(2004/03) March Mummy

ruffy
yah, last time go out always check her feet for the shoes/socks.. now not so much cos she's got fat legs, no longer loose.. haha
do you find that his feet are smelly? My gal's feet smell sourish, like vinegar smell, its still there even right after bath! But I still like to take them to smell.. hahaha

cclare
one hand operation meaning can use one hand to adjust, the isetan one is quite unique, use 1 hand to turn clockwise/anticlockwise to move the tray towards bb or away from bb.. think also use 1 hand to remove the tray.. whereas alot I see must use both hand to press the clicks at both sides to remove or adjust distance from bb.

oh yes, dont think she scratches at those heat rash.. did you let him try new food recently? could it be allergy to the food? If he scratches too much then better bring him see pd.. best not to self-medi cos some cream may not be suitable for infant or certain rash.

bbgal,

The high chair i got cannot adjust the tray at all. hee... didn't know that some high chair can adjust the tray.

My boy is still on BM and formula. didn't even start on cereal. Unless it's something I ate that went into the BM causing the allergy. hmmm..., must think what I ate the past 2 days.
I applied some cream that my PD gave me previously for his face scratches. Think the rashes are slightly better this morning. Mayb will check with pharmacy if they carry any rash cream for infant. otherwise, bring him to PD if it gets worse.

ruffy
what my bil did was to put the mattress and divan side by side on the floor so that there's a bigger area for them to co-sleep with bb. Maybe you can try that? Normal bed gotta make sure the sides are guarded for fall.

Bbgal,
yeah..his feet are smelly coz he always sweat..so try not to let him wear shoes/socks. But after a bath he smells nice.. and no smelly feet.
Cclare,
the high chair and booster chair that I got..both can adjust the tray level and distance from the baby. If the tray is place nearer the baby there is less chance he will lean forward and knock his mouth on the tray.

cclare
Where is your work place? can always meet us during your lunch if its near to orchard!

mommies
can we give prune juice (gerber) to bb if they dont have constipation? I bought 1 bottle thinking of giving my gal cos she didnt poo on sunday and gek alot to poo a little yesterday.. but today she had pooed twice! can still give her?

bbgal,
my matteress/bed is 13inch high..higher than normal..and hubby doesn't want Ryan to sleep with us coz he always get " surprise attack" by Ryan when he turns . Ryan also has a bad habit of touching and hitting your hand until you wake up to entertain him. Over the weekend we stayed at my mum's place and she looked after him overnight. She complained that Ryan crawled all the way from his side of the King size bed to her and pull away her comforter, and hit her hand, face etc until she woke up to play with him.
nono.gif

Maybe we will remove the cot and put the pull out sofa bed there so that he will have more space to move and will not "fall" coz it is on the ground.

ruffy
ryan's so funny! Poor granny, kena bully by him! oh dear, that means he really needs a big area to sleep? Is the sofabed single or queen size.. make sure got space enough for him to roll or crawl and wont end up sleeping on the floor! Will be cold man!

bbgal,
the sofa is queen size.. will use the cot bumper to put around the wall area..the other side is "blocked " by the back of the sofa..so he won't get out.
My mum also said that he woke up at 5am to go for " morning stroll" - two round around the bed. before falling back to sleep. Dunno how he has so much enegry..sleep so little everyday .

ruffy
hahaha morning stroll?? gosh.. he's really a very energetic boy!
my gal woke up at 4.30am this morning for feed..dont know why!

mommies
carrefour having warehouse sales at plaza sing atrium from today till 9 sep. hee hee another excuse to shop and spend

bbgal,
I work in jurong east. Too bad! My friends always say that i'm at the ulu place....

ruff,
ryan very cute leh! know how to wake pple up to play with him.
My boy woke up at 2am last nite to play too. I bochap him and let him play on his own. My mum heard his voice and came over to entertain him. ( BTW, I'm staying at my mum's place for 3 weeks as my hubby is on reservist)
sigh... this is the first time that he don't want to sleep at nite. Mayb its becos of the 'new environment'.

hihi mummies,

work have been so busy!!

I'm back
What's up recently?
I'm eager to appeal for baby bonus and have already written in to Linda.

