TTC - Trying to Conceive 2017

I hv never charted my bbt before..can i ask if i can use a normal ear thermometer?
Hi hi
you tests every month ? it's been 3 yrs I think I see less than 8 bfn. I try to wait until day of period.

Was gonna test today, bought all my pregnancy test kits. Then woke up this morning, sharp drop in my Bbt today. yesterday was down too and felt crampy. Delayed my testing with a sinking feeling... Aunt Flo came few hrs later :( :(

BBT thermometers are more sensitive and all the apps have double decimal recordings. Shows better the temp diff in the charts .

Strangely, I couldn't find any BBT thermo in few countries in Europe. I forgot to bring during my travels. Guess they don't track in the continent.

Hi hi
you tests every month ? it's been 3 yrs I think I see less than 8 bfn. I try to wait until day of period.

Was gonna test today, bought all my pregnancy test kits. Then woke up this morning, sharp drop in my BABY today. yesterday was down too and felt crampy. Delayed my testing with a sinking feeling... Aunt Flo came few hrs later :((

BBT thermometers are more sensitive and all the apps have double decimal recordings. Shows better the temp diff in the charts .

Strangely, I couldn't find any BBT thermo in few countries in Europe. I forgot to bring during my travels. Guess they don't track in the continent.
Where to buy the bb thermometer?
I test for the last few mths cos i got symptoms lor..but my body very irritating one? Everytime after ovulation i will hv those preggy symptoms..like super tired, some cramps and bloatedness...

it's only been 3 months ;)
we have been trying for a year and a half :(

actually it's better to use basal body temp thermometer :)

Yah 3mths is short but cos both my kids r sleeping in the same room with us, its hard to find time to bd, so i hope can conceive asap..also I am auntie liao..41yo liao...haha...
My 1st kid took me 7years lor!

Guess the clear blue pregnancy test is really accurate. Failed my first IUI.

Any ideas how to prepare the body before the 2nd IUI? I wonder why doctors dont recommend IVF straight. Age js catching up. I will be 35 next year.

Some exercise ? not too intense but get the blood circulating, sweat and include torso rotation, twists.

if u are healthy, there is no need to jump into IVF. Some couples took a break from TTC and got pregnant.

I am personally quite hesitant abt IVF . worried abt the drugs, emotional roller coaster, etc. my hubby is not for it.
I'm older, will give few more months ... healthy eating, some exercise, supplements. hopefully see a BFP .

Yah 3mths is short but cos both my kids r sleeping in the same room with us, its hard to find time to bd, so i hope can conceive asap..also I am auntie liao..41yo liao...haha...

lol ... nooo , don't want to admit I'm aunty too. big 40 soon.
I just read yr post above ... didn't see earlier. 1st and 2nd one naturally? At least u are blessed already. Good luck!

Where to buy the bb thermometer?
I test for the last few mths cos i got symptoms lor..but my body very irritating one? Everytime after ovulation i will hv those preggy symptoms..like super tired, some cramps and bloatedness...

Guardian. they have their house brand or Omron, double the price but better. with memory of yr last temp. some in the morning, blur blur can't remember the temp taken. if fall back to sleep. other pharmacies shld have.

I realised Pms and tww symptoms are very similar. in Feb I really thot I might be preg, last month too but bfn.

sometimes when i want to bd, i wait for my boy to sleep then we go to the next room which is vacant.

wow 41 n u want to try for 3rd. courageous mummy.

if i am 35 or more i wont feel like trying as much.

Guardian. they have their house brand or Omron, double the price but better. with memory of yr last temp. some in the morning, blur blur can't remember the temp taken. if fall back to sleep. other pharmacies shld have.

I realised Pms and tww symptoms are very similar. in Feb I really thot I might be preg, last month too but bfn.
i always thought 2ww symptoms are pms too

Hmmm... idk as well. My gyn said to try letrozole for 3 cycles. I just started my 2nd cycle. Hoping for a miracle. She told me to go for another ultrasound to monitor my tiny 2mm cyst. I read fertility drugs really messes with the cysts.

I'm quite convinced my lining is too thin for implantation because my period is almost non existent so I've been doing 2mins of bridge pose and child pose every night to increase blood flow to my pelvis.

My period is almost non existent.. how to improve ?

lol ... nooo , don't want to admit I'm aunty too. big 40 soon.
I just read yr post above ... didn't see earlier. 1st and 2nd one naturally? At least u are blessed already. Good luck!

Yes 1st and 2nd one natural..we r too slack that time..didnt really bother seeing a gynae to check whats the problem until the 6th year...did all the test and both me and hubby is normal..so dunno whats wrong...so i suspect wat my mil has been saying is correct! My womb is too cold! I managed to conceive aft drinking the ba zhen soup with 2 eggs...must eat the eggs! That is the instructions..and i conceived aft drinking this twice

yesterday i had brunch. really heavy one.
so in between my meals i decided to have LiHo.
at dinner time, hubby bought me ice liang teh without realising i don't need it.
can't really blame him because he is being so nice.
after the ice liang teh, i started coughing and sneezing ~.~

My period is almost non existent.. how to improve ?
I usually have 2 days of "medium" flow then 2 days light then 3 days spotting. According to my sis, hers will flow out when she steps out of the shower. Mine don't even flow on my 1st few days. I only use the 22.5cm pad for my heavy and 17cm for my other days. This cycle only 1 day medium flow then the rest was very light/spotting.

I suspect my uterine lining isn't very thick so there probably isn't much to shed also. So i started a routine from day 3 onwards. I've tried drinking red date and longan water. And doing 1.5mins of bridge pose and 1.5mins of child's pose at night. I also try to stand up and walk about every hour or so. I did notice an increase in AF immediately on day 4.

