April 2018 Mummies

Yes I know how you feel. Same situation. I still feel like want to vomit after I eat . And I must eat at regular hours cannot go too hungry else will vomit some liquid out

ya... and if i try to bend down sure can vomit but i try not. i don't like drinking plain water too makes me want to vomit as well.
and yes must eat at regular hours..

Hi mummies !
Been following the thread but was kinda holding back posting as first trimester is not over yet... but oh well :)... hang in there ! 1-2 more weeks to go!!
This 1st trimester is really hard to get through... as I had an empty sac for my 2nd preg... I'm also damn worried and paranoid :/

@jtky81
I haven't booked any confinement ladies yet, but heard charges ranges from $2600-3000

Thanks for your reply... my previous CL told me the rates for next year range 2.8k to 3.2k... so scary...:S

that time before hunger will nausea but now even after food will also feel nausea. lol so sian.

Can try taking some lemon water as it helps to alleviate the nausea a little. Best is to have something to eat to complement it. Banana helps me as it makes me full.

hi Mummies! any of you here taking calcium pills? cant seem to swallow them lately as i will tend to vomit everything all out the moment try swallowing it. any other alternatives?

Went for csect for my 1st preg. Want to try natural this time, but need to assess if ok to try cos my bb is only 15 mths. Are u in the same situation?
After 1 yr usually ok but still need to assess. Mine is 30 months plus. Any doctor specialist in this?

I think many docs are pro-natural but also depends on our body condition. Not so sure who is the right specialist but can only discuss whether VBAC is possible when the baby is bigger and d-day drawing near.

You all can google vbac. So far I know Dr Paul Tseng can but everything is costly. Coz even if natural birth the fee will be csec rate.

Anyone having difficulty to sleep.

Bloated and gas are making me having difficulty to sleep... turning left and right.

Can you start feeling pressure at the tummy when turning on the bed.

I have similar symptoms, but I use pillow to put under my chest area so that can elevate my heartburn.... my heart burn is very terrible...

But I sleep a lots more that my usual.. haha haha...

I cannot sleep well as well... very bloated ...
I keep waking up at night... like every 2 hours ... sigh... and the next morning I get really tired when I go to work...

I'm 11 weeks tmrw :(

same here.. really hope 1st trim quickly pass. my nausea start at 6weeks and now get more n more nausea and can be afternoon and evening too. Tmr will be 8weeks. Still hv a long way...still got 2weeks to my next appt. wonder how is bb doing liao.. Haha
Hi! Into my 12 weeks but still having morning sickness... hope it eases up real soon. I take sour skittles. Try it and see if it works for you :)

Can try taking some lemon water as it helps to alleviate the nausea a little. Best is to have something to eat to complement it. Banana helps me as it makes me full.

yesterday start to throw up most of the food and nausea is like whole day. but not sure is ms worsen or some stomach bugs.. how come even after 2-3hrs my food still not digest....:eek:

I keep waking up at night... like every 2 hours ... sigh... and the next morning I get really tired when I go to work...

Hmm I once felt so bloated that I kept waking up at night. And the culprit is my dinner.... I ate a normal portion of dinner and got too bloated. So maybe can try to take small but more meals? :)

Hi! Into my 12 weeks but still having morning sickness... hope it eases up real soon. I take sour skittles. Try it and see if it works for you :)

did your ms get better at 12weeks? how i wish i am 12weeks now.. lol ok i will try some sour skittles

I have similar symptoms, but I use pillow to put under my chest area so that can elevate my heartburn.... my heart burn is very terrible...

But I sleep a lots more that my usual.. haha haha...

At night really very difficult to sleep. Finding the right position not easy.

I try to catch nap in the morning and afternoon but bloated gas and heart burn making difficult to sleep too.

Hope BB is not affected since I don't think I have enough sleep.

I am on HL and going to start working one week later.

Hopefully condition will improve soon. Going to work without good rest is terrible feeling.

Thoughts will run wild too.

I can only eat very little food now due to nausea and bloating. Worry tat i will become weak soon and bb not getting nutrition.

what do you guys eat for smaller meals?

I can only eat very little food now due to nausea and bloating. Worry tat i will become weak soon and bb not getting nutrition.

what do you guys eat for smaller meals?

I always standby bread. cos can bite abit n keep later. Today I weight myself, nv really gain any weight maybe still lost abit of weight cos of nausea.

i usually hv bread for breakfast.
i'm working so i dabao lunch/dinner everyday. outside food really makes me no appetite and i only eat a little. i always hv the burning acid in my throat after eating.. i think i am going to lose weight soon .. :eek:

Ya....will lose weight during first trimester. I did.

Now moving on to 2nd trimester but still will feel nausea and cant finish my food. I usually eat half or 3 quarters and stop. Its not possible to eat the usual serving before pregnancy.

I have had frens who felt nauseous up to the day they popped so I think this MS thing really depends on individuals.

I like to have cheese bread. Just buy a pack of Kraft cheese and take it to wrap with bread to eat - find it simple and tasty.

