(2007/11) November MTBs

S@L, what invite u talking abt ah?? ;p

can include me pls?

Any one using avent bottle for FM? I realised that bubbles always form in the bottle as Kiros was suckling. At then end of the feed, there was so much bubbles. Do we continue to feed even though the residual is mainly bubbles formed from the milk? If dont, wont that mean he didnt finish the milk? if yes, wont he be sucking in air?

pig:: hmmm i am using avent bottle for FM, bubbles always form because they work in such a way to let the air go back into the bottle rather than into the bb tummy.
For me, i feed until really left only bubbles but rarely is the case la. cause i make 150, after powder 160, he always takes only 120 only. hahaha

s@l:: me didnt receive too!

gemini19,
i got my highchair from Mothercare, its the Stokke high chair. I find it very stable n sturdy.

Hi Nov mummies, im from sept mummies thread, would like to find out if anyone of you is interested in the First Food book, as i have an extra copy, going at $25. COllection: Bishan, cck, Bt panjang or Orchard. pls email or PM me. Tks

Hi Cindy and Kaye,

yes, i hear the ssst ssst ssst sound.. then kiros will always finish his milk to the last drop recently, tat why i worry he may be drinking and sucking the bubble. I tried to remove and put back also. but the bubbles formed again shortly.

today brought baby kaira for her 4-mth vaccinations...and now, she doesn't want to drink milk .... woke up from her nap, juz wanna play for a while ...and went rite back to sleep ... skipping her afternoon feed.

hope she feels better soon ;(

S@L,
Can use hotmail acct to add to your yahooo grp? Pls add me at: [email protected]
(I check here more often)
If not, then [email protected]
Tks!

tinkabel,
Matt's so cute! U actually let him taste the chix drumstick?? hmm.. wat was his reaction after that? yr video on that was short. Btw, how old was he when you flew him over to SH? I m intending to bring my Chloe in June (she will just turn 6 mth) but not sure if she can take the flight. I m afraid it will hurt her ears or make her uncomfy that she screams, which is pitching high n loud! I know can try BF her while taking off, but not sure how effective.

All mummies, pls advise...

1 more thing, my girl also tends to cry out after abt half hr nap. How can I ensure tt she naps longer n more stable? She tends to rely on me carrying.. I cannot tahan her 'pitiful' piercing cries so gonna carry her. How?!
1317552.jpg

Pig07,

Me too. I am using avent bottles and I always have this sound when he sucks very hard and very fast and there will be bubbles.

I assume that is normal. Cos when baby suck the milk out, it will be replace by air that is entered through teat.

yvonne,
u can either bf her or use a dummy during take off/landing. My boy was sleeping when we were landing so i didnt bother to do anything , its ok too.

Hi Pig,

Ya I continue to feed him. Cos if you try to take it out (teat facing downwards), the leftover milk will be there follow by bubbles at the top. I stop feeding when I hear the first sound of air being suck.

yvonne,
it is fine. My baby flew when he was 6wks old. hehe..no problem. Unless ur going to hong kong, pd might advise u to take flu vaccination, apart from that, i dont think u nd special jabs. but its better to ask yr pd.
They give special allowance for babies, u can bring water n milk powder n other baby stuff, no need to pack in the 100ml btls.

i thk is normal for the avent bottle to foam up during feeding; and the stt stt sttt sound... which sometimes keep my gal awake during her dream-feed.
and she will usually finish off her milk, otherwise, sure waste an oz or 2!

hi yvonne,
ur chloe got such big eyes! so cute...
i wish my chloe got big eyes but too bad, one big one small like her daddy's! hee hee...

Wow, ueno! where did u fly him to then?
Tks all for giving me more confidence in flying Chloe now!

kitty, your Chloe will grow well, dun worry! show us her pic?

HI Michviv

Thanks for the suggestion. Was thinking it may also be due to the teats. I have always used Avent ones..maybe will check out Nuk then.

Ueno, i read from somewhere that flu vaccination can only be used for children from 1 yr old onwards.

Yvonne, my PD just tell me to feed Claire milk!

Kitty, my notti gal also 1 big and 1 small eye even though its not very obvious.

yvonne,
we went to Melbourne. If ur doing a long flight, it would be good to take note of which toilets in the aircraft have diaper changing staions. Ask for a bassinet seat, baby meal( SQ-they usually give u heinz baby jars)
Try to be at the boarding gate early as they give priority boarding for families traveling with infants.

Yvonne, i'll be taking my gal to tokyo in May. Have asked PD about it. He says to feed bb during take off and landing

Here's a pic of my gal on magainze! Made by her uncle. hehe
1317977.jpg

S@L,
add me in too my email [email protected]

gloomy,
yr gal so sweet :D my gal look like boyboy even when she wears a dress. she'll always wear pink and i still have ppl asking me if she's a gal or boy
this is her doing tummy/crawling time
1318084.jpg

HI Gloomybear,

For a moment i really suppose yr gal is a model on cover. She looked so photogenic in the picture.

thank you all for ur kind comments

skye skye, i keep having people ask me if my baby is a boy or girl until i get quite irritated. sometimes, they even say "boy ar" when she's wearing pink.
There was an occassion when someone ask me "boy or girl" when she's wearing pink, and i answered "boy". then that person ask "then why wear pink?" then I just replied.. "precisely! she's wearing pink... and u still ask?"
HAHAHA my mummy says i'm rude.. but that person who asked didn't look very appealing to me la... and just happened i was in a bad mood. Too bad :p

gloomybear, hahaha, u're so cute... i do get questions about my gal also! but they always indirectly ask my elder gal... questions like 'so, this is your mei-mei or di-di'... haha...

S@L, what invite you refering to? Did you send to me? which account ah? i got hotmail, yahoo and gmail! but i check gmail most frequently, multiple times a day!

my ameda lactaline suddenly seemed to have lost alot of it's suction since yday noon. morning was still ok. strange. can advise me where to get replacement for the valves & the transparent things on top (forgot the name =P) asap?

Catherine,
I have 2 extra valves to sell you, bought them from one of the mummies when mine got torn previously when still pumping. Think I bought 2 for $18..if you keen juz PM la..

Gloomybear, ur gal very cute!

Skye², Eliza pose is like, "Dun mess with me, if not i use my fist to punch u!"

Everytime i bring Claire out, decked in pink and a dress, there will be ppl asking me "Boy or gal?" I almost fainted... Warrao, her blanket is pink with cherries..... Felt like telling them, u got see a baby boy wear pink before meh?

I must admit Claire do look like a boy when with her botak head and when she is wearing overalls! Plus, i dun like to dress her up in pink! Coz, i dun really like pink.

Langlao, when Claire was born. I was quite worried that she has no double eyelids. When I finally saw her double eyelids, i was like Phew!

Gloomybear

Your gal is very cute. With big eyes...
Ya, my gal also look like a boy boy, she wears pink dresses, an auntie still can ask whether she's a boy. I nearly fainted.

My gal sitting on grandma's legs

1318807.jpg

sstarlight, i got my cubes from littlejetstar.

1318899.jpg

Hello Nov mummies...im new here...with my baby boy Jarrell...hee... previously was at idobb forum but seem to be quiet there..thus pop by here to say hello...

Hi Gemini,
Don't worry about the spitting up. I think it will happen from time to time. As long as their overall consumption is good and weight gain good, should be ok. My Dr says not to start solids till 6 mths so I haven't, not even rice cereals.

Hi Yvonne,
You can also feed water during take off and landing if it's not the baby's feeding time. Just a few sips every one or two minutes or so will help to get rid of the ear pressure difference. Flying w baby this age is really easy, easier than toddlers.