I add 90ml of boiled moonrabbit brown rice powder to all her milk feed .
Eg 210ml feed 90ml is the brown rice powder (Nan 2 7scoop)

But past 1 month keep refusing her last feed..tsk tsk

Oh I did buy that one. I think I might have thrown away! Alamak. Thanks for sharing.

So do you use a different teat? As in need bigger hole ?

Same to you @emk and all!

Last night she enjoyed the lantern walk. But it will never be as fun as we had it then when we could play with candles and flame!

Yea emkjr enjoy the lantern walk until he saw the playgroup slide, he give up on lantern n running around the playground

Eh @emk I think now this thread only you and me "surviving ". Haa.

So far only time she tried beef was when we ate streamboat outside.

I do realise she enjoys meat more now especially with more meat-biting teeth popping out. I haven't tried cooking it at home. Maybe can buy very slim slices of premium beef and stir fry with just onions? Cook the onion till soft so that there's sweetness. Then add the beef. I may wanna try this weekend!

Hi all mummies, I am also still following this group hehe. I am a September mummy, my girl just turned 1 year old :) still not walking yet.

I still come here once every few days to see if there's any updates :)

My girl is still quite small size cos she don't like porridge and also her milk intake is max 180ml per time (5-6 times per day). Ihe hasn't been learning things like ABC or numbers but she is already quite good at playing ipad (watching nursery rhymes on youtube). Once she is stable in walking, we intend to put her to childcare when she turns 18mths next year.

Good to "see some familiar faces". Hee.

I already am starting to feel the separation anxiety for her 18mo back to school. And imagining her falling sick all over again. Sob.

My girl is still quite small size cos she don't like porridge and also her milk intake is max 180ml per time (5-6 times per day). Ihe hasn't been learning things like ABC or numbers but she is already quite good at playing ipad (watching nursery rhymes on youtube). Once she is stable in walking, we intend to put her to childcare when she turns 18mths next year.
Max 180 is very good......mine on,y 150

My gal super skinny ....only 9.1kg dunno how to beef her up

My gal also small. I don't even think she is more than 9kg? But she doesn't look thin ba. Just kinda tiny than most 15mo. Especially standing next to boys her age. She can still easily wear clothes of 12mo.

I went to Bangkok with my sis last weekend. Left her to my hubby n inlaws hee. As research has proven that 800% of the time, a child behaves better when the mom is not around. True enough, my hubby told me she was so easy when I wasn't around for 3days. Once I got home, her original pattern came back. So sticky to me

Haha very true when Mùmmy is around they are very sticky. Two weeks ago I went for wrist surgery to widen my first tendons compartment and move back my mum house with emk jr.. my mum said with me around he is damn sticky and hard to handle ..

Eh @emk I think now this thread only you and me "surviving ". Haa.

So far only time she tried beef was when we ate streamboat outside.

I do realise she enjoys meat more now especially with more meat-biting teeth popping out. I haven't tried cooking it at home. Maybe can buy very slim slices of premium beef and stir fry with just onions? Cook the onion till soft so that there's sweetness. Then add the beef. I may wanna try this weekend!

Hmm we can buy those thin beef slice (for steamboat ) and boil for them to eat ?

Anyone intro beef to your lo? If yes.. can share your recipe please. Thanks :)

I buy those thin slices from cold storage.
stir fry a little with unsalted butter with garlic and/ or onion.
Then i will take them out and blend them a little depending on your LOs chewing power.
remaining gravy i stir fry chopped carrots and tomatoes.

I add all the above in to the porridge with a dash a pepper and let it simmer.
My bbs love them

I buy those thin slices from cold storage.
stir fry a little with unsalted butter with garlic and/ or onion.
Then i will take them out and blend them a little depending on your LOs chewing power.
remaining gravy i stir fry chopped carrots and tomatoes.

I add all the above in to the porridge with a dash a pepper and let it simmer.
My bbs love them

Sounds good! Will try that remaining gravy thing :)

mine only drinks at most 150ml and 4 times a day.
luckily can squeeze in an additional 100ml during breakfast time.
still using baby bottles can never upgrade to those big bottle.
in between give them cheese biscuits or cheese to up calcium level

@candymoshi @redvel oh at least your lo cry or fuss when they cannot get what they want, emkjr will use his hand to sweep whatever object infront of him leh .. sweep left and right and all object fly all over the place. How to correct this habit ?

I will smack his hand and he will respond with the "I cannot get my way" kinda whine. Take things away before he sweep it away, soon he will realise he has nothing else to play? If he throws/drops things a few times, i also wun pick it up for him.
Say "If you drop xxx, i would pick it up for you" soon he will link the words with the action of not picking up for him?

sometimes we will show her the family photo and point to her who is who...also her kor kor likes to whine 'mummy mummy", i guess my gal also learnt through his whining!

by the way, i would like to ask from you mummies:
my girl likes to suck her thumb till the skin broke. how to break this thumb sucking habit?

My no1 is 3yo and still sucking thumb to sleep... I dun have intention to break the balance he is having though. I love my sleep more...

I will smack his hand and he will respond with the "I cannot get my way" kinda whine. Take things away before he sweep it away, soon he will realise he has nothing else to play? If he throws/drops things a few times, i also wun pick it up for him.
Say "If you drop xxx, i would pick it up for you" soon he will link the words with the action of not picking up for him?

