hkg......if i start working

how to resize the pixs har????tried but cannot le

kittybride, actually kaira also looks like a boi cos she got very little hair... but put the towel on her head and she looks more girlish...hahahaha.

i promise u ... chloe has more hair than kaira!!

Dreamer, ya! I want tulips!! I think its the hair that make our gals look like boy boy! When i look at Claire's smile, her smile is so sweet and how can she be mistaken for a boy?

Kitty, yalor ur Chloe has lotsa hair compared to Claire!

Cindy, after a while can tahan being working mothers! But, i need SLEEP!

kaye:: haha ya! i think i also diedie have to get used to it! look fwd to june hols loh! hahaha!!

pig:: hurry up let us know ha!

skye

Problem is I dun have too many loose clothes. Normally, I wear those that fits nicely. So now, most skirts, pants etc cannot wear. Tops are worse, so got excuse to buy some. Luckily, some of my friends who is one size bigger than me lent me their clothes first. I certainly would hope to lose somemore weight and not keep this.

Yes, i went for the massage but only for 2 days and I had it like more than a month later (due to C-section, doctor advise should be more than 1 month)

My gal seems to be getting a cough again. Any mummies here where their babies got cough before? not sure why she so prone to cough though no one in the family is coughing at the moment

gemini19,
ur massage was 1 month after delivery?
i also c-sect n dare not try the malay massage so end up now tummy bui bui.

last nite met my fren n she thot i 4 months pregnant wif #2! wah piang, hear till so sian n fed up wif myself -.-

oh ya, those moms who went for c-sect, do you still feel numbness n sometimes sudden bouts of pain along the c-sect wound?
i get the sudden 'over-stretched' pain along the wound quite often lately... a little worried...

I also din go for massage even though mine was natural delivery with epidural (the wonder drug!)

I also got flabby tummy. Actually, ladies who went for C-section can request doc to help them trim a bit of their fats.

hi all mommies!

Can i join this thread? my baby rayden is born on 19th Nov, same birthday as his daddy.. I am a mommy of 2 boys..

This is Rayden taken abt 3 wks ago..when he was turning 4 mths.
1323478.jpg

Hope to chat with you all more here..!

Welcome bunny! Rayden is so cute and his hairstyle so stylo milo!

Grace, wow so fast booked Leroy as potential boyfren for Ashlyn liao! HEhee!

Hi Hi Bunny,

Welcome welcome.

Aiyo, yr ah boy is one handsome prince.

Kaye, how? One more choice for claire liao..hee hee

Gemini19

So far my bb seldom cough *touchwood* hehe, but he can 'eat' his fingers until he gag...then cough cough out...but he just got runny nose yday! Tink yday weather a bit cold....

i also massage 1mth later altho im natural birth too..bt i tink somehow it helps a little bah esp i feel the ribcage part and hip less broad...but the massaging is painfullll man....

Anyway, same prb here...previous tops (size s) all now wear liao like bao bah zhang! No more tight fitting tops for me
jeans still can't button up....waist now still at 29" super sianz!! Hope the tummy is not going to stick with me forever man...

bought a new 28" jeans to wear but still so tight when sit down....but endure on..hahaha...vainpot..

Mummies...lets all jia yew together to aim to wear back our previous clothes!! Aim to be a modern n pretty mummy!! :p ahahahaha....
1323550.jpg

gemini:: hahah i did the massage 2wks later and mine was csect too! hmm prob is i never ask doc can do or not i just go ahead. HAHAHHAA...

tinkabel:: i super looove matt! maybe if my next bb is a girl i booook him! hahaha wells, if only travis is a girl walalallaa..

allthe bbs are sooo cuteee!!

hi bunny, welcome!

your son rayden is really good looking!! u have 2 bois rite? post the elder boi pix too .... then mebbe k@ye wants to book both as boyfrens for claire!! heehee

Tinkabel, i only say Rayden cute... Din say i want to book him as Claire's bf! Heee....now Cindy wants to book Matt as the potential bf for her future baby gal...

