(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

hello every1,

cant join u all for the fair cuz hubby not in town. Enjoy urselves.

I let boy watch tv leh..haha..and he enjoys it. Anyway a lot of us grow up this way. Sometimes we play and move the rattler in front of him and his eyes and head will follow the sound and movem of the rattler. Recently he's v fascinated w the lucky bb attached on fan we bot cuz of the changing lights. He would stare at it then try to kick it and stop it with his foot. Quite amusing..he will laugh when he managed to stop it. He will play w his musical gym also..will kick the buttons and listen to the music being played but after a while he will get sian liao..

ah fat: you are welcome
jia you!!!

hi dili,
my baby clarisse is 7kg and 65cm long at 3-month.

this is her recent photo:
371607.jpg

Dear Hippobab
Your Clarrise is sooo cute! And she have so much hair, how I wish my gal is the same.

Dili,
Phoebe weighed at 6.16kg and 63cm at 3months old.
Here's her more recent photo.
371620.jpg

As for feeding solid...
I'd intend to start when Phoebe is 4months old. Not to replace her feeds but more as "supplement" for her to try and get used to solid. In fact I'd bought Gerber's fruit juice for baby aged 4mths and above, Phoebe seems to like the taste of it. So far no adverse effect from drinking the "pear juice".

hippobab.. eh.. ur clarisse very pretty! i like her hair leh.. so envious.. will u be shaving off? dun lah.. sweet gal leh..

u brought her for jab oredi? ok anot?

Zoe went for her 5in1 jab this morning. 3mths old on 11 Feb. So far so good still no fever.. She weighs 6.3kg and 58.8cm tall. Quite happy with her weight :D

But nowadays her feeding times very strange. After bathing at 10am she can nurse until 1:30 den nap until 3plus. From 4 plus only nursed for 10min every hrly. Bedtime @ 9.30 nursed until 11 den slp all the way till 4am nursed again. Morning 7plus nurse 10min again. Has been going on for 4 days. Okay anot? Sometimes when I go out after her 4plus feed, she will slp in the sling and only wake up @ 8plus nurse 20min. She used to nurse every 2hrs for 30min...

Thanks hip for the compliment. Yup, he v smiley and that's one thing abt him that's so different from hubby and me. haha..we dont smile a lot.

Wow...boy quite cranky today. No fever since last sat's jab. Last 2 days ok then tonight starts to be cranky for half hr. Nothing could make him happy. Finally falls asleep now.

Hello ladies..

I am enjoying all the baby photos that u all posted..keep them coming. They are all so cute!!

Today, my boy was on milk strike in the morning..from 7am to 1pm - only 50ml. Also refused to sleep...kept grumbling - bad mood. Not sure why. Afternoon, after drinking some milk at 1pm, I held him to sleep..and put him next to me in my bed..we both fell asleep for 2 hours. After that, he was ok already...think a bit manja. Not sure what was wrong in the morning..sigh.

I realise that many of our babies are changing their nursingt patterns around now.

Oh yes - hubby and I going to Bali early March..leaving baby with my mum.
Need a break badly..before starting work.

ah FAT - I have the contact of a Chinese cleaning lady..but not sure whether she will go Punggol or not leh...want or not..cos she stayed in AMK.

Michelle, Zoe may be on a growth spurt which is common for 3-month old baby, and this results to frequent nursing or cluster feeding.

Abstract from http://www.kellymom.com/babyconcerns/fussy-evening.html
Cluster feeding, also called bunch feeding, is when babies space feeding closer together at certain times of the day and go longer between feedings at other times. This is very common, and often occurs in the evenings. It's often -but not always- followed by a longer sleep period than usual: baby may be "tanking up" before a long sleep. For example, your baby may nurse every hour (or even constantly) between 6 and 10 PM, then have a longish stretch of sleep at night - baby may even sleep all night.

This behavior is NORMAL! It has nothing to do with your breastmilk or your mothering. If baby is happy the rest of the day, and baby doesn't seem to be in pain (as with colic) during the fussy time - just keep trying to soothe your baby and don't beat yourself up about the cause. Let baby nurse as long and as often as he will. Recruit dad (or another helper) to bring you food/drink and fetch things (book/remote/phone/etc.) while you are nursing and holding baby.

For mummies experiencing fussing babies, like my Clarisse, the following is also a good link.
http://www.kellymom.com/bf/concerns/baby/fussy-while-nursing.html

So guys what time should we meet for the baby fair on the 11 mar?

apple: thanks! you've been a great help....

pris: Jadon has been a strong boy to have gone through so much at his age, I am sure, he will be safe in the arms of god.... and grow up to be a man with strong charater. Take care babe.

