19 weeks preggie but tummy not showing

mmichhh

Hi all mummies and MTBs... i am 19 weeks preggie but tummy isn't showing.. my gynae is Theresa from AMK Blk 726... she seems abit blur.. but she says baby is fine... is it fine?

I'm sure your baby is fine. Not everybody will have a noticeable tummy. I didn't with both of mine and quite a few people were surprised when I had my babies as they didn't realise that I was pregnant!

yup it's fine, my tummy also very small throughout my pregnancy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yup, 1st pregnancy!

Thanks peeps for the reassurance! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Now 20 wks soon but still small! hee

Hi Mmichhh.. you should feel happy. Dont worry so much. When the baby is bigger, you will suddenly feel a bump.

Are you slim in nature?

mmichhh,

Im 21 weeks now and i only have a slight bump. Friends who met me over the xmas weekend didnt even know i was preggy! Lol. As long as u are eating normally and healthily, all will be fine dun worry! =)

mmichhh, no worry, me is a plus size ... me now 23weeks, no one give up seats to me on mrt ... they jus think me as fat ...

diff pple will hv diff size ... my frenz who is also plus size, when she is at 5mth, she looked like 8mth ... while me now, stil jus look fat ...

as long gynae say bb if fine... dont worry ...

jus stay happy, eat well.. the rest will be taken care by mother nature ...

Don't worry la I'm 17 weeks also not showing, still wearing my usual clothes lol

take it as good news cuz we don't need to buy new clothes yet? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but sometimes i feel like i wan to sit on priority seats [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i'm slim btw n my first pregnancy. my mum told me hers only show 2 months prior to delivery LOL

just to let you know. i am originally big size, but i am 5 mth pregnant now, not many ppl can tell i am pregnant by my lower abdomen. think bb pushed up my stomach n intestines to upper stomach area. i am also wearing normal work clothes now, except i am wearing maternity stretchable pants aldy.

hi there, i'm 18 wks. my tummy also not obvious. think first one ba [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but no worries la, it will get bigger with time.

its perfectly fine. My tummy was flat when i was 4months pregnant. I dint even know i was pregnant. Played tennis, mountain climbing, rollerblading and all. When i found out, i was already 5 mths pregnant. by then, i only got a little tiny tummy only!! hehehe.. now im 38 weeks pregnant ( baby estimated 2.7kg), gonna due on 27 jan. so dun worry about the size of ur tummy lah! should be fine! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wow, it seems like i'm the odd one out here, haaa!...i am 15 weeks, and my tummy is alreaady showing 1 month ago...though i suspect constipation and gas do contribute, i believe the actual pregnancy still plays a part, coz i used to be skinny and without obvious tummy before pregnancy

thanks people! im now 23 weeks already... haha! i have a small little bump... im quite thin by nature. friends say its good cause we'll have lesser stretch marks then! ;)

mmichhh, i used to have Theresa as my gynae too! but i've since switched becos i find her look at me so scary and unnerving. her weird hair with those glasses, u can stand it meh? but my other colleagues who have her as their gynae, told me she's actually quite a good doctor. heee hee, what you think?

Dont worry dear. 1st pregnancy tummy doesnt show. I guess maybe ure petit like me. during my 1st pregnancy, i was only 42kg and height 162cm. When i was about to due, pple thought im 7 mths pregnant.

But during my 2nd pregnancy, my tummy looks more obvious as it was stretched during the 1st pregnancy + body features changed (due to the 1st labour, hips broaden)

Talk about stretched marks, on the contrary, skinny pple will have more stretched marks. + Pls Never Never scratch ur tummy at the later part. trust me it will be very very itchy as our tummy is stretching.

LOL. i didn an experiment. i tried not to stretch my left side of tummy and scratched the right. Now my right side tummy has lotsa stretched marks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Mmichhh,

I am too 17 weeks+ pregnant and also still not showing. I have a bump but a small one, one that people won't even notice unless I tell them I'm pregnant.

They are right - we should take it as a good thing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Regarding gyne, only to share, I'm seeing dr. Heng Tun Lan and so far we find her quite good. Very cheerful and comforting. She sounds convincing as well in answering our questions [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The only drawback is we only have about 5 minutes to see her each appt as she's very busy. Many pregnant mommies want to see her. I guess it's a good sign though... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Erm... Now I'm worried. I'm in week 13/14 and my tummy's showing a fair bit. I'm 157cm/45kg before pregnancy. Am I getting too big for my size?

From my experience usually tummy for won't show up very obviously until 7 months and above leh.

I used to get worried too...when ppl comment tat my tummy is so small..etc etc.

Now my tummy bloom in size after 7months. Although my size of tummy is not big too..but my baby is growing well and healthy. I think this is more important than anything else!

Dun worry and be a happy Mom! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I agree with Victoria, I get comments daily for having a small tummy, until now at 9mths+, my tummy to them looks like I'm around 7+mths. But as long as Dr said baby is growing fine, I don't really give a damn about what others say. But frankly I do see some with ultra huge tummy.

Hello all, im 22 weeks pregnant now and my bump just show last week.! I was weighing at 49.7kg during the first visit, lost about 1.6kg gradually due to all the vomitting. And at my last visit in late june, i gradually picked up to 50.1kg.!

Generally, its fine if the bump is not showing or us having significant weight gain for us as long as the little precious inside is growing according to what the gynae has set.

Of cuz mummies, do not let the 'oh your bump still so small now?' comments affect you, the monthly scan from the gynae will tell you how well your bb is growing.! Just eat healthily and glow beautifully.! We are the pregnant ones, not those finger pointing ppl.!

1st tremester is the critical part. So what matter most is mummies are to be more positive, cheerful and happy. Of course more joy and laughter too. Just stay postive things will be in a smooth order.

We are looking for the following WOMEN aged 25 to 40 years old for a 2hours English speaking group discussion:

1) Pregnant Women - 5th Dec, Mon @ 3:45pm OR 7th Dec, Wed @ 1:45pm (only upon screening we will determine which group you belong to)

2) Mothers with at least 1 infant aged 6 to 10 months or 1 child aged 1 to 4 years old who drinks formula milk - 5th to 7th Dec @ 9:45am or 1:45pm or 3:45pm or 4:45pm (only upon screening we will determine which group you belong to)

* Location at Scotts Road.

* Any race. Singaporean.

Cash Incentive of S$100

Please SMS your name and age to Zara at 9189-2420 ASAP. Please do NOT PM.