TTC - Trying to Conceive 2017

Hello everyone..

Still no luck after trying for 8 months and I am on my 3rd cycle of clomid now.. :(

I went to dr kc ching in May 2017 and he did ultrasound, progesterone, pap smear, and hba1c test..
He kept mentioning that my sugar level is high and must keep low and maintain. He also did some injection so that my AF came (i was 2 weeks late at that time with no baby). After that my AF is regular every month.

I saw him again 2 weeks ago and he said my husband and I are okay and gave me another 3 cycle of clomid (until december). During this visit, he only did ultrasound and said everything is okay.

I was confused because I may not have done the complete fertility test.. Does progesterone and pap smear result enough to clarify that I am okay? Should i request him to do a complete fertility test?

I also tried to go to TCM in chinatown, the doctor said my tummy is so cold like a freezer. :eek: I guess he helped to fix me but I stopped seeing him because of his weird gestures.

Aiyah so stress.. :(:mad::confused: i am working from home everyday and I can't stop thinking about baby baby baby..:oops:

8 months still early if u are below 35.
if i am not wrong, Dr KC Ching is more of a gynae as compared to a fertility specialist.

maybe you want to change doctor? anyway going to Mt Elizabeth is not cheap too.

blood tests in fertility check ups usually check levels of your progesterone, estrogen, and check your egg reserve level :)

good luck !

This is will be my Third time trying this Oct. I installed Glow app to track my ovulation date and it states 26 Oct will ovulate. Have my M.Cycles too and give me the same date but just to be sure I've been using the ovu kit since 3 days ago. Been taking supplements (Blackmore MultiV, omega 3 and Vit C) tried Coq13 whatever you call it but I experience abit of cramp so I stop. Cut down on my caffeine cos I'm a coffee and tea drinker, think positive, hasn't been stressing out lately about ttc. For hubby I make him eat (Zinc, Vit C and Ginkgo). Prepares healthy meals for me ( more eggs, greens and high fat milk, didn't manage to get red dates though to warm the womb )Penetration can still be a bitch for me cos I'm very dry down under so I'm trying to eat natural food (apricots, flaxseed smoothie etc.) And I was planning not to tell my hubby when I ovulate cos I don't want him to be stressed out so I'm gonna do this project 'secretly'. Sometimes very lazy to penetrate cos of dry and the pain it's like too many effort need to be done lol.

Dear all lady fighters,

I am here to share positive energy and to give some encouragement and motivation to sisters still fighting hard. Finally after 5 years of TTC, we made it! I am now 16 weeks+ with singleton, conceived naturally.

Below is my TTC journey:
Oct 2012 - Start TTC, age of 32
May 2014 - BFP naturally, at the same time multiple fibroids detected
Jun 2014 - Miscarriage, D&C performed
Aug 2014 - Fibroids removal via laparoscopic surgery
Dec 2015 - IUI#1 ---> BFN
Mar 2016 - IVF#1 ---> no fresh transfer due to the risk of OHSS
Jun 2016 - FET#1 ---> BFN
Aug 2016 - FET#2 ---> BFN, left with 10 frozen D2 embryos
May 2017 - TCM & acupuncture sessions
Jul 2017 - BFP naturally

After the two failed FETs last year, we decided not to proceed with FETs anymore without doing anything. This year, we have planned to have another round of fresh IVF in Penang in Sep/Oct due to the lower cost and to have some better quality eggs retrieved before too late. Prior to this fresh IVF, we have recommended by a senior relative who used to work at this TCM centre, it is just an coincidence and right in timing. Early May this year, I started my consultation and acupuncture sessions with this PRC-lady physician, who already stayed in Singapore for long time. Within 3 months, we made it! I would say the TCM do helps! This is another reason I wrote this post.

Physician, Ms Zhu Ping @ Hua Mei Acupuncture & TCM Centre
Add: Blk 128 Bukit Merah View #01-46 S150128
Tel: 6471 5517
Medicine Powder: One pack to be mixed with warm water, twice daily, $12-$15/2packs daily
*There are 4 different medicine to be consumed the whole month - during menses, after menses, during ovulation period and after ovulation period (luteal phase)
Acupuncture and Moxibustion: Twice weekly (except menses period), acupuncture $40/session, moxibustion $18/session

But we know that certain treatment works on one person may not work on another person. You may want to try out a period of time before getting another fresh cycle or frozen cycle. You can discuss with the physician on the first appointment.

