IVF with KKH (Tan HH)

Thanks babe for your kind suggestion, I just feel bad and sorry to my boss.
Well he travels very frequently and sometimes I don't even get to see him once for that month.

I resigned in Feb as I was expecting a lot of absences for scans, medications and procedures.
However, he did not want to accept my resignation and kept asking me to stay on despite explaining the reasons behind.
He told me that is not a problem as I can just take MC or even work from home, he is fine, and he won't tell anyone anything about this.

Well, I don't know how comfortable he is if this is gonna happen one day but he's been quite good to me.

You are lucky who have a nice boss and is supportive. Gd luck and baby dust to you

No need to tell many pple. They dun feel ur absences until they realise why the frequent and dats where hatred feelin imerge frm them And thats where they begin to verbalise why the need for us to go thru all this...Pple just cant shut off their mouth...
I guess thats what i am.experiencing now. I came back from HL and colleagues kinda treated me like outsider. They dont even need to cover me when i am away.

Hi ladies, Just checking if anyone over 40 yrs and continue to go KKH for ivf? I just see Dr Tan today. My hubby feel comfortable with him and thinking if I should continue with him. But on another hand, since there is no government co fund, should we go private instead? Dilemma.... And today I am already in CD26 but I can't tell if I have ovulated. Wondering is it normal to have long cycle after failed ivf or something wrong with my body :(

Dr Tan HH is a great doctor however as with many great doctors, the queue to see him can be long and waiting hours are horrid. Perhaps you might have a shorter waiting time in private. However doing IVF in KK, most of the time you will be spending your time at the IVF center with the nurses and the doc there. the only time you will see Dr Tan is during ER and ET. if money isnt an issue for me, i wont choose KK IVF cos they are super busy, super overworked and as patients you will feel like you are part of a factory.

Just want to ask - is there a significant difference in bill size between private and government hospital without taking the subsidy (government co-funding) into consideration?

From what i understand, KK is about 11-15K depending on your cycle, Private is about 16K onwards. The private i asked is from TFC.

Oh I heard TFC is around $18k onward. My last ivf cos around $10.9k in kkh but that is because my body response well to gonal F and I only took about a week of injection. So from cost point, it more affordable for me to go back kkh. But like what u said I won't see my doc till ER & ET. I m also thinking how is kkh ivf successful rate for lady with age 40 and above.

Wahhh tfc increase price? The last i asked was last yr... dr loh said abt 16k.

My ivf was 14k plus cos i din respond well to the jabs, ended up jabbing for 19 days! And my dosage quite high for my age.

I think the success rate isnt so much by hosp but by the doc (based on his knowledge and exp and ur past record if any) the dosage he prescribed, age and egg quality, womb condition and the embryo itself. There are many factors to it so i would say decide base on what you are comfortable with - doc, environment and financials

I'm seeing him tomorrow morning. Review after mc.
His appointments are very full this month.

Heh babe, how's the review?
I'm seeing him later, for the first time!
Nervous!

I have prepared all the reports of the test done in March, as well as the past prescriptions of my failed SO-IUI. I hope these are useful? Anything else I have overlooked?
(I know it's too late to ask this question now T_T)

Supposed to see him on Tuesday but got a call from Felicia that he's having a last minute meeting hence rescheduled to today.

Eh is Husband supposed to tag along? I'm attending the appointment alone later..

Eh I supposed the test reports are still valid since the time frame is within 3 months?

Hopefully don't need to go through another rounds of blood test - I got poked 7 times in total last time! Bruises all over :(

Eh I supposed the test reports are still valid since the time frame is within 3 months?

Hopefully don't need to go through another rounds of blood test - I got poked 7 times in total last time! Bruises all over :(

He referred me to a new dept for recurring pregnancy loss.
Usually no issues using back those reports. Was same for me when I first went to see him. Only if there are some new tests to perform. Depends on ur history, he will make suggestions for u to decide. If u can decide immediately its better cause next appt can be quite far apart.

