(2007/07) July 2007 MTBs

irene
wairah is a case of hit-and-run! she will snatch things (toys eg) from Lis and run away with her mischief smile!

Eliz
i think our concern here is not knock against the structures in fidgets but the "small live" structures! hahahahah! right irene??

ling2... huahauhauha it take a miracle to get them to see the camera at one go... huahuahuaha... anybody wan to be in charge of the gerber distraction??
hauhauhauhau

Nor!!! Mixed identity la...my bb's Krissa, Eliz's bb is Meg!!! Hahaha!!!! Both r juz as cute right? LOL

re: taking pics
big challenge here.. the last time we took at fidgets, some look here there everywhere..

Irene: $6.23 transferred to you liao (ref 1819544094) - need to get back to you on Phil and Ted question, cannot remember how much we paid, must check with hb

Irene,

Transfer done

Account POSB Savings
107-39240-8 Irene Choi
Amount S$15.53
Transaction Reference 1819546431

Can we reach abt 1pm plus cos my gal's lunch time at 12.30pm.

Yolk, really ah? hahah.. it was love at first sight for me..
so this sat the Quest club can pose together - provided all bring the stroller la

yolk : woah.. good buy if can last til 20kg!

ok thanks will check the funds later

I AM GOING TO PHUKET in AUG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YES !!! after 2 yrs of stuck in singapore!! I AM OFFICiALLY GOING oN A TRIP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! huahuahua.. booked my tix and airline already... hehehe
WOOOHOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

any pointers/tips/recommendation ladies?? ehehe first time going phuket hehe..

payment for goodie bags..

received

-tinself
-mattsmummy
- nor
- eliz
- lingling
- yolksac
- claire (got your transfer for the HT also)

payment received for gerber loot

tinsel elf
leobaby
dorami
eliz
shymz
pita
mattsmummy
Eunice
Peck
nor
lingling

thanks gals :p

claire : hehe yeah got it thanks... hehe

nor : ERM! i think i be the one that is going to lug her ard!!!! so sticky koala!!! huahuahua but dun think i will get it...coz keeping my trips short distanced until she is more independent... i think by then dun need to carry her ard.. I HOPE!!!

irene: haha, I have been to Phuket about 20 times. No kidding. Could be more actually. HB and I go soooo often. Ems has been three times - twice in my tummy, once when she was two months old. We love Phuket. In recent times, we stay at the Laguna resorts - can take your pic from kiddy friendly one like Laguna Beach Resort to the more upmarket ones like Sheraton Grande or Banyan Tree. If you prefer Surin beach, check out TwinPalms Resort. If you don't mind going further afield to Khao Lak (just outside Phuket), The Sarojin is a gorgeous boutique hotel - but no shops etc around - just the resort. So probably not advisable since it's your first time in Phuket and you prob want to see the sights. Another highly popular one is the JW Marriot, but I haven't stayed there so cannot comment. Have fun!!

Erm Aug may still be a bit in the rainy season actually. But it's ok lah. We don't mind going in the rainy season - just mooch around the hotel room watching DVDs, reading books - all this was pre-Ems of cos!

Nor: I may not bring the stroller
See how lah. It's a bit bright for me! But at least I can always spot Ems in a crowd, hah.

yolk : i booked at tis resort..they serve room service by boat!! HOW COOL is that hehehe but not sure how's the service etc..

http://www.phuket.com/accesspool/index.htm

at karon beach... didnt really want to go patong area... i scare too crowded... and we arnt planning to go hectic on this trip.. OUR FIRST trip with the koala... so going easy this time...

not sure isit near phuket town... i need to go and get her food supplies and cook in the room!!

YES YES>.. Daddy isnt a fan of frozen porridge etc... so this mummy has to crack her head on What to bring to COOK during my Vacation!

yeah i heard JW marriot is nice...

any places i should visit??? or eat at which restaurant???

u must be mad to go phuket 20 times!!! huahuahauha

irene: wow, very nice! i'm not sure where karon beach is, but i must say that you mustn't expect to be able to buy supplies from phuket town, it's a bit sleepy, mainly good for basic groceries and souvenirs

eating - my hb LOVEs the Lotus Restaurant on Bang Tao Bay (near the Laguna resorts), there is a nice restaurant at TwinPalms hotel on Surin(modern, fusion Thai) but can't recall name sorry.

karon is somwehere near patong actually... but more secluded compare to patong... OH my... i hope they have minced meat or vege...in phuket Town!! anybody know about this??

thanks for the food recommendation.. hehe will take note.. :p

any night markets around???

irene: i'm sure they have minced meat in phuket town lah, but really, as the flight is so short (1.5 hrs), can i suggest that you just pack the raw food you want to bring in a Fridge to Go and dump it into your hotel fridge when you get there?

irene...wow...holiday! nice nice! you know what was my first thot when i read abt room service by boat? eh...that you prob have to order whatever you want way way in advance or order everything all together...what if it's a slow boat and you're down to the last sheet of paper :p

anyway...just a suggestion...why not check with the resort if they are able to supply you with raw food if you decide not to bring some from SG (if it's allowed) some accommodating hotels may even let you cook in their kitchen (i read from somewhere...think it's rick stevens)

yolk...how was tokyo? hubs says no more japan for us for the time-being

Bedebe: It was great fun! We enjoyed ourselves and Ems turned out to be an okay traveller - seemed to adapt well to the change in routine, without too much fuss. We were just so glad she was able to take her naps while we were running around as we'd never tried to do that in Singapore. You off to Europe next right? No need to do tokyo again lah

<font color="0000ff">The Birthday Girl - KRISSA</font>
1594402.jpg

<font color="0000ff">The Birthday Cake &amp; Cuppies</font>
1594403.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Krissa &amp; Grandma</font>
1594404.jpg

Tinsel
Those pictures are LOVELY!!!! Aiyoooo.... I should have gotten a professional to take pics for me on that day too. Heeee

Yolk
Your trip to Tokyo looks so fun! Had been persuading my hubby to go Japan, but he said, he don't speak their language, so no point. So for 2 times this yr, we went to Taiwan exclusively. Haiz.......