Sorry for the long post. I hope all sisters here will eventually make it to parenthood one day. Hope my sharing will give you some positive energy. Feel free to drop me message if you need further clarification or information.
Sharing is caring! Cheers...

Dear all lady fighters,

I am here to share positive energy and to give some encouragement and motivation to sisters still fighting hard. Finally after 5 years of TTC, we made it! I am now 16 weeks+ with singleton, conceived naturally.

Below is my TTC journey:
Oct 2012 - Start TTC, age of 32
May 2014 - BFP naturally, at the same time multiple fibroids detected
Jun 2014 - Miscarriage, D&C performed
Aug 2014 - Fibroids removal via laparoscopic surgery
Dec 2015 - IUI#1 ---> BFN
Mar 2016 - IVF#1 ---> no fresh transfer due to the risk of OHSS
Jun 2016 - FET#1 ---> BFN
Aug 2016 - FET#2 ---> BFN, left with 10 frozen D2 embryos
May 2017 - TCM & acupuncture sessions
Jul 2017 - BFP naturally

After the two failed FETs last year, we decided not to proceed with FETs anymore without doing anything. This year, we have planned to have another round of fresh IVF in Penang in Sep/Oct due to the lower cost and to have some better quality eggs retrieved before too late. Prior to this fresh IVF, we have recommended by a senior relative who used to work at this TCM centre, it is just an coincidence and right in timing. Early May this year, I started my consultation and acupuncture sessions with this PRC-lady physician, who already stayed in Singapore for long time. Within 3 months, we made it! I would say the TCM do helps! This is another reason I wrote this post.

Physician, Ms Zhu Ping @ Hua Mei Acupuncture & TCM Centre
Add: Blk 128 Bukit Merah View #01-46 S150128
Tel: 6471 5517
Medicine Powder: One pack to be mixed with warm water, twice daily, $12-$15/2packs daily
*There are 4 different medicine to be consumed the whole month - during menses, after menses, during ovulation period and after ovulation period (luteal phase)
Acupuncture and Moxibustion: Twice weekly (except menses period), acupuncture $40/session, moxibustion $18/session

But we know that certain treatment works on one person may not work on another person. You may want to try out a period of time before getting another fresh cycle or frozen cycle. You can discuss with the physician on the first appointment.

Sorry for the long post. I hope all sisters here will eventually make it to parenthood one day. Hope my sharing will give you some positive energy. Feel free to drop me message if you need further clarification or information.
Sharing is caring! Cheers...

Thank you for sharing positive energy.. seriously need some~

May i find out where did Dr did the Moxibustion on ur body? Womb/tummy area? i am also doing Moxibustion on my own at home on a weekly basis.

It did increase my body temperature. i hope it will help me in conceiving soon..

Thank you for sharing positive energy.. seriously need some~

May i find out where did Dr did the Moxibustion on ur body? Womb/tummy area? i am also doing Moxibustion on my own at home on a weekly basis.

It did increase my body temperature. i hope it will help me in conceiving soon..
Hi sum05,
The physician did it on my tummy (if not mistaken) and back alternately. She sticked the herb at the end of the needles and burned it. Would it be better for you to consult a TCM physician before you try it yourself to avoid negative effect if you choose a wrong spot? Just my opinion. All the best to you! Cheers...

Hi sum05,
The physician did it on my tummy (if not mistaken) and back alternately. She sticked the herb at the end of the needles and burned it. Would it be better for you to consult a TCM physician before you try it yourself to avoid negative effect if you choose a wrong spot? Just my opinion. All the best to you! Cheers...

I joined a Taiwan fb group on Moxibustion (艾灸)to learn more abt the benefits. It is done without the needle.

I just started using a set of essential oils for massaging at the tummy area to warm the womb..there are about 15 woman that successfully conceived after using these oils. Will update if it works for me.

just asking...if we babydance on friday night (very late around 12am), but today then I feel the ovulation cramp (Monday)... Will the sperm be able to survive until today ah? asking cause tonight unlikely we will be able to babydance...