I did tried to take things away before he sweep it off, but he walk to another corner to sweep

Lol. What a "sweeper"!

Recently I changed my gal's diaper brand. Have lost faith in Mamypoko as it almost always leaked during overnight sleep. Now switched to Goon which is excellent. I'm not sure how many versions it has but the more expensive one I use on her at night. The cheaper version (Cheerful Baby) is used in the day.

Anyone started potty training? Need to get Yeye to start it.

Haha I also give up on mamypoko extra dry, mamypoko Disney Japan version and huggie gold, it leak when emkjr poop and cannot last overnight. Got one day emkjr sitting on my kitchen floor and poop, omg the poop flow out onto the floor like McDonald's soft ice cream. Now I'm happy with pampers, use the pamper premium care for night and pamper baby dry for day. Haha I compare merrier, goon, Huggie platinum and find that pamper premium care is the cheapest agst other brand premium level diapers and its really soft and gentle which is more comfortable to wear for overnight. :)

Hi mummies is it easy to feed your baby? My gal takes forever to finish a small bowl of porridge ! Like an hour
Have to distract with toys etc
How is meal time like with your little buds?

Haha I also give up on mamypoko extra dry, mamypoko Disney Japan version and huggie gold, it leak when emkjr poop and cannot last overnight. Got one day emkjr sitting on my kitchen floor and poop, omg the poop flow out onto the floor like McDonald's soft ice cream. Now I'm happy with pampers, use the pamper premium care for night and pamper baby dry for day. Haha I compare merrier, goon, Huggie platinum and find that pamper premium care is the cheapest agst other brand premium level diapers and its really soft and gentle which is more comfortable to wear for overnight. :)

How much per piece for the pamper premium ?

I bought from shop.ee for Goon. The night wear is 36cts. The day Goon is 25cts.

Hi mummies is it easy to feed your baby? My gal takes forever to finish a small bowl of porridge ! Like an hour

1hr is quite draining for mummy!

Mine takes 15mins or so. She watches TV while feeding.

And she must have something in her hands too. Else will make a fuss. Must have cutlery and bowl. And some food for self feed while spoon feeding her.

Kjr see mood. If u bring her fav food, she can eat 1hour. If she doesn't feel like eating, can stop immediately.

She is BLW baby. So I put her on high chair and she will self feed with hands while I eat my food. She will look ard and see if got people watch her eat anot. If yes, she will perform and eat well. Clap her hands to cue you to praise her clever.

Recently she is into egg tofu. she can eat half a tube of cube sized tofu one after another, and still gobble 15 grapes on good days. Bad days... reject everything.

But if outside, without tv?
Mine has bad habit, give her a toy, she plays awhile throws on the floor than ask for another

When outside there are many things to see so she doesn't ask for TV. At home she will say "baby" at the tv if she wants it on. Baby because she watches baby channel and we will always say watch baby when tv is tuned to that.

Generally she eats better at home. When outside, I will usually let her feed herself. Since she can be distracted when outside and can't eat her one serving like when at home, I might as well let her figure out herself how much she wanna eat. Then I can also eat my own meal at the same time. But her threshold is low when outside.

How much per piece for the pamper premium ?

I bought from shop.ee for Goon. The night wear is 36cts. The day Goon is 25cts.

Pampers premium retail price 45cent per pc, can be cheaper when q10 got offer haha

I let emkjr self feed at home and outside,so far he can finish 3/4 bowl and the leftover 1/4 I will feed him. I bought the spoon which encourage self feed which easy for him to grab n scope the porridge/oatmeal to eat.

@emk where did you get the spoon? I saw few babies use it before.

Got a few brand have this encourage self feed spoon, I get from amk hub ntuc extra, luck baby brand, not sure is this the one u see before
f172e2631e3570c1948768721f71ba25.jpg

Because he always coughing leh, day time no cough, mid night will wake up to cough and also cough when he wake up from sleep. Cough until like breathless type.. sigh go ifc is like that ah ?

I dread the day she is going back school! Was just chatting up with the ifc principal just now. Will put her back in Jan when she is 18mo. But I will only want her to be there half day for a start. Sure fall sick again one.. Now, she is enjoying life as a baby at home. Morning zi-ran-xing. Then sit in bouncer drink milk and nua and watch tv. Yeye even hand feed her breakfast. Time to nap, he bounce bounce her. But go school she has to learn to change her habits.

Well, they all have to grow up some day. And of course it's good for her to socialise with other kids.

Need to take emkjr to a doc? Milk powder may cause cough? But it's common la a kid may get a little sick from exposing to so many kids at school.

Haa she got no cranky time with yeye? Emkjr have been taking medicine for long period already .. see many times pd, also went to yuguo tcm.. no running nose also wake up to cough at night. Disturb my sleep leh

Occasionally la. But she has an effective antidote. Take her down for a walk. Works every single time

So emkjr is in IFC how long already? Half day?

Full day since July.. so far only first month stay healthy, the rest of month is 1 week healthy 3 weeks on medicine haha.

Oh by the way, r u all still dropping hair? Gosh! Mine Juz doesn't seem to stop and I think I drop half of my hair Liao!

Oh same here! got severe hair fall. Have you tried something which helped you. I have started using Vitamin C shower head couple of months ago and I must say its really working for my hair. Especially there are less hair in my shower area. <Thank God> May be you wana try it too. All the best