Actually all the babies are very cute! I must find one day to resize Claire's pix and show her off! Hehe...

Hehe, wow wow...lemme sum up how many lovely bois & girls here we hv here...

Bois --> matt,rayden,aaron,jarrell,leroy,jovan, travis...

Girls --> Chloe,Kira,Claire,Ashlee..

Uhmm...did i missed out anyone's darling???

Hehe, i know joking lah.... Actually, the first baby "couple" is Ashlyn & Leroy! :p

And hor, Claire currently dun like boys... Boys talked to her, she will pout and give that kind of want to cry look! *Faints* Can't imagine her reaction if there is another gathering and I bring her to meet the potential bfs I "booked" for her....

Anyway, side track a bit, i remember when my family shifted house 20yrs back, my younger sis's kindergarden boy classmate cried when he realised that he won't be seeing her again. It is so funny that kids will know "first love" at such a young age!

brought ashlee for her 2nd 5in1 jab, pneumococcal & rotavirus jabs this morn. She was so traumatize that she cried till nearly choke. We were told to give her milk to comfort her and guess what? My hb who was in-charge of packing the bag forgot to bring milk bottle!! So mad at him as she has gone 4 hrs wo milk oredi. Luckily after a while she seem to be ok, now taking a nap but keep turning & tossing

Updating Ashlee's weight.
1)plumsource- baby Luis - 6.55kg on BM (4mths)
2) grace - baby Ash - 7.2 kg on BM(4 mth 5 days)
3) rast- baby Jadon-5.98kg on FM (4 mths 10 days)
4) Jules - baby Natalie - 6.9 on FM (4 mths 1 wk)
5) Kaye - baby Claire - 6.58kg on FM (4mth 1 week)
6) Ueno - baby Leroy - 6kg on BM (3mth 1 week++)
7) Poissons - baby Garreth - 8.04kg (3mth 4 days)
8) baby40 - baby Nicole : 5.1kg on BM (11weeks)
9) michviv - baby Ethan: 8.85kg on BM (3 months 3 wks)
10) Plim - baby Bevis - 5.2kg on BM (11weeks)
11) Tinkabel - baby matthias - 6.385kg on BM (3 mths and 3 weeks)
12) S@L - baby Mischa - 7.6kg on BM (3mth 3wks)
13) Yami - baby Kaelyn - 6.6kg on FM (3mths)
14) Superhappymum - baby YongWei - 6.9kg on BM & FM (3 months )
15) Beloved_daughter-baby Matthias - 6.5kg on FM & BM (3months 1wks)
16) Skyeskye - baby Eliza - 6.8kg on BM (3mths)
17) Catherine - baby Jovan - 6.7kg on BM (mostly) & FM (bedtime) (2mths 2wks 4days)
18) Cindy - baby travis - 6.8kg on FM and BM (4months)
19) fanny - baby cayenne - 5.9kg on FM (12 wks 2 days)
20) Jadefeet - baby Ethan =- 7 kg on FM (10 wks 4 days)
21) Sowie - baby Jaeanne - 7.85kg on BM (3mths)
22) Joey - baby Javier - 6kg on BM (11weeks)
23) Adelinechew - baby Amber - 7.8kg on FM ( 4mths )
24) yoko - baby Jordan - 6.78kg on FM (3mths and 2 days)
25) winwin - baby carrie - 5.6kg o FM (3 months)
26) efynn - baby xuan - 8.06kg on BM & FM (4 mth 1 week)
27) nov1mom - baby tailoong - 6.35 kg on BM & FM (3mths)
28) gemini19 - baby ying ching - 6.9 kg on FM (3 mths)
29) fushiastar - baby Luke - 6.1 kg on BM (10wks)
30) dokiesim - baby brayden - 7 kg on BM (3 mths)
31) Queenaire - baby Darius - 7.1kg on FM (3 mths + 1 week)
32) Twiggy - baby Joseph - 7kg on FM (3mths)
33) langlao3 - baby Ashlee - 7.85kg on FM (4 mths 3 wks)
34) Gloomybear - baby Arielle - 5.2kg on BM (3 mths 5 days
35) annietoh1981 - baby Leroy - 9kg 65cm on FM & BM (3 mths 2wks)
36) koh gillian - name? - 7.7kg (4mths 4 days)
37) jay - baby jaydyn - 4.8kg on BM (4mths)
38) kittybride - baby chloe - 6.2kg on FM (4mths 2 days)

i find all the boys are so cute and good looking. Of coz our girls are oso cute, haha.