Does anyone get back their panorama test results before 10 days? Im anxiously waiting :(

I'm exhausted :( hosting visitors and customers... 1 of my visitors smokes pretty heavily and I feel so suffocated ... I brought a mask along but didn't use cos u aldy feel very exasperated :/ but I dun think it's right to avoid him but I feel so uncomfortable when I speak to him... sigh

Hope it doesn't affect little BB :( :(

Mummies ... u all did harmony or panorama test ? Any preference ? Or just choose the one with higher accuracy?

yesterday start to throw up most of the food and nausea is like whole day. but not sure is ms worsen or some stomach bugs.. how come even after 2-3hrs my food still not digest....:eek:

Have you tried to eat smaller portions? I have tried eating smaller portions. Whenever I feel nausea or too full, will eat some sour plums to help digest it.. at least it helps me.

Ladies any changes to your tastebuds? I have to force myself to eat mostly because everything taste awful to me. The taste of all my favourite food seem to have changed in my mouth. The only thing i can tolerate now is mint but i am hungry all the time!

Have you tried to eat smaller portions? I have tried eating smaller portions. Whenever I feel nausea or too full, will eat some sour plums to help digest it.. at least it helps me.

Sour plum does help me too. I threw up a lot these few weeks & my hubby gave me sour plum water to keep my body hydrated - taste nice & it curbs my vomitting.
But today, I had my worse vomit session for the entire day (countless of vomitting), felt really tired, plus dizzy. I never had this combo before. Anyone had such an experience before? And any remedy to share?

Sour plum does help me too. I threw up a lot these few weeks & my hubby gave me sour plum water to keep my body hydrated - taste nice & it curbs my vomitting.
But today, I had my worse vomit session for the entire day (countless of vomitting), felt really tired, plus dizzy. I never had this combo before. Anyone had such an experience before? And any remedy to share?

That's good to hear sour plums helps too. But I only have nauseous feeling. How many weeks are you in now? It should get better after 1st tri.

Try to eat small portions each time.

1st pregnancy, edd 1st week of Apr, currently with nuh, expecting twins.
12+week now, still nausea, no appetite and .. difficulty getting to sleep n keep waking up at night due to heartburn/bloating.. Makes me so tired at work everyday! :(
Wonder if anyone got prescribed with 'iberet folic 500' as supplement? the pills taste so awful that everytime i try to swallow, i'll feel like vomiting

12+week now, still nausea, no appetite and .. difficulty getting to sleep n keep waking up at night due to heartburn/bloating.. Makes me so tired at work everyday! :(
Wonder if anyone got prescribed with 'iberet folic 500' as supplement? the pills taste so awful that everytime i try to swallow, i'll feel like vomiting

I bought blackmores folic acid. But folic acid needs to be consumed up to first 3 months only. And then take multivitamins from 2nd trimester onwards. You can check with your gynae about this.

Try to eat small portions? Maybe it will help.

Congrats too, having twins.

congrats! twins..

hello fellow mummies to be.. i've created a private group for us. its only for mothers and not managed by any vendors or suppliers or gov body. personally feel more comfortable seeking support at a non commercialized platform.
let me know if anyone is keen to join!

hello fellow mummies to be.. i've created a private group for us. its only for mothers and not managed by any vendors or suppliers or gov body. personally feel more comfortable seeking support at a non commercialized platform.

Yes please! I got my panorama test results back in 7 days - low risk, so I'm feeling relieved. Just want to concentrate on working up my appetite. Really worry I'm not getting enough nutrients for my baby.... :(

I am keen to join the group. Good to have a place to share and find support.

Hi ladies, anyone suffers from dry throat and blocked nose? I tried gargle salt water, drink lot of water and took honey, none works. Wondering if I should see gynae or GP. Anyone can advise? TIA

I had similar issue for 10 days and nothing seemed to work. But I didn’t want to see a doc cos it was nothing major and act up only at night. So I ate 1 spoonful of Manuka honey before sleeping and it helped to an extent.
Oh try to gargle with a menthol mouthwash too.

keen to join also. realized most of the FB groups and even whatsapp group are managed by them. which is why i go set up a group myself for 2018 mummies and daddies. my edd is late april-early may.

Hello mummies & daddies...

Im new here...but not the whole forum though...initially my EDD was 30th March, but changed yesterday after my 12w6d scan...it is now 10th of April...

I'm with NUH under subsidized patient btw...feels like im the only 1..haha

Im new here...but not the whole forum though...initially my EDD was 30th March, but changed yesterday after my 12w6d scan...it is now 10th of April...

I'm with you. haha. also NUH subsidized.

but just curious how you know your exact EDD? the scan in NUH didn't give me the EDD leh. and even the gynae only tell me a range when i ask him. not the exact date.

I'm with you. haha. also NUH subsidized.

Ohh hi there...its uncommon to see subsidized patient here..especially from the same hospital. I feel that more mummies goes to NUH now rather than KKH (correct me if I'm wrong) for subsidized.