Hello all, can I check if there is possibility of false positive on clearblue pregnancy test kit? I mean anyone has encounter that before?

That's also what I thought. But I tested again with those guardian brand, there is no line at all. Should I be concerned?

U mean for Guardian control bar no line? Or Guardian test bar no line?
If Guardian test bar no line mean negative

Maybe u can let us see ur result if u dun mind

U mean for Guardian control bar no line? Or Guardian test bar no line?
If Guardian test bar no line mean negative

As far as I know, clear blue digital is the most accurate, won’t give false result
Guardian shows no test line. I tested in 2am no obvious line until I woke up again at 6.30am. Sees a faint line. This is just torturous. I'm going to the clinic and get a blood test.

I hope clearblue is accurate! (first time use that to check cos it's way to expensive~)

Thank you @lady081980 for your fast response anw!!!

Those interested to get the essential oils can pm me..not sure if it really works cos I just start using..but i see many good reviews though... (not earning money here..just sharing cos I know how hard is it to keep ttcing without seeing bfp)

Found this poem online. Some parts really speak to me...

You, the two time mum, the three time mum
Who cried upon the news that ten years on
She will have to change diapers again.

Your child is unwanted by you but is wanted by me.

You, the child who is having a child
Unprepared, you said that you don't
Want your child.

You, the two of you who went to Cancun in
Post-nuptial bliss, and came back with three,
You who just became a wife and now a mother.

In time to come you will learn to love your child, I love my child who has yet to come, my child who came and went away again.

I do not know you but I hate you. I hate your fertile body, your
Womb,
Uterus, Healthy
Body, you who keep
Rubbing your tummy, you
Don't mean to rub it in my face,
But you stab my heart with every caress.

I envy you, and yet
I keep hope for myself, that I will
Have a little one, and then I will be the person
That I used to hate.

Hello all.. just wondering, what supplements do you take to aid you in the ttc journey? Can these be easily bought from the GP or do i have to go to a gynae just to buy it?

Hi all, just wanna rant a bit. I tried ttcing in Oct 2016, then I got pregnant in Feb 2017. Unfortunately I got a miscarriage in March, and been ttcing since then and no news. That time I was under NUH's Nipper Study. After the miscarriage, I have to start doing all the tests all over again, so I gave it up.
Anyway, does that mean from March till next year March, I should perhaps see a fertility doctor with my husband? When does the "1 year" timeline start I'm wondering?

Today is 13DPO for me and using the early test kit bought from Qoo10 (David brand), which tests for little hcg level, I got a BFN.. my period is due tomorrow but my BBT hasnt dropped. This is the most sian part, not pregnant and AF is late, waste time... my cycle is about 32 days so it is already long enough.

As for supplements, I've been taking Blackmores Conceive Well Gold for about 2 months, first month my period came earlier, this time it seems late... hmm.. Seems like Nipper' Study's supplements are the best, but they are just for trials so not available anywhere..

Hi all, just wanna rant a bit. I tried ttcing in Oct 2016, then I got pregnant in Feb 2017. Unfortunately I got a miscarriage in March, and been ttcing since then and no news. That time I was under NUH's Nipper Study. After the miscarriage, I have to start doing all the tests all over again, so I gave it up.
Anyway, does that mean from March till next year March, I should perhaps see a fertility doctor with my husband? When does the "1 year" timeline start I'm wondering?

Today is 13DPO for me and using the early test kit bought from Qoo10 (David brand), which tests for little hcg level, I got a BFN.. my period is due tomorrow but my BBT hasnt dropped. This is the most sian part, not pregnant and AF is late, waste time... my cycle is about 32 days so it is already long enough.

As for supplements, I've been taking Blackmores Conceive Well Gold for about 2 months, first month my period came earlier, this time it seems late... hmm.. Seems like Nipper' Study's supplements are the best, but they are just for trials so not available anywhere..

Mine also... waiting for my AF to come....what is ur temp? Did u eat Blackmores Concieve at any day of the period?

