(2006/11) November 2006 MTBs

pauline,
I think they might do with a fee.. I'm also thinking of asking them to do delivery. :p

babyblush,
haiz..... bo bian.. survival mah.....

I saw from Oct forum that the PG cake size is very small for the weight that they order.

I haven't seen the actual cake before. Maybe you all can take a look at the Oct forum first before you decide the cake.

Latest update: We finally can confirm the venue for the Bash...NO MOre Changes liao! kekeke...take note the venue n time...for those who not able to make it, please update the list accordingly...

Event: NoV Babies Birthday Bash
Date: 28th Oct 2007
Time: 1 - 5 pm
Location: Function Rm @ Seasons Park Condo (YCK road via AMK Ave 6)

Kindly list down the attendance accordingly cos we need to cater buffet on that day...costs of bash (cakes, deco, buffet, rental) will be share among us..please con' the list

Attendance
1) Peng, Yeo n BB Yuheng
2) Stacey, Desmond n BB Brandon
3) Jaline, Dragon n BB Nouvelle
4) Shannon, HB n BB
5) Shirlyn n BB Ashton
6) Kris, Jon n BB Iggy
7) Jene, HB & BB Ashley
8) PPP, Ban Huat & BB Nianqi
9) Bearyhugs, HB & BB Zavier
10) Rkjk, HB & BB Ryan
11) Doggymum, HB & BB Alyssa
12) Babyblush, HB, maid and BB Chloe
13) Mei Lik, Numa and Sumo Owen.
14) Luan Fang, Damien and bb Darrell
15) Serenemeow, HB, and BB JunKai
16) Jennifer, HB and BB Reena
17) Pama, Vincent and BB Hayley
18) Wayne's mummy, Tat Wai and BB Wayne (if celebration is in the afternoon)(not having buffet)
19) Strawberry, Ken & BB Owen cutiepie (not having buffet)
20) Mycrysania, hubby & BB Corum (if celebration is after after 5.30pm)
21) Tiwi and BB Lucas
22) Chinchin, hubby and baby
23) Mousy_Pig, hubby and BB Kaitlyn (if celebration in afternoon)
24) Angeline, hubby & BB Andrea

Games :
1) Fastest Baby Crawling Contest
2) Longest Sit n Stay Baby!-(ha ha, will be funny)
3) Perform the most stunts baby
4) Cry the loudest baby
5) Fastest baby who finish milk

===Members of the Party Committee===
-Deco: Stacey
-Buffet Catering: PPP
-Cake: Peng 4kg Prima Deli
-Prizes: All Mummies attending the party to bring a prize each...$10-$20 ok?
-Goody bag: Mei Lik, Chin Chin
-Program & Logistics planning:
-Preparation of babies food

Peng,

Noted.
Will last confirm the attendannce 1-2 weeks before then order buffet ya .

Btw, since it starts from 1pm, we can let our bb eat at home first la....

stacey, the vanilla profiteroles not so nice leh.. so so only... but I didnt try the rest before.. so I'm not too keen on ordering.. cos no more freezer space. :p

hi bbgal, bb blush,

All great mummies. drive alone with bb somemore! my idol leh. I still cannot go out alone with him bcos my stigmina very poor. He doesnt sits in stroller for long and likes to be carried so it's tiring.

Strawberry
Me no driving but my gal also hate stroller hence i brought a ergo and carry her but think i will insist on stroller after she can walk unassited but now cannot lah since she cannot walk only stand nia.

strawberry
I also never go out alone with my boy except go downstair to walk. I afraid cannot change diaper for him alone because he is very active. And how to go foodcourt to buy food? Although I have the ergo carrier but afraid he will snatch my food...

Hi Peng,

Have not log in for quite some times.
And would like to join in the birthday bash. Hope is not too late!

