(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

AAA, yes yes 外婆 must give 外孙 anklets, this one my mother practice and must get those in gold rgt?? But the one abt evil spirits hor is those silver ones leh...it was my granny who told me to get for the boys. Anyway b it silver or gold, i nvr let them wear cos they either slip thru the socks or gets entangled wif the socks.

ok, now i gotto think how im gg to sneak out on fri nite. My dearest Darius will cry very cham if i nvr bring him along.

QQ, u mean Yue taught him abt 'ghost'??

Bbmar, QQ,
yalor, hoping to settle down here soon then can start planning. But my boss was telling me about the event coming early next year will be a siong one so I also don't know how to plan.

Clyde know about spirit cos they were watch Pincess and the Frog and there is one part where the shadows were released to hunt for the frog. Dunon why hb call them spirit so we just use it lor. the usu next qn is whether i am scared or not. Then standard answer is "no, else how to protect you" hahaha

BB, i dunno la. i think yue knows about ghost beacuse he is older mah.

RR,
planning dun need to see work one. things change v quickly at work and u should be able to adapt de.

BBMar, RR, QQ, Germaine: Yah, the gold ones.. The best joke was.. I remember at Anna's full month celebration, that each grandma wore an anklet as a display on each of her ankles.. Hahha.. So she wore 2. :p

BBMar: I'm thinking of another possibility. Does your kids watch the disney channel? There's this disney cartoon called Chloe's Closet. There is a little "ghost" character. It's very small and looks like a handkerchief with eyes to me. It can fly and speak in an intelligible language. I think this could be a "ghost" character.. Think this is where my children got the idea from bah..

QQ,
cos I'm new here and this event is very important for our appraisal. I'm also worried if the event period clashes with 1st tri then I'll have a hard time coping le.

RR use the opportunity to siam the siong event lor. People around is having "accident" of 3,4 and 5. the one with no4 dun even dare to tell her own mom. sighh...

RR: When is this event? Then you make it fast and ensure it's in the second trim..

Giolyn,
cannot siam. Next year's increment & bonus depending on this liao. Furthermore we are already working on it now and if I have to give it a miss during the event, I'll be working for nothing for this period le. :p

AAA,
next year mid Feb. I thought of that too actually but I wonder if it's not so nice to get preggie when I'm less than a year or even 6mths into the job. haha! Morever MS don't only happen in tri 1.

RR: RR are 4 this year. If you wait til next year to get preggie, then RR are likely to be in sec school when #3 goes to P1 ler.. Then there's no one to take care of this little one..

AAA,
they will still be around in Pri 6 when the #3 goes into Pri 1 mah.
That's not a concern, anyway #1s don't have anyone to take care when they go Pri sch too.

Aiyah, no best timing. :p Will see how work goes 1st. If things go well, we'll probably start trying end of this year. If not then after the event.

RR: It's not the same with the #3.. I dunno how to explain it or whether this is a common feeling for mums towards their #3.. Maybe I can say you'll find out what I mean with your #3..

Although I feel meimei is fully equipped to handle being on her own, it's a warm feeling to know anna and ayden are there with her.. Oh, year after next, all 3 of them will be in NY kindy!

AAA,
you don't feel that way with Ayden?

I've got a feeling my #3 will be more independent than RR cos we'll be more bochap. :p

mummies, was looking at the google doc on our contact list. Can we just have a one off exercise to update it. cos not all info are updated leh. was looking at it when QQ mentioned SQ sms style.

QQ,
hahaha!! Cos it's #3 so we have the "take it easy" mindset. If after the 岁月 we planned for, then we'll just stick with 2 lor. :D

RR: No leh.. Not in the same way.. I think my expectations for boys are different.. Boys should always to be the protectors, and to be able to do that, they got to be tough themselves first.

AAA: rae hs been wearing her silver anklet since she was a baby.. good cos i know where she is in the house from the noise from her anklet. I asked my mum to get me one more for mei mei.. hehe. And yes they are from my mum.

Welcome back QQ

CK: 1 kg more than enuff for 20 kids the kids at rae school could not finish the 1kg R cake i got, there were more than half left even though some kids asked for 2nd helping. There were 22 kids plus 3 teachers in her class.
pls take a pic of the Cinderalla C and show it to me.