Hi all have been following the tread and find it very encouraging to have such nice support. I also been ttc for about 1 year. But no success. Went to do fertility check both hub and I are fine. Just started to see TCM and took the medication for 1 month. So now is the 2WW think is 7 dpo. But when reading through the replies I realize my temperature is not the usual normal range. So far the range is between 35.3 to 36.3. Is it still alright? Tq

Feeling super sian too.. tdy is about 10dpo..been feeling abit nausea since 2days ago and super tired... but then again pms is also same symptoms...urggghh... hate the wait

Hello all.. just wondering, what supplements do you take to aid you in the ttc journey? Can these be easily bought from the GP or do i have to go to a gynae just to buy it?

Taking the following Supplement from iherb (Promo Code: HAR2151 to get additional 5% off your purchase)
https://sg.iherb.com/pr/Nature-Made-Prenatal-Multi-DHA-90-Softgels/40458?rcode=HAR2151
https://sg.iherb.com/pr/Doctor-s-Be...ne-200-mg-180-Veggie-Caps/54865?rcode=HAR2151
https://sg.iherb.com/pr/Yogi-Tea-Wo...e-16-Tea-Bags-1-02-oz-29-g/7764?rcode=HAR2151
https://sg.iherb.com/pr/Fairhaven-H...omen-and-Men-120-Capsules/62649?rcode=HAR2151
https://sg.iherb.com/pr/Natrol-DHEA-50-mg-60-Tablets/16777?rcode=HAR2151

Royal Jelly From SG & Cordeceps Pills ( Nature Farm) but iherb selling at cheaper price thou. Got it previously.

Also taking Asea Water - Super love this. Just finish my first bottle.
Skin smoother, ovulation came earlier on cd 13/14 (usually cd17), tcm say i healthier after drinking for 1 week (1 bottle only). Will monitor further if it can help me bfp. =) Now in my tww.

Taking the following Supplement from iherb (Promo Code: HAR2151 to get additional 5% off your purchase)
https://sg.iherb.com/pr/Nature-Made-Prenatal-Multi-DHA-90-Softgels/40458?rcode=HAR2151
https://sg.iherb.com/pr/Doctor-s-Be...ne-200-mg-180-Veggie-Caps/54865?rcode=HAR2151
https://sg.iherb.com/pr/Yogi-Tea-Wo...e-16-Tea-Bags-1-02-oz-29-g/7764?rcode=HAR2151
https://sg.iherb.com/pr/Fairhaven-H...omen-and-Men-120-Capsules/62649?rcode=HAR2151

Royal Jelly From SG & Cordeceps Pills ( Nature Farm) but iherb selling at cheaper price thou. Got it previously.

Skin smoother, ovulation came earlier on cd 13/14 (usually cd17), tcm say i healthier after drinking for 1 week (1 bottle only). Will monitor further if it can help me bfp. =) Now in my tww.

Fingers crossed for u!

Hi all, so I asked a friend who are very knowledgeable in Essential Oil as she has a business in EO. Her ample researched led me to ask her for her opinion. I'm very interested in getting one but after my research I can't seem to find any testimonials with regards to those who used the oil and got pregnant. After consulting her this is her reply:

"Hi babe.. actually i wouldnt advise to purchase cause they dont have enough background info. I tried googling up also.. nothing much came up. Dubious because 1) can claim as essential oil but could be a mix of fragrance oil and chemical 2) not sure where it is from 3) not details on the oil extraction process 4) no certifications 5) not therapeutic grade which means possible it is not essential oil but fragrance oil"

I'm just here to share any relevant info. At the end of the day, it's your choice. No judging or whatsoever. To each his own.

where to buy the Asea Water?

Hi all have been following the tread and find it very encouraging to have such nice support. I also been ttc for about 1 year. But no success. Went to do fertility check both hub and I are fine. Just started to see TCM and took the medication for 1 month. So now is the 2WW think is 7 dpo. But when reading through the replies I realize my temperature is not the usual normal range. So far the range is between 35.3 to 36.3. Is it still alright? Tq

hmmm... some people temp not so high.. mus go and diao... should better to be more than 36.3?

Feeling super sian too.. tdy is about 10dpo..been feeling abit nausea since 2days ago and super tired... but then again pms is also same symptoms...urggghh... hate the wait

I am also 12dpo... jus feel super bloated.... but not pinning much hope cause my lining is thin... have u tested? you never know...

Hi Ladies!