Attendance
1) Peng, Yeo n BB Yuheng
4) Shannon, HB n BB
5) Shirlyn n BB Ashton
6) Kris, Jon n BB Iggy
7) Jene, HB & BB Ashley
10) Rkjk, HB & BB Ryan
18) Wayne's mummy, Tat Wai and BB Wayne (if celebration is in the afternoon)(not having buffet)
21) Tiwi and BB Lucas
25) Apple, hubby and BB Avril

Games :
4) Cry the loudest baby

strawberry and Eileen,

Hahaha, i also. I remembered last few month ago, i went vivo city with hubby and lucas, the dammed Baby changing room inside the ladies toilet so small. i went in alone with lucas cos he do big business.

Wow i really had a hard time inside. basically the changing table is too small or issit lucas too big and he was screaming and kicking cos he don't want to lie flat. Lucky with the help of 2 unknown mummies, i managed to clean up all his shit and wear a new pamper on him. I was sweating like hell when i came out. Think i have being inside for more than 15mins.

Now i can only go out with Lucas only if my mum go with me if not i will only bring him to the nearest walking distance shopping area and playground.

Tiwi,
Vivocity has a few baby changing rooms. Standalone one, not in the ladies. It has changing table, seat, sink and tap for washing hands.
Usually if i bring Ashley out, I'll use pullup pants. Much easier that the stick-type diaper.

by the way mummies,
are your babies putting everything in their mouths?
Here's ashley biting magazine.
998983.jpg

Oh issit, now than i know. Got standalone one har.

Aiyo, think all BB same same lah. Basically anything also go into mouth. Anything he can reach will eventually go into mouth after awhile, like metal car, newpapers, fury bear, cloth, rubberband, comb, books, container etc. So now eye very tired go to stared at him.

hi elmo,
i see, i think i will be getting the profiteroles from kylie..and maybe some eclairs from you. when will you be ordering?

hi tiwi,
usually when changing diaper, i will give brandon something to play or distract him with. a clean diaper or packet of wet wipes usually does the trick..even more effectively than toys! haha

Guess all babies the same. Anything tat is in their hands will end up in their mouth eventually. Best part is my boy will pick up things(which he think is food) on the floor and put inside into his mouth. I got a fright when i 1st saw it. Immediately open his mouth see wat he put in.

stacey,
thinking of end Oct.
but No response so far..
if you ordering from kylie, maybe order the eclairs from her also... as I'm not sure if I have enuf order as of now....wait not enuf orders.....

stacey,
thinking of end Oct.
but no response so far..
if you ordering from kylie, maybe order the eclairs from her also... as I'm not sure if I have enuf order as of now....wait not enuf orders.....

Hi eileen
Wanna check whether you still have the contact for the purchase of Dumex milk powder. Btw is Zhelei still on Dumex formula?

Hi Luan Fang

Zhe Lei is still on Mamil gold step 2 but he only drinks once in the midnight now. The contact number is Dumex Care Line: 1800 2653188. NTUC now is having offer for about $25+ if I not wrong.

Hi Eileen
Thanks for the contact. Darrell also on mamil step 2. He still drink abt 3 times... one in the morning, one between lunch & dinner and one before he goes to bed.... Sometime will wake up in the middle of night for another feed.

hi all I am also a mummy of Nov 06 baby.
My bb name is Charlene...I seldom log on only recently, so sad cannot join u guys for the birthday bash cos it coincides with my bb birthday too & all planned. ;P

btw possible for me to join u all in other activities next time?

Hi Eileen,

So Zhe Lei only drinks milk once a day? What else does he takes now?

Reena is still taking milk about 3-4 times per day :)

Hi Jennifer

Nowadays he don't quite like to drink milk. When he sees us eating, he will want to eat. So now his meal timetable is same with us as follow:

8.30am - brown rice cereal
12.30pm - porridge
4pm - fruit & biscuit
6.30pm - porridge
8pm - sleep
2am - 7oz milk

Hi all mummies

I would like to know where do u order the cake & buffet for your baby's birthday? My dad wants to celebrate for my boy's lunar birthday at his place n I want to have one at my place. So now have to look for 2 buffet caterer n 2 cakes. Quite headache. Thanks.