Anyone planning for 2nd baby? hehe :p

Hi cclare,
maybe your Ryan is not used to the environment. My bb used to cry when he visited his granny's house coz he is not used to the house even though he stayed there when he was 1mth. BB have short memory so it will help that you bring him there often so he can "remember " the place. My son is okay with the place as long as it is brightly lit. If the place is dark he will end up crying and cling non-stop with mummy. Today brought him out to carefour(suntec). At first he was happy in his pram..then after 1/2hr he got bored sitting down and insisted that I carry him.. Tried to carry him for a while then put him down coz he is quite heavy..but as soon as you lower him..he starts yelling agian.. pick him up and he smiles and laugh with u.. so fussy!!!. No choice.. have to carry him with one hand and push the pram with another.. thinking twice whether to bring the pram out on Thursday shopping or else may have similar trouble

Hi Quench,
good to hear from you. How's ur bb?

bbgal,

Dunno abt the prune juice thing but my friend told me that her PD said if bb got no constipation, dun give, if not will get diarrhea.

Would like to join you for shopping but have got work.

bbgal

My baby won the consolation with a little trophy kekeke....got a $150 discount for a spa...and the usual pampers, milk powder, and other baby accesories hehehe...now store away cux all got liao...But i think pretty stressful for him too many babies on the cat A under 6 months....and very noisy, i myself also cannot tahan..

My auntie registered the contest for my boy so just go along with her loh...but its our first time a bit no experience ahaha..

nas

cclare
hee.. thats abit far away.. you stay in the west huh?

quench
wah you mia for very long!
welcome back! we're going for a shopping session on thurs, free to join us?

you planning for bb#2 huh? me still wait and see... one is enough for the moment... quite siong.

helena
thanks for the info, then I'd keep the bottle first cos she pooed 3x today. Sun was the 1st time she didnt poo whole day... so was worried.

nas
thats good, at least got consolation! pampers will be useful. now got one experience so next time will be better prepared! Did Caeden fuss or cry during the contest? wondering if its the bb's turn and he wants to zzz how??

ruffy
may be you can put him in the pram and bring along the bb carrier.. at least if he wants to be carried, can use carrier not so tiring and have both hands free.

cla
where are you? ruffy and me still waiting for your confirmation of timing

My hubby and my mom went up to the stage and guess what? The MP hand the trophy to my hubby cux Caeden is sleeping, I think its ok one...cux baby sleeps when they want to ahahaha...About crying that day, the babies went on stage either sleeping or awake, but not crying...

He was pretty grumpy cux he want to sleep, but he took a nap while waiting for results and end up slept thru all the way but he was not fussing, he just didnt want to smile cux all the unfamilar faces ekekeke....

Take a look at the picture attached. He is sleeping
155897.jpg

hello! Gd mrng to all mummies!

sorrie for being MIA awhile... yesterday was busy... :p

bbgal/ruff,
ok for me to meet at 11.30am n at the place near delifrance.

after that can we go Paragon? my fren gave me some vouchers from the Life Shop... don know what can i buy there.

i will be using a sling, pram is out for me 'cos is too troublesome. n like Ryan, Matthew will cry after in the pram for short while n end up hv to one hand carry him n one hand push pram, tough man!

cclare/helena,
u gals n ur bb can join us another time. ;)

ruff,
ur ryan so naughty, wan people to wake up n play w him... not too gd sign leh, i feel... then he will always disturb people n wan to play even if in the middle of the nite... just my thot.

hi quench,
nice to hear from u again. how's ur bb?

u planning for no. 2 already? i am not going to hv no.2 soon. mainly 'cos still cannot really manage Matthew yet, also the incentive that the govt give is not gd enough, many underlying conditions which was not spell out dirtectly. so later lah... :p

bbgal,

I stay in north.

quench,
I'm keen to go for #2. But got to consider babysitting issue. Cos I think 2 children at such a close gap is too taxing on my mum. Not much affected by the govt incentive cos I don't think it helps that much. May have to wait till my boy is 18 mths when he can attend childcare b4 having #2.

CLa/BBgal,
see you gals tomorrow.. going to Paragon is okay..just opposite the road only.
I think I will skip bring the pram tomorrow coz if I buy anything it will be hard to carry.
Ryan slept a bit better yesterday.. we removed him from the cot and let him sleep on a queen size roll up matteress on the floor. Apprently he has picked up his daddy's sleeping habits..confirmed with MIL last night.. he will turn like a clock when he sleeps.. and may last up to 2yrs old..so at that time hubby had a big square cot. He rolls in his sleep ..sometimes end up sleeping on his tummy or side at different position of the matteress. NOw that he can flip both ways.. and can choose to flip right or left..we decided to leave him on the floor as he can fall from the bed. I am slowly weaning him off his night feeds.

Quench,
will try for #2 next year after Ryan turns 18mths or so.. plan is to go back to work for a while ..so can get at least 3mths paid maternity leave before taking another 1.5yr no pay leave.