He referred me to a new dept for recurring pregnancy loss.
Usually no issues using back those reports. Was same for me when I first went to see him. Only if there are some new tests to perform. Depends on ur history, he will make suggestions for u to decide. If u can decide immediately its better cause next appt can be quite far apart.

I think he will most probably put me for IVF cuz I have got 3 failed SO-IUI and 1(+1) MC :(

Though I've been seeing a few fertility specialist but don't know why still feel nervous leh..

Hopefully don't need to wait for too long for IVF - heard that the Q is quite some time later, wondering if there will be any "priority" to cut Q hor hahaha..

Heh babe, how's the review?
I'm seeing him later, for the first time!
Nervous!

I have prepared all the reports of the test done in March, as well as the past prescriptions of my failed SO-IUI. I hope these are useful? Anything else I have overlooked?
(I know it's too late to ask this question now T_T)

Supposed to see him on Tuesday but got a call from Felicia that he's having a last minute meeting hence rescheduled to today.

Eh is Husband supposed to tag along? I'm attending the appointment alone later..
I usually go appointment alone. Should be fine. =)

I think he will most probably put me for IVF cuz I have got 3 failed SO-IUI and 1(+1) MC :(

Though I've been seeing a few fertility specialist but don't know why still feel nervous leh..

Hopefully don't need to wait for too long for IVF - heard that the Q is quite some time later, wondering if there will be any "priority" to cut Q hor hahaha..

Thh won't know when the queue is. U hv to go to kkivf and peek at the whiteboard in their reception / office area.
Usually about 3 months wait. Meantime can start to prep your body.

Thh won't know when the queue is. U hv to go to kkivf and peek at the whiteboard in their reception / office area.
Usually about 3 months wait. Meantime can start to prep your body.

Oh that's sad.
Means there's no way to cut Q T_T

He just left his consultation room for an urgent procedure, but he's back in 10mins time. Does he do IUI as well?

I feel so ke lian- everyone comes with Husband..
Most of the time i go alone, even my ivf period. Hubby only go et & er. Cause didn't want he waste his leave accompany me see doc. =) Jus play with hp lor. My hubby saw many couples and say wah so many ppl hubby no need work kind. lol

My first cycle i waited 6 month in Q. I wanna start Q for 2nd cycle after my mc then dr tan say no need wait so long, appx 3 month. Going for my first followup after mc next week

6 months is quite long. is it because of Dec to Feb periodic closure of kkivf?
your follow up is also quite long. I did my mc medication last week and follow up this week already.

6 months is quite long. is it because of Dec to Feb periodic closure of kkivf?
your follow up is also quite long. I did my mc medication last week and follow up this week already.
I book some time in aug or sep got feb, another doc book for me then under subsidise. Only opt for dr tan during ivf briefing in jan. Mine was d&c, doc only request review 1 mth later and nurse gave me the appt date after op. Think mc medication need followup more closely.

Most of the time i go alone, even my ivf period. Hubby only go et & er. Cause didn't want he waste his leave accompany me see doc. =) Jus play with hp lor. My hubby saw many couples and say wah so many ppl hubby no need work kind. lol

Yah lor.. I also didn't want to waste his leave just like that but deep inside still felt a bit down so have to occupy myself by looking at phone all the time, as if I was damn busy like that lol..

Yayaya he also told me it's about 3 months wait.

Dun be! I went for all scans alone.take medication alone.even do transfer alone.hahahahahahha..

I heard forum stated September is next q.

Wah babe, you damn brave leh.. Yeah he said it should be around Sept but have to wait for the call.

Anyway, a summary for my first consultation.

Waited 2 hours to see Dr Tan HH.

I like him!

Don't know how to describe but he made me feel very comfortable.

He went through our reports and said that both look normal, he then asked if we are OK for the option to go through IVF since we have failed 3 SO-IUI. Without any hesitation, I said OK. He also explained briefly about the cost etc. What surprised me was, he actually prescribed letrozole and told me "I want to help you to get pregnant before IVF - I am fertility doctor, not IVF doctor".