Furry, Dili_mummy, Celest: Fri wat time arr? Potluck again arr?? or i order pizza hut!! (yum yum yum...)

Thanks hippobab.

Pris, i'll be keping jadon in my prayer. had read ur post previously and i criedd when i saw his photos. he's a brave boy

celest, i have not cut/shave clarisse hair since birth... still pondering if i should do it but cannot bear to part with it loh. she has not had her 5-in-1 yet. doing it next month, when she is 4-month old.

Morning ladies..

Happy Valentine's Day to all of u!! hee..

Wah.. seems like Orlando is the heaviest among ur babies in 3mths.. he's really a fatso liao.. *pengz*

Orlando din slp well last nite, tink could b due to teething.. he kept waking up an hr or 2 n wanting to suckle.. initially i tot he was hungry as i direct latch him on in d nite.. but den i realise the pull out the nipple by himself n start crying.. dat's when i put in the teether for him n he was happy wif it.. but by den its areadi 6plus in the morning n its time to bath him n get ready to bring him to my mum's place liao.. wat a night.. haiz..

Happy Valentine's Day to all!

Cel, ya Orlando quite fat..hiaks hiaks..but considering his birth weight shd be ok lah I think. Need to have buffer also cuz after injection some bbs will actually lose weight. My nephew did when he had his last jab.

I hope boy wld be better today as well. He didnt smile much yday which was not normal. Must be uncomfortable due to the jab.

Aprilpinky.. aiyoz.. where got quite fat.. i consider him very fat liao ah.. haiz.. kekeke.. though he's appetite drop a bit frm 170ml to 155ml.. but seems like he has forgotten abt the jab on his thigh ytd liao, but instead d focus was put on his teething part.. haiz.. no rest for me i guess..

I dun tink i'm able to make it for the fair, since Orlando wil haf his jab on the friday, 10th Mar.. So ladies.. enjoy ur gathering..

cel, ya meant to say v fat. kekekee...

His appetite incr fr 120 ml to 150ml for every feed instead of some feeds but still looks v unhappy. I'm v scared of the teething also cuz coupled w the jab discomfort wld be v unbearable for him.

Hi Happy V-Day to all
kao_love.gif

talking abt teething.. bb starts as early as 3mths eh? my ger has been drooling & sucking her fists/ fingers lately..i stil put on mittens for her cos her nails grow qte fast... & she oways scratch herself
kao_frustrated.gif

i realised all e bb here drink qte alot oredi.. mine stil drinking 125ml leh.. s'times cannot finish.. very little hor

Aprilpinky.. no prob.. hahah.. its a fact mah.. kekeke..

quite true lah.. wif d jab n teething.. they r really feeling uncomfortable.. haiz.. poor boys..

celest.. ours is more of signs of teething at the moment.. u dun cut nails for ur ger meh? if long u better help her cut it when she's aslp.. I tink boys tend to drink more den gers lah.. so no worries..

Ah Fat, gathering at your place this Friday? Can I pop over as well? Please pm me your address. If I alight at Pungol mrt station, walkable to your place or must take bus again? Thanks! I stay in Kovan.

cel.. yes i did.. in fact did it last thurs but e prob is i dare not cut too deep lah.. very scary leh.. all along my mum cut for her.. finali 1 fine day i managed to pluck up enuf courage to cut lor! wahaa.. btw.. how do u all noe itz teething? wat kinda signs?

Can I join for the fair in March?

Pris,

Just want to let you know that there are lots (more than you know) who read your thread and keeping Jadon & ur family in our prayers. Stay strong and have faith in the Lord.

celest.. i also dun dare initially.. until he scratch himself on his face n bled den i told myself i muz cut for him liao, coz my mum also dun dare, coz she got 'lau hua yan'.. so no choice lor..

the teething signs ah.. he kept biting the nipple tightly.. n loves to brush the pacifier against his gums..

Pris,

Do take care and Jadon will be in our prayers!

Teething signs... my gal now took to "biting" shoulder when we carry her, is that one of the sign of teething? She's been drooling quite a fair bit as well....

hello,

boy is quite happy and smiley today again..phew..

I'm also the only one who can cut my boy's nails now. Must cut v often cuz grow vv fast.

Pris, take care.