Jay ever bought a tiramisu from pattisier for QQ, and we were fortunate enuff to try its yummy. actually all the cake from pattisier is good.. hahaha i like.

AAA: i will sell, 40% is good... heheh if u want maybe just keep a little bit like 20% (depending how much u buy)

rae's anklet has not drop off leh, maybe cos double hook?
she like her anklet cos i have an anklet too and she always say that we are the same.. heheh

RR: actually i think u should not think and plan so much leh.. cos even after planning u may not get pregnant immediately. i think just let nature takes it course.

Rr
岁月really cannot wait de
Work is never ending
Plan #3 1st

Last time I color my hair cos vain
Nw I HAVE 2 color if I dun 1 2 look like 白发魔女
So ur 岁月 wil also catch up w u de

star, was it tiramisu? i forgot le. i tot it was chocolate something.
very nice... awfully choc cannot fight w pattiser!

i am going for lunch now. bye

Star, QQ: Hubby already sold those in his acc. He s got much more than me.. So this is our last chunk ler.. I like this stock, and I think it will grow and grow.. Hubby also sold with the view to buy back at a lower price, but didn act fast enough and missed the opportunity..

SQ, Starfruit,
I know some things cannot be planned but cos I like this job and my boss is quite nice to me so I think I should at least do something here 1st before my own planning comes in. Else not fair that I dump everything back to him when the event comes.

Anyway like what I told QQ, we'll probably stick with 2 if #3 don't come in time.

QQ, haha maybe lor. These days they only get to play together twice weekly. Yue is still bian’s best cousin cum fren. He alys tells us Yue gor gor is his fren. Silly boy.

Laughter of the day: My sis came over to visit us last sat. She started a conversation with Bian.

My sis ask Bian, what do u want to be when u grow up?

Bian’s Ans - 小姨, I want to be a F1 racer

Then bian started sketching some drawing on the doodle pad and told my sis - I wanna drive a car which starts with “A” . My sis was clueless at this point. Then my sis asked bian “what car did u draw?”

Guess wad??

SQ,
right after I finished my last post, he came over and gave me 2 facial vouchers! hahaha!!

AAA,
I love to have 2 dotters or rather many dotters, haha! But I've got a feeling I'll have another son next.

Jus got a quote fr eCreative
1 kg cake with 20 cupcakes @ $100+
v exp for sch celebration rite?

Looks like I can't b lazy le
Must go look for dora pic n ask sweet secrets to print?

AAA
sorry, i don't hv speech theraphist contact. you wanna let your PD assess ayden's condition first? coz they are not cheap and long waiting time for an appt. or my fren went n took referral fm Poly coz normally govt's therapist hv to wait long for a date so in mean time, Ayden may improve.

joelle, u got it!!!

Why on earth my boy wanna be a F1 racer but driving an AMBULANCE???

my sis & ah lao burst into laughter....my sis shared tis joke wif me yday. Pengz!!

RR: You go check the calendar then. See when is the safe period for girls..

RR: Good bosses are not easy to have.. I was silly enough to quit and leave them.. Hold onto your job!

Wa Rr
I love u!
U know I m hopeless when it comes to searching
Heh heh

Joelle
Tks for e link
Think u posted b4 rite?

I also Thk kids might prefer to cut cakes hor

can i check if you all had open a CDC bank a/c with OCBC / Stanchart for our kids born in 2007? in order to get mola fm our govt?

RR: In my opinion, u should work at least 1 yr before u get preggy lah. cos sometimes some bosses/co are really particular about such things. but if ur co and boss ok, then pls go ahead.

Min: Thanks.. I will observe him a little longer and try to coach him at our end.. Until when he s 3, I will get the specialist in to help.. First child is not given any CDAright? Only one sum (in installments). For my #2 and #3, we opened acc with OCBC. The #3 acc is still empty, cos we re using up the cash in one acc first..

Starfruit,
ya, I thought 1 yr is good too. At least enough time for him to assess me before I go for MS MCs, hahaha!!

Min,
if those with 2 kids or more, still need to open a CDA account for #1?

SQ,
did you check out Dora cakes from Prima?

AAA,
Kelley said up till this year Apr to have boys. So anytime after Apr for gals? :p