It's been a long time since I last check into the forum. Last nite my Yang feel off from his sarong.
Thank goodness we've a thick mattress underneath to cushion off the fall. We had quite a shock but the naughty fellow was still smiling away when we rushed in to check on him.

Past few wks we had been transferring him from sarong to the playpen only when he's fast asleep. Now we must seriously find a way to train him to fall asleep in the playpen.

Hi elmo,
ok may i will get from kylie instead.. thanks!

Hi candy and pisces,
Welcome! yeah feel free to join us for our gatherings! do post some pictures of ur darlings!

hi sprice,
poor yang..time to get rid of the sarong already..cos they are more mobile now, so they would try to crawl or climb out of the sarong when they are awake..

hello all!!! just came back from a 7-day taiwan trip wif my gal. it was fun - think she enjoyed it too :) will post some photos once i get the time to download from my camera.

Hi sprice
Zhe Lei stop sleep in sarong very long ago. But now he don't want to sleep in playpen. When he wakes up in the midnight, he wants to sleep on our bed. If we put him in the playpen, he will stand up looking at us n start crying. So no choice have to place him on our bed. But afraid him will fall down from our bed, so quite headache.

Hi sprice,

There was once Wayne also fell off from the sarong and same, we have mattress on the floor to cushion the fall. And when he wakes up, he will sit up and hang his head on the dead end of the sarong cloth, quite dangerous.

From then, I quit him from sarong and put him in cot. Initially is hard, he keep crying. Me and hubby got to tahan the cry and screaming and ignore him. Until he used up his energy, he finally fall asleep.

And when we finally train him to sleep in the cot, new pattern again. As my cot is the old type whereby there is a beam in the middle of the cot, Wayne will step on the cot bumper and step onto the beam, half body out of the cot even although we have lowered the cot to the lowest liao.

In the end, we keep both the cot and sarong. Now he is sleeping on the mattress on the floor..headache!!

Eileen, for Wayne's birthday cake, I ordered from The Royal and Smiling Orchid cause I having 2 celebration. Other alternatives will be from Pine Garden, Cake Avenue, The Pattiser, Bengawan Solo, Prima Deli, Gladcake, Secret Receipe, Room for desserts.

Mummies, may can help to list some more..

Would like to register myself for the birthday bash... thks.

Attendance
1) Peng, Yeo n BB Yuheng
4) Shannon, HB n BB
5) Shirlyn n BB Ashton
6) Kris, Jon n BB Iggy
7) Jene, HB & BB Ashley
10) Rkjk, HB & BB Ryan
21) Tiwi and BB Lucas
25) Apple, hubby and BB Avril
26) Rachel(Pisces), hubby and BB Angus

Games :
4) Cry the loudest baby

Hi Mummie,

Would like to share some pic of my little angus, he is going to 11th month on this coming Thursday. We will be joining the Birthday Bash... Cya...

1003960.jpg

Thanks to those mummies who share their kids' sarong experience. We are now in the process of training him to fall asleep in the playpen but really tough. No choice, it's too dangerous for them to stay in the sarong anymore.

hi nov mummies,

we all going to celebrate the 1st birthday for our baby. are you going to allow your baby eat the birthday cake? can they?

hi kelly
yesterday I bought a cake for my dad birthday n let my boy tried little bit on the cake without cream. He loves it so much n I think he is ok with egg.

According to PD, egg white can be taken at 1 n I will let him eat his cake at his birthday.

Hi mummies with domestic helper

need some advice. ...my maid ask me if i can give her her salary for her to manage and keep on her own. She says she feel uneasy everytime she need to ask me whether she can buy the necessities that she needs. but my sis in law told me not to let them keep the money, we keep it for them. so what do you do? do you keep the money for your maid or u give her the salary?

thanks mummies.

Hi Karin
I let my maid keep all her salary (including the savings that we are supposed to be keeping for her) as she appeared to be managing her finances quite well on her own. So far, no prob at all. But if you aren't comfortable with the idea, why don't you just release a small sum (maybe $100) for her lor.

Afterall, it's their money. If they don't know how to manage the money wisely, it's really their problem.

Juz my 2 cents worth.