BABY FAIR
Date: 11 Mar 2006
Time: To Be Confirmed
Venue: Singapore Expo Hall 5

1) Ah Fat ( When you all see me dun laugh arr....)
2) Celest
3) Dili_mummy
4) Hippobab
5) Karen
6) Venus
7) Syl

Syl: ai-yoh of course can lah.... the more the merrier mah!!

Earnestmum: Sure sure... come come come.... i am just hoping the part time maid can clean up the place in time... coz it really looks like a dump now.... er.... my place arr better not walk.... it is at blk 181 edgefield plains #16-246 (think can take bus 136) all are welcome hor mai pai say!!

Dili_mummy: yar, I think we better not cook!! Hiroshi is 6.1kg. height dunno leh....

hippobab: Today, i went to gyne trying to get medication to kick start BM again, he say not advicable.... dun think will work! I hear liao so damn disappointed!

GATHERING @ AH FAT'S PLACE
Date: 17 feb 05
Time: 2pm?!? okie or not??
Venue: Blk 181 edgefiled plains #16-246

1) dili_mummy
2) furryfurry
3) celest
4) nik
5) earnestmum

Mai pai say hor.... those want to join just put your name down hor....

I am also the only person in the family who can cut Clarisse's nails - stressed... and babies nails really really grow very fast - headache. Celest, you are not alone, Clarisse always scratch herself... her face have several scars from scratching oredi

Ashley, my baby also likes to chew and lick non-stop on my shoulder, and she also drools quite a bit these days. Not forgetting stuffing her fists into her mouth *faint*. I will try the teether on her one of these days.

Ah Fat, did your gynae say why cannot? Literature says it is possible leh...

Hi Syl,
Thanks for letting me know as little Jadon and my family need all the prayers. We will win this battle with God on our side.

Hi ah Fat,
Might need to drop by your place to download some CDs. Maybe on friday. Confirm with you later on.

Morning to All..

how did u all spent ur V Day?

Mine arh.. spent at the pd..

brought my ger to see the pd coz she has lots of phlegm and we are quite worried abt it.. but den the pd says its ok wor... den jus gave medicine only.. hmmm.. have to monitor on my side den..

pd says since she is stil eating and sleeping well den its okie wor..

e-hem.. den hor.. as per my promise to Aprilpinky.. here is my ger Ash's pic
372283.jpg

Pris: Come lah.... Help you download....

Apple: I am using the one that Chin recomend.... naybe next time try the one you recommend...

morraine: We can both hold hand. Brought Hiroshi to the PD ytd coz he is refusing milk.... (hubby insist i bring... ) Doc say that he has a stuffy nose that's why refuse to drink milk.... Then I went to my Gyne for pap smear test.... then i shop whole day in Orchard Road with my niece from Gluf Air.... Now my feet aching!!

Taken sometime back... Just for LAUGHS....

I am really strong, Dun ya dare bully my Mummy.....
372299.jpg

You think I play play one arr.... I serious hor can Peng you one hor. Dun stand so near arr!! warning, warning you arr~~
372300.jpg

Rahahahaha... Delivering my PUNCH!! Ahh... TaRrRRrrRr (copy Uncle Bruse Lee style... papa teach one....)
372301.jpg

hahahaha... Got YOU!!
372302.jpg

Hi hi all, me finally back!!! Me also wanna join the fair... Am I welcome???

BABY FAIR
Date: 11 Mar 2006
Time: To Be Confirmed
Venue: Singapore Expo Hall 5

1) Ah Fat
2) Celest
3) Dili_mummy
4) Hippobab
5) Karen
6) Venus
7) Syl
8) Blurblur

Share the latest pic of my precious gal
372379.jpg

Ah Fat,

Thanks for the address. 2pm is fine with me. I would be taking the mrt from Kovan. I would like to join in the Baby Fair on 11 Mar too. So, this Fri's meeting would make it possible for me to recognise some of you that day.

Morraine: I had spent my Valentine Day's at home with baby as my inlaws were out for movie. Hubby and I had celebrated with a dinner last Sun in Esplanade, Colours by the Bay so we managed to have a clear view of the fireworks.

Dili_Mummy,
Oops I forgot to add that Lezann's weight @ 3 mths is 5.5kg, ht 63cm, thks for the update

My gal also gets cranky when she drinks her milk, got to 'force' her, otherwise she'll only drink 4x a day instead of 6x... super sim tia.. FM wasted and also worried she get no enough milk...

Mummies, hv u tried shaking a rattle to test if yr bb turns to look in the direction of the sound? I've tried it but my gal doesn't turn leh, so abit worried now