how come to most pple, babies are all boys
now i will make sure ashlee wear a girlie hat when we bring her out else she will forever be mistaken as a boy.

langlao3,

agree... but somehow even in pink oso pple will still "SI-TU-PI-DE" ask whether boy or girl! sigh

bunny,
welcome u n rayden... real handsome boy!

adding baby kaira's details

17) Catherine - baby Jovan - 6.7kg on BM (mostly) & FM (bedtime) (2mths 2wks 4days)
39) dreamer@hk - baby kaira - 7.1 kg on FM (4 mths 4 days)

adding baby Jarrell's details

39) dreamer@hk - baby kaira - 7.1 kg on FM (4 mths 4 days)
40) petitegurl - baby Jarrell - 7.3kg on FM(4mths 1wk)

ya bunny can ashlee chope rayden 1st

re: constipation
PD says can start to give apple/pear juice of a little mash papaya. I hv yet to try.

Pig, thanks, hv been waiting for this BP for the longest time.

Pig, we bought a walker yesterday. actually wanted the 2in1 wif rocker but the toys not attractive. Ashlee when tiptoe can touch the floor, hopefully soon she'll be able to slide in it.

Hi Langlao,

you bot the typical walker? the type with wheels? I am thinking of getting that type.
from what i remember of my nephew, they went sliding backward for the first few attempts when placed in walker. it took a few attempts before they go forward. By the way, if i am not wrong, most walker comes with toys placed at the tray infront. What my sister did was to remove it and only placed it back later. reason being the child's head will sometimes knocked onto the toys..

hi pig,

yup i bought the mamalove walker with wheels. I bought it cos it has many attractive toys and the music is loud. Put Ashlee in it to try & she likes it. I like the pink panther 2-in-1 wif rocker but ashlee does not like the toys on it.

those wif experience on which walker is beta, pls share with some 1st time moms here too.

dis mrng send my gal to nanny and left her in the netted bouncer and realized that we can't keep letting her 'lie' the whole day over there. hence HB said to chk out a walker for her liao; time to get her to sit up more; strengthen her neck/back and hopefully start to tiptoe n slide/walkabout

hi langlao/pig,

Mentioning of walker...wats the appropriate age to sit in? Wana get one too, but considering the typical one with wheels or those gym type w/o wheels (so that he won't anyhow bang or scratch the wall/furniture lor)

Actuali I have one passdown walker at my MIL place liao..but intend to get one at my own place

However, my mum was telling me if put him in those w/o wheels leh, like so restrict him leh and defect the purpose of the walker.. :S

Hi Jerine,

Ya, heard that those with wheels will cause the baby to tip toe in future when they walk etc. But that didnt happen to anyone i know whom had used a walker before.

I am keen to get those with wheels to let the baby glide along. Nowadays you can get walkers with wheels that can be locked. Such as when you need to do feeding, lock the wheels, so that you dont have to run after the child and the child will be confined in the walker.

Also, the walkers will come with a bumper at the frame. That means when the walker hit the wall or furniture, the first thing that comes into contact with the furniture/wall is actually the rubber bumper. So its pretty safe.

Hehe, the Jumperoo is already a walker w/o wheels for Claire.

Claire's nanny told me to wait at least she is 7 months old b4 putting her on the walker. I also dunno leh, my Mum says she put me & my siblings in the walker when we re 4 mths old liao... Then based on official findings (PD etc) NO WALKERS!

So troublesome, dunno who to listen! But i told Mum to wait till Claire is 6mths old and then get it! Hehe!