How sweet right!

BUT, I think Felicia forgot to pass me the prescription, I left KKH without any medicines T_T

Tried calling them but no answers, I think I called not lesser than 50 times on Friday and Saturday.

Cham leh..

Any sister had similar experience before? How ah?

Anyway, a summary for my first consultation.

Waited 2 hours to see Dr Tan HH.

I like him!

Don't know how to describe but he made me feel very comfortable.

He went through our reports and said that both look normal, he then asked if we are OK for the option to go through IVF since we have failed 3 SO-IUI. Without any hesitation, I said OK. He also explained briefly about the cost etc. What surprised me was, he actually prescribed letrozole and told me "I want to help you to get pregnant before IVF - I am fertility doctor, not IVF doctor".

How sweet right!

BUT, I think Felicia forgot to pass me the prescription, I left KKH without any medicines T_T

Tried calling them but no answers, I think I called not lesser than 50 times on Friday and Saturday.

Cham leh..

Any sister had similar experience before? How ah?
I like Dr tan too. Some much better than my previous doctor under subsidise.
Walk in get the prescription again? Usually I need to wait outside the door for prescription.
Call KKH hotline ask them to return call easier. Takes a while too.

Yah lor.. I also didn't want to waste his leave just like that but deep inside still felt a bit down so have to occupy myself by looking at phone all the time, as if I was damn busy like that lol..
Download game or drama self entertain during the wait.
Make sure have power bank or handphone fully charge =)
I even went so-iui alone. Only for ER (compulsory for someone to accompany) & ET (doc recommend so he can see the embryo inserted) i ask hubby take leave to accompany.

I like Dr tan too. Some much better than my previous doctor under subsidise.
Walk in get the prescription again? Usually I need to wait outside the door for prescription.
Call KKH hotline ask them to return call easier. Takes a while too.

Hannor hannor, he's very kind with words.
He also joked around and the whole consultation was pretty "easy".

I called again just now but all no answer leh T_T
Can walk in to get the prescription ah?

Like that I need to waste another day of leave again..
And Felicia did not give me the instruction of the medication..

Haiz..

Download game or drama self entertain during the wait.
Make sure have power bank or handphone fully charge =)
I even went so-iui alone. Only for ER (compulsory for someone to accompany) & ET (doc recommend so he can see the embryo inserted) i ask hubby take leave to accompany.

YAH!!
My phone was fully charged and by the time I left, it's already low batt lol..

You are damn brave babe!!
I think I have no choice but to attend all the scans on my own as well except for ET&ER.

My time is more flexible as I have communicated with my boss beforehand.

YAH!!

I think I have no choice but to attend all the scans on my own as well except for ET&ER.

Dun need feel down... they go aso nth to do.. after bfp make sure he go wif u every appt.. so can c bb

Hannor hannor, he's very kind with words.
He also joked around and the whole consultation was pretty "easy".

I called again just now but all no answer leh T_T
Can walk in to get the prescription ah?

Like that I need to waste another day of leave again..
And Felicia did not give me the instruction of the medication..

Haiz..
Try call this +65 6-2255 554 (main hotline)
Instruction of the medication are given at pharmacy.

Try call this +65 6-2255 554 (main hotline)
Instruction of the medication are given at pharmacy.

Wat medication? Not all instruction given by pharmacy is zhun.. cos tat day i took my prognova.. they told me first 5 days is 2 tablets (i think this is their standard) so on my first day of menses i call the kkivf hotline i was told tat thh ask me to start wif 4

YAH!!

same for me. 4 cycles of ivf and hubby only accompany for ET and ER. in fact, for ER, he will go back to office and not send me home. only for ET he has to send me home due to the potential side effects of sedation.

suggest u catch Felicia / thh early in morning tomorrow to Thursdays between 8 to 9am before clinic and surgery appts take up his time. wait outside room 5 or reception area.