Nas
hmmm no crying babies! seems like they can sleep anywhere even if its is very noisy.

cla/ruffy
okie, I dont mind popping over to paragon, its being a long time I havent went there.

cclare
wah, you travel all the way to jurong to work? Thats very far!

okie cant chat too long, bb very grouchy, wants to be carried..

bbgal,
I stay at woodlands, travel up to jurong east is not very far lah! 25 mins train ride. Faster that going town.

cclare
Hee I thought it was yishun, which seems quite far from west
me a easty, not very familiar with the northwest part.

Is there any mommies who is stopping only at bb#1?

bbgal,
seems like I have more "yuan" with pple in the east. most of my friends stay in east too, and all very blur about north.

Not me, I'm defintely going for #2, hope to get a gal.

cclare,
me also wan to hv a girl... see so many pretty dresses but cannot buy, can onli buy for my niece. if got girl, will surely doll her up.

think will try for a gal after next yr, hopefully by then i hv clear my ACCA.

cla/cclare,
would like to have another girl also but hubby wants to have another boy first so we will try for another boy next year.. then maybe 3-4 yrs later than try for a girl.

hmm.. it seems that bb#2 comes 'naturally' after bb#1... so far have not come across anyone who's stopping at #1. Hubby and mil want a boy.. but what if another is also a gal??? haiz..

bbgal,
I'm worried #2 turns out to be another boy. we exchange

Always have this feeling that my next one will b a boy again.

cclare
hahaha.. then we plan together.. go same hospi then select date to give birth and swop if necessary.. hahahaha..
think I siao liow, too stress over it.. but you saw the gender predictor? if I want boy, gotta conceive by sept (lunar) this year or jan, nov & dec next year.. gosh, according to that, its so high chances to get gal than boy.

ruffy
wow you so fast logon, not tired ah
ryan's really very active and not sleeping much. But there's quiet moments of his too, very cute.

ruffy/cla
nice to meet up!
we should have the next one at someone's house hor, so not too tiring for mommies.

u mummies n bbs have a good time?

bbgal,
not seen the gender predictor yet. But I remember the last time i saw it, year 2004 is more prone to have boys. 2005 - more for girls. But I target to have #2 in 2006. So have to check again.
Don't stress lah! We can't control over the gender. So just let it be lor! Anyway, it's our bb, so we will love it regardless boy or girl.

bbgal/cla,
The cater I use is Kim's Kitchen tel: 63424988
$160 a mth for 2 person (5 day) - 3dishes + 1 soup. They may have webpage for you to check out.
Ryan is finally asleep after playing around for 1hr +.
The gender predictor is not 100% accurate coz when I checked it with Ryan's Bdate it says that it should be a girl irregardless of whether I count using Chinese or English Age.

I don't mind you guys comming over to my place but maybe quite far as in Tampines.

bbgal,
didn't manage to take photos of Rayna and Ryan just now.. next time must try to get them together to take photo.
cla,
will get hubby to upload the pic to the computer first before posting them here.

cclare
I'm contented with 1. I prefer gal somemore. Just that mil has been telling me certain bb clothes can keep for Rayna's BROTHER.. I always feel that my 1st one will be a gal and it came true.. but now no maternal feel for the next one yet. hahaha.. you also dragon huh? 2006 also more chances of gal than boy. Just conceive it from middle of year to end of year (except dec)... but dont know accurate of not lah..

yup it was really funny to see ryan and matthew, very active! and vocal.. so cute.. smiling alot!

ruffy
the package you have is quite reasonably priced. dont think we will be trying again, cos that time tried once, hubby didnt like it, esp he's non-fish eater and alot of soup he also doesnt like, will end up paying and he doesnt get to eat much...

are you using the same gender predictor from motherhood website? that one is using conceive date, not bb's bd.

hee I'm okie with going to tamp, can drop by to visit rayna's grandpa also.

any babies taking similac excellence follow-on? I saw carrefour (PS) selling it at $24 only.

ruffy
its okie, can take next time

my gal also didnt sleep long, woke up after 1/2hr, just finished her feed and finally pooed.. these days her poo habit changed.. usually in the morning now late afternoon..

bbgal,
If you don't want soup can change to 4 dishes and can specify that you don't want any fish.
There are a few website with gender prediction..Have checked and the charts are all the same but the method of using it differs.
http://www.thelaboroflove.com/chart/pred.html is the one that I used.
according to that chart This year and next year from July-Oct will be boy. I am a Horse..
However when Ryan was conceived around May 03 It states that it should be a girl (24yrs old).
Ryan will be taking Enfalac follow on will stick with the same brand. I don't think carrefour is selling it that cheap coz most of the follow-on milk is around $20-$25 without any promotion. Will check at the Tampines Mart Medicine hall to see what it the price tomorrow.