Irene
MSN you the transaction liao hor. Heee.... at least I'm not owing you money liao. By the way, I was told this sat is my grandma's death anniversary. Thus, I might be late hor. Don't angry hor......

Nor
Your gals are always so smiley one hor. If I show you my boys photo, it's the direct opposite of yours lor.....

Irene
I also give u a kiss! Haaa...

Angeline
I also regret not getting a professional to take pics..
Alot turned out so blur!! Sigh.. *super upset*

Japan is a must must place to go!!
I'm so trying to push for a trip this yr or early next.

Tinsel: The pics are great!

Angeline: Aiyoh, try to persuade him again! It was really lots of fun and we don't speak any Jappo, but still survived just fine. Nowadays lots of the signs are in English and some restaurants have English menus.

Happy Birthday to all the July babies! It's been some time since I last posted here and all the kids are so cute and the parties looks real fun!

Yolk Sac - Saw Emily's picture at JG Evans Road, very cute! Is she still attending? I'm bringing my son Ryan for the Mandarin Playnest, started this term. He loves it!

erm!!!!!!!!!

i made a mistake ladies!!!

2 Maple Arrowroot Cookies $11.20
2 Vanilla Arrowroot Cookies $11.20
2 Chocolate Hugga Bear Cookies $13.20
2 Cinnamon Hugga Bear Cookies $13.20
2 Honey Graham Hugga Bear Cookies $13.20
1 Apple Cinnamon Teddy Puffs $7.00
1 Original Teddy Puffs $7.00

Total: $76.00

Hugga bear have promo 1 for one ONLY FOR CHOCO >? CINNAMON and HONEY... so I cancelled the Vanilla one…BUT Promo item not entitled to 15% discount

NETT price item : 36.40 x 85% = $30.94
Promo Item : 39.60/2 = $19.80

grand total after discount and everything = $ 50.74

anyway this is the break down..

- candy empire (for the older kids) - $13.83
- HT snacks - $50.74
- Surprise (cant disclose yet) - $60.00
- SKP (for the repacking n name tag stickers) - $12.80
- NTUC ( baby Bites/gerber puff etc)- $ 48.23

Grand Total : $ 185.60

Divide by 28 bubs

$185.60 / 28 = $6.63 (per Child)

ALAMAK!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I CALCULATE WRONGLY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! so sorry ladies!!!!

POSB Savings

irene

PS : SO EACH BUB is suppose to pay $6.63 instead of the $6.23

ARGH!!!!!!!!!! hehehe for those who have transferred $6.23.. maybe you can give me cash on the day itself the extra $0.40 . or transfer if u wan.. yr choice..

SO SORRY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! told u i am blur!!!

irene
no worries la.. your hard work to organise this party is greatly appreciated! i'll pass you cash this sat..

hauuahuahuaha... i think i better change my title to MS Blurry!!!

so sorry for the inconvience caused!!!

$6.63 is Per Bub... hehe

payment for goodie bags..

received

-tinself 6.23
-mattsmummy 6.23
- nor 6.23 x 2
- eliz 6.23
- lingling 6.23
- yolksac 6.23
- claire 6.23
(got your transfer for the HT also)
- Pita 6.23
- angeline - 6.23 x 2
- Dorami 6.23

Hi Irene,
I've transferred the additional S$0.40 to ur account. Pls check and confirm receipt. No need to be sorry la, we are thankful that u are willing to shoulder this responsibility of organising. Thanx!!!

To Account POSB Savings
107-39240-8 Irene_SMotherhood
Amount S$0.40
Transaction Reference 1820604508

Nor/Eliz/Angeline/Yolk:
Thanx for the compliments!!! I love these pics too, can't wait to receive the rest of the pics. I engaged a pro coz thot that since its her first big bash, so better to have good pics ma. Though I dunno know this photographer &amp; have chosen him base only on his online portfolio, I'm glad I didn't make the wrong choice. Hubby initially dunwan a photographer 'coz he said waste $, but after having seen these few pics, he kinda swallowed his words...hahhhaha!!! I'm actually enquiring if he would like to do outdoor shoot for my girl too

Angeline:
Ms Spree Queen, any news of Princess tent? The response for Thomas the train tent has been overwhelming!! I love Taiwan!!! Would love to revisit again for the food &amp; shopping!!

Yolk/Eliz:
Envy, envy..I oso wanna go Japan but hubby asked me to save up lotsa &amp; lotsa of vitamin $$$ first coz knowing me, I'll definitely spend and spend. How to resist? Japanese r great with their packaging!!!

Irene
Amount S$1.40
Transaction Reference 1820668117

Angeline
Got Princess tent ah?? Where you getting this Thomas the train tent huh?
I saw the pics - Very nice ley..
Got lobang for Hello Kitty ones not? Haaa..

Tinsel
Photographer
Hubby did say its waste of $ but now i so regret not engaging one

Japan
Yes, go Japan sure spend &amp; spend.. Lol.
Its Hello Kitty Paradise!! Hahaa.. (OOps, i think all will know i'm HK Siao)