Hope that helps!

yesterday i had brunch. really heavy one.
so in between my meals i decided to have LiHo.
at dinner time, hubby bought me ice liang teh without realising i don't need it.
can't really blame him because he is being so nice.
after the ice liang teh, i started coughing and sneezing ~.~

Aiyo..do take care!

It is just so irritating that my pms symptoms can come as early as 1week to 10days before af due..really

same here.
lets distract ourselves. night snacking with snacks that might improve progesterone n good for heart.

090f4475e2128091db8e728380870b3c.jpg
8f2560913ab86f9589e610cca6cf1bca.jpg

1 has no flavour so mix with another that has.

Crazy to want to try for #3 at this age

Think i need to start my bazhen soup again..hv bee too lazy to boil for the past 2mths...

when is good time to drink ba zhen ?
anytime after period ?

sorry to side track again. if my period comes i'm going shopping. in case i feel sad about seeing af :p

nice right? lol.

i wanted to bring my red dates and dried longans to office but forgot.

and office just upgraded to office 2016. e-mail is running super slowly.
zzz~~~

if only i bring my stuff to make the drink.

the logan tea will it be too heaty ah?
wahlau, since yest night I suddenly got the pms super tired symptoms..and bloated..

try for how long liao?
wahlau I really super tired and moody and keep feeling like need to go toilet....don't feel like working..

Tried for 1 year then went for lap surgery.
now is 7 months from lap surgery.
in total 1yr 7m.

i also pmsing.
people in my office bad mood when the period comes.
for me yesterday i just lost my temper at my hubby and its only 3dpo.
then need to treat him to mac breakfast this morning because of that.

Hi.. just sharing.. I ttc for almost 2 years now.. recently i just had a positive opk at "pregnant 1-2" ..blood test waa positive at beta hcg 14.7.. two days later took blood test again.. beta hcg drop tl 9.6.. nurse say its a miscarriage.. was hoping its not.. any experiencr ladies here? :)

sorry to hear about that, ur HCG is low to begin with, since is dropping(suspect of chemical pregnancy), ur menses will be arrive soon.

previously i had spotting. doc gave me progesterone jab. although not same experience but not sure if this helps.

sorry to hear about that, ur HCG is low to begin with, since is dropping(suspect of chemical pregnancy), ur menses will be arrive soon.

Thanks.. think AF might be arriving next week.. the usual time of the month.. first time getting positive, well atleast it was the greatest feeling even though it doesnt last that long.. good luck to all of us

Guess the clear blue pregnancy test is really accurate. Failed my first IUI.

Any ideas how to prepare the body before the 2nd IUI? I wonder why doctors dont recommend IVF straight. Age js catching up. I will be 35 next year.

Sorry to hear that.. well i just a chemical pregnancy.. beta hcg drop after a Positive .. on a good note.. ateast it happen early.. i might be going for my IUI in a few weeks time..

Speaking of IVF.. did you request for it?

oh...that was from back then when i was pregnant with my son.

I see..my doc did not suggest for any jab..all they did was just toom my blood thr first time and 2nd time was 2 days after the first one to check if hcg level doubles up.. since it drop.. ill just take take it as if i did not conceive.. so patiently waiting for my IUI after this :)

who is your doctor may i ask ?

Tried for 1 year then went for lap surgery.
now is 7 months from lap surgery.
in total 1yr 7m.

i also pmsing.
people in my office bad mood when the period comes.
for me yesterday i just lost my temper at my hubby and its only 3dpo.
then need to treat him to mac breakfast this morning because of that.

haha you so cute.. treat ur hub mac breakfast...haha

I went to GynaeMD Womens clinic at Clementi.. Dr Regina..
Call came on this morning , results with my HCG drop from 14.7 to 9.6.. my IUI will be at NUH if my period came..
which specialist will you be looking for at NUH ?
maybe i wanna try too.

haha you so cute.. treat ur hub mac breakfast...haha
because sometimes it's really moodswing.
i have no idea why i feel that way sometimes.

glad i am working in Singapore.
giving myself a break tomorrow.

maybe i wanna try too.

No specific doc since day 1 though cause ive been going in amd out of clinic G to check for infertility for almost 6 mths, the last doc i met told me to stop wasting time on consultation and decide whether i wanna try chlomid self ovulation or IUI and now still waiting for my menses before i start on chlomid.. they did not refer me to any specialist yet, itll be at the Human Reproductive Clinic or something.. ill keep u posted..

maybe i wanna try too.

because sometimes it's really moodswing.
i have no idea why i feel that way sometimes.

glad i am working in Singapore.
giving myself a break tomorrow.
Totally understand...tdy i also super bad mood..the bloatedness and tiredness is killing me..

100eace998d43f2997f300303345fcca.jpg

tmr's my off and found this online about implantation cramp vs pms cramp.

i got cramps almost continuously. i should just be having pms.

just drank my red date longan. feeling constipated. is this what heatiness is like ?

Just to get some opinions on my 'false positive' test last month... this is the first time i encounter this...faint positive a few days before af due..then 0ne day before af i got a bfn.. then after than af came...wth...

• 20170725_115731.jpg
    20170725_115731.jpg
    1.3 MB · Views: 131

Just to get some opinions on my 'false positive' test last month... this is the first time i encounter this...faint positive a few days before af due..then 0ne day before af i got a bfn.. then after than af came...wth...

i got low end test strips almost same as yours but mine has to be darker or same intensity as the control line in order for it to be positive.