bbgal,
hubby has checked he says the food that the male eats before pregnancy is a better indicator of whether you get a girl/boy. Even in the chinese motherhood mag..they say if your hubby eats more fish or take more soyabean and you take more vegetable there is a higher chance of getting a boy. My hubby took a lot of these food last year.
Also when you are pregnant and you have more craving for spicy food there is a higher chance you have a boy.
Ryan also poo when he got home. He doesn't poo everyday.. sometimes 1 in 2 days..sometimes 2 times in 1 day.

had a nap after reaching home 'cos woke up quite early this morning... old liao, no energy..:p

bbgal/ruff,
great meeting both of u n ur bb, i enjoyed myself very much!
Just that we hv forgotten to take the pic of the 3 little babies, never mind, next time must remember to.

will be great if we can meet in someone's house... Tampines a bit far for me but think is alright...
anything to shop in Tampines? :p

btw, have checked out the website of the Life shop, they have moved to Raffles City since July!!! me still blur blur thot is still in Paragon. sorrie to make u gals n bb to make an empty trip w me.

ruffy
but I want to eat fish! hahaha.. nevermind, its still easier to dabao from downstair or he drop off in bugis to buy. He prefers it that way so let him be.

I tried the predictor, it's a gal for me. I also wonder how come carrefour selling so cheap, but never check with them, just saw on the price tag stating similac excellence $24. okie you update on the price tomorrow. My friend's YES supermart at blk 201 tamp selling it at $26.80, also cheaper than normal.

hahaha no wonder lah, my hubby doesnt take fish nor much soyabean while I'm more a meat eater... I also went off chilli totally when preg... I'm in the super high chance of conceiving a gal. Okie must tell him to eat fish.. (which I doubt he will!) so I have to eat more veg.

my gal poo everyday, so far only last sunday never poo in a day. If she doesnt, we will be very worried.

cla
not bad, you can still squeeze in a nap, I was dozing off while giving her the last feed.. quite tired.

If its your first time shopping in tampines central, then there will be alot of things for you to shop! There are 2 shopping centres and the newly renovated shopping area near the bus terminal... every space is taken up for shops! But if go there a few times liow, then can be quite more or less the same
I grew up there!

It's okie, no empty trip since we also get to shop at the bb shops there! Luckily they had only moved, else the vouchers will be wasted!

Think the next gathering has to be on weekends, so that more mommies can join us!

so cute!!! the babies must be having fun.

Tampines is a bit far for me too. But i don't really mind travelling. The problem is with my hubby, cos my son always fuss in the car and he don't like it. Let me know when you all wanna meet and I see if I can persuade my hubby to go.
Think tampines got a lot of place to shop.

bbgal,
i'm a snake.

we can always meet in another mummy's house.. I know Tampines quite far for most people.. I don't mind travelling .. not that much a problem coz Ryan doesn't fuss when in a car/taxi.

gd mrng mummies!

me hv not upload mine... will upload tonite n post, together w Matthew's 1st time in swimming pool...

maybe we can take turns to organise... or even join those in New Moms thread...

ruff,
ok... he looked shocked n scared but think he enjoyed himself, can see him happily kicking underneath the water...

n my hubby decided to bring him to Choa Chu Kang swimming complex for his next swim...according to my SIL, there not many people.

Hi bbgal,
went to check the price it is $26.50 for Similac follow on.. yeah..more expensive than the other brands.. carefour is cheap $24..but must check the expiry date first.
Today we went to Toa Payoh KP to buy a playyard for Ryan.. my cousin was not able to find one in China.. have to put him in one..coz he can roll outside the perimeter of the materess and my hubby is scared that he roll under the bed..coz he nearly did that a few time.. luckily we had bolsters there to block the gap.
TP was having a fair on Mamy Poko .. only $17.20 for S, M or L..so bought 1 packet.

Hi ruffy
Thanks for checking. think the expiry date for carrefour is sep 05, but I may have remembered wrongly.

Is the play yard big enough for him? He still sleeping in the same room? I always wondering when bb stars to crawl, will they crawl under the bed???

I left 1/2 pack of MP, will start using the pampers premium stocked up last time, hope she can fit into the L size cos its quite big. I still prefer MP best but very expensive, even with promo also expensive cos now using L, the no. per pack very little. I hope pampers wont leak cos using it throughout the night.

cla
my bil's house facing the CCK swimming complex, got the spiral slide! He also said not many ppl, partly cos its more expensive than normal swimming pool.

Helena
Your bb got into the dumex online contest? my gal's in, but I only emailed a few close friends to ask them to vote, so dont really have high hopes, would just print it out for her to see next time