I just got married last month. & I started to have bloated tummy, mood swings, cravings for certain food etc.
I tried pregancy test few days before I missed my period but it shows negative.
I have missed my period for few days now & I have been experiencing very light spotting for 2 days in a row.
I am not sure how Long more should I wait to take the test again. Or should I visit a gynae.

Hi Ladies!

I just got married last month. & I started to have bloated tummy, mood swings, cravings for certain food etc.
I tried pregancy test few days before I missed my period but it shows negative.
I have missed my period for few days now & I have been experiencing very light spotting for 2 days in a row.
I am not sure how Long more should I wait to take the test again. Or should I visit a gynae.

Pehaps can take another test 3 days later.

I am also 12dpo... jus feel super bloated.... but not pinning much hope cause my lining is thin... have u tested? you never know...

How do you know if the lining is thin? I just tested..negative leh..today is menses due date..but i feel abit funny cos got abit of like lower back ache...and i am usually on time or early one..very seldom late... but the test is negative...

Hi all, so I asked a friend who are very knowledgeable in Essential Oil as she has a business in EO. Her ample researched led me to ask her for her opinion. I'm very interested in getting one but after my research I can't seem to find any testimonials with regards to those who used the oil and got pregnant. After consulting her this is her reply:

"Hi babe.. actually i wouldnt advise to purchase cause they dont have enough background info. I tried googling up also.. nothing much came up. Dubious because 1) can claim as essential oil but could be a mix of fragrance oil and chemical 2) not sure where it is from 3) not details on the oil extraction process 4) no certifications 5) not therapeutic grade which means possible it is not essential oil but fragrance oil"

I'm just here to share any relevant info. At the end of the day, it's your choice. No judging or whatsoever. To each his own.

Hi babe, thanks for sharing..I have my doubts too before using but I saw their reviews yest no.23 mummy got preggy after using the oils....can't be 100% sure is because of the oils that help them to conceive but I believe it does help in one way or another...
My own reviews after using is that it helps to lengthen my period cycle...last time my period cycle is damn short..like 23days cycle, after using the oils, my cycle now is about 25days instead...i will continue to use it

Mine also... waiting for my AF to come....what is ur temp? Did u eat Blackmores Concieve at any day of the period?
My temp during the 2WW is about 36.6 like that. Anyway, on Sunday, which is DPO 15 (CD35), my period came. That morning my temp plunged to 36.18. Quite stressed to wake up at 6.30am every morning to temp, guess I'm giving up lol. Anyway, I didnt take sups these few days as I'm busy with an event at work and I'm also sick, so I've been taking medication, so I dun wanna swallow so many pills, already felt sian with the drugs already. But before that I take the Conceive Well Gold every day, so it either brought my cycle a few days forward or a few days later... hmm.. I bought 4 boxes in Australia. Haha, so I guess I will finish all 4 boxes (don't waste), then change to iHerb or something.

Sometimes I think I stressed myself too much with wanting to conceive, so I cant just blame the sups for messing my cycle because my stress might cause it too. I hope I will have the strength to ignore the 2WW and stop thinking so much and stop being so sensitive about the symptoms I'm having. Just live life and enjoy life and then surprise myself if my period didnt come. haha..

I have been ttc-ing for one year now. Planning to walk in polyclinic to get a referral letter to see a doctor in either NUH or KKH. Is there any pros and cons about either hospital? Like the waiting time or is it hard to make appointment, need to wait very long etc?

And also just wondering, is there any WhatsApp for this ttc group? So that we can exchange comforts or ideas with each other?

Thanks in advance!! :)

I have been ttc-ing for one year now. Planning to walk in polyclinic to get a referral letter to see a doctor in either NUH or KKH. Is there any pros and cons about either hospital? Like the waiting time or is it hard to make appointment, need to wait very long etc?

And also just wondering, is there any WhatsApp for this ttc group? So that we can exchange comforts or ideas with each other?

Thanks in advance!! :)
NUH waiting time is shorter. To me location is impt too so i choose kkh nearer to me.

Anyone has ovulation spotting? We have been ttc for 6mths coming 7 now. First time seeing pinkish discharge today (cd14 but usually ovulate ard cd 20, lp 14). Is ovulation spotting usually before ovulation or during? Cos today flu